Walgreenprice Gouging

Y Review updated:

went to get two Tamiflu prescriptions filled in two Walgreen Pharmacies. The first took the prescription but didn't have them in stock. Sent us to another Walgreen that had Tamiflu. We gave them our insurance cards and the first thing they said was that they couldn't get through to the insurance carrier, they also said we need new insurance cards. We did not get one of the prescriptions filled because they wanted to charge us $149 for each prescriptions. The next day we contacted our insurance carrier and they had all the information given to them by the pharmacy they were just waiting for them to fill the prescription. When we went back to Walgreen they immediately refunded $146 of the original charge, and only charged us $3.00 for the prescription. If they do this 10 times a day they can make a profit of more than $1000 a DAY. Every time we got to Walgreen Pharmacy they are telling somebody that they can't get through to their insurance company. THIS IS A REAL SCAM

Responses

  • Sa
    SadLmc Mar 26, 2020

    My grandmother just got a prescription about two weeks ago for her medication for her pain she’s been in and we paid seven dollars for a 30 day supplies then the doctor went and gave her more to help her dosage and they now are charging her $42 for 90 days they have doubled their prices in the mist of the coronavirus this is bs

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MS.BONITA CARTER Aug 04, 2011

    I CALLED WALGREEN PHARMACY AT 5:06 PM-----, 7:25 PM THEY SAID MS CARTER NO ONE CALLED IN A PRESCRIPTION AT ALL.I LEFT MY DOCTOR 3 MESSAGES BECAUSE I WAS PUSSED I REALLY NEEDED MY MEDICINE BECAUSE I CAN'T SLEEP AT NIGHT .SO I NEED SOMEONE TO CALL ME ABOUT THIS BECAUSE I COULD HAVE PICKED IT UP ON 8-3-2011 VERY UNPROFESSIONAL THEY DID''NY CHECK GOOD.[protected] MS.CARTER I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM TOO LONG FOR THIS TOO HAPPEN.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PAT LESSER Mar 09, 2011

    My husband thought he was doing me a favor and had my prescription filled @ Walgreens. Only problem - the cost @ Walmart is $ 10.00 - the cost @ Walgreen was $ 168.00.
    That lovely pharmacist Stacy told me basically tough luck.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Morrison IL Oct 03, 2009

    Think that's bad refill Imitrex prescription 9/28/09 jumped from $20.00 on 7/18/09 to $199.00.
    Morrison IL

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    satisfaction survey May 28, 2009

    I have done your satisfaction surveys for a long time and find on the inter net I should of been reinburst for them.
    Margaret Karnopp
    436 north 18th ave.
    sturgeon Bay, Wi.
    54235

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca May 22, 2009

    Walgreen charged me $39.45 for a generic anti biotic that was $4.00 at WalMart and other pharmacies I called
    The customer service at the Duncan OK Walgreen is the worst I have ever experienced. I will not go back!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.