United States Post Officemail delivery

V
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I moved to north Houston over a month ago, to a subdivision that has the community mail boxes. I was told that in order to receive mail, my box would have to be re-keyed. Despite repeated phone calls and conversations with our local carrier, we have still not received a key to our box, and cannot receive mail.

Responses

  • An
    ANTHONY F.ZAPPIA Jun 18, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I constantly receive my mail between 5 and 6 pm each day. With this late delivery I loose one (1) business day for response to any mail that requires a response within a certain time frame. This has happened to me many times, and I am upset and frustrated.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald V Frattasio Dec 15, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have recentlty changed my address and then moved back to my previous address in the mean time i have made out 2 of your change of address forms for the residance i have moved back into. Why am i not gettting any mail at this address? Even though i had put the changes in well over 2 months ago. I am waiteing for some important information that my job depends on but it seams like i dont get any mail at this address. And it is still being sent to the other address do you think you can help me out hear?

    3 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathleen McGowan Jan 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered some siverware (stainless) on EBay and didn't order the insurance as I've always thought the Post Office carried a minimal amount of insurance on everything it delivered. The items were sent by Priority Mail. Each group of silverware was in plastic sleeves and wrapped in tissue. When the package arrived it had a hole in it and some of the pieces were missing. The Post Office had slipped the pouch it was shipped in into a plastic sleeve with an apology for it's condition. Is there any way to trace the silverware or is it covered at all? Thank You for your help in this matter. Sincerely. Kathleen McGowan

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frankie E. Mann Jan 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oh Boy! Why do we pay high rates to the Post Service in our town and they won'r even deliver my mail to my hosue. I moved into a rental house Jan.2,2008, had my mail changed and install a "curb side mail box(actually there is no curb), 12 feet from the broken down street edge, 42inches from the ground to the bottom of the box. Foolishly I thought hot dog it is done. Here comes the carrier and left a note telling me, my mail box had to be closer to the street, and 42 inches from ground to bottom of the box. He will not deliver mail, I said i will install a box on the house, no,no that won't work because I am "new" service. I had a triple bypass open heart surgery I can't go get the old post hole diggers and dig that hole for him and do the box. I have nobody to do it so I can't get my mail at home, I have to go to the post office and pick it up because my mail is on hold there. NO COMPROMISES, NO EMPATHY, NO SYMPATHY, NO MR. NICE GUY just their way or no way. Well I can't do anything about it I am at their mercy. Frankie Mann Antlers, Ok 74523

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamie Maas Feb 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When the substitute mail handler delivers to our apartment complex, they just leave the package in the lobby . There are over 200 or more people in this complex. my packages are always stolen. I have lost over $1,000 dollars worth of merchandise and its to the point that something has to be done. My earing that I ordered were delivered and left in the lobby, I was out of town, someone stoled them, it shows that it was delivered on the tracking that I checked on line. The post office is not suppose to just leave a box in the lobby, they are suppose to leave a note on your mailbox that it was attempted to be delivered. This has happened to several other residents also. The post office when asked, says they do not know who the substitute mailhandler was on the route, which we all know that they know who is on what route. I have a friend that is a mail lady. I want this resolved and I would like for someone to contact me and tell me how this can be stopped. I have proof that I was out of town and so was my boyfriend. I am still in St Louis and I live in Chicago, he went home today (sunday) and checked out mailbox.. Empty No earings, but a confirmation that they were delivered. I just had surgery nd really do not need this kind of aggravation. Please resolve this and let me know what is going to be done about this. Jamie Maas

    1 Votes
  • La
    LaNita Williams Mar 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received a phone call saying that someone tried to deliver my mail, and it was returned as undeliverable. I've called my post office at least 10 times in the last year to get this corrected and they always apologize with the excuse of "yes, we have your correct address on file, there must have been a substitute carrier that day". I've filled out a change of address form twice for the same address and I've put my name in the inside of the box like they told me to. I'll get mail one week, and the next, I'll get a phone call from some who says that my mail has been returned. I too have lost a lot of money with them returning my packages, so I just make sure my packages are addressed to my mother and sent to her house. Which too costs me a lot of money since she lives 140 mi. away and I usually have to drive and pick them up. 65202 Columbia, MO

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Ellen Vail May 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the office manager for Allergy and Asthma. We have a box for the mail pick-up and for mail out going mail. I put my out going mail in the slot. Today 4 pieces of out going mail was put back in my box. The letters had the correct postage of 41 cents now I will need to add an additional penney. This happens almost every day. Why is the postal employee putting my out going mail back in my box?

    -1 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria peters May 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to post a complaint about the baltimore Maryland office that covers mail going to the home address with a zip code 21217. I have sent packages to my daughter to have them returned. the Last name is correct, the house numbers are corredt. The street address is correct, the city is correct the state is correct the zip code is correct and the packages are returned stating no one by that name lives at the address.

    The people that live at the address never received the packages or said no one by that name lives there. In the past other packages have been delivered there with the same first name. Why are my packages returned. This involves more postage for me to receive the package and repay the postage and send it back. I do not feel this is correct.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Caves May 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am disgusted with the service recieved from the Braselton, GA post office. I sent a package going overseas. It was returned to me a MONTH later saying it couldn't be delivered as there was no customs form on it. The pouch I had placed it in was.
    I re-sent it and taped a copy of the customs form to the bottom of the package so as not to be lost again. It was returned to me yet again with the customs form removed from pouch and a note saying it now required the Green customs form and by now it requires a further 45c. This is outrageous. It had the correct postage originally. Whats the big deal with the customs form? They both (white and green)require the same information. This post office are continually sending packages/mail back about one trivial thing or another. They are also the rudest people on the planet (excluding the delivery lady). I agree a job should be done well but they need to get a life and stop nit picking wasting other peoples time.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Brenna May 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We moved into a new house (new construction) on March 7, 2008. Our house is located at 105 Bordentown Crosswickss Rd. Before this development was built there was an established house that had our address (105). When the development was being built their address was changed to 157 Bordentown Crosswicks Rd. We are currently missing more than a months worth of our mail. Our mail was delivered to 157 and the people that live there have not returned our mail to the post office. I am getting delingquet notices in the mail for non-payment when I never received the bills. I have called the main post office branch on Route 130, Trenton, NJ. They admitted that they have been having trouble with the mail delivery in our area. The post office did not have an established mail carrier for our area so it was whoever was available. While I understand their problem, it does not help me with my mail situation. The people at 157 have our bills, motor vehicle info, DVD's from Netflex, magazines and so forth. I have written them a note giving them my #, stating that I will be happy to pick up my mail. No response. Isn't it illegal to hold someone's mail? What can the post office do to get me my mail back? I did not create this situation, the post office did. I am so frustrated and worried about receiving my mail at my house that I am thinking of getting a PO Box. Isn't it funny that the post office would make money off there incompetence?

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    a walker May 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    (This is the letter I sent to the Post Master General)
    Here are the contact numbers for complaints:
    202-268-2000
    202-268-5211 (fax)
    877-876-2455


    To Whom It May Concern:

    You are receiving this letter, because I have exhausted every attempt to get this matter resolved. On May 16th, 2008. I went to the counter of my local post office and purchased a money order from the post office with the reference number of 12188965555. I advised the clerk that I needed to make sure that I could track this mail and get a confirmation when it is delivered. She advised me that the certified mail service would take of my concerns. This letter and money order was going from Jacksonville to Jacksonville. As of today, the recipient has not received it. I have made several calls to my local postal service. I have made a complaint with the postal inspection reference OR37817004. I have made a complaint to the Northeast Florida Consumer Affairs reference CB37816566 and to Lisa Saunders that handles complaints for the e Postmaster General office. All of these entities told me that someone would contact me. On top of that, I was advised that I could put a stop payment on the money order for a fee of $5.20 and wait for 60-90 days to get my money back. All of this is unacceptable, because it was the post office that either lost of stole my mail, which included my money order. I have found out that the post office I utilize already had complaint of thief from others. I want my money back ASAP. This is outrageous.

    Today, I spoke with Rosa at my local post office, which was rude and less than helpful and had the nerves to tell me that she was familiar with the situation and asked me "why was I calling". I am calling because, I have made complaints with several entities about this situation and was promised a callback within one day and it has been two. I am calling about the lack of cooperation and consideration that I have received. I am calling because, I paid for a service that sets my mail apart from the regular mail and I did not get what I paid for.

    Apparently, other people have similar situation, which is how I found your email and fax number. In the middle of drafting this email, I just got a phone call from Misty from the consumer affairs office. She advised me that the mail has not been located. She also advised me that the post office does not have a way to put a stop payment on the money order that I purchased from them and that I indeed would have to wait that long to receive my money, which is just ridiculous.

    This is what I am going to do. I am going to fill out the forms for my money order. I have been trying to figure out a way to not use the post office ever again. I have spoken with UPS and was advised that to mail a letter, I could use the UPS ground service, which would cost about $7.00 for a letter. I will attach a copy of my complaint in every piece of mail that I send to charities, sports entities and any other contact. Surely, no charitable organization needs to purchase a money order from the post office. I am going to make sure that every website that I build has something about my experience with the U.S. Postal Service and the chain emails has proven to be priceless.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Grace Jul 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Package of food that was sent from relative in Michigan. I knew it was to arrive in the morning. I saw a Fire Vehicle in front of my deck. I thought that they were doing a survey or inspecting the property. No one rang my doorbell or knocked. I just watched the vehicle turn around and drive out the driveway and stop @ my mailbox. I went to my mailbox and found a delivery slip that said that the parcel could be picked up or delivered @ another date. I called the post office and told them that I had observed the truck sitting in front of my deck No one got out of the truck, put the parcel on the porch. I oberseved the vehicle about 15 min. just sitting there. I checked my doorbell and it is just working fine. I went to the post office to pick up my parcel. I just want to know if this is standard procedure, just sitting in front of a house and not knocking or ringing the bell to see if in fact no one is home, or is this the post office breaktime. Thanks...

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Matt Mullowney Aug 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    August 24, 2008

    Hello,
    My name is Matt Mullowney. I sent a medium sized box of candy on 5/19/08 with a white address label on it. The box contained candy for my nieces and nephews. The postage cost $9.38 for the box. The candy inside the box was valued at $30.00. I had the box shipped from US Post Office 12208 N 19th Ave. Phoenix, AZ. 85085 to the residence of Teresa Francella, 512 Sunset Drive Downingtown, PA. 19335. I waited three weeks and the box was never received at its destination. I called the U.S. Post Office I shipped it from and they stated the package was sent and that I should contact the Loose In The Mails Philadelphia Bulk Mail Center Philadelphia, PA. 19116-9751 sorting center to see if the box arrived there. I contacted the Philadelphia sorting center and they stated that the box had not been received or recovered. I was told to file a parcel search request and I would be notified if anything turned up in the future. I received a letter in the mail stating, "Dear Customer: An empty wrapper with your address was found in the mail and it is believed to have been separated from a parcel during handling (see attached address portion of the wrapeer.) If the contents of the parcel have not been accounted for and you wish that a search be made for the article(s) please complete the botom and reverse portion of this form and return it to the Mail Recovery Center in the enclosed preaddreesed envelope. Please do not send the address wrapper to the MRC; retain it for your records. An accurate and detailed description of each item is essential. Please give the names or initials (if personalized) and other characteristics such as brand or make of the article, model number, color, size, quantity and kind of material. If you are able to furnish illustrations or pictures that would be most helpful. If after a thorough search your merchandise is not located, take this form and wrapper to your local post office for a postage refund (Form 3533). Also, if the parcel was insured or C.O.D. present this form to your local post office once a search has been completed and request that a claim for indemnity be filed. Experince has shown that proper packaging, including your name and adrees with the contents inside the parcel in most instances will avoid this inconvenience. To assure our customers the service they deserve it is suggested that these measures be taken in future mailings." Before I mailed the box I properly taped and secured it. My complaint is I would like a refund of my postage $9.38 and a refund for the candy $30.00. I total of $39.38. My address is 2339 West Dewdrop Trail Phoenix, AZ. 85085 and my cell is 484 225-2709. I, of course, do not have the mailing label (wrapper) as that was what was lost.

    Thank You For Your Time,

    Matt Mullowney

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Nickey Sep 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If a person is standing at a locked mail box in an apartment complex can the mail man hand them the mail for an address that they ask for? what if the person has an ID for the address that they are asking about? Would that person be intitled to get all of the mail or just the mail that has their name on it?
    September 24, 2008 my mail was handed to a person who no longer lives at my apartment. Not just a selected item... ALL of the mail. When I got home the mail was on my door step!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Hua Oct 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am living in Houston, Texas. I don't understand why the mailman can not deliver mail to the correct address. My mails usually deliver from my neighbors due to wrong mails and I usually received mail from my neighbors for all four of my offices and my house at different zip code 77072, 77036, 77031, 77077, 77099. My monthly bill statement got loss is a often things. I complaint to the post office but it did not help.

    Is the mailman should pass a test before they got accepted by the Post Office. Should The Post Office have trainning for their employees?

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Hua Oct 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I suggest the USPS should required the mail man to take their eye exam annualy. I beleive that most of the mail man does not have correct lences.

    Also should have a test program to be taking within a time frame that required the mail man to take every 6 month to practice their skill of careless.

    Most of my mail got wrong to my neighbors all the time due to mail men are uncareless or can't read as following:
    1. My home street address is Bywater but I keep received mail from the street address Rywater.
    2. One of my office's neigh and us keep received mail from each other beacause my number address is 1318 and his is 1218.
    3. Another one of my office suite address is 161 and my neighbor is 181 and we keep receiving mails from each others.
    4. Another company of my name is Greatland and is located in the same shopping mall with a grocery store name Gardland and we keep receive mail wrong from each other.

    These are very basic that tell us that the mail man is careless, lazy or they do not have the correct lence. I hope that USPS should have some program to correct these problem. So we won't keep loss our mail.

    0 Votes
  • Kd
    kdhans Dec 09, 2008

    I read everything that was entered by other citizens/residents who have had the eACT SAME THING happen to them... HOWEVER, the ONE ITEM that is really bothering me is this: I had placed $19, 000.00 into a #10 envelope, it was addressed by my BANK...8 miles away... and I didn't have the "time" to DRIVE there so I "trusted" the US MAIL to "DO AS THEIR OATH STATES"...HOWEVER, I have since learned that the postal service here in RENO, NV is EXTREMELY POOR.

    IT WAS TWO+ YEARS AGO THAT I PLACED THAT BANK DEPOSIT INTO THE US MAIL...WITH MORE THAN ADEQUATE US POSTAGE...AND THAT ENVELOPE NEVER ARRIVED AT THE ADDRESS ON THE ENVELOPE..WHICH WAS WRITTEN BOLDLY IN PURPLE INK!...THERE WAS MORE THAN ADEQUATE US POSTAGE ON THE FRONT UPPER RIGHT HAND CORNER...'MORE THAN ADEQUATE ' POSTAGE. That envelope with LOTS OF PERSONAL CHECKS from OTHERS made payable to me... those checks NEVER ARRIVED AT MY BANK...AND...the US PO STILL HAS DONE NOTHING to even "try" to locate that #10 envelope! My RETURN ADDRESS WAS IN THE UPPER LEFT HAND CORNER..YET THE USPO STILL HAS NOT RETURNED THAT ENVELOPE TO ME...

    I WOULD LIKE A LETER FROM THE USPO INDICATING THAT THEY HAVE LOST OR MISPLACED OR MISDELIVERED "MY MAIL"...THEN I COULD "WRITE IT OFF AS A LOSS"...INSTEAD OF HAVING TO "CLAIM IT AS INCOME"...I NEVER HAVE RECEIVED ANYTHING WHATSOEVER FROM THE UNITED STATES POSTAL SERVICE REGARDING THIS EXTREMELY SERIOUSLY MATTER...YET THE USPS STILL REQUIRED THAT "I DO AS THEY COMMAND"...WHAT GIVES...THEY USPS NEEDS TO START TO "TAKE CARE OF THEIR OWN BUSINESS" AND START "TO DO THEIR JOB!"" IF as an RN in the Intensive Care Unit treated my patients in the manner that I have been trested b the USPS, then EVERY SINGLE PATIENT IN THE INTENSIVE CARE UNIT WOULD NO LONGER BE LIVING!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wiley John Feb 06, 2009

    I totally agree.The post office has a long standing agreement with the public to deliver mail to it's intended
    recipient's.That agreement becomes binding when postage
    or a postal seal is placed upon the mail or parcel therefore a leagal acceptance of responsability is implied.In other words, lose it, damage it, or otherwise prevent it's safe delivery you should be responible for that loss including the contents and consequenses resulting from that loss.This includes carellessly delivering it to youre' neighbor.
    By the way, if it doesn't have your name on it, it is NOT yours and by knowingly opening it you have become a theif and you SHOULD go to jail!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Feb 15, 2009

    I live in Hammond Indiana...My carrier has been delivering my mail to the wrong address for about three years now. I have called and made several complaints but to no avail. I even pay extra to have a p.o. box for important things because they are so unreliable I figured they wouldnt have as much of a problem if the mail didn't have to leave the building. Unfortunately no!!! It is still happening even with the mail to the post office box. I can't believe they are asking for more money when they have this bad of service. It looks to us as though the carrier is too lazy to deliver the mail and stuffs it wherever they want. They actually have been dropping off my neighbors mail in my box too so it isn't just me.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    frustratedseniortx Mar 05, 2009

    I live in the North Houston 77065 zip code. I have had trouble with the mail carrier stealing my mail. I have lost several magazines, packages, prescriptions in the past three months. I have complained to the postal inspectors, Houston claim office, postmaster all to no avail. The postal manager at the local office is of no help either. He doens't care about honest or the people at their mercy. My worst experience is going to the post office to pick up a package and the counter person said it wasnt there! I filed a complaint and after five days they found it. The manager tried to tell me that it had been there the whole time. HOWEVER, the same counterperson was there and he still contends that the package was not there and had been missing.

    My guess is that the carrier takes the packages and whatever magazines they like. The trackable parcels they wait for a few weeks to see if a claim is filed. If not, they keep them.

    More Houston b.s. criminal types. They must be hiring the people the filed for the Katrina aid fraudulantly and are fresh out of prison on parole ... They should be liable just like everyone else is if they steal and quit hiding behind the government agencies complaining about low pay and benefits..DO YOUR JOB!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    mjhf May 18, 2009

    I work for a business in Philadelphia, PA. The USPS fails to deliver both outgoing and incoming mail to our office. Most notably, we send via USPS checks to people who do freelance work for us. We then receive calls from the freelancers asking where their checks are. We file complaints, we talk to our mail carriers (plural; the regular mail carrier is on long-term disability, so the post office cannot assign another permanent carrier to us, leaving us at the mercy of the permanent temporary carriers from hell category), but nondelivery continues. One of the temp carriers blamed it on the drivers who go around to pick-up mail boxes in the neighborhood (the green ones, not the blue ones). Apparently, these drivers just ignore and don't pick up mail from whatever green boxes they don't feel like opening; or if it is raining, or they are running late, or want to get off work a bit early, or take a longer lunch break, or whatever reason comes to mind. This temp worker actually opened one of the boxes near our office and we found some of our outgoing mail sitting there from a couple weeks before. So, the mail carrier did his job of picking up the mail, but the mail never made it to the post office sorting center. This phase of the delivery system is untrackable and unaccountable. So, we now take our mail to the physical post office building and hand it directly to the post master there, nobody else. That way, when we complain, the post master's neck is on the line, not the system or some nameless driver or temp mail carrier. Plus, the post master gets so tired of seeing us coming with our mail, that he makes sure we have no delivery problems, incoming or outgoing.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Tejeda Oct 09, 2009

    10.9.2009


    TO: Whom it may concern!

    CC: United States Postal Service
    475 L’Enfant Plaza SW
    Washington DC 20260-5801

    Attn: Manager Natalie Sorvari & Mary-Joe-sarcastic and condescending attitude
    CC: Northland District consumer affairs-unresponsive!
    100 S. 1st street room 121
    Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401-9631

    COMPLAINANT: Mr. P. Tejeda
    Private Practice Investigations
    P0 BOX 600332
    E. St. Paul, Minnesota 55106

    Discrimination employee misconduct complaint re: Location One
    Seeger Square post office
    Seeger Square E. St Paul, MN. E. St. Paul, Minnesota 55106-3864
    Spanish employee misconduct: Jesse clerk #20

    Bill# 1000200267531

    Discrimination employee misconduct complaint re: Location Two
    Eastern Heights, Oakdale location (Bob) & older Caucasian window clerk Linda-verbally loud, defensive & rude! Oakdale, Mn location Supervisor Mr. Iverson

    Summery: On 9.30.2009 I attempted to go to this post office location to purchase some postage stamps for my five letters. Postal employee Jesse rudely and discriminately, disrespectfully greeted me! This is my third appearance at this location, which is connected to this small strip mall storefronts that also house/lease Rainbow foods grocery store.

    Jesse seemed to be in an ornery, foul impatient mood and was also argumentative and defensive with me! Addressing me as a child or animal! On further note Jesse also smelled like he needed a bath as he is an extremely oversized male that sits in a chair at the customer service window all day with an ornery and stern attitude. Customers/citizens should not have to be subject to this type of discourteous, dirty, misconduct and or behavior.

    This is the third post office within less then a years time around the E. Saint Paul Minnesota area that has been getting numerous complaints and negative ratings with it’s management/supervisor/employee customer relations and discriminatively run business! Including the Dayton’s Bluff location & Eastern Heights, Oakdale Mn. Caucasian male window teller (Bob) who wears visible droopy gold neck chains and appears intimidating to some customers/consumers. I verbally heard him call a Caucasian woman customer stupid in a joking disrespectful manner during a window transaction! Bob seems to frequently be in a cocky, defensive, stern mood during window customer transactions with other selective customers.

    Furthermore, at the Seeger post office location when I asked for a manager or supervisor on duty I was rudely and sarcastically given a name of Charlie. However, this man was unavailable for customer complaints/concerns at the time…So when I got to my home/residence I attempted to call customer service hotline for the USPS @ 1-800-275-877 Unfortunately, this number and department customer service computer’s were allegedly down, at the time, only to file a complaint, not to purchase postage and or track or to ship a package! I was told to call back later that night or tomorrow to file a consumer complaint.

    As of receipt of my/this original complaint over a week later after submitting a verbal complaint to Minneapolis Northland district Consumer Affairs manager Mrs. Natalie Sorvari t: 612.349.4401 who was to return my calls regarding a previous complaint months ago and never did! This Location and office/department has been recently unresponsive to my letters. However, I did manage to file another verbal complaint the following day over the telephone with a familiar over sarcastic and insincere woman by the name of: Mary-Joe hotline t: 612.349.6388 f: 612.349.3512

    Please properly, investigate

    Sincerely and respectfully a concerned customer/consumer Mr. P. Tejeda

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Craig F. Bonifas Dec 07, 2009

    If you want to witness an example of what is wrong with the post office go to the branch on North Ave, the east side of Saint Charles Illinois. Here it is the Christmas season and the busy hour of noon. There are 3 windows only one of which is being used. I see other employees there but they pay no mind to the line of soon to be X customers waiting. Some of whom are mearly waiting in line to buy stamps because the post office made the brilliant decision to take out the stamp machines.

    Please stop making decisions to do what is best for the Post Office and start doing what is best for customers! Give your employees some sence of urgency to time and to the people they serve.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce M. Nix Apr 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am writing this complaint against the Post Office in Santa Maria, CA. 93454. The last three (3) times "July-October 2009, Nov-Dec 2009 and then in March 2010 that I have put my mail on hold. My mail was delivered each time until my sister caught the carrier and told them that they were not suppose to be delivering my mail. The carrier had the HOLD NOTICE in their hand and instead of taking the mail back to the post office he gave it to her. (which I don't believe they are suppose to be giving mail to any except for the one the mail is addressed to. She called me and I had to call the Post Office. I realize that the carriers may be busy and have a lot of mail to handle, but 3 times in a row of not reading my HOLD MAIL NOTICE, shouldn't happen. (Maybe they should learn how to read)
    By the way, this is NOT the only problem that I have had with this post office. I understand why customers are using e-mails, ups, and fed ex. Joyce Nix

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Malgosiiaaa Sep 20, 2010

    I received a letter from victoria's secret along with a coupon for free panties. The letter came in destroyed and the coupon was stolen. I also receive mail really late and one time I received an easter letter from 2000 in 2009. Everytime I send pictures in an envelope the recipient never gets anything. I'm really upset someone stole my mail and I wanted that coupon.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MICHELLE 707 Oct 13, 2010

    IM COMPLAINT MY STUFF INSIDE THE BOX IS MISSING...IM CRAYING CUZ WHY PEOPLE DOING THAT I PAY NO QUESTION BUT IF THEY HAVE PROBLEM ONLY CAN SAY I DONT KNOW I DONT KNOW.PLS DO SOMETHING AMERICAN IS NOT HONEST PEOPLE THEY STOLEN PEOPLE STUFF THAT IS NOT NICE...MICHELLE

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KENNETH TUCH Nov 04, 2010

    HELLO, I HAVE A SOLID BRASS MAIL BOX THAT COST ME &179.00, IT IS MOUNTED ON THE WALL NEXT TO MY FRONT DOOR . IT MEASURES 16"WIDE AND 14"HIGH AND 5"DEEP.IT HAS A LETTER FLAP IN FRONT FOR LETTERS TO BE DEPOSITED INTO THE MAIL BOX AND MY BOX HAS A DOOR ON THE SIDE OF THIS BOX THAT THE MAIL MAN CAN SLIDE EVERYTHING INTO THE BOX, LETTERS AND FLATS, MEANING MAGAZINES AND LETTERS INTO MY MAIL BOX, WHAT IS HAPPENING HE IS GOING TO BREAK THIS $179.00 MAIL BOX. I ASKED HIM TO BE SO KIND TO PUT THE FLATS OR MAGAZINES INTO MY HOLDER MOUNTED 12" UNDER MY $179.00 MAIL BOX. HE TOLD ME HE COULD NOT DO THAT SEPARATED THE FLATS FROM THE LETTERS? HE TOLD ME IT WOULD TAKE HIM TO MUCH TIME TO DO THAT. BUT WHEN HE DELIVERS THE MAIL EVERY DAY FOR THE LAST NINE YEARS HE CAN TALK TO MY NEIGHBOR FOR FIVE OR TEN MINUTES AND I RECEIVE MY MAIL 9AM OR ANY TIME BETWEEN 9AM TILL 5PM EVERY DAY OF THE YEAR! THIS MAN HAS THREE YEARS TO GO TO RETIRE AND HE WILL NOT BE NICE I HAVE A BEAUTYIFULL $900, 000. HOUSE AND I LIVED IN IT FOR THE LAST 39 YEARS, DON'T YOU THINK HE WOULD BE NICE TO ME! PLEASE TELL ME WHAT I CAN DO TO HAVE MY LETTERS PUT INTO THE MAIL BOX AND THE FLATS OR MAGAZINES PUT INTO MY OPEN BOX THAT IS 10" BELLOW, MOUNTED RIGHT UNDER MY BRASS MAIL BOX. I WOULD LIKE TO STOP THIS MAIL MAN(JOE) FROM STUFFING AND GOING TO BRAKE MY MAIL BOX. PLEASE HELP ME, [email protected], I LIVE IN WILTON MANORS FLORIDA ZIP CODE 33305..

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ragin Cajun Dec 11, 2010

    I'm in Vance, Ala., at 35490. This past month the USPS lost TWO envelopes, both with checks. The first one was supposed to go 10 minutes from here to a utility and still hasn't made it there. The second was priority mail to Sunnyvale, Calif., that resulted in an "investigation" that involved bouncing ME around to various post offices and just really pissed me off. The track number was pointless. I was told the letter disappeared between two post offices - one claimed it scanned and sent it; the other claimed it never got it after looking underbins and around machines! After considerable worry and wasted time, I had to stop payment on the check at my cost and wasn't even reimbursed for the priorty mail even though the PO clearly failed to provide the service on any level, which is stealing and clearly mislead me about the security of this mail. After the fact, I was told you're only "insured" if you pay for Express mail or buy insurance and, even then, it's probably as crappy as this service. And while we're on the subject of crappy service, stay away from anything that says AT&T.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    candace stewart Mar 07, 2011

    we the neighberhood of cayce south carolina 29033 wanted to know why our mailman deliver the mail late in the evening around 4pm-5pm he usualley deliver around 12noon and 2pm

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regina Gaddy Mar 09, 2011

    Regina
    I was waiting for some important mail. My regular mail man has slipped on ice and fallen. I hope he gets better soon. However the mail was split into four parts. I have no Idea who has my st. To top it of the supervisor has no idea who of the four mail carriers has my mail. Mail that I should have received by around 11:30 it is now 1:47 I say A big fat raspberry to the system the Supervisor Lory has been running in one of the Waterbury offices. Just bring me my blanking mail, Soon!

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    bjmad16 Apr 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The best thing that could happen to the US Post Office is that would go out of business. In fact if they were are real business they would go under. The post office in Tinton Falls New Jersey if by far the worst I have ever seen. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Us
    uspost Jun 25, 2011

    I moved from Harrison, Ohio to Mt Washington, Ohio, I get a %^$#&^ every ^&*%() for some reason I can not get this on the day that it is suposed to be here, my doctors office sent me information they sent it out on the 17th I recieced it on the 23rd alone with the other one they sent me. Is there nothing one can do to stop this misjudgement of mail are we suppose to just sit back and do nothing. The postal service wants thier raise and we get nothing!!

    0 Votes
  • By
    Bye Bye Post Office Jul 19, 2011

    $15 Late Fee for post office box payment 10 days late. I was away on business and forgot to send in the $23 payment for the 6 months of rental before I left. When I brought it into the post office to pay it they said the total was now $38 for the 6 months because of the late fee. That is a 65% Penalty for a $23 that is 10 days late. Talk about MAIL FRAUD! This is outrageous. They pay Postmaster John Potter $800, 000 in salary and perks for running the post office into the ground and they expect to recover by stealing from the very clients that rent boxes and keep them afloat. Between the banks, the government and the post office (actually all government at this time), we don't stand a friggin' chance.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shirley collins Mar 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    what can i do about the mail carrier putting my mail in the wrong box, it has happened numerous times i have complained before and he still does it, i get two peoples mail about once every two weeks and they get mine, today i had lady to bring me my kindle fire a 300.00 item the postman had put in her mail box, no one signed so i would been out luck if she hadnt been honest. i just wished the carrier would read the street after the address he constantly puts one that sa ys 17th st in 16th st box or todays case mine is 16th st but he put in 15th st box they have same block no but different streets . dont want to make him mad but he needs to read more carefully, in dec my grandson ordered ants for ant farm he put in another box they put back in box wrote not my pkg we got week later all ants dead. and i have complained numerous times . tulsa ok thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tam Harris May 29, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The phone number listed - 281-741-4325, is NOT for the United States Postal Service, it is MY phone number and I have no affiliation whatsoever with the post office. I have had this number for almost two years and I have been receiving calls relating to USPS for over a year now. I have spoken with some people directly and assured them of this; some people leave messages on my voice mail addressing their issues. A few of them I called back to let them know that this is a residential number and I cannot be of any help to them and so that they may contact the proper division of the USPS to file their complaint and perhaps get it resolved. Please remove my number from this posting so people will no longer be misled and can get their issues taken care of.
    Sincerely,
    281-741-4325

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Teixeira Mar 29, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just an FYI on 'Attitude' above: You didn't have a button for 'Frustration' : Recently I've watched 2 packages that I sent being shipped to the wrong states. The first one sent out on 3/12/2015 via Priority mail expected delivery 3/14 - Tracking # was 9114 9999 4431 4622 2235 54 going from LAS-WESTRIDGE Sta to Phoenix, AZ . If you check the tracking, you will see that the package was erroneously routed to Sacramento, CA where it sat until being correctly routed to Phoenix. I watched this on tracking! Then tracking posted the message "package is delayed". Well the package eventually got there several days late and I just said, well, mistakes happen; no big deal. Then on 3/18/2015 I sent another package to Trenton, NJ area - Tracking # 9114 9999 4431 3336 2669 63 and watched an almost identical scenario! This package was erroneously routed to Springfield, MA! Again a few days later I got the "package is delayed" message.. Another package delayed due to someone routing it to the wrong state. Now that's the same mistake twice in less than an week. What is going on with your service, or lack of it recently? I have noticed since the beginning of the year anything I mail from here (Las Vegas) to another state is taking an unusually long time to arrive at destination. Once in February, it took 10 days to get a regular mail envelope to get to PA. Another envelope sent a week ago has yet to arrive in Painesville, OH. Both were birthday gifts. It seems that you keep raising rates and lowering service. Not good customer service. You should check Twitter, because apparently I am not the only one suffering with customer abuse from the Post Office. Look, my stuff arrives eventually, so I'm not looking for any kind of reparation. I am just aggravated and frustrated at how poorly The Postal Service is treating our mail. What is going on?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keithcinti Apr 10, 2015

    i live in norwood in cincinnati and we dont get mail but 3 or 4 times a week. the front of my building is 4000 montgomery rd and the back is 2000 williams ave and its only 10 apt in the building but we got two different mail men. now i understand why the post ofices around the country is going out of bussiness

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rochelle Tyson Apr 21, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On April 13, 2015 I mailed a manila envelope from James E. Davis, Brooklyn, NY 112259997. The cost to mail it was $1.40 for First Class Mail Large Envelope weighing 2.10oz. The expected date for delivery was 4/15/2015, however; today is 4/21/2015 and the delivery to the person has not happened nor has it been returned to me (Rochelle Tyson).

    On April 21, 2015 I went to the Post office and spoke to the teller and she informed me sometimes mail gets backed up so I pointed out the date I mailed the large envelope and todays date (4/21/2015). I asked to speak to her supervisor, so she informed her supervisor a customer needed to speak to her. The supervisor had me wait and when she did open the door she would not acknowledge me although I was standing on the side of her as she held the door open. Her staff told her I was standing right at the door but she (the supervisor) decided to acknowledge another customer so in between her conversation with the other customer she said to me "the worker told you there's nothing we can do". She cut me off to continue speaking to the other customer and when she finished I showed her my receipt and she wouldn't look at it and asked for the zip code I mailed out the large envelope and I told her 11212 so she should told me to contact that post office. She never smiled, she spoke to me as if I had knowledge of all the postal package names. I'm recently retired and would at least be patient with a smile and not a grimace facial expression like your supervisor. Dealing with the public a modicum of respect should be displayed at all times, perhaps she needs training or a talk.
    Ms Tyson-- dismayed

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah M Russino-Proctor Jun 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently moved to Arizona from New Jersey and had submitted a change of address but I am not getting my mail. The mail is being returned to sender as "undeliverable'" and this has been a problem with the Orange Post Office on Main Street in Orange, NJ for over 3 years. I had to rent a post office box in 2013 because my brother in law was picking up the mail at the post office given to him by the window service manager. My brother in law has been stealing my mail for a long time and the postmaster at the Orange location is still allowing her employees to mess up my mail and my husband's mail. There are suppose to be laws about mail theft but the Newark Postal Inspector will not do anything about the criminal activity within the postal system in his district. If the government will not do anything about the intentional and disgraceful actions of postal employees they should do away with the USPS.

    0 Votes
  • Ot
    Other Sarah Aug 07, 2015

    We moved from VA to CA on short notice and decided to ship a set of adjustable barbells to our new address. We shipped them 6/23/15 and were told they would arrive around the 30th.The postal clerks helped us pack each dumbbell separately for shipping. When we arrived in CA, 6/29/15, we were expecting them to arrive within the week. Nothing came until the next week when we got a strange box in the mail. This was not the box we shipped either of the dumbbells in. When we opened it, it was in pieces, completely destroyed. The other one never arrived. I was told it only made it to North Carolina to the undeliverable mail center. We did not have insurance on the package(for some reason it was unavailable in Richmond) but they will not even return the postage when each package cost over $100 to ship. The total cost of the dumbbells was $600. A refund of a bit more than $200 is not an unreasonable expectation. They are only considering refunding the postage on the undelivered one after they try delivering it again. I told them we don't want it, it is probably damaged beyond repair like its twin.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem