United Bank Lmitedcustomer service failure

A Review updated:

Background Info: I had a credit card as well as a BTF / Cashline account with UBL before all this started.

Complaint No. [protected], dated 20th Jan 2010: My cheque to UBL for my monthly credit card bill clears successfully but UBL doesn't show the receipt on my credit card and ends up placing a hefty fine for late payment. Not to mention, all those fancy phone calls and SMSs warming me to pay my dues. When trying to file a complaint on a missing cheque, UBL interrogates the customer with "what time of day did you place the cheque in our dropbox, what branch, date, la la la". Routinely, their customer service closes down complaints without informing the customer and with beautifully stupid reasons like "We called your landline, you didnt answer, we closed the request". Wow.

Complaint No [protected], dated 3rd Feb 2010: I obtain a copy of my original cheque from my main bank account as proof that the payment was already sent to UBL. I call their jolly helpline and they ask me to fax the proof over. So far so good. I fax the proof with a covering letter and wait patiently for a week and then call the helpline to check on the status. Turns out the fax was never received. Grrr!
So I fax again... and again...till on the 10th attempt I finally yell at the girl on the helpline to go check the infernal fax machine. Long wait... oh yes, we now have your fax, check back in 1 week. Lovely.
One more week passes. With a deep sense of foreboding I call the UBL helplessline again and ... no point for guessing - the complaint was closed because they called me on my cell at night and I didnt pick up... so they closed this complaint as well. Amazing.

Complaint [protected], dated 20th Feb 2010: To complain about closing my previous complaints without solving them, this new complaint is pending with UBL... unless its been closed behind my back again.

http://digg.com/business_finance/Most_Worthless_Bank_Award_United_Bank_Limited

A small note for those thinking that this a one off mistake from UBL; these guys thrive on fleecing their customers.

Complaint [protected], dated 5th Dec 2009:
These guys routinely loose cheques from their customers and fine them for it. They even once managed to put both my Cashline and credit card payments into my credit card account and "logically" fined me for not paying my Cashline dues. So sweet! Best of all, they have done this before to me and even tell you that this happens to most UBL customers, when you call to complain on the helpline.


Complaint [protected], dated 7th Dec 2009: Once upon a bad day, I asked UBL to increase the limit. This request turned into a complaint when, for limit increase, UBL refused to call on my new cell number and kept on harassing my wife who had my old cell number known to UBL. I went ahead and updated the jolly cell number. You guessed it! The limit increase request had been closed/denied by this time. And no, UBL does not re-open complaints. So now the lady on the helpline sweetly told me to go about collecting all three pay slips again from my employer, go to my main bank for collecting my bank statement and then write another sorry letter to UBL for limit increase. No thanks!

  • Updated by AuspiCiously Mohsin · Feb 12, 2019

    I need updatea and answer of my complian otherwise I will contact to state bank of Pakistan.

  • Updated by The message of islam · Jun 14, 2019

    Plz reply

Responses

  • Fa
    Faheem Ahmed Feb 25, 2019

    v sad when i recived expired vouchers book vild till 30dec 2018 explain why ulb send me expired book .
    My nic 4520308222793

    0 Votes
  • Au
    AuspiCiously Mohsin Feb 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today I visited bank for collect that was send from abroad he told me after 2 hours wait he don't have cash in baLance you can visit to other branch what is this? it's services of UBL?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saadat Feb 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Utter disappointment from UBL services

    I am sorry to say this but UBL is lacking to provide quality customer services that should be cared with the vision that you have. Your recovery team at Lahore (Mr. Jameel Zafar, Mr. Mohsin Shah, Mr. Imran, Mr. Asim) and call center representative/supervisor/managers don’t even know the ABC of customer services. They are not capable for the jobs on top of that they don’t even bother to callback customer. UBL is seriously lacking in providing customer services and other banks do understand its sensitivity and those un-happy customers could be a part of these banks if UBL did not consider this. Today is an age of Customer services where a single common person should be honored and respected. These ethical values easily penetrate into the minds of a common person and it certainly helps them to become a customer from a common person. So, I recommend that UBL should start customer services trainings to train their local bankers and they should also keep an eye on their practical implementation. Secondly, the customer services department should solve every single customer’s complaint on priority basis.
    My name is Saadat Hasan CNIC # 3****1, I had a UBL cashline account *********7, which was settled in July 2018. After several requests I had received a scanned copy of NOC Ref. No. AAK – *********9 in September 2018, since than I am requesting regularly for original document to be dispatched at my address as mentioned in the letter too. To my utter disappointment all efforts/time/calls and requests are still unanswered. I had logged complaints many times visit offices but every time I was given a new timeline.
    I had registered two complaints one in August and second in October 2018, and after that I started to keep a record of my complaints as both complaints weren’t resolved.
    Third complaint: CSR named Iqra Logged a complaint at 11:50am 19-11-18 and committed that letter will be delivered by 30-11- 2018, nothing happened.
    Fourth complaint: CSR Arsalan at 14:00 17-12-2018 again registered a complaint and suggested me to visit nearest UBL collection office at Kachehri Bazar Faisalabad. I visited collection office, staff was polite but unhelpful as they said letter will be dispatched through call center only.
    Fifth complaint: Spoke with CSR Nida and Supervisor M. Jawad at 01:15pm 20-12-2018 this time they shared a complaint no. 20121804436 and given a new resolution date (2-01-2019).
    Sixth complaint: CSR Mehwish and Supervisor Ambreen 10:25 am 09-01-2019, promised that you’ll receive the letter in next two days, as expected didn’t received.
    Seventh complaint: CSR Kamran 17:30 19-01-2019, shared a TCS consignment number 301002613760, upon checking the status that a parcel was sent from Karachi and return to sender from Lahore whereas I had given postal address of Gujranwala and it was mentioned on letter too. After further investigation I found out that the letter was sent at my previous address.
    Eighth complaint: CSR Areesha at 16:18 21-01-2019, registered a new complaint 21011906670, update the address and promised that letter will be delivered, till date I haven’t received it.
    Calling recovery team for Help: Not only the call center I had requested and called Mr. Jameel Zafar (0423628820) Mr. Mohsin Shah (03214344446) Mr. Imran (03004484583) Mr. Asim (021990334407), initially they all promised which was never full filled and later to my distress they stopped answering my calls.
    Even the communicated timeline on email was never fulfilled.
    If you can listen to the recording, please check how many times your staff has given the commitment which weren’t full filled, not even once I had received a call back from call center manager which I had requested in almost every call.
    If I had received the scanned copy of letter that means it’s there with you, I am failed to understand what is the big deal about dispatching at the right address? I even requested to dispatch at your branch or regional office so I could collect from there but your staff was not at all cooperative.
    Customer services representatives/supervisor/managers (Karachi) who receive customer complaints only and they really don’t know how to pass on these complaints to the concerned department. But, it is also true that they talk beautifully and the customers feel that they have handed-over their complaints to a responsible person. But this innocence is short lived and soon the customers realize that just speaking beautifully is nothing and they need action against their reported queries. There might be many other un-happy customers with their bad experiences but I have shared only those bad times that I have experienced with the United Bank Limited. It is not all about an un-happy customer but it is about to control letting the existing customers un-happy and UBL will have to think about it.
    Regards,
    Muhammad Saadat Hasan

    1 Votes
  • Sy
    Syed Mohsin Abbas Mar 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am ubl account holder and also bacha khan university student, today i deposited my fee on bacha khan university charsadda ubl branch but was harshly treated and misbehaved by cashier.who told me that my name is kamran. He misbehaved mostly all of the student so kindly take action against him.

    Thanks.
    Mohsin

    0 Votes
  • As
    Asad Ali Tipu Mar 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Aoa sir
    Iam using UBL wazirabad account from last 4 years.
    Today My credit card payment of Rs 21163 got debited from my UBL account.
    I never activated these autodebit services.
    Kindly deactivate that service and return my amount of 21163 to my account.
    Otherwise i ll consider it a fraudulent activity from UBL.Regards

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Haseeb Memon May 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cancelled my credit card last year and UBL is charging Charges and Fees on the cancelled credit . I am trying to resolve the matter from last three months but UBL people and system is very dumb.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The message of islam Jun 19, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ham ny Malaysia say piasy bhajy Han to bank waly ni dy rhy
    Muhammad Hussain ko woh mera dost hy

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fazal dayan Jun 29, 2019

    my ATM card is till not working...your customer audiancer is selly..not solved m

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    Aamir farooq Jun 30, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear concerns .no text or call received from bank or related brance to me for due date of boi matric or any promotions.please arranged a regular system of making cals to customer for any issue.and please make a call from bank in every month to me for my account details and promotions.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MOHSIN1122 Jul 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi i already send email with required documents for biometric verification but my account is still not active its blocked below is my account detail
    201365258
    +966581723716
    Currently i am working in ksa and uable to visit Pakistan for biometric verifications please activate my account as per state bank 6 month extension rule for overseas Pakistani

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    ghulam ghuas Jul 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    29 - 6 -2019
    ko 2 difa 1995.00. 1995.00 rupy cuting ho gi.
    Pls. Refund...

    0 Votes
  • Rn
    Rn Malik Jul 20, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    on 30th june2019 I submited affidivit with all documents through UBL Doha for unblocking my account with ubl Farid Gate Bahawalpur but still my account is blocked till today 14/7/2019

    on my name two ATM cards are there, I never received this card no 5403755180748072
    and paying yearly fee.

    0 Votes
  • Af
    Afzal Sagittarius Jul 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is M. Afzal I am working in KSA. My ubl account has been blocked since two months please solve my problem as soon as possible. My home town is gujranwala. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    GR Jaffar Aug 06, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir, we are complaining against Mr Mehboob bank official UBL Hali road Quetta as his attitude is not acceptable, therefore it is requested to instruct him to facilitate the customer not to create problem

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hamza571 Aug 13, 2019

    Not Giving Cash And Not Giving helpful reason

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Muhammad Ans Aug 13, 2019

    Your staff behaviour is very dirty in Rasool Pur Tarar Branch in District Hafizabad.He close his work before 5pm and always said that system is not working and use rough behavoiur.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shoaib777 Sep 03, 2019

    Mis behave and said ..do what you want.
    Do complaint against me.
    Is this bank behaviour .
    Iam going to close my all accounts from ubl

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    M.Mataa Qadri Sep 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Team,
    I am unable to open my internet banking from 7th Aug-19. I had complained many times to helpline but my issue is still not resolved. My last complaint number is 28081919000. Please help me due to this i am facing lot of business problems.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    S. M. Ahmed Dabir Nov 17, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been complaining to Customer Services & Supervisor.CC since August, 2019 via help line and email. My available limit is PKR -27000. I have been paying more than the minimum amount since August and am unable to use my credit card, since then!

    0 Votes
  • A9
    A936 May 16, 2020

    Last week 28-04-2020 i vist to UBL main branch kotli azad kashmir branch code 0224
    I watche there the branch manager and distt manager witt other staff are abeat badly to a customer named shabir
    Plz u must wath CC tv record for further detail

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes

Post your comment