The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TLG Great Fununathorized charges

P

Class action lawsuit against trilegiant aka tlg great fun

This website below is starting a class action lawsuit against trilegiant. if you were one of the what seems like hundreds of consumers who were duped into this membership then follow this link and add your information. it's about time someone does something about this! it also provides a list of the names they do business under such as tlg great fun.
Http://www.girardgibbs.com/trilegiant.html

I bought a product from a company called ez comfort (personal care products), during my shopping experience I filled out their "rebate eligibility" form. turns out I wasn't eligible for a product rebate but was signed up for this $12.99 monthly entertainment card with tlg great fun. I had no idea and would not have agreed to any such thing as I am living on unemployment and can't even make my mortgage payment!!! and I could admit user error if I had received the card and the charge right away but I ordered from ez comfort at the beginning of february and didn't receive any correspondence or charge from tlg until the beginning of april. seems to me like if this was legitimate I would have received a letter, email or welcome package immediately and my card would have been charged in february or march.

Ez comfort is obviously getting something from trilegiant for this sleazy duping and selling of their customers to them. when I called and explained the situation ez comforts had no comments other than I applied to see if I was eligible for a $20 rebate which automatically entered me in to this card. when I asked her why they would offer a customer a $20 rebate on an order that came to $11.97 with shipping she couldn't answer. yeah, that's not a scam at all.

I called my bank to have the charge reversed but as always chase was looking out for their customers and told me trilegiant would have to authorize the charge cancellation!!! even after I explained I didn"t authorize the membership to begin with!!! i'm guessing there's an affiliation there too!

Trilegiant (aka tlg great fun) canceled my membership and agreed to refund my account but it would take 1-2 billing cycles which means if they follow through (which does not appear to be there usual practice from all the complaints) i'll see that money in 1-2 months.

I have other personal issues going on and need to cancel my bank account now so i'll never see that refund. I tried to explain that to tlg but it fell on deaf ears. i'm out the $12.99 but I signed up for the lawsuit. I suggest anyone else with complaints do the same thing. don't forget to write a complaint about or to the company that gave you up to trilegiant too. orbitz, ez comfort, priceline, etc. they're getting something from trilegiant in order to hand you over like that. I don't know whom i'm more pissed at trilegiant or the company who gave them my card!!! either way both have lost a customer!!

As a side note for the poster who stated they worked for tlg and it was not a scam but customer failure to read the fine print... search the internet, I found 3-4 different sites on my first search devoted to page after page of complaints from customers who did not know they were being signed up, who were charged several months after their original non tlg purchase that led to their membership, and who were charged repeatedly after receiving a cancellation confirmation # from tlg. while I can agree that if you were charged for several months or as one poster stated years before realizing it then that is a personal issue but for the hundreds of other consumers who responded immediately (some of us while the charge was pending) on the basis of a product"rebate eligibility"or"protection" this is a scam!!! or it would be in large bold print that you are being redirected to an entertainment value card and it would happen at the end of your purchase not during it and people would recognize the name on the charge.in that case there would be at the most maybe one page of complaints not more than 13 on this site alone. how does it feel to know you make your living off other peoples frustration, tears, and loss???

Responses

  • Kc
    kclout Apr 10, 2013

    Well apparently this company is still at it despite all the complaints and lawsuits. I am now on their list of suckers. I have been being charged 16.99$ every month since December of 2012. This was my over site when checking my bank statements, thinking it was gas station or some other store I may have been. Then I saw it this month and looked into it because the dates didnt jive with my purchasing activity. I called the [protected]# on the charge. I got a recording saying welcome to Greatfun call back during business hours. So immediately I knew it was not good. I looked the company up on line and I could not believe the complaints and SCAM alerts. I Ran to the bank closed my account the next morning and reported it as a fraudulent charge. As I waited to have my new account i tried calling the 800 # again and spoke to a man who said I signed up for a 20.00 rebate off of plane fare in November 2012 and that is when I supposedly signed up with this company. I do recall getting a one time 20.00 rebate but thought it was from the Cheap O Air website where I purchased the tickets and had no Idea I was giving away my banking info to someone other than them. I asked the man what was costing me 16.99 per month I have not received any type of offers, discounts, or the like and never received any emails or statements from them letting me know they were taking money from my account. He didn’t say much other than I signed up for a 30 day trial in November. Again, If I did it was very cleverly undisclosed by them, and again never received contact by them notifying me I had a 30 day trial and it was up now they are going to charge me (that would have been nice information for them to share with me since they got my information in a very sneaky way). So the bottom line is I paid 101.94 for a 20.00 discount on plane fare. I learned a huge lesson be alert and pay attention. I hope they are closed down soon. I would also love to get my 100.00 bucks back glad I caught it now.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tony kemp Mar 28, 2013

    you keep charging me after i cancealed with you

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopher Nieves Dec 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I requested a cancellation of my subscription with Great Fun 4 on Oct 11, 2012. On Oct 12, 2012 I received an e-mail informing that my subscription was cancelled. After that day I have been charged the amount of $16.99 on October 23, November 26 and December 26 for a total of $50.97. I request that the charges are stopped immediately and the unauthorized ammount charged are returned to my account. Below is a copy of the e-mail received by KaeVonna, Great Fun Representative. Please contact me when this issue has been solved at [email protected]

    Christopher Nieves

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Great Fun 4 <[email protected]> Oct 12

    Dear Christopher Nieves Cruz,

    Thank you for taking the time to email us at Great Fun.
    Please be advised your membership # [protected] was canceled on 10/12/12. Your cancellation number is Z12CWVCP. This will eliminate any future billing.
    Thank you for trying Great Fun and if you would like to become a member in the future, please do not hesitate to call or visit our site.

    Thank you,
    KaeVonna, Your Great Fun Representative.

    Original Message Follows:
    ------------------------
    Hello!

    I'm writing to inform that I'm no longer interested in receiving your services and want to cancel my membership immediately. My member number is
    9943-[protected].


    Thank You!
    Christopher Nieves

    0 Votes
  • To
    Toni Schaberick Nov 29, 2012

    Type: free trial classmates.com
    Debit card: Visa
    Purchaser: Toni G. Schaberick, Venice, Florida
    My wife signed up for a free trial for classmates.com on 5/13/2008. Since June of 2008 we are charged $12.99 monthly, and believe it, or not, until today we thought charge was for one of our online direct marketing services we pay for a business. About once a year we tried to get a hold of customer phone no. provided, but we never were able to get through until this morning, 54 months later. We sent them an email after customer service representative refused to pay us back our money for all these months. When you read the bank wire transaction below, it states TLG*GREATFN...We never even knew that there is a website called greatfunsite.com. Is all that another legalized online scam, or is there a chance that a judge or prosecutor gets these con artists shut down?
    TONI G SCHABERICK
    Description:
    CHECKCARD 1126 TLG*GREATFN26721290NOV [protected] CT 24351782331607911442879 RECURRING
    Merchant category:
    Direct Marketing - Continuity/Subscription Merchants
    Merchant category code:
    5968
    Expense category:
    Mail Order/Telephone Order Providers

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph H Golinveaux Jan 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid $19.95 a month for a discount caor from Great Fun since September 2011 and didn't use it. I received four $25 dollar coupons from them to buy anything I wanted but their dated in the future which means I would have to pay $19.95 a month each month until the coupons are valid. I feel this is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shantu Jul 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TLG Great Fun has charged my capital one credit card for 3years without my consent. The amount was 11.99 making it insignificant for somebody to notice. When I saw it, I called my credit card, they refused to refund my money insisting that I signed the contract. I have been battling this for the past year without success. I really need to sign up for the class action suite. Someone please tell me the procedure.

    Shantu

    0 Votes
  • Bp
    bparsons44 May 06, 2011

    we all should get together and goto th e state attorney they information is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    radar001a Feb 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have no idea how long I have been ripped off by this "company" since I rarely use the card and thought I was paying it off. I finally checked back and it's been going on for over a year. I called my credit card in as lost/stolen and was issued a new card and number. IT WAS CHARGED ON AGAIN! I haven't even used the card! Needless to say, I will be cancelling HOUSEHOLD BANK CREDIT CARD today.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Holzshu Feb 22, 2011

    I guess I am another victim in this never ending scam. Another unauthorized charge to my debit card that they claim I authorized. I will be forwarding this complaint to the NC Attorney General's Office today. We will see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry W. Cantley Feb 14, 2011

    AirTran partnered with TLG Great Fun and on 04/09 a ticket was purchased to fly my daughter for a visit. At this time unauthorized charges were made to VISA. As I am and have been for 20 years, over sea's working for the army my sister handles my finances, with these charges going unnoticed. I did not go through any application, did not received a membership card or use any discounts in Germany, Iraq, Afghanistan, Kuwait or Qatar!! They offerred my sister a cancellation # [protected] ($11.99) which is probably a scam also. A cash refund of $49.00 was refused.
    Larry W. Cantley. Speyer, Germany (mailing states 590 Reid Drive Trafford, AL 35172) 15 Feb 2011

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 08, 2010

    Please contact Freed & Weiss right away!
    Hope this helps!
    Best,
    Elizabeth

    Class action information follows.

    Trilegiant Scam: HELP STOP IT!

    Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss - info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

    Here's more information:

    Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

    Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

    Most people don't even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

    Is this happening to you? Have you made a purchase for travel, work, or fun using any of the following sites:


    1-800-Flowers.com,
    Hotwire.com,
    Orbitz,
    Classmates.com,
    Barnes&Noble.com,
    Ticketmaster.com,
    Avon.com.
    Budget,
    Staples.com,
    Travelocity,
    Expedia/Hotel.com,
    Columbiahouse,
    Buy.com,
    FTD,
    Intelius,
    Gamestop/
    EB Games.com,
    Airtransholdings.com,
    Continental Airlines,
    Shutterfly Inc.,
    US Airways
    Vistaprint USA
    Redcats USA
    Pizza Hut
    Movie Tickets.com
    GMAC Mortgage

    Join this cause to learn more and stop the consumer abuse from Trilegiant.

    AND PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

    Contact Freed & Weiss by emailing: info @ FreedWeiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or calling: [protected], or toll free [protected]

    Help Spread the Word to Your Friends!

    What should I look for? Mysterious charges involving the business practice of Trilegiant/Affinion and Verture include the following membership programs:

    LiveWell,
    Great Fun,
    Shopping Essentials,
    Privacy Guard,
    Shoppers Advantage,
    Travelers Advantage,
    Buyers Advantage,
    Privacy Guard (or Credit Alert),
    HealthSaver,
    Netmarket.com,
    CompleteHome,
    Great Options,
    Everyday Values,
    Auto Advantage,
    Complete Savings,
    HealthSaver,
    Just For Me,
    Everyday Privileges Gold,
    IdentitySecure,
    CardCops,
    PC SafetyPlus,
    and Hot-Line

    Banks issuing the credit cards and processing unauthorized charges on your account include: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Chase, Bank of America, US Bank.

    CHARGES WILL APPEAR ON YOUR CREDIT CARD BILLS WITH CRYPTIC DESCRIPTIONS SUCH AS: TLG*LIVWEL15130916JUL [protected] CT."

    What can I do?

    Contact us immediately, if you or someone you know has been charged mysterious monthly recurring fees after making purchased as any of the online companies.

    Read More: http://bit.ly/eLGQTh

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 08, 2010

    CLASS ACTION INFORMATION!!!

    Trilegiant Scam: HELP STOP IT!

    Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss - info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

    Here's more information:

    Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

    Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

    Most people don't even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

    Is this happening to you? Have you made a purchase for travel, work, or fun using any of the following sites:


    1-800-Flowers.com,
    Hotwire.com,
    Orbitz,
    Classmates.com,
    Barnes&Noble.com,
    Ticketmaster.com,
    Avon.com.
    Budget,
    Staples.com,
    Travelocity,
    Expedia/Hotel.com,
    Columbiahouse,
    Buy.com,
    FTD,
    Intelius,
    Gamestop/
    EB Games.com,
    Airtransholdings.com,
    Continental Airlines,
    Shutterfly Inc.,
    US Airways
    Vistaprint USA
    Redcats USA
    Pizza Hut
    Movie Tickets.com
    GMAC Mortgage

    Join this cause to learn more and stop the consumer abuse from Trilegiant.

    AND PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

    Contact Freed & Weiss by emailing: info @ FreedWeiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or calling: [protected], or toll free [protected]

    Help Spread the Word to Your Friends!

    What should I look for? Mysterious charges involving the business practice of Trilegiant/Affinion and Verture include the following membership programs:

    LiveWell,
    Great Fun,
    Shopping Essentials,
    Privacy Guard,
    Shoppers Advantage,
    Travelers Advantage,
    Buyers Advantage,
    Privacy Guard (or Credit Alert),
    HealthSaver,
    Netmarket.com,
    CompleteHome,
    Great Options,
    Everyday Values,
    Auto Advantage,
    Complete Savings,
    HealthSaver,
    Just For Me,
    Everyday Privileges Gold,
    IdentitySecure,
    CardCops,
    PC SafetyPlus,
    and Hot-Line

    Banks issuing the credit cards and processing unauthorized charges on your account include: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Chase, Bank of America, US Bank.

    CHARGES WILL APPEAR ON YOUR CREDIT CARD BILLS WITH CRYPTIC DESCRIPTIONS SUCH AS: TLG*LIVWEL15130916JUL [protected] CT."

    What can I do?

    Contact us immediately, if you or someone you know has been charged mysterious monthly recurring fees after making purchased as any of the online companies.

    0 Votes
  • Cn
    cnycob Oct 20, 2010

    I am very upset with this company. On my bank statement it said TLG Greatfn. I thought is was the corporate office where my husband gets his hair cuts (Great cuts). There are coupons in the papers that would match the amount I was charged. When I went to my bank (Bank Atlantic) and explained the situation, they said I could dispute the transactions. They temporarily credited me 4 months and filed the dispute. I received a letter yesterday stating the dispute was denied as the charges were valid which is bogus. I am wondering if my bank is also somehow affiliated with Great Fun.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brian Burkart Oct 01, 2010

    unauthorized chrges. stated that I filled out a $50.00 dollar gift card. which i did not. never received a $50.00 gift card either. charged credit card numerous times till I had credit card company put a merchant hold on them. It's a scam

    0 Votes
  • Se
    semaj nevets Jul 26, 2010

    I purchased an airline ticket on Priceline.com, and failed to uncheck a box. Great fun imported my creditcard information from Priceline and has been charging my bank account $11.99 for two years. I never signed up for Great Fun, used thier service, or even knew I was paying for a membership. I have been unemployed for about 8 months now, and my bank account has been near empty for about 3 month. Last Friday, I learned that my accout had become overdrawn due to this reoccurring charge. Again, I never authorized Great Fun to charge my account. My failure is not examining my bank statement (I've had no money, why would I do that?). After calling Great Fun, I spoke with a supervisor who cancelled my "membership" and offered to refund four (of the 24) months fees. My bank has cancelled my card after I hawked personal property to repay them. While I accept personal responsibility for not being more vigilant in my record keeping, I do not believe what has been done is legal. I liken the actions of Great Fun to those of someone who looks over your shoulder at an ATM, then steals your card to make withdrawls. Shame on Priceline.com for thier association with such a crooked organization. If you have had similar experience, I contacted them at [protected]. When I asked for a full refund I was told to submit a request in writing to Great Fun: Executive Support P.O. Box 6100 Westerville OH, 43086. I intend to make as much noise as possible about this.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bruce wyatt Mar 28, 2010

    I had the went on line to order air line tickets for my daughter from priceline in august 07 . In april the following year greatfun started taking 11.99 out of bank account I didn't catch it until june when I recieved notice from my bank I over drafted my account i found that after calling tlg that it would take 2 mounths to get my money ? wrong still waitting! bruce wyatt in iowa

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mappy Mar 26, 2010

    I called Great Fun and they didn't have any fun on the phone with me. After talking to a customer service representative and her trying to keep selling my stuff i got fed up and demanded to talk to a supervisor. Well they tried to tell me that they can only give me 4 months credit back after taking it out for a year. I was told that i would have to mail in or fax a paper to them and got threw all their red tape to get the rest. I suggested that she talk to her supervisor and get it for me before i call my attorney and start a class action law suit against them. Tones seemed to change than. The supervisors supervisor authorized the full 12 months back and is supposed to be on my next statement. This all happened about ten minutes ago. So we shall see. I will come back and let you know if they returned my money or not.

    I was informed that i had ordered something of the television and said yes to their service. Which a crock if you ask me. I remember specifically saying no to everything except what was ordered.
    These companies that do this should be banned from existance. It is a bad a subliminal messaging except here you don't get a choice they just take was isn't theirs. There should be laws or something for it.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    moulds03 Mar 09, 2010

    i would love to see a suit go against this "company"!!! let me know!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madbair Jan 14, 2010

    ops wish i could edit the complaint. I put my info in on spot

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madbair Jan 14, 2010

    Unauthorized charges

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tickedoff2 Jan 08, 2010

    Great fun charged $11.99 to my credit card for four months in a row!! Fortunately, I got their phone number, called them, gave them a piece of my mind about their unethical busisness practices and they were 'willing' to take 2 of the charges off...but Im not done with my fight. Still plan to call their corp office to make a complaint as well as the BBB.
    For all of you that would like to contact them, their number is: [protected]. Just be ready, they are stubborn and have a line of bull to feed to ya! So be firm and dont take crap from them.
    again that is [protected]...!!! Go get 'em!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rae12 Oct 28, 2009

    I also have to same charges on my account aswell, when i called they just gave me run around. I to would like too get involved with this class action suit.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MemSvcRep Sep 15, 2009

    Hello,

    I am from Access, we help with the discount program that Great Fun offers it's members. In order to cancel your Great Fun membership you need to call [protected]. They can stop the charges for you.

    Respectfully,
    Access Member Services

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Uncle Wally Pop Aug 31, 2009

    I too am a (reluctant to admit) willing victim. Apparently through Columia House I signed up for a discount membership regarding travel, shopping & dining for which I never received any email or snail mail about and was being charged for this membership by ... you guessed it ... TLG GreatFN. I contacted the bank to put a block on them to have them tell me the only way to do that is to close the card in question & issue another card. I was given a number to TLG, [protected], which I called and canceled my membership. They are also sending me a certificate to redeem $100 which I figure will cover the last 9 months of charges @ $10.99 per charge. See there, Uncle Wally Pop is looking out for ya' ! All that aside, thanks for visiting my site & happy (CAREFUL) surfing.
    Sincerely, Uncle Wally Pop

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teresa Beckelheimer Aug 21, 2009

    They also have been charging my checking account since March when I bought airline tickets with rental car..deleted their information. Have been receiving their fake checks but do no cash them. Is anything being done about this scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glonguet Aug 04, 2009

    Same problem as others. unauthorized charges made to credit card

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Peck Aug 02, 2009

    I get signed up every few months - no idea why - it's like trying to wipe dog dung off your shoe getting rid of them

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Uncle Wally Pop Aug 01, 2009

    I haven't even traveled. How do I stop these charges?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SarahR Jul 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Found out this company has charged me for months (11.99) per month. I NEVER signed up and in fact I have been making fun of them as they have been sending me checks by snail mail that say (in small print) that if I deposit the checks I am enrolling in this club/service. UNREAL!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Jul 26, 2009

    Every month I have been getting a charge on my checking account from this business fro $11.99 and I never signed up for this, I don't even know what it is. The information on the debit on my account is Greatfn2723TLG phone # 800..., but whenever I call they disconnect me.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silvia Jul 20, 2009

    I signed up for the trial membership when I upgraded my classmates account to a Gold membership. Their company offered a $15 cash back rebate. I received my rebate in the mail yesterday and it was for $10 not $15 as they advertised. I called today to speak with a customer service representative to end my membership (since their advertisement was faulse). He said he was sending me the $15 right now but that my membership was staying active. I told him no. I am cancelling the membership now and I want to know why I was sent $10 instead of the $15 they promised. He kept telling me if the membership stayed active I could enjoy the $15 and that he would even not charge me for next month. I still cancelled my membership and am now out $5. I will never recommend their membership to everyone. I will be contacting the BBB. I will let everyone I know how I was lied to by their rebate offer. Great fun huh? I don't think so! More like great aggravation!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    S. EDWARDS Jul 17, 2009

    I had been getting charges to my checking account for $12.99 for a few months. Called my bank and found that they were charges from a company called GREAT FUN. Well, I called GREAT FUN and spoke with a rep. and she said I signed up for this in FEB 2008 . . .well it is now July 2009. I asked the rep if I had ever used this service and she said no. I explained to her that had i REALLY ordered this service I would have used it. Well she then said I signed up for it when I signed up for Classmates.com. I have no recollection of that.
    Anyway . . she said she could only refund 2 months from where they took money from my account. Doubt I will ever see it.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jan cooley Jul 09, 2009

    i dont even know who this tgi great fun is or where they came from.iiknow I didnt sign up for them, although they have been rippng off my bank account!On top of this I got an overdraft charge because it was unexpected and the day before money went into my account.
    So how can i get involved with this class action suit?
    These people are crooks and they need to be stoped.I dont want to pay for something I didnt ask for., I am pretty upset. And where did they get my bank account number??

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julia Jun 30, 2009

    This company has been taking money out of my account for over a year and I want the membership stopped. I called the number that they sent to me and they want me to enter a pin# which I have never set up with them, so therefore I cannot cancel the membership by phone. Please have my membership stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irked May 30, 2009

    I have been wondering why I keep getting Great Fun coupons for $10 monthly, I didn't know they were also charging my cc for $11.99 monthly as well and I haven't used the coupons, I thought they were just being sent because of visiting a website. I didn't sign up either. Glad I read the above, I'm going to call ASAP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upset at greatfun May 14, 2009

    Can greatfun be sued? I've been having the same issues!!!

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hem Apr 29, 2009

    I keep getting billed from Great Fun because I went to Priceline.com and made reservations. I was asked if I wanted additional savings I said yes and they have been taking money out of my account since then. All I wanted was additional savings not additional charges. I don't want this.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick S. Feb 24, 2009

    While viewing AMEX billing statement, noticed $11.00 charge paid to "Great Fun". Looked up "Great Fun" on internet and found many complaints regarding this company and related companies or branches, posting fraudulant unauthorized charges to credit cards. I called today(2/24/09) to dispute charge and inquire about service and cancel. I was told that I signed up for a travel club and was automatically enrolled in "Great Fun", and was sent a packet? The service was free for 30 days, and charges started after that period because I did not cancel?

    I believe this was the first charge and was told there will be no further charges. How many millions of dollars have these people aquired in this manner?

    Patrick S.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marshall Curson Feb 22, 2009

    My wife has patronized both AMC theaters and Loews Theaters, and, magically, she was enrolled in a Great Fun Membership.

    As a foreign national, she is not accustomed to the Great American Ripoff, and, as an American Citizen, I know that "Caveat Emptor" does not apply to contractual agreements such as this one.

    I am happy to join my voice to yours in this complaint.

    Marshall Curson
    New York City

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dana Feb 09, 2009

    I complained to the bank that TLG had been charging $11.99 on my account every month for the past four months. They gave me TLG's number and i called them up and told them to stop charging on my account. They said they would cancel my registry and that they would even refund my money, but they didn't. not only that, they even charged my account this month again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.