Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Mobile/Cellular Service Providers Straight Talk Wireless fraudulent service
More

Straight Talk Wireless  - fraudulent service

M
Author of the complaint
4:11 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

straight talk accidently received a double payment from me by credit card Nov 7, 2014 I accidently paid for the wrong cellular account. Then I paid again by credit card for my acct. I made straight talk aware of the double payment. A straight talk representative told me they would apply the refund to my phone account for the following month. straight talk never refunded my account. I purchased a straight talk phone card December 2014. I purchased another straight talk $45 unlimited service card, by credit card Jan 3, 2015 on January 14, 2015 straight talk disconnected my phone with 21 days of service left unused. When I called Straight talk they said they had refunded my credit card account for Nov 7, 2014 and I needed to buy a new service card. That was not true. Straight Talk lied. I checked my account. No money was refunded by straight talk at all. Straight talk policy does not allow them to refund money to anything. Straight talk received money for full 30 days of unlimited cell phone service Jan 3, 2015 and disconnected my service with 21 days of service left I paid for. Straight talk is scamming it's customers and they are liars and very rude. Mamie Carter

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
Hi, mamiecarter38. This is Sara from Straight Talk Wireless. We apologize for the inconvenience and trouble that you've experienced with our service. I see you need help with your phone. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

More Straight Talk Wireless complaints & reviews

Straight Talk Wireless - poor customer service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Straight Talk Wireless - activation
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Straight Talk Wireless - fraudulent service cards
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Straight Talk Wireless - poor customer service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Straight Talk Wireless - terrible customer service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Straight Talk Wireless - Cut my cell phone / paying customer / throttle down
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
23 comments
Add a comment
S
Nov 19, 2018 4:11 am

WHY is my billing payment different from what is deducted from my account? Billed/Pmt amount is $50.63 yet $50.83 is deducted on credit card. If they are collecting .20 month per person OVER what is billed, that is $2.40 a yr per person. Multiply that by 25 million people, that is $60 million dollars they are collecting a year. Is that not theft?

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
P
Nov 13, 2018 4:11 am

Keeps throwing me off of my apps.Its taking forever for anything to load.When typing, it keeps taking The keyboard away and taking forever for it to show back up.Can do hardly anything because of this.I have had straight talk for 8 years, this us pitiful

Helpful?
0 0
C
Nov 12, 2018 4:11 am

phone number [protected] --------- Ref # [protected] ----------------------------------Serial num. [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
K
Nov 13, 2018 4:11 am

Straight talk double billed my phone number [protected] on 12/19/2016 for 48.09 twice on my debit card account.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 13, 2018 4:11 am

Complaint board...you keep sending me the same email about complaint not long enough. You only allow 350 characters. There ARE 350 characters in the complaint. Every field has been completed.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 12, 2018 4:11 am

WHY is my billing payment different from what is deducted from my account? Billed/Pmt amount is $50.63 yet $50.83 is deducted on credit card. If they are collecting .20 month per person OVER what is billed, that is $2.40 a yr per person. Multiply that by 25 million people, that is $60 million dollars they are collecting a year. Is that not theft?

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 01, 2018 4:11 am

After renewing our Straight Talk, service Twenty Four hours prior to expiration, your companies software malfunctioned, our voicemail was reset to new account statice. Our company had saved Customer Contact information on that service, We need those voicemails saved on our existing account. Our number is [protected], Thank you.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Oct 31, 2018 4:11 am

Got the runaround all day Saturday about the cell phone I got on line they said it was going to be a good phone get the phone now it's not a the right tower Glen said they would send me out new SIM card still waiting disgust service I'm going to cancel service

Helpful?
0 0
D
Oct 15, 2018 4:11 am

On 9/24/2018 added time to my phone .Today I can't call out get message all circuits are this has happened now this happens every month can not get any customer support unless I call them which I can't since I can't call have drive 20miles to find a phone to use them if I am lucky it will take 2 hour's to fix .usually put a phone for 2 weeks

Helpful?
0 0
T
Oct 14, 2018 4:11 am

I only got 3gb when I was supposed to get 4gb
[protected]

Helpful?
0 0
T
Oct 05, 2018 4:11 am

[protected]

Helpful?
0 0
B
Sep 20, 2018 4:11 am

I keep calling and being told no representation is available I lost my phone and I want to track it via my account but I can't get anybody to answer a damn phone

Helpful?
0 0
M
Sep 19, 2018 4:11 am

How in the hell do you get through to this company. Every number they publish goes to a 3rd party requiring you to purchase airtime. I can't even get my new phone from straghTalk activated using the numbers published intheir activation guide or online!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 10, 2018 4:11 am

I refill my service a $45.00 card it didn't reset my Data. I thought on the advertisement says unlimited or It has not reset my Data for 350. I try texting 611611 for a APN or throttled but I just get sorry no service or a code. Does my DATA reset when I pay my $45.00 or what explain? It would be alright if it did.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 01, 2018 4:11 am

Their rewards system is faulty and they hold points in pending status forever so you can't redeem them

Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 20, 2018 4:11 am

Phone second time just blank

Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 20, 2018 4:11 am

Straighttalks smart phone provies a hotspot but it can't be activated . If I bought the phone and I'm paying for the unlimited plan every month why can't I activate my personal hotspot instead of purchasing a mobile hotspot box for the same price as a phone card ?

Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 15, 2018 4:11 am

May 29th I had sent a defective phone with a label straight talk sent me through email and I haven't heard anything about the phone or where it's at FedEx who I shipped it to has NO record of the phone being there not sure what to do but I'm not going to be out of 200 for a phone I've called you and FedEx since this whole thing happened

Helpful?
0 0
D

Straight talk reps Need To Extend the 30 days Serives to 2-3 Extra Days For Any Of The Customers And especially The Ones With A disability Stright Talk Needs To Fox That [censored] Now

Helpful?
0 0
D

Straight Talk Reps Need To Extend The 30 Days bye 2-3 Exta Days Because Some Times Pepeoles Check Don’t Come On Time And It Dose Happened Some Times especially people with disabilities

Helpful?
0 0
D

Because SomeTimes peoples Disability checks don’t come in time

Helpful?
0 0
R
May 11, 2018 4:11 am

Still on hold

Helpful?
0 0
X
Jan 20, 2015 4:11 am

I too have had many issues with my phone, but I found this email address to the company and they fixed my problem right away. Some problems may require a little more time to fix but the people at this address are very good. Try it. The email address is [email protected] Also give them your name and account cell phone or serial number.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

471 complaints
127 resolved 344 unresolved

Straight Talk Wireless contacts

(added by reviewer)
9700 NW 112th Ave, Florida United States
ADVERTISIMENT