Shell U.K. Ltd.Fake Job Offering with a Interview in London - LinkedIn Job Posting

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I recieved an e-mail from Shell UK on Jul 27th, 2016 with a Project Manager Job offering and the invitation to a presential meeting in London with three attached files with job description, letter of invitation and tavel information. The files are like official company paper. The interview is booked on Aug 29th, 2016. But on the document there is not enough information about the job. I searched the names but I couldn't find anything. Then checked the domain names but the result is the same. When I checked telephone number of the travel agency I found this site and I understood that they want my money.

Be carefull.

----- İletilen Mesaj -----
Kimden: Shell UK Limited
Kime: *** *****
Gönderildiği Tarih: 26 Temmuz 2016 13:38 Salı
Konu: SHORTLISTED RESUME.

Attention : xxxx xxxx

The Shell UK Limited is very glad by your interest in joining this great family. Our recruitment specialist have deemed your resume very attractive hence we are sending you an opportunity to be scrutinized and interviewed for the position of a " PROJECT MANAGER " in our firm. Please go through the attachment for important details of the invitation and acknowledge receipt of this email correspondence.

We would be glad to meet you in person soonest.

Engr. Mrs Elizabeth Fowler
HEAD OF RECRUITMENT TEAM
SHELL UK LIMITED.

Dear Applicant,
This is to inform you that after proper review of your resume on your job search with Shell UK
Limited, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such
have by this letter invited you for a Face-to-face interview, for personal scrutiny which is one of the
company’s modus operandi before an appointment Letter is issued to you.
INTERVIEW DETAILS
Batch No: 14786/SHELL/SE17NA/16/UK
Date of Interview: Monday, 29th August 2016
Time of Interview: 10.00AM ( UK LOCAL TIME )
Venue of Interview: Shell Centre, London SE1 7NA United Kingdom
Please note that our official travelling Consultant will be handling your travel needs, including flight
tickets, hotel reservations, visa procurement and transfers within the United Kingdom.
Also note that you will be responsible for your travel expenses, and Shell UK will refund only travel
expenses made through our travel agency to you on arrival. This reason is to have a confirmation of
your availability for the interview and show commitment in working with Shell UK Limited.
You are to contact the travel consultant immediately with these details below:
Zicasso Travels & Tours, United Kingdom.
Tel: +[protected]
Tel: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@zicasso-travels.com
Please note that a confirmation should be sent via email informing us of your contact with the Travel
consultant and your availability for the interview as stated at the above date. We look forward to
seeing you in the London soon.
Best Regards,
Shell U.K. Limited


Shell U.K. Limited
Shell Centre
London
SE1 7NA
United Kingdom
DATE: July 26, 2016
ATTENTION: xxx xxxx
LETTER OF INVITATION
We wish to inform you that your application has been evaluated and have been
short-listed for an interview with Shell UK Limited.
The Entire Family wishes to invite you to our face- to- face interview, which will
take place on 29th August 2016 at the Shell Center of Shell UK Limited.
Details of Job Description will be found in other attached document. We look
forward to seeing soon.
Regards,
Prof. Alkmaar Abdul Mohammad
HUMAN RESOURCES.

Fake Job Offering with a Interview in London - LinkedIn Job Posting
Fake Job Offering with a Interview in London - LinkedIn Job Posting
Fake Job Offering with a Interview in London - LinkedIn Job Posting
Fake Job Offering with a Interview in London - LinkedIn Job Posting
Fake Job Offering with a Interview in London - LinkedIn Job Posting

Responses

  • Bo
    Borbély Erika Aug 30, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received the same invitation, I got suspicious on many small details: "HR" send invitation for a face to face interview asking me to travel to London and I have to pay my travel expense but through on agency they advise? And on the arrival I will get back the money?? Why they didn't ask my certificates and make sure I am certified for the position? Why they reply on my mail in the middle of the night (in UK time)? When I asked exactly the job locations they gave me 4 possibilities (China, Saudi, UK and UAE) and I know there Is no shell projects in UAE, they are only stakeholders in UAE so they don't have direct jobs to offer. And lastly I was sure its fake when the "travel agent" asked me to deposit money for my travel (ay too much money, at least 3 times more than actual costs).
    Gratia Travel does not exist they only have a fake facebook profile with a picture of an airplane :DDDD
    Be careful, and suspicious all the time!
    Shell don't ask money from applicants in any circumstances.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Artem Luchenko Aug 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have received the same invitation! Thanks to you all for sharing this!

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    BMenezes Aug 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received the same invitation from Shell UK, the Travel agency is waiting for te money transfer.
    The Travel agency is www.gratiatravel.co.uk
    The e-mail is from May Anderson
    Gratia Travel Limited

    I sent an e-mail to the RH from Shell UK with some doubts about the position, houever I haven't receive any response from them.

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    BMenezes Aug 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received the same invitation from Shell UK, the Travel agency is waiting for te money transfer.
    The Travel agency is www.gratiatravel.co.uk
    The e-mail is from May Anderson
    Gratia Travel Limited

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hezam Aug 17, 2016

    Thanks for your information. I received the same e-mail

    1 Votes
  • Go
    Gokalp Salman Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i've received same email too just today.

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    Yohanees Hutagalung Aug 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for your information. Today i receive same email too

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    bmyilmaz Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Be careful

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    bmyilmaz Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Be carefull.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.