Sheer CoverMakeup from hell!

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

So there I was one evening at 3 AM watching infomercials (never going to do it again as it apprehends my judgement) and after this 60 minute infomercial I was convinced that Sheer Cover is the only thing in existance that would make me appear to have flawless skin. So I called in and ordered the product.

I ordered the RUSH delivery, which was an additional $10 or so, so that it would arrive within a few days. I didn't get for 3 weeks AND I was still charged for the RUSH delivery. I wasn't too upset over that so I let it slide.

I hurried inside my house like a little girl, so excited to test my new, pretty make up. After carefully following all of the instructions, I looked in the mirror and I've never been more displeased. For starters, the pores on my face felt like they were being suffocated! The powder is VERY cakey and I ended up looking like a hideous pageant reject. Needless to say, I felt utterly stupid for actually falling for the ad. I picked up the letter to find the number to call back (which includes, in very small print, an agreement between you and Guthy Renker that a new shipment will arrive and charge you $60 within 30 or so days) and MAN! The girl on the line was acting as though I had just ran over her pet dog! "WHY would you want to return this marvelous product?" "(ahem) you probably didn't follow the instructions correctly." "how about you try this out a couple of more times and see how you like it?" UH, NO!!! I wouldn't want to subject myself, my skin, or my mirror to that humilition again.

Then she didn't give me an exact date on when I needed to return it. "30 days from when you received it."
Right, but I was away on a trip so I don't know which day it arrived, exactly. "30 days from when you received it." UGH!! So I sent it back the next day and hopefully, HOPEFULLY, I don't receive another withdrawl from my account. If that does happen, I can assure anyone who is reading this and all of the complacent reps at Guthy Renker that I will RAISE HELL.

Responses

  • As
    Ashleyforheavenssake Mar 03, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company lies and steals repeatedly. You will never get what you order, never get the truth and they will continue to charge your card without permission . Do not order their products and do not give your information to this company. They will truly steal from you and lie to you repeatedly. I cannot believe Leeza Gibbons would endorse such a franchise. I have been working to resolve this issue for years. It will get cleared up and then they will start sending again.

    0 Votes
  • Product3 Aug 20, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anything I've ever purchased from Guthy-Renker has been NOTHING BUT A NIGHTMARE! I still have old Proactiv Solution, Proactiv+ and WEN products. A few years back, WEN had a Class Action Lawsuit (two categories: Tier 1 and Tier 2). I fell into the Tier 2 category & only received reimbursement in the amount of $25.00. No matter which WEN product I used, it made my hair dry, frizzy, my scalp developed some kind of eczema and to THIS DAY I STILL HAVE a couple of small patches! Thank goodness I have a great stylist who recommended I use certain products, tea tree oil and healthy hair/scalp supplements. Ultimately, my stylist did suggest this: "Maybe you could use the left-over products as a fabric softener!" Just too funny, but G-R can't figure out what's what (let along being on the consumer end of this awful scam deal!

    0 Votes
  • Fy
    FYB Apr 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sheer Cover is awful DO NOT TRUST THEM !!! There make up is basic .. It is not true that it covers tattoos.. It is standard make up. If you visit the make up stands in the mall they will even tell you that they are trained to sell this make up as medium coverage make up. They get the stars to sell these products so we trust the products, and the stars are just as full of ### as the below standard products they are representing. I cancelled this account in nov 2015 with sheer cover and they are still billing me. I am disputing them for a second time. My credit card company disputed them and credited me back the money they helped themselves to in March but they decided to help themselves to my money again In April. It is impossible to get a hold of someone now. If you must try this rip off product to see it for yourself... get a new credit card... one that you won't use for anything else... so that when you see for yourself you can just cancel the credit card so that they can go [email protected]##@ck themselves afterwards. and tell everyone you can about how full of ### they are.. and for anyone who has a positive comment about the products they probably just need basic coverage for their face or these ### comments are from people who Sheer Cover is paying to do so for PR reasons... lol thats all... have a great day lol

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda D Cook Jun 17, 2015

    Last month I requested a halt in shipment of the Sheer Cover makeup. I still rec'd another box.
    I wish to cancel any memberships connected to me.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denise Ann Feb 19, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All these complaints about Sheer Cover mineral makeup really surprises me! My daughter and I have used this product for many years now, nearly a decade! I love the weight of it, the color, the feel on my skin, the coverage, the other products, like the concealers, bronzers, and blush. Since you are only supposed to dip your brush in the mineral powder and shake or blow off the extra and apply it lightly, your pores do not get clogged up, so your skin is much healthier. I know that it is the only make up I can wear now that keeps my eczema away! I sell Avon and have tried several of our foundations and my eczema breaks out again. I have "sold" alot of Sheer Cover kits to my friends and many of them are still using it too. I just think it all boils down to sensitive skin issues, and person to person, misuse of the products. I know my daughter and I carefully followed the instructions on the DVD that came with our started kit to achieve the look like Lesa Gibbons and Melissa Gilbert and the other celebs in the infomercial. I am so grateful to this product for all the compliments I get still to this day for how much younger I look using it! Denise, Louisville, KY

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shelia redd May 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The operator harrassed me about a second charge on my credit card. she said she would charge me again 2x if I didn't except the shipment. I would have considered ordering again but she was harassing me. I will call corporate an write a letter an call back to speak to a supervisor. Her name was carol from Canada

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kavita Dsouza Sep 16, 2012

    Hi
    Had ordered Shear Cover Mineral make up after watching the add on TV. So I ordered and paid for the delivery.
    Some products had EXPIRED and the others were EXPIRING AT THE END OF THE MONTH. THE PRODUCTS SMELT STALE.
    On calling customer service, they had no reason to give and kept fumbling. I finally got through to their manager to assured me that if I sent the product back they would send me another delivery. I sent the products back and never received new products for the amount I paid. I spent money on ordering Shear Cover products I never received.
    How is one to hold anyone at Shear Cover responsible? They are a sham.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda - Kona, HI Jun 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered the Sheer Cover "starter kit" approximately ten years ago and I liked it from the start. I was surprised, however, to receive a shipment that cost over $120 that I did not order. I don't feel this is explained well when you place an initial order. But, I liked the product and continued to received shipments every few weeks and never had any problems until a year ago when I moved. BUYERS BEWARE - Sheer Cover can cancel your membership and refuse to process your orders without your consent or knowledge. Now, to be a member to get their create-a-kit special prices, they actually told me I would have to start over. I would have to order the starter kit (which I don't want) and the $120 kit sent 30 days later (which I don't want or use). The correspondence I received by e-mail is almost comical!!! They said, "Due to recent activity on your account, any future orders will not be processed." There was no activity because they kept taking my orders and would not send them to me. Unbelievable after ten years of purchasing from these wahoos! Bare Minerals gladly accepted my order.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    KRISANNE Jun 19, 2012

    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING! THEY WILL SCAM YOU! THEY ARE RUDE AND UN PROFSSIONAL! YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF! THEY WILL LIE TO YOU!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly Burdette Mar 07, 2012

    The first two orders came on time. The third order is yet to come and is two MONTHS late, yet I have been charged. Good makeup, terrible scam. Do Not Fall for this. I am calling a rep now to get their boss on the phone. What I have been reading it is probably useless. They just take your money. Thanks Sheer Scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chyna35 Feb 15, 2012

    i absolutely agree the makeup does not work for black people complexion cause i applied the makeup as the instructions implied and the makeup had me looking like a zombie or something like that it was to light for my complexion and it did not give me a flawless look at all! i am very disappointed with this product i would rather buy smartcover at least it blends like it should! plus this makeup does not cover blemishes or spots cause i could still see them with this makeup on!

    0 Votes
  • JuliePooh51265 Jan 18, 2012

    You can get the Bare Minerals products at Sephora or at Sephora.com. That way you don't get on the re-occuring shipments. Just buy it when you need it. I mix up my make-up, wearing something different every day.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grammatacist Jan 18, 2012

    So many of these complaints are so poorly written, I can't understand them. This is a fairly important topic. If you want to help people by sharing your problem, get someone to read what you have written BEFORE you post it, correct any typo's or rambling concepts, then post it. Anyway, I get the gist enough to know not to buy anything from Guthy-Renker. Thanks...I think.. LOL

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shortdilla Jul 07, 2011

    i never received my order. I was mistrated by one representative who stated my account didnt exist, even though i was charged. a month later i was issued a credit and never had the opportunity to try it out, but after reading all the complaints on this site, I am releive and will not even attemp to re-order.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    Nychica May 28, 2011

    I have not ordered the Sheer Cover Minerals product line yet...I use Bare Escentuals (Bare Minerals) makeup...FIRST OFF--I LOVE the Bare Minerals product line!! What I like is that instead of categorizing you as "Light", "Medium", or "Dark"...Bare Minerals has a foundation I bought that was called "Fairly Medium"...and it's a PERFECT match to my skin tone!!! And while you can order from the Bare Minerals site...I have ordered their products on eBay...I have no idea if Bare Minerals does the same what I've read that Sheer Cover does--whether or not they'll send you products and charge your credit card without your authorization...So to circumvent that potential hassle--I buy the products off eBay where I'm assured I'm only getting charged for what I manually order!!

    I won't have the same problems as others (and I--myself--in the past) have suffered--with getting unauthorized charges and product shipments sent on a MONTHLY basis!!! This happened to me when I ordered the "Bender Ball"...I ordered from their site, and it was never mentioned that they have this automatic delivery system!!

    So from now on...if I want to try a product, I come HERE to this highly HELPFUL complaints board to see if the product I'm seeking lives up to its claims...and to see if I may be subject to getting more hidden charges thrown my way...

    *FOR people that want to try Sheer Cover, see if eBay has it!! That's what I am going to do...I was anxious to try the duo concealer they showed on that Sheer Cover infomercial...So hopefully eBay will have it on there...This way--I'm assured it's ONLY a ONE-time purchase by MY choice!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blyth May 17, 2011

    i have an acne prone skin and sheer cover works the best for me. the result may not look like how they show on tv but i can say that it is far more better n easier to use than any other products i have used before. people give complaints about their money and the product, but this could be just misunderstandings between the customers and the customer care services. their customer care services are not so good, they tend to make mistakes very often. sometimes they will tell you different prices and give wrong informations. guthy renker needs to employ smarter and more organised people for their customer care services, because if they make any mistake customers could face troubles with their money, which has been happening repeatedly.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cajunchipmunk2003 Mar 13, 2011

    I tried this product a few months ago, and at first I liked it. I really liked the cleanser, lotion, and base perfecter they sent with my order bc it cleared my skin up; however, overall I did not like the make up. I felt for the price of the product, it should last longer and I would have to reapply mid-day like all other make ups that are much cheaper. Also, the make up made my face pasty white in flash pictures. I'm very picture happy and actually avoided camera bc of this make up. I didn't use a lot of it either but it'd look perfect when I'd first put it on. Then it'd start to fade and in different lighting, it'd look cakey too. I was also taken by the secret charges and was supposed to get credited back $ for those charges bc it was trial basis, and I wasn't. I would NEVER suggest a friend to try this product and now, trying to stop myself from trying Proactive for similar fees (I read the site this time) but want a good acne product lol but have a friend who recommends that product.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    calikid87 Dec 22, 2010

    My girlfriend placed a single order for make up. Sheer Cover automatically placed her on a 90 day re supply. So every 90 days they send her more and charge the credit card. After calling them and correcting the mistake we sent the second package back and they refunded our money. Around five months later I have another charge on my credit card. They never removed her from the re supply list and have charged my card right before the holidays and will not give us our refund until they recieve the package back. Still waiting for the package to arrive two weeks after it shipped to send it back and get my refund. Thanks for ruining the holidays Sheer Cover!

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Kokosmom Dec 11, 2010

    I agree that the cancellation process and return process sucks, big time. I tried the Sheer Cover and my face itched. I called and cancelled, and was told that another shipment had just left their warehouse and that I should just return it unopened, and they would refund my money. However, they said it would take approximately 6 weeks to get to me, and 6 weeks from the time I returned it - for it to reach them. In the meantime, they deducted payments each and every month from my checking account. I just spoke with one of their customer service reps who said he could release 2/3s of the money they took, but would be sending me an affadavit to be signed and either mailed or faxed back for the remainder of my money. He said I should receive the rest of my money 1 1/2 - 2 weeks after I fax the affadivit back. I will never order another thing like this from them, and will definitely recommend against any of my friends doing it also!!! Other companies cancel - and that's all there is to it. Not this one. They keep taking and taking and taking, and hoping we never follow through to get all of our money back. If we get fed up and walk away - that's a little extra in their pockets.

    0 Votes
  • Js
    jstthewayitis Oct 31, 2010

    Guthy Renker products are great, it's just the way you use the products. I would highly recommend learning more about the products and not listen to other people. People do talk, but you know research before you even place the order, or just ask to place just a ONE TIME ORDER and tell them specifically if you are doing it over the phone. Yes, their products are automatically sending you shipments but you do have the options to put them on hold or spread out your shipments. Also, ask to have your card removed so they don't automatically charge you. They automatically charge you because you are in the auto home delivery program. They just need communication from their customers to know what is going on with the account. Like I said again RESEARCH more about the products. Don't like the products? Doesn't work? Fine that's up to you, I would also suggest if you are getting Proactiv products they have a Gentle and Extra Strength formula which contains Salicylic Acid in it instead of Benzoyl Peroxide which can bleach your clothes or cloths. But, The Gentle & Extra Strength are great and doesn't stain nothin! You get membership benefits when you are signed up, customizing your kit to getting the right products are great. Customer service can suck but it is because it's their policy to tell you those things that you don't want to hear. But, anyways Guthy Renker products are very good if you learn how to actually use the products the correct way and COMMUNICATE better with the reps. PS, THEY DON'T HAVE YOU SOCIAL. THEY CAN'T RUIN YOUR CREDIT.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chellee12 Aug 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This makeup does not stay on, the color selection is limited, and it was developed for people without color! Black skin tones have more than yellow or olive undertones. What about the red undertones and the milk chocolate skin tones? This makeup leaves a lot to be desired. I would not recommend to anyone, unless, they asked what not to buy!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Has had enough Jun 29, 2010

    Agree!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorraine R. Jun 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received the product and I don't like it because it looks too pastey on the skin. I called the 1-800 number and told the girl to cancel my account, but I said that I would keep the product. The woman told me I could send the product back because I was within my 60 day period. So I agreed and she said that she would send me out the label for a full refund and no shipping charges. After reading these complaints I am now holding my breath and will wait and see if I get a full refund, with no further shipments being received.

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    B......S....T Jun 09, 2010

    Watching 60 minutes of commercial I got convinced that SHEER COVER will make you beautiful like celebrities. so I ordered the first kit. Start using the kit and nothing is covering my pores. it is making my skin looks like hell. so i wanted to return it and before even i get a chance to return it, they charged from my account AUTOMATICALLY another 100$. This is UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENT and i just moved where are they sending this product without even telling me. So I contcted Guthy Renker says I cannot remove the 100$ because we already shipped the product. where did you ship the product? how can i return it and get my money? because I dont have the f...g product.

    DO NOT TRUST THEM. THEY ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL BUSINESS PEOPLE. EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM BULLS...T. ALL THEY WANT TO DO IS RIP YOU OFF IN A WAY THEY CAN.

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    sierraR Apr 19, 2010

    I didn't like the product. It made me itch and felt heavy on my face. The brushes where cheap and felt [censored]ly on my skin. I would not recommend this product I don't think it is worth the money.

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    kerry tucker Feb 24, 2010

    TY ladies was just about to order some sheer cover wont bother now:)

    0 Votes
  • To
    Totally stressed Feb 18, 2010

    I know you're supposed to learn from your mistakes and ordering anything from info-mercials never turns out good. It's always a long stressful process to return it and get your money back. I too ordered Sheer Cover, one time shipment. The following month, They sent another kit and charged my bank account: $103.71. I called and cancelled future shipments and sent the kit back the next day. A month later, I called customer service and was told they hadn't received it yet. Once it's received, it takes 4-6 weeks for a credit to my account. I would also be charged for shipping and handling. I never even opened it or used it. What a Shady Company!!! Never again, this time i'm done . I was just diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma ( bone marrow cancer). I don't need the stress or the expense of makeup that i'm not that happy with. BUYERS BEWARE.

    -1 Votes
  • Sn
    snash06 Feb 16, 2010

    I placed an order with sheer cover today. I wish I had came to this page before I made that mistake. I just recived an e-mail from their customer service department saying the product I ordered was on back order and they would ship the product as soon as they got it in stock. First off what is a company doing selling something that is on back order? I work in retail and if we dont have the product we dont sell it, its as simple as that! So I checked my account and of course the charge had been put through. I called sheer cover and asked how long it would be until I recieved my order and they told me it takes about 1-2 weeks for them to get it back in stock and it would be shipped to me after that. I asked if I would still be charged for the rush shipping I paid for and the guy told me it would be refunded. I also asked why I was already charged for something that wasnt even shipped to me or even in stock! and he told me that the charges would also be refunded but it may take up to 3-5 buisness days. I just dont get it. My sister ordered this product years ago and had no problems and loved it! What happened to this company! The product is great but definetly not worth the hassle!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Honest Abbey Feb 09, 2010

    SHEER COVER is not a professinal company. THey may get a few good comments possibly written by one of the crooks that we talk to when calling to ask for our money back. I have cancer (March 2008 - 4th stage - major surgery & six months of chemo. I called Sheer Cover since that date and ask them to discontinue everything as they had billing me incorrectly and sent product at wrong price charging high shipping cost which was suppose to be free. They continued to charge my account automatically every month or so. I sent emails, I called and I argued with people on the staff and I continued to pay the charges. They continued to tell me that they would credit, but never did. Then they began to tell me that they could not credit anything over 90 days old. Now I know why they kept telling me that they would credit waiting for teh 90 days to pass but yet still continuing to charge again the next month. Finally I contacted my credit card company to issue credit for all the charges for past year. I received credit on my card for numerous charges, but somehow they choose the last charge I had in Sept. 2009 to turn over to a collection agency. Just got the notice from collection agency. Sorry Sheer Cover my rule is also 90 days; therefore, your ninety days has past. I am not a cancer survivor. I will always have cancer. It is in remission on this date, Feb. 2010, but has 95% CHANCE OF RETURN. Stress is one of the main factors to avoid so that I can stay in remission. Sheer Cover has decided that I am going to be buried with their product. They continued to charge my account, but did not send rhe product. I had the charges cancelled all except one of which they turned over to a collection agency. I have not answered this letter yet. FOr a charge of $18.00, they plan to ruin my credit. I had a friend that owed only 17.00 doctor bill that she had disputed years ago. It caused her all kinds of problems when she tried to purchase her home. I don't think she ever got it straithened out. Well, I do not want to ruin my credit, but these crooks probably know that and there is no telling how many 15.00, 17.00, 25.00 invoices they have turned over to collect money on product that they did not send out. But even if this does ruin my credit, I am not going to pay that $18.00. It has to stop somewhere and I intend to turn over to my local TV station to expose them on national TV. If you watch Clark Howard, you will probably see this exposed within the next month. Good luck to the rest of you. Just don't let them get by with this. Report them to better business bureau in your state or call a troubleshooter to expose on TV. If you have watched Clark Howard, go under his website to get contact information and go from there.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yasmine86 Feb 09, 2010

    Everything is clear in the papers they sent with the first trial box. They say when they will charge you next time, and make sure you pay attention to the 90 days kit, that means 30 $ for each month, 90$ + 7 s shipping. You just have to read carefully. Everything is clear. It's not a robbery, because it was as a statement. YOu signed up for it, without even reading.Please read, in order not to hurt your feelings.

    2 Votes
  • Sm
    smy922000 Feb 02, 2010

    I too fell victim to their billing scam where they charged me 97.00 after my first shipment arrived (after already paying for the first order) - they do NOT state they will charge you further in the ad. When I called they said the only way I could get a refund for the 97.00 was to send the product back - well I didn't receive the product for several weeks and then they kept saying it would take 8 weeks to credit my credit card back. The makeup is NOT good quality. My advice: always use your credit card to make purchases - I disputed the charges with my credit card co and my account was instantly credited - and I didn't have to wait for them to do it. Don't EVER give a company access to your checking account. You can dispute the charges with your bank if you have problems but you have more protection against unauthorized charges with a credit card.

    1 Votes
  • Ol
    OldJackass Jan 31, 2010

    Oh my God...I was watching infomercials at 4am and got sucked in too. I told them in no uncertain terms (JUST ONE SHIPMENT) I hope I do not have additional charges going to my credit card!!! I had to pay more for one shipment because I did not want future shipments before I even know if I like it or not/ I am saving this in my favorites so I will know who to raise Hell with if they charge me again. I have already been burned once on TV ads and I should have learned!!! But ooohhh noooo not me. Should have checked out this site first. No more ideas at 4am...I'll just read a book. I sure hope I at least like the product. It sure cost enough.
    Neutral for now...

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tellitlikeitis Jan 30, 2010

    I too have been a SheerCover user for several years. I love the product (and have referred several friends and family members, who have now become loyal, long term customers) and have always had the greatest results with their customer service representatives.

    Keep in mind there are always bad apples everywhere you go and companies don't always know who they are in order to replace them (people simply like to complain publicly but do nothing to remedy the actual problem).

    There are also genuine mistakes (these are humans on the phone, not computers. Mistakes will happen). Think of the mistakes you have made in the past (large and small). Would you like to be judged simply by your few mistakes or by the many things that you do right?

    Think logically.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guest1979 Jan 27, 2010

    I have been using Sheer Cover for years and I love it! If you use too much of the concealer then it will get cakey. I like it because its light and doesnt feel like you have anything on. I first ordered from the commercial, and then a month later got charged again so I called and she said that I signed up to pay $30 a month and get more every 3 months. That did make me mad because I didnt sign up for that nor did anyone tell me that, I cant stand the sneakyness off it. Anyway I cancelled and told her I would call back wen I wanted more and she said ok. Now I order online and it works better I think.
    But I LOVE the makeup!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen the Artist Jan 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I love Sheer Cover. There isn't one product that is going to be perfect for everyone but this one is perfect for me. It covers my age spots, it's light weight and doesn't make me break out. I use Proactiv as well and didn't even realize it was the same company. I'm very happy with the product and the service. Sorry to hear that others have struggled.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stephanie82 Jan 15, 2010

    I actually like the mineral foundation. I have used bare minerals and sheer cover. I actually prefer sheer cover because it does provide more coverage and looks better in pictures. I just get annoyed that you can only buy it through their website under a restricted membership. I will look for it at the mall though! Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christie Postema Jan 14, 2010

    I wish I would have found this sight before ordering this product. This product is mostly just hype and long story I'll just leave it at that. I am having serious issues and appreciate the numbers you have provided, that is what I was looking for since I could not find it on thier sight. Now the fight for my money back will begin,

    Thank You,
    Christie Postema

    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    ProductReviews Jan 01, 2010

    I will emphasize that if ANYONE is having serious issues with Guthy-Renker, you should immediately call the Corporate Office. If you're unsure as to which product Guthy-Renker markets, here is a complete list:

    - Proactiv Solution
    - Principle Secret
    - Youthful Essence
    - Sheer Cover
    - Meaningful Beauty
    - Natural Advantage
    - In An Instant
    - WEN Hair Care
    - Dean Martin Celebrity/Variety DVD
    - Carol Burnett
    - Malibu Pilates
    - Midnight Special
    - Scalp Med
    - Ultimate Edge / Power Talk by Tony Robbins
    - Skinny Switch Secret

    For more information, visit www.guthy-renker.com.

    If you're having serious account issues with any of GR products, call their Corporate Offices at [protected] extension 0 (zero) for Consumer Affairs, leave a message if no one answers. Hours: 9am-5pm M-F Pacific Time.
    Their non-toll free number is [protected], when the recording prompts you to say for whom you're calling, just say "Customer Relations" and leave a message. I also suggest that you contact Renee Miller at GR-Corporate, she has been very helpful. Whether you call the toll free or 760 number, enter Renee's extension# 5517 - she's in the office during their office hours mentioned above. I hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nanners09 Jan 01, 2010

    i work for the kiosk comapny who sells proactiv and sheer cover in local malls...may I suggest to all you sheer cover ladies...go to the local Proactiv booth at the mall, ask for a sheer cover makeover to try it out, then if you like it buy it!!...ours in our mall, the starter kit is only $40...try that out!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    ProductReviews Jan 01, 2010

    Guthy-Renker, LLC.
    41-550 Eclectic St, Ste 200
    Palm Desert, CA 92260
    Direct: [protected]
    Toll Free: [protected] x 0 (zero)
    WEB: www.guthy-renker.com

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.