Sheer CoverMakeup from hell!

This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

So there I was one evening at 3 AM watching infomercials (never going to do it again as it apprehends my judgement) and after this 60 minute infomercial I was convinced that Sheer Cover is the only thing in existance that would make me appear to have flawless skin. So I called in and ordered the product.

I ordered the RUSH delivery, which was an additional $10 or so, so that it would arrive within a few days. I didn't get for 3 weeks AND I was still charged for the RUSH delivery. I wasn't too upset over that so I let it slide.

I hurried inside my house like a little girl, so excited to test my new, pretty make up. After carefully following all of the instructions, I looked in the mirror and I've never been more displeased. For starters, the pores on my face felt like they were being suffocated! The powder is VERY cakey and I ended up looking like a hideous pageant reject. Needless to say, I felt utterly stupid for actually falling for the ad. I picked up the letter to find the number to call back (which includes, in very small print, an agreement between you and Guthy Renker that a new shipment will arrive and charge you $60 within 30 or so days) and MAN! The girl on the line was acting as though I had just ran over her pet dog! "WHY would you want to return this marvelous product?" "(ahem) you probably didn't follow the instructions correctly." "how about you try this out a couple of more times and see how you like it?" UH, NO!!! I wouldn't want to subject myself, my skin, or my mirror to that humilition again.

Then she didn't give me an exact date on when I needed to return it. "30 days from when you received it."
Right, but I was away on a trip so I don't know which day it arrived, exactly. "30 days from when you received it." UGH!! So I sent it back the next day and hopefully, HOPEFULLY, I don't receive another withdrawl from my account. If that does happen, I can assure anyone who is reading this and all of the complacent reps at Guthy Renker that I will RAISE HELL.


  • Ri
    Rita Braddock Sep 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been using sheer cover for years. I have large pores and love the way it makes my face look so smooth. If you put too much on, it will look cakey. You need very little of this and it goes a long way. I will never 'go back to using regular foundation. I wish they would have had this product when I was in my 20's. I started using it in my late 40's. I will admit I did try buying other brands when I ran out. I tried Jane, Neutrogena, Loreal, Avon, Wet n'Wild. But when it comes down to it, this mineral foundations texture is very smooth. Some of the other brands where grainy in texture. This is the best of the best as far as I am concerned. I also got put on the auto ship program. When I called them to tell them to take it back and send me a return label, they did so without any problem and received a full refund. The product goes a long way. I know that the starter kit lasted me at least 3 months.

    2 Votes
  • Ri
    rip off by Guthy Jun 29, 2009

    The other day I received an invoice originate from Guthy-Renker Claiming I own monies for sheer cover - I never made a purchase for this item or have I received anything

    I looked up the website for Guthy - Renker they seem to be owners/ managers for several skin care products
    A Company who likes to rip off people - Issuing billing for none existing sales.
    If you need to contact CEO or President of this operation look up Guthy_Renker P O Box 11448 Des Monies IA [protected]
    Billing received asked for my current credit card number for payment and for additional shipping - Be careful this company can rip of your credit card.
    Best not to purchase anything that is promoted through the TV - They represent almost all skin care products promoted by TV

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    ChristineMc Aug 12, 2009

    Angela - I agree. I ordered ONE MONTH of the Sheer Cover and Vitamins. This, after not liking the product 3 years ago, but after watching another of their infomercials, I fell prey to their claims.
    The shipment came and I accepted it, never expecting to receive any other. I STILL didn't like the mineral makeup - it just lays on top of my skin, and I can never get the correct color. A couple of months later, I receive another shipment of vitamins and sheer cover. I wrote REfFSED on both and put them back in mailbox. When my credits for my returns didn't show on my account, I had to call them to find out why. They said I was put on the auto order status, even tho when I ordered the items, I specifically said ONE TIME ONLY! I had to beg for the credits, and even then I was NOT given a credit for the shipping on the vitamins - they said I never cancelled my account.
    Now, July 15th I received aANOTHER sheer cover box. I called 8-11-9 for my refund - they show that they never had a request to close my account. CRAP! And today, on my account (this is my checking account, mind you) there is a charge for $29.95! I called S.C. AGAIN, and they don't even see that charge on their end -can I please fax them a copy of that charge!!!
    THEY are shifty and full of _____! DO NOT USE THEM!

    1 Votes
  • ihatesheercover Sep 03, 2009

    it works okay but they took all my money and have not gave half back i keep calling and sending letters but no one will contact me! i never want to buy anything from them again!! they will rip you off...for sure!

    1 Votes
  • Me
    Me from Lansing, MI Oct 13, 2009

    Same here! I was charged $97 today. When I told them yesterday to cancel my order! I was told by a rep, we are sorry we can't do anything, because this was shipped yesterday! I can't believe Lizza Gibbons is with this company!
    There product doesn't work, it is flaky and make you look like you have peeling dried skin.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Extremely Disappointed 37 Nov 04, 2009

    I used this product in the past and liked it a lot, but then stoppped because I could not afford it, never paying attention to my statements, I purchased this product again last month thinking I was only going to be charged $ 29.95 a month. The first bill came and that's all I was charged and yesterday I looked at my statement and was billed $ 97.84 for more products that I have not even received...

    0 Votes
  • It
    itskarma Nov 05, 2009

    Well, just so you know, it like many cosmetic/skincare products you order online, enrolls you in a home-delivery program where you are sent the products every so many weeks/months (often 3 months) and are charged an amount for the product per month, but billed in the 3-month increments. So you get your trial that is usually a month or so worth of product, then usually a few weeks after that, they bill you for 3-months worth and send you your 3-months worth of product. My guess is that the product is on its way to you. These terms are outlined on their websites and you can cancel anytime. If fact, you can also often change how often it is delivered by just letting them know. So I understand your frustration if you were surprised by the charges, but it is up to the consumer to check what they are signing up for. Oh - I should mention, I don't work for Sheer Cover or any other cosmetic/skincare company for that matter. I just know from experience that this is how they work.

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Nina578 Nov 22, 2009

    Wowwww...I guess I won't be ordering the stuff. I'm just still suprised by all the celebs, they got backing them up. This is crazyyyy!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhapy Customer Nov 24, 2009

    We were watching an infomercial and decided to try the intro offer for ONE MONTH-less than a month later there was a $97.84 automatic withdrawal from our account!!! I called and canceled the order the day before and the gal I spoke to said it was too late to stop the charge to the account as the order had already been processed. Well they hadn't charged the account when I originally canceled the order so why charge the account the next day? She said I would have to return the product and then they could process the refund but they would have to have the product returned first.Then it would take up to 8 weeks to have the money returned to my account. I said No-just don't withdraw money from my account and I could send the product back to them. Her response again was that the order had already been processed so I asked how much would be taken out of the account and was told $37 and some odd cents. So fine I'll play their silly little game and wait for the $37 refund then I check my account the next day and the ###s had taken out almost $100. Not cool!! Not waiting 8 weeks for that kind of money to be returned to my account!! What the hell!! So I call again and this gal was trying to be cool about it and assured me that the $97.84 would be refunded in 3-5 business days and I can return the product to them when it arrives!! Ya think!!! We'll see what happens. I spoke to Gina the second time-let's see what direction her moral compass points in. You may hear more from me in 3-5 business days!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    ProductReviews Jan 01, 2010

    Guthy-Renker, LLC.
    41-550 Eclectic St, Ste 200
    Palm Desert, CA 92260
    Direct: [protected]
    Toll Free: [protected] x 0 (zero)

    1 Votes
  • Na
    nanners09 Jan 01, 2010

    i work for the kiosk comapny who sells proactiv and sheer cover in local malls...may I suggest to all you sheer cover ladies...go to the local Proactiv booth at the mall, ask for a sheer cover makeover to try it out, then if you like it buy it!!...ours in our mall, the starter kit is only $40...try that out!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    ProductReviews Jan 01, 2010

    I will emphasize that if ANYONE is having serious issues with Guthy-Renker, you should immediately call the Corporate Office. If you're unsure as to which product Guthy-Renker markets, here is a complete list:

    - Proactiv Solution
    - Principle Secret
    - Youthful Essence
    - Sheer Cover
    - Meaningful Beauty
    - Natural Advantage
    - In An Instant
    - WEN Hair Care
    - Dean Martin Celebrity/Variety DVD
    - Carol Burnett
    - Malibu Pilates
    - Midnight Special
    - Scalp Med
    - Ultimate Edge / Power Talk by Tony Robbins
    - Skinny Switch Secret

    For more information, visit

    If you're having serious account issues with any of GR products, call their Corporate Offices at [protected] extension 0 (zero) for Consumer Affairs, leave a message if no one answers. Hours: 9am-5pm M-F Pacific Time.
    Their non-toll free number is [protected], when the recording prompts you to say for whom you're calling, just say "Customer Relations" and leave a message. I also suggest that you contact Renee Miller at GR-Corporate, she has been very helpful. Whether you call the toll free or 760 number, enter Renee's extension# 5517 - she's in the office during their office hours mentioned above. I hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christie Postema Jan 14, 2010

    I wish I would have found this sight before ordering this product. This product is mostly just hype and long story I'll just leave it at that. I am having serious issues and appreciate the numbers you have provided, that is what I was looking for since I could not find it on thier sight. Now the fight for my money back will begin,

    Thank You,
    Christie Postema

    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • St
    stephanie82 Jan 15, 2010

    I actually like the mineral foundation. I have used bare minerals and sheer cover. I actually prefer sheer cover because it does provide more coverage and looks better in pictures. I just get annoyed that you can only buy it through their website under a restricted membership. I will look for it at the mall though! Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen the Artist Jan 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I love Sheer Cover. There isn't one product that is going to be perfect for everyone but this one is perfect for me. It covers my age spots, it's light weight and doesn't make me break out. I use Proactiv as well and didn't even realize it was the same company. I'm very happy with the product and the service. Sorry to hear that others have struggled.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guest1979 Jan 27, 2010

    I have been using Sheer Cover for years and I love it! If you use too much of the concealer then it will get cakey. I like it because its light and doesnt feel like you have anything on. I first ordered from the commercial, and then a month later got charged again so I called and she said that I signed up to pay $30 a month and get more every 3 months. That did make me mad because I didnt sign up for that nor did anyone tell me that, I cant stand the sneakyness off it. Anyway I cancelled and told her I would call back wen I wanted more and she said ok. Now I order online and it works better I think.
    But I LOVE the makeup!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tellitlikeitis Jan 30, 2010

    I too have been a SheerCover user for several years. I love the product (and have referred several friends and family members, who have now become loyal, long term customers) and have always had the greatest results with their customer service representatives.

    Keep in mind there are always bad apples everywhere you go and companies don't always know who they are in order to replace them (people simply like to complain publicly but do nothing to remedy the actual problem).

    There are also genuine mistakes (these are humans on the phone, not computers. Mistakes will happen). Think of the mistakes you have made in the past (large and small). Would you like to be judged simply by your few mistakes or by the many things that you do right?

    Think logically.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    OldJackass Jan 31, 2010

    Oh my God...I was watching infomercials at 4am and got sucked in too. I told them in no uncertain terms (JUST ONE SHIPMENT) I hope I do not have additional charges going to my credit card!!! I had to pay more for one shipment because I did not want future shipments before I even know if I like it or not/ I am saving this in my favorites so I will know who to raise Hell with if they charge me again. I have already been burned once on TV ads and I should have learned!!! But ooohhh noooo not me. Should have checked out this site first. No more ideas at 4am...I'll just read a book. I sure hope I at least like the product. It sure cost enough.
    Neutral for now...

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smy922000 Feb 02, 2010

    I too fell victim to their billing scam where they charged me 97.00 after my first shipment arrived (after already paying for the first order) - they do NOT state they will charge you further in the ad. When I called they said the only way I could get a refund for the 97.00 was to send the product back - well I didn't receive the product for several weeks and then they kept saying it would take 8 weeks to credit my credit card back. The makeup is NOT good quality. My advice: always use your credit card to make purchases - I disputed the charges with my credit card co and my account was instantly credited - and I didn't have to wait for them to do it. Don't EVER give a company access to your checking account. You can dispute the charges with your bank if you have problems but you have more protection against unauthorized charges with a credit card.

    1 Votes
  • Ya
    Yasmine86 Feb 09, 2010

    Everything is clear in the papers they sent with the first trial box. They say when they will charge you next time, and make sure you pay attention to the 90 days kit, that means 30 $ for each month, 90$ + 7 s shipping. You just have to read carefully. Everything is clear. It's not a robbery, because it was as a statement. YOu signed up for it, without even reading.Please read, in order not to hurt your feelings.

    2 Votes
  • Ho
    Honest Abbey Feb 09, 2010

    SHEER COVER is not a professinal company. THey may get a few good comments possibly written by one of the crooks that we talk to when calling to ask for our money back. I have cancer (March 2008 - 4th stage - major surgery & six months of chemo. I called Sheer Cover since that date and ask them to discontinue everything as they had billing me incorrectly and sent product at wrong price charging high shipping cost which was suppose to be free. They continued to charge my account automatically every month or so. I sent emails, I called and I argued with people on the staff and I continued to pay the charges. They continued to tell me that they would credit, but never did. Then they began to tell me that they could not credit anything over 90 days old. Now I know why they kept telling me that they would credit waiting for teh 90 days to pass but yet still continuing to charge again the next month. Finally I contacted my credit card company to issue credit for all the charges for past year. I received credit on my card for numerous charges, but somehow they choose the last charge I had in Sept. 2009 to turn over to a collection agency. Just got the notice from collection agency. Sorry Sheer Cover my rule is also 90 days; therefore, your ninety days has past. I am not a cancer survivor. I will always have cancer. It is in remission on this date, Feb. 2010, but has 95% CHANCE OF RETURN. Stress is one of the main factors to avoid so that I can stay in remission. Sheer Cover has decided that I am going to be buried with their product. They continued to charge my account, but did not send rhe product. I had the charges cancelled all except one of which they turned over to a collection agency. I have not answered this letter yet. FOr a charge of $18.00, they plan to ruin my credit. I had a friend that owed only 17.00 doctor bill that she had disputed years ago. It caused her all kinds of problems when she tried to purchase her home. I don't think she ever got it straithened out. Well, I do not want to ruin my credit, but these crooks probably know that and there is no telling how many 15.00, 17.00, 25.00 invoices they have turned over to collect money on product that they did not send out. But even if this does ruin my credit, I am not going to pay that $18.00. It has to stop somewhere and I intend to turn over to my local TV station to expose them on national TV. If you watch Clark Howard, you will probably see this exposed within the next month. Good luck to the rest of you. Just don't let them get by with this. Report them to better business bureau in your state or call a troubleshooter to expose on TV. If you have watched Clark Howard, go under his website to get contact information and go from there.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    snash06 Feb 16, 2010

    I placed an order with sheer cover today. I wish I had came to this page before I made that mistake. I just recived an e-mail from their customer service department saying the product I ordered was on back order and they would ship the product as soon as they got it in stock. First off what is a company doing selling something that is on back order? I work in retail and if we dont have the product we dont sell it, its as simple as that! So I checked my account and of course the charge had been put through. I called sheer cover and asked how long it would be until I recieved my order and they told me it takes about 1-2 weeks for them to get it back in stock and it would be shipped to me after that. I asked if I would still be charged for the rush shipping I paid for and the guy told me it would be refunded. I also asked why I was already charged for something that wasnt even shipped to me or even in stock! and he told me that the charges would also be refunded but it may take up to 3-5 buisness days. I just dont get it. My sister ordered this product years ago and had no problems and loved it! What happened to this company! The product is great but definetly not worth the hassle!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Totally stressed Feb 18, 2010

    I know you're supposed to learn from your mistakes and ordering anything from info-mercials never turns out good. It's always a long stressful process to return it and get your money back. I too ordered Sheer Cover, one time shipment. The following month, They sent another kit and charged my bank account: $103.71. I called and cancelled future shipments and sent the kit back the next day. A month later, I called customer service and was told they hadn't received it yet. Once it's received, it takes 4-6 weeks for a credit to my account. I would also be charged for shipping and handling. I never even opened it or used it. What a Shady Company!!! Never again, this time i'm done . I was just diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma ( bone marrow cancer). I don't need the stress or the expense of makeup that i'm not that happy with. BUYERS BEWARE.

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    kerry tucker Feb 24, 2010

    TY ladies was just about to order some sheer cover wont bother now:)

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sierraR Apr 19, 2010

    I didn't like the product. It made me itch and felt heavy on my face. The brushes where cheap and felt [censored]ly on my skin. I would not recommend this product I don't think it is worth the money.

    -1 Votes
  • Bs
    B......S....T Jun 09, 2010

    Watching 60 minutes of commercial I got convinced that SHEER COVER will make you beautiful like celebrities. so I ordered the first kit. Start using the kit and nothing is covering my pores. it is making my skin looks like hell. so i wanted to return it and before even i get a chance to return it, they charged from my account AUTOMATICALLY another 100$. This is UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENT and i just moved where are they sending this product without even telling me. So I contcted Guthy Renker says I cannot remove the 100$ because we already shipped the product. where did you ship the product? how can i return it and get my money? because I dont have the f...g product.


    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorraine R. Jun 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received the product and I don't like it because it looks too pastey on the skin. I called the 1-800 number and told the girl to cancel my account, but I said that I would keep the product. The woman told me I could send the product back because I was within my 60 day period. So I agreed and she said that she would send me out the label for a full refund and no shipping charges. After reading these complaints I am now holding my breath and will wait and see if I get a full refund, with no further shipments being received.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Has had enough Jun 29, 2010


    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chellee12 Aug 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This makeup does not stay on, the color selection is limited, and it was developed for people without color! Black skin tones have more than yellow or olive undertones. What about the red undertones and the milk chocolate skin tones? This makeup leaves a lot to be desired. I would not recommend to anyone, unless, they asked what not to buy!

    0 Votes
  • Js
    jstthewayitis Oct 31, 2010

    Guthy Renker products are great, it's just the way you use the products. I would highly recommend learning more about the products and not listen to other people. People do talk, but you know research before you even place the order, or just ask to place just a ONE TIME ORDER and tell them specifically if you are doing it over the phone. Yes, their products are automatically sending you shipments but you do have the options to put them on hold or spread out your shipments. Also, ask to have your card removed so they don't automatically charge you. They automatically charge you because you are in the auto home delivery program. They just need communication from their customers to know what is going on with the account. Like I said again RESEARCH more about the products. Don't like the products? Doesn't work? Fine that's up to you, I would also suggest if you are getting Proactiv products they have a Gentle and Extra Strength formula which contains Salicylic Acid in it instead of Benzoyl Peroxide which can bleach your clothes or cloths. But, The Gentle & Extra Strength are great and doesn't stain nothin! You get membership benefits when you are signed up, customizing your kit to getting the right products are great. Customer service can suck but it is because it's their policy to tell you those things that you don't want to hear. But, anyways Guthy Renker products are very good if you learn how to actually use the products the correct way and COMMUNICATE better with the reps. PS, THEY DON'T HAVE YOU SOCIAL. THEY CAN'T RUIN YOUR CREDIT.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Kokosmom Dec 11, 2010

    I agree that the cancellation process and return process sucks, big time. I tried the Sheer Cover and my face itched. I called and cancelled, and was told that another shipment had just left their warehouse and that I should just return it unopened, and they would refund my money. However, they said it would take approximately 6 weeks to get to me, and 6 weeks from the time I returned it - for it to reach them. In the meantime, they deducted payments each and every month from my checking account. I just spoke with one of their customer service reps who said he could release 2/3s of the money they took, but would be sending me an affadavit to be signed and either mailed or faxed back for the remainder of my money. He said I should receive the rest of my money 1 1/2 - 2 weeks after I fax the affadivit back. I will never order another thing like this from them, and will definitely recommend against any of my friends doing it also!!! Other companies cancel - and that's all there is to it. Not this one. They keep taking and taking and taking, and hoping we never follow through to get all of our money back. If we get fed up and walk away - that's a little extra in their pockets.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    calikid87 Dec 22, 2010

    My girlfriend placed a single order for make up. Sheer Cover automatically placed her on a 90 day re supply. So every 90 days they send her more and charge the credit card. After calling them and correcting the mistake we sent the second package back and they refunded our money. Around five months later I have another charge on my credit card. They never removed her from the re supply list and have charged my card right before the holidays and will not give us our refund until they recieve the package back. Still waiting for the package to arrive two weeks after it shipped to send it back and get my refund. Thanks for ruining the holidays Sheer Cover!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cajunchipmunk2003 Mar 13, 2011

    I tried this product a few months ago, and at first I liked it. I really liked the cleanser, lotion, and base perfecter they sent with my order bc it cleared my skin up; however, overall I did not like the make up. I felt for the price of the product, it should last longer and I would have to reapply mid-day like all other make ups that are much cheaper. Also, the make up made my face pasty white in flash pictures. I'm very picture happy and actually avoided camera bc of this make up. I didn't use a lot of it either but it'd look perfect when I'd first put it on. Then it'd start to fade and in different lighting, it'd look cakey too. I was also taken by the secret charges and was supposed to get credited back $ for those charges bc it was trial basis, and I wasn't. I would NEVER suggest a friend to try this product and now, trying to stop myself from trying Proactive for similar fees (I read the site this time) but want a good acne product lol but have a friend who recommends that product.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blyth May 17, 2011

    i have an acne prone skin and sheer cover works the best for me. the result may not look like how they show on tv but i can say that it is far more better n easier to use than any other products i have used before. people give complaints about their money and the product, but this could be just misunderstandings between the customers and the customer care services. their customer care services are not so good, they tend to make mistakes very often. sometimes they will tell you different prices and give wrong informations. guthy renker needs to employ smarter and more organised people for their customer care services, because if they make any mistake customers could face troubles with their money, which has been happening repeatedly.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    Nychica May 28, 2011

    I have not ordered the Sheer Cover Minerals product line yet...I use Bare Escentuals (Bare Minerals) makeup...FIRST OFF--I LOVE the Bare Minerals product line!! What I like is that instead of categorizing you as "Light", "Medium", or "Dark"...Bare Minerals has a foundation I bought that was called "Fairly Medium"...and it's a PERFECT match to my skin tone!!! And while you can order from the Bare Minerals site...I have ordered their products on eBay...I have no idea if Bare Minerals does the same what I've read that Sheer Cover does--whether or not they'll send you products and charge your credit card without your authorization...So to circumvent that potential hassle--I buy the products off eBay where I'm assured I'm only getting charged for what I manually order!!

    I won't have the same problems as others (and I--myself--in the past) have suffered--with getting unauthorized charges and product shipments sent on a MONTHLY basis!!! This happened to me when I ordered the "Bender Ball"...I ordered from their site, and it was never mentioned that they have this automatic delivery system!!

    So from now on...if I want to try a product, I come HERE to this highly HELPFUL complaints board to see if the product I'm seeking lives up to its claims...and to see if I may be subject to getting more hidden charges thrown my way...

    *FOR people that want to try Sheer Cover, see if eBay has it!! That's what I am going to do...I was anxious to try the duo concealer they showed on that Sheer Cover infomercial...So hopefully eBay will have it on there...This way--I'm assured it's ONLY a ONE-time purchase by MY choice!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shortdilla Jul 07, 2011

    i never received my order. I was mistrated by one representative who stated my account didnt exist, even though i was charged. a month later i was issued a credit and never had the opportunity to try it out, but after reading all the complaints on this site, I am releive and will not even attemp to re-order.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grammatacist Jan 18, 2012

    So many of these complaints are so poorly written, I can't understand them. This is a fairly important topic. If you want to help people by sharing your problem, get someone to read what you have written BEFORE you post it, correct any typo's or rambling concepts, then post it. Anyway, I get the gist enough to know not to buy anything from Guthy-Renker. Thanks...I think.. LOL

    0 Votes
  • JuliePooh51265 Jan 18, 2012

    You can get the Bare Minerals products at Sephora or at That way you don't get on the re-occuring shipments. Just buy it when you need it. I mix up my make-up, wearing something different every day.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chyna35 Feb 15, 2012

    i absolutely agree the makeup does not work for black people complexion cause i applied the makeup as the instructions implied and the makeup had me looking like a zombie or something like that it was to light for my complexion and it did not give me a flawless look at all! i am very disappointed with this product i would rather buy smartcover at least it blends like it should! plus this makeup does not cover blemishes or spots cause i could still see them with this makeup on!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly Burdette Mar 07, 2012

    The first two orders came on time. The third order is yet to come and is two MONTHS late, yet I have been charged. Good makeup, terrible scam. Do Not Fall for this. I am calling a rep now to get their boss on the phone. What I have been reading it is probably useless. They just take your money. Thanks Sheer Scam!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions


    Unhappy consumers gather online at and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.