Having problems with Sheer Cover?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Sheer Cover reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 26, 2007. The latest review Wanted to cancel trial offer was posted on May 18, 2020. The latest complaint Fraudulent credit card activity was resolved on Feb 14, 2013. Sheer Cover has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 41 reviews. Sheer Cover has resolved 24 complaints.

Sheer Cover Customer Service Contacts

100 N. Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 1900
El Segundo, California
United States - 90245

Sheer Cover Complaints & Reviews

Sheer CoverWanted to cancel trial offer

Order on 5/11/20 recieved, tried product had allergic reaction to the product. So called to cancel so I won't get charged any further. Started calling customer service at 9am 5/18/20 and as of 4pm I have been told. Call back in 3 to 5hrs computer problems. Then tried live chat was told they have limited access to account info have to call customer service. Have called so many customer service numbers I am nauseous at this point. Last conversation with rep stated I will have to wait for someone to call me back in 24 to 48 hrs. This seems like alot of trying to avoid canceling this account. I want it canceled have already contacted consumer fraud division with my states attorney general's office. Don't want to be charged but sure seems as though they want to keep you on the hook so you are charged.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Sheer CoverUnsure... Never have ordered nor received anything from this company

    My credit card has been billed 8 times for $57.72 each time. Trying to figure out who/what/when/where/how these charges were made. I've gave detailed transaction history with dates and amounts per GRC request, and have gotten nowhere. This started on April 6th and over 2 weeks have passed. Please have a supervisor contact me immediately. [protected]
    Thank you,
    Matthew Kinne

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Sheer CoverSheer cover

      Canceled product but they continue to send me shipments and charge my card!! They ignore your questions or concerns and tell you they will cancel your shipments but they don't. Causing me a lot of work - stress- and makeup they send is awful. Customer service is terrible and won't answer your calls. RIPOFF!! Product is horrible as well. Had to have a new credit card re-issued in order to cancel. THIEVES!!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Sheer CoverCompany should be investigated for deceptive practices

        Before you order and hand over your credit card information, I urge you to google customer experiences. This company's practices or nothing more than criminal. And if you research, you will find that ordering this on Amazon or other venues provides you no more protection than ordering direct from Sheer Cover as I did. Please read on:

        In July 2013, I ordered a "special" from a TV advertisement for the Sheer Cover product.At no point in the checkout process did I notice any commitment to buying additional product.

        If it was there, it was not conveyed in an obvious way or otherwise I would never have committed to buy the product in the first place. I received the product in a timely manner. The product is fine - not great - I was satisfied but not impressed enough to continue use. On October 14th, approximately 3 months after my original purchase, my credit card was charged another $43.94 by Sheer Cover.

        I called Customer Service and was advised that I committed to this at the time of original purchase and I should have noticed because it was 'bolded' somewhere in print. I advised the representative that I no longer wished to receive the product and please cancel that order and credit my card. He advised me that the order was in process and could not cancel. I said, fine then please cancel any future orders.

        I received a cancellation notice advising me that my order had been cancelled but I still owed another $131.82 (so 3 additional payment of $43.94). So BUYER BEWARE your $29.99 "special" is far more than that and will cost you at a minimum around $200.00. It will be far more than that if you are not diligent in checking your credit card and notice the charges immediately so you can cancel future "commitments". This company should be investigated - I am certain that my experience is not unique.

        And worth mentioning that I have yet received any additional product and so far have paid an additional $87.88 to Sheer Cover (and still have a balance due of another $87.88).If Sheer Cover makers are so confident in their product, they should not have to engage in such deceptive practices - they are nothing better than common thieves.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Sheer CoverFraudulent credit card activity

          I noticed a charge against my debit card from this company grc*sheer cover - I had never heard of them. called them and they told me they had an order with my name, my address but a different phone number (??). now this "stuff" that I never ordered is going to show up at my house and I have to send it back?? they said they canceled my "account" (never had an account) and credited my card. we will see. I already reported the fraudulent charge to my credit card company. watch out!!!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Sheer CoverReturned the makeup and they refuse to return my money

            When I told custormer service that I wanted to return the makeup, and mailed as I was told to and now there are telling me that they did not receive it and that I have no proof.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • SKOR Dec 10, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Did you use Certified Mail like they told you to?

                http://www.sheercover.com/faqs.php#returns_q14
                "Q: Can I return my Sheer Cover® products if I am not satisfied?
                A: ...Complete the back portion of your invoice form and include it in the package being returned. To guarantee your refund, we suggest shipping your returns via Certified Mail with a receipt of mail. Please allow 1-2 billing cycles from the day you return your package for your account to be credited. "

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Sheer CoverBilling

              Called to cancel sheer cover in March 2012. Still being charged for "One-time" charges that we never ordered or received. I called them and told them to delete the credit card they had on file. If these "Phantom" charges keep occuring I will have no choice but to cancel the card and file criminal charges against the company. Do NOT buy from Sheer Cover EVER!!! You have been warned!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Sheer Cover MakeupScam / bad products

                I have also been scammed by sheer cover makeup as I ordered the 60 day trial and cancelled my order within the 60 days. I also mailed the second kit back to them via ups with a date and tracking number. Called company as they are still charging my bank account 39.95 a month to be told they did not receive my kit and I again mailed them the ups copy with tracking number. Still fighting for refund and for them to stop auto-billing my bank account. Another product to really stay away from handled by this same company, gunther renky, is cindy crawford's meaningful beauty. Wow, what a horror story here and they mailed me two kits when my mom ordered only one and it is totally off the wall expensive. Did same thing, mailed kits back via ups tracking bill and kept copy. They do not tell you straight out when you order any of their products just how much they are really going to cost you and none of them are worth it. Stay away from all gunther renky beauty products and good luck in getting any monies returned.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ma
                    marcia1973 Mar 26, 2012
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Last summer I ordered the 1 month supply of Sheer Cover. Received the products also with some gifts as first time buyer. Did not know until looking at my account 3 weeks later that they sent the 120 day supply. I called them to let them know their mistake. The CS rep was rule and said I did order the 120 day supply and I would have to pay for it. I canceled my debit card and ordered a new one. I sent back everything to Sheer Cover except the items included in the 1 month supply. I am still recieving invoices from a collection agency but I am holding my ground. Why would I have ordered a 120 day supply when I had never used mineral makeup. I did love the makeup but now cannot order. I do not like the idea of it being shipped to me each month because I do not use makeup every day so a 1 month supply lasts me at least 3 months. Terrible company but good product.

                    0 Votes

                  Sheer CoverCancellations

                  I did not listen to other people complaints and signed up for a membership with Sheer Cover. I canceled my membership in June and again in July, 2011. In August, 2011 a shipment arrived at my home to which I refused. Today, March 23, 2012 I am still fighting the bill due to the fact they claim they did not receive the package back. Likely story, STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE. If you sign with them you sign up for life...

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Sheer CoverScam

                    1st pkg arrived. Product was very small amount. Enough for 1 application. Then paperwork states if you are happy with product to sign up for membership. Does not go into cost. I was not happy with product so did not sign up. One week later my account was hit for almost $40. I had not received any other product. Then when I call customer service I am informed I have a $120 balance and the product is due to ship in two weeks. I told them I do not want the product to refund what has been taken from my account and keep the product. I am then informed they cannot do that and that they will continue to charge my account until I send product back. Keep in mind product has NOT been shipped to me yet. Sad to see the stars that tie their name to this product I wonder if they know how this company conducts business. Buyer beware. DO NOT request info on product that is how they pull you into trapping you into a membership.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Ka
                        Katrina carrillo Sep 15, 2014

                        The same thing here ...

                        0 Votes
                      • Mi
                        Missypa Jan 19, 2013
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        If you paid by CC file a grievance w/the CC company (Charge dispute) Your CC company should be willing/able to back you you up and investigate the charge. No one should have to pay for something when they express that their not happy w/the product. Within a month you should be credited back on your CC. That's what I did. They tried to charge me $142.00 for a box I never even recieved! All I did was order the 'tiny' starter kit for $9.99 and two weeks later I got a looney bill that I was NOT going to pay. This company has been boardering on scamming people for a while now so don't be another victim.

                        0 Votes
                      • Ri
                        rip33451 Feb 21, 2011

                        Sheer cover's buy one get one free winter sale (for members) is a scam. They don't bother to send the free items and just keep charging the credit card. When you call them, they try to get around it...they don't want to send the free stuff and they get pissed off when you want to return the stuff. Ripoff company.

                        0 Votes
                      • Je
                        jenll Oct 19, 2010

                        I don't wear cosmetics often, but have seen the ads and thought this might be a good product to try. I expected to receive the 30 day trial plus my "free gifts" in my initial order. The first thing wrong was that there was supposed to be free shipping and of course they charged me $6.95 (which I promptly got back from my bank). Then I noticed that they were already invoicing me for future shipments. I cancelled that very same day (30 day money back guarantee and all). I cancelled the account and informed my bank so they never attempted to charge my card again, but have been sending me bills for a 90 day supply. They didn't respond to me regarding the fact that they are misleading in their ads. Receive a 30 day trial and THEN every 3 months get a 90 day supply, not to mention that technically I cancelled within 30 days, so they're supposed to refund the initial amount as well. Never once have they attempted to get back any unused portion either. Total SCAM!!

                        0 Votes
                      • Ka
                        Katrina Hanko Dec 17, 2009

                        Sheer cover

                        0 Votes
                      • Ka
                        Katrina Hanko Dec 17, 2009

                        Everyone should complain to their attorney general! I just tried to place an order but it kept saying my passwords didnt match, tried 3 times. it sure took my credit card info. though. I hope i am not billed for this. as it didnt say the order went through. If it does bill me i will be reporting to pa. attorney general and the fraud commision. everyone need to start doing this when they get ripped off.

                        0 Votes
                      • Bo
                        BontTony Oct 03, 2009

                        Someone needs to expose this scam by Sheer Cover and the Guthy/Renker Corporation! Leeza Gibbons is the endorser, as well as Alyssa Milano and Melissa Gilbert. It hasn't happened to me, personally, because I found this website and was saved from making a serious mistake!

                        0 Votes

                      Sheer CoverUnauthoriized withdrawal

                      Withdrew 37.94 from my bank account using my debit card number which I did not give them. (mastermoney purchase pos purchase terminal [protected] grc*sheer cover [protected] ca xxxxxxxxxxxx4070. Did not order any product nor did I receive any.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ma
                          Mad!!!! Mar 21, 2012

                          I have been having the same problem! Ordered the first kit - didn't' like the make up - but a short while later I was debited another charge. Was then told that I was signed up for automatic refills, which I did not want! I called, cancelled the order FOR GOOD this time - was told I had to get the shipment that was on its way - then send it back - then call them and they would refund my money. I called them yesterday and was told they did receive the product back (make absolutely SURE you send it back either certified or with a PS Confirmation Delivery slip) - and they will refund my money in 5 business days. This morning I checked my banking online and they have DEBITED ME AGAIN!! I was livid! I called them back - they explained to me blah blah blah - I should see BOTH refunded debits in 5 business days. I am calling the Better Business Bureau - and Iowa's Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs (Sheer Cover seems to be based in Iowa) and am going to complain LOUDLY about this company!!!

                          0 Votes

                        Sheer CoverOver charging/bad customer service

                        I was happy with the product, but Sheer Cover started drafting out all these different amounts out of my bank account. When I called and questioned it, the customer service rep kept saying I owed them the money. I got so fed up I cancelled everything 1/25/12 and boxed everything up and shipped it back the next day. It arrived within the 60 day money back guarantee period. I sent it with delivery confirmation. When I called them, they said they didn't have it. I had to give them delivery confirmation number on the 2nd call to even begin to get anywhere. I was told everything would be refunded. Almost two weeks later, I only received a partial refund. I called a 3rd time and again went over everything, every person I spoke to, when I spoke to them and what they said. Then I had to detail every payment they had taken. They processed a 2nd refund, but again, still not all I was owed. I called back a 4th time and was told they had not record of the additional monies they had drafted from my bank account. I had to fax a copy of my bank statement to prove it. I was told once I faxed this in, I would be refunded immediately. Nope. I faxed in the information on 2/10 and it was received per the confirmation sheet. I called back again tonight, and was told they just got the fax which is total crap. That's 8 days from when it was sent and received. Supposedly the final $40.44 I am owned has been processed and I should receive it in my bank account in 3-5 days. We will see.

                        This company is horrendous and the worst customer service I have ever in my life encountered. One person would tell you one thing, and the next time you call you get an entirely different story. Never again will I ever purchase Sheer Cover and I am telling everyone I know not to buy because of the poor customer service, operate, and continue to take money they are not due.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          SheercoverWill not sell at 9.95 advertised price-tv and website

                          On tv last night, advertised 9.95 + free shipping. I wrote down website, went there and it states 9.95 + free shipping. When i put in my address and credit card info, the amount on the site would not change from zero $, so I did not click on the "Submit your order" link, as again, the amount would not change from zero, and the page would not allow you to put in an amount either. So I called customer service [protected] and the 1st girl said, just call back in 2 days, maybe the website took your order. I replied that I never did click on "submit your order", so how could it have? I also checked my credit card "pending charges" and it was not there, she said to call again in 2 days and tell them and they will honor it. So I hung up, called again, got someone else, and she said that she would not accept an order over the phone, and to "go ahead and try placing the order with the zero's in the amount field, and that maybe it would work", as she would not honor that 9.95 price and that I needed to find the phone number from the tv adverstisement. I told her I did not have the tv phone number, she said there was nothing she could do.
                          What a fiasco and a waste of time!!

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • JuliePooh51265 Jan 30, 2012

                              I would just go to Sephora and get the Bare Minerals line. That way you can buy when you need it and not get stuck with the auto shipment they sneak in.

                              -1 Votes

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Sheer Cover/gunthy RenkerCharges/cancellation

                            ordered a trial kit, then my 30 day supply came, charged 37.94 end of february and the next kit was to arrive in may...now end of march i am charged 29.95...ridiculous! what a scam when i call to cancel i was told ok would be cancelled, called back 1/2 hour later to have an email confirmation sent to me about the cancellation was informed they cannot do that..wth...crap...then called in the afternoon told a different story that it wont be cancelled until i send the product back and then it will tke 4-6 weeks for a refund. they are crazy. crappy customer service . says you can email but when you get finished it wont let you send because you cant pull up the security picture. and also no fax # is listed.
                            regret ever ordering this crap

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Na
                                natia kvachkhia Jul 04, 2012
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                I have the problem with the sheercover company as well. I have ordered the kit and they are charging and charging. Sending the products, I do not need. When I sent the mail about cancellation they did not return my money back and continued charging. What can I do and how can I return my money back.

                                please, if you have any advise sent me the mail: [email protected]

                                0 Votes
                              • Th
                                theresa Deane May 10, 2011

                                What every one needs to do with this terrible company is go to the Better Business Bureau website at:http://www.la.bbb.org/Home.aspx

                                and file a complaint. I just did and maybe this will help to get this scam of a company out of business

                                0 Votes
                              • Pi
                                pilgrimgurl Mar 26, 2011

                                Their stuff IS crap and they are unprincipled thieves. I called to order and specifically told them that I would NOT pay for a subscription, I only wanted the trial. But they billed me for a subscription anyway. Their makeup is garbage. I was never so dissatisfied with any cosmetics in my life. They claim that their minerals are "concentrated." I'd like to get them to explain the physics behind that one! HAHAHA! Liars and thieves. STAY AWAY from the minerals!

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Sheer CoverUnauthorized billing/shipment

                              When I initially ordered Sheer Cover in late 2008 - early 2009, I was pleased with the powder itself but not impressed with other items. Because there was a hassle when my next order was shipped, I chose to cancel my account -- or so I thought. Because I did like the powder, I decided to order just that but the SC website only allows you to order the starter kit that has all the junk. Bottom line is that it appeared the only way to look at an online catalog was if you had a membership and when I attempted to open a new account, it would not take that because I had been a prior customer. Upon entering my old password, I then received a message that I would have to call a number to have the account reactivated.

                              After explaining to the representative that I only wanted to view items and order the powders, she told me that she could reactivate the account but I would have to use a different e-mail address to sign in. I've heard of resetting passwords but never e-mail accounts and told her that I did not have an alternate, nor was I going to create one just to buy from Sheer Cover. She haughtily said that I could try the following day to see if it would accept my e-mail address for sign-in but would probably have to use a different one or one from a friend. I decided to make no further attempts and considered it good that I was not doing business with such a disorganized or non responsive company.

                              In checking my bank account online today, I noticed a pending charge from Sheer Cover for $41.87 -- I had not ordered anything and when I called customer service to ask what it was, I was told that when an account is reactivated, the old order is immediately put through for shipment. Although the company policy clearly states that nothing is charged to the customer until an order is shipped, SC had already submitted the charge although the customer service rep, Beth, told me that it would not be shipped until Wednesday or Thursday and nothing could be done to stop the shipment, although I could cancel the next order.

                              This company should be put out of business -- it is a sham and bunch of crooks who use deceptive practices to drain out what they can. Unfortunately the brainiacs do not realize that they have a decent product that would probably result in many more return orders if it was not for its unprofessional and unethical business practices. I hope that others will also file complaints with the BBB for online businesses as I am.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Bi
                                  Bing Eltzroth Jan 21, 2011

                                  I had s similar experience: it took them 2 weeks to ship the trial order to me and then within two weeks of my receipt, they charged my credit card for the auto-shipment. I called them and they told me that the 30 day trial is from the invoice date not the receipt date. Well, it doesn't make any sense, as it appears that they purposely delay the shipment so they can charge your account before you actually completed the "30" trial!! To make matters worse, the first auto-shipment took another 2 weeks to arrive at( 12/21 was when they charged my account but the package did not arrive unitl 1/04), I refused the shipment and took it to the post-office and got a receipt for shipment refusal. I called them again, and they told me it will take 4 to 6 weeks to process the refund and meanwhile they have the right to continue bill me for the monthly installment charge!!!
                                  I would like to share my experience here because I don't want anyone else to be scammed!!! This company's practice is absolutely unethical and illegal!!! Don't ever buy from them!!! Bare Mineral is a much better product!

                                  0 Votes

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Sheer CoverFalse advertisement

                                Ordered this product via the internet for a 30 day supply of $29.95, however when product arrived per company's invoice total order of $109.95 ( I also got sucked into extra items) which would be charged to your credit card in 3 installments. So I immeadiatly called and cancelled this product and pointed out to Sheer Cover that was not what I signed up for. NOWHERE does it state that the product you were purchasing cost $109.95. It's a 30-day supply for $29.95 and if you like the product you can get additional 90 day supply and then your card would be charged. So, I sent back all the products back on Sept 15 which Sheer Cover states that still have not recieved. This is the biggest scan going. I have contacted the BBB and that states Attorney General's Office. Buyer Beware. I have a feeling that all the returns are sitting in their warehouse someone and unless you have the proof, (like paying for signature return receipt or some BS like that) (more money out your pocket) then their CS agents always tell you that the product you sent back has not been recieved yet, therefore you don't EVER get your money back.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Te
                                    Teezbeez Mar 07, 2011
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    Oh my goodness!! Deja Vu!! My story is a carbon copy of yours!! EXCEPT I do have a SIGNED confirmation of delivery. I sent that to "Sheer Cover". Their response was, basically "OOpsie - our hands are tied - your account has gone to collections!" WHAT----I was instructed on statements received during the "endless" back and forth with them over refunding my money to "disregard this bill until your accounting dispute is settled". Well----in the interum I was sent to "Collections" and no changes can be made to the account after it goes to Collections!! I have told untold numbers of people, everyone I meet practically ---- Sheer Cover is crappy makeup and the Customer Service guidelines regarding "Customer satisfaction" are nonexistant!! This is the most unethical - blatantly dishonest company i have ever, ever seen!! Sorry for your experience - nobody deserves to be disrespected like this!!

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Pr
                                    ProactivHelp Oct 28, 2010

                                    Hi,
                                    At Guthy-Renker, we stand behind our money-back guarantee-- so I'd like to make sure you've received your refund for the products you've returned. If not, I'd really like to help expedite it for you. Can you send an email to [email protected] with the subject line "Sheer Cover on ComplaintsBoard.com" and include your name and billing address so I can find you quicker? I'm sorry for your confusing experience and hope to help you solve this right away. Thanks so much-
                                    Kathryn (Guthy-Renker USA)

                                    0 Votes

                                  Sheer Cover/ Guthy RenkerOver charge

                                  They sold me this make up that I was only suppose to pay 29.95, that what the advertisement says. You get all that products shown on tv for 29.95 so I ordered talk to the agent and made it clear that I'm only paying 42.00 dollars after everything like tax and all that. The products was received and did not like it but been paid and it's okay. I did not want to return it and get refund because I don't like the hassle so I cancelled before they sent me anything else. I thought everything was fine and 2 months later I received a bill saying I'm overdue for $66.60, I called them up and they said that what they sent me was a 3 month supply which is not true because waht they sent me was everything that they showed on tv which is suppose to be $29.95, the agent did not explain anything to me about the 3 months that they were talking about. For all I know I ordered what they show on tv for$29.95 and that's what exactly I got. now they want me to pay $66.60 and they did mislead the consumer on buying the products for a small amount and then surprise you for another bill.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • Th
                                      thisisnotme Apr 13, 2011
                                      This comment was posted by
                                      a verified customer
                                      Verified customer

                                      they just did the same thing to me. I too did not want the hassle of returning the product as they said I would need to get a proof or mailing which would cost extra and I would have to pay the shipping to send it back. I also specifically asked if I cancelled and decided to keep it would I be billed any more and she said no. She said that if I did that I would not get a refund. That was in December of 2010. I started to get invoices in March of 2010 stating that I owed $59.90. I sent the invoice back with a statement that I cancelled the order and I don't owe anything. I received another invoice and I called. I explained what happened and he said that i was sent a 90 day supply and I needed to pay the remaining balance (the total cost for the 90 day supply came to $113.78 a lot more than the $15.94 introductory price i was quoted!). I asked to speak to a supervisor as he just said I had to pay and didn't give me the opportunity to explain what happened. Linda, the account manager got on the phone and did not even give me a chance to speak. She just said I had to pay and she could not forgive the balance. I tried to explain what happened and she just kept talking and then she said "PAY THE BALANCE" and she hung up on me. I'll never order from Guthy Renker again.

                                      0 Votes

                                    Sheer CoverRip off

                                    In the middle of June 2010, I called sheer cover about overcharging my bank card, and she said if I wasnt happy just to send my products back! and I'll get a refund! So on June 21, 2010, I sent my return package, and THANK GOD, I bought a mail confirmation!!! So I called them today, and the rep said, "Im sorry, we havent recieved your package!". WHAT A LIE!! because when I tracked my package online, it was delivered on the 24th of June!!! So now my refund is up in the air, because Im dealing with a bunch of liars and stealers who have no shame in their company practices!!! They have taken out $111.00 from me, for just ONE shipment, which I have since shipped back! So now, I have no product, and no money back! I was warned, but didnt listen! PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH SHEER COVER!!! THEY ARE LIARS AND CHEAT PEOPLE OUT OF STEALING THEIR MONEY! IF I WERE LEEZA GIBBONS I'D BE ASHAMED!!!

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      • Ma
                                        Mandy90 May 03, 2011

                                        I would have to agree with you. Those ###ed idiots have suck ### customer service. They all need hearing aids. First of all, spelled my last name wrong. Secondly, i had to call three times to cancel my account. Thirdly, they keep sending me this mail that i still owe some sort of balance and need to pay it or its going to collection. I swear that no one had told me about that balance and still that ### ### lady keep telling me that the lady that i talk to before had notify me. Man, i was bout to go off on her ### only those suckers would have the access to people's account and put whatever they want on there. Still on the other hand i always pay off my debt so i had no choice. I'm still pissed about this stupid ###!!! Don't ever order from them...they take all your money!

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Te
                                        TedE51 Nov 18, 2009

                                        I foolishly ordered a promotional special from Sheer Cover, at $29.95, was billed $46.15 on my credit card and did not receive the order.

                                        I contacted the company on several occasions, discovered I was to be billed three consecutive months at $46.15, despite having not received the initial order, which was to have cost $29.95. That's quite an "inflationary" difference.

                                        I requested, on two separate occasions, to be transferred to the billing department, was told once, that billing was located on another floor of the building and could not be reached, through customer service. I was told the next time I called that the billing department was located in Australia and a call would be forthcoming, from there, over the next several days. That call, naturally, never came.

                                        I grew quite weary of the run around, so cancelled my credit card, as it seems I have no control whatsoever, over shipments, or receipt of orders, billing or ordering frequency, or even the ability to communicate with specific departments, about specific problems and/or concerns. Certain customer service representatives seemed reasonable, others haughty and/or clueless.

                                        I do not believe my order was shipped, at all, though was told that I must prove I did not receive it, should I wish my "membership" cancelled. I was also informed that a special form would be forthcoming, within 4-6 weeks, which the people in Australia would follow-up on, in order to trace the shipment's whereabouts. This sounded like complete nonsense, to me.

                                        I do not require membership in a club which provides no goods or services, but avails itself, nevertheless, of use of my credit card, for precisely nothing, at all.

                                        All the above, absolutely not good enough! I thought the only way of being shut of these folks was to cancel my card. I am probably permanently out, $46.15. Perhaps it's a small price to pay, to be rid of such a disaster. It has taught me a good lesson, in that I shall be reluctant to have anything, at all, to do with ordering through infomercials, or on the internet, for that matter.

                                        Ironically, it was because of the association of Leeza Gibbons, that I felt somewhat secure in dealing with this company. I suspect she would be wise to withdraw all association, or risk permanent damage to her own reputation.

                                        0 Votes

                                      The complaint has been investigated and
                                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                      Resolved
                                      Sheer CoverCancel account and stil being charged

                                      I order Sheer Cover after watching the infomercial on a Sat morning cleaning. It looked to be real, so I decided to call and order. The lady who took my order got all my information and when it came to pre auth my debit card, the lady didn’t tell me what she auth was for. She didn’t really explain the three month payment plan or the onetime fee. I wanted the three month payment plan. Well when I got off the phone I check my online backing and seen two charges for a total of almost $150. I called back the customer service number and the lady I spoke to told me I had to wait two to three days until they are able to view the order. After calling and double checking on it, one of the charges was put back. Almost a month to a month and a half later, I gets the product. It was nothing that I thought it would be. The foundation is like the same thing you can buy at Wal-Mart for $10. So I called and cancel, the lady said she canceled my account and I won’t be charged again. I sent the makeup back and today I got another charge to my account. I called and was told I’ll get a credit for both payments back to my card in about two weeks; let’s see if I get it.

                                      Honestly everything you get, you can go to Wal-Mart and get the same coverage for much less expensive. Think twice before you buy this make up.

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        • Me
                                          me517 Mar 13, 2011

                                          yea, they are not who they say they are and their product is not that magical either. ive had a bad experience with SHEER COVER too. i have ordered the starting kit, and a month later received a 3 month full kit, but i dint need it, so i called them to cancel my membership, and sent the makeup back right away, a few months later i got a letter from a collection agency saying that i never paid my bill for sheer cover. so i called sheer cover and told them about it, but they said they never received the kit. thank God i kept the tracking number and was able to prove that i did send the makeup back. but it didnt help much because i already had a "stain" on my credit report, and had to go thru alot of paper work and phone calls to dispute the mistake. I am never ordering makeup from sheer cover again!!!

                                          0 Votes
                                        • Ha
                                          Has had enough Jun 29, 2010

                                          Its just ridiculous!

                                          0 Votes

                                        The complaint has been investigated and
                                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                        Resolved
                                        Sheer CoverHorrible customer service

                                        I never used Sheer COver and I was interested to try it after I saw their infomercial. The next day I went on their website to purchase the 30 day free trial and I called the 1800 number on their site. The phone kept ringing and no one answered finally it hung up on me, so I was still determined to buy from them and try it so I searched the web for additional phone numbers for them. After calling every number I could find and either not being transfered to a represenative or being hung up on by the customer support I was appauled by their customer skills. They are truely a company filled with idiots and will never use their products if they cant even treat customers right. Figures why they havent become big enough to actually be in stores!

                                        Add your opinion

                                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                          • Ka
                                            kat9314 Jan 30, 2012

                                            I have the same problem with sheer cover. They were very timely in the beginning but on my fifth shipment they were 3 months late! I was supposed to get a shipment last november and it didnt come but they charged my credit card already. I called last December and the lady told me that it would have to be two weeks before they can respond to it since it was said to have shipped already. I called in two weeks ago and the guy was supposed to send me some affidavit that I did not get the shipment an then they can send me a new one. I have not received the afidavit. I am cancelling my memebership today!

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Fr
                                            FrustratedwithSheerCover Jan 25, 2012

                                            I was offered to buy Sheer cover make up with my Proactive order for an extra $9.95. I got it, didn't really care for the make-up too much but oh well, it was cheap. Then, a few months later I get a package from them with a ton of make-up and see my account got charges $100 for this, which was an unauthorized charge. I contacted their customer service about this mutiple times and NOBODY EVER got back to me! So after a few months of waiting on their customer service, I just decided to return the products and hope they would give me a refund. I called them a month after returning it and they claimed to have never received the package. SERIOUSLY?! They said if I sent them the reciept from the post office of my return they would refund me but at that point I had just left for college and my room got turned over into someone else's room so the receipt was gone. And only because they kept avoiding and denying me. Such ###. Now I'm out $100 and don't even have the make-up. Boycott this company.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Co
                                            complaintorama Jun 10, 2011

                                            I had a similar experience. They say they didn't receive my returned product so insist i pay them for it. I know they are lying. Meantime, I am going to file a complaint with the BBB & Atty General in my state. It's reprehensible that so many complaints are out here online and they continue to get away with doing business this way. The absolute worst online experience ever!

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Recieved trial order but did not return it in time so my kids used a play make-up. Then when the next box came in I cancelled it! That was in February and I did as the the "customer service" rep told me. I mailed it back with proof of mailing and now here it is June and they don't have my returned box...BS. It had all the packing listed outside and I made a copy for the inside of the box. Taped up myself so I know they got but won't credit my account. Pissed me off so bad that I cancelled my Proactive account which had been opened for over 3 years. How's that for business?!

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Gu
                                            Guthy-Renker Customer Care Mar 21, 2011

                                            Hi there,

                                            We're sorry you had such a frustrating experience and we'd like to help you resolve it. Please email our corporate customer service team directly at [email protected] with a link to this post and your full name and address so they can look into what happened and contact you to fixt it.

                                            - Guthy-Renker Customer Service

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Ke
                                            kewgdns Mar 21, 2011

                                            Ordered once then didn't need any more at that time. Later got a postcard offering "new Flexible ordering". I ordered the first special then noticed that besides the special they had also charged me another $37.95 for a package that later arrived-sent to a previous address. When I called the company, I was told that I could order what I wanted, but I would still get regular shipments. I quoted the postcard but was given the impression that I was mistaken. I now have the postcard which states quite clearly that you can "get the products you need, only when you need them, and save 50%. " I returned the package which still hasn't arrived, she said it would take 6weeks to get processed. This is not what I call good customer service. I hopefully will get my refund but minus shipping costs- even though this was not ordered. Not a good company to do business with. Back to Bare minerals:)

                                            Comments

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Bi
                                            Bing Eltzroth Jan 21, 2011

                                            I was lured by their late night informercial, order the trial kit as they promised you 30 days trial trial before they start you with the auto-shipment program. It all sounded pretty fair right? Well it took them 2 weeks to ship the trial order to me, then with 2 weeks they charged my credit card with the first installment of auto-shipment. I call their customer service and they told me the 30 day trial period started on the date of invoice or order, the actual receipt date was disregarded( doesn't make any sense, does it??), So I patiently wait for the auto-shipment order and guess what? It again took another 2 weeks( they billed my credit card on 12/20 but the shipment did not get to me until 1/04 of the following year!!!). I refused the shipment and took to the post office to get a refused shipment receipt, called them again and they told me that it would take 4 - 6 weeks for them to process the refund and meanwhile they will continue charge my credit card for the monthly installment!!
                                            Does that sound ethical to you? First. they purposely delay the shipment so they can put you on auto-shipment when you believe you are still in the 30 day trial period.Secondly, they length their refund process so that they can continue charge your account for installments ( my credit card has already been charged for 2 installment plus ship and I have returned the product 2 weeks ago!!!).
                                            I want to share my experience so that few people will fall prey to Sheer Cover's scam. This company should be put out of business, their practice is unethical and illegal. As a matter of fact, any company that engage in this kind of practice should be put out of business. I should have checked the internet complaint statistics( and there are many complaints out there against Sheer Cover) before I place my trial order with them. This company really should be put out of business!!! Don't fall into their trap!!!

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Di
                                            Diane Clinton May 26, 2010
                                            This comment was posted by
                                            a verified customer
                                            Verified customer

                                            DON'T BUY SHEER COVER! I purchase Sheer Cover for several months and frankly the make-up was okay. However, when I asked them to discontinue the make-up because it got to be quite expense, they took $29.89 out of my account. Later they refunded $29.90 to my account. Then they turned around and took out another $19.93. When I complaint to the company they stated they have no record of it and I would have to either fax or mail them a copy of my bank statement. How does a company take money from someone account and claim they have nothing to show they took the money. This is a RIP OFF!

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Vi
                                            virginian distraught Mar 19, 2010

                                            I placed my order on 02/27/2017.. They charged my credit card two days later. I have called and not been able to get through. I sent two emails and never received a response. The automated systems says my order is on backorder. You don't charge a credit card for back orders. This company along with all of the spoke people need to be charged for fraud and misrepresentation. The better business bureau should investigate them.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Pr
                                            ProductReviews Jan 02, 2010

                                            You must call Guthy-Renker Corporate Offices immediately, the home company of the product you're now using.

                                            Guthy-Renker LLC
                                            41-550 Eclectic St., Suite#200
                                            Palm Desert, CA 92260
                                            [protected] ask for Customer Relations
                                            [protected] ext# 5001 for Customer Relations
                                            www.guthy-renker.com

                                            I suggest you contact Renee Miller @ Ext.# 5517 at either number, she is a very helped Corporate Agent.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Ih
                                            ihatesheercovertoo Dec 09, 2009

                                            Sheer cover has caused me nothing but headaches. i am in the process of TRYING to cancel right now. Wish me luck, because it isn't going well. I hate sheer cover's business practices.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Di
                                            DisgustedwithATT Nov 29, 2009

                                            I was sucked into trying this make up by the slick infomercial. To the best of my knowledge I DID NOT sign up for the delivery every 30 days option when I ordered my first package.<br /><br />
                                            <br /><br />
                                            When the package arrived I opened it and was shocked and disgusted at how little make up was in the containers for $20! I didn't go one step further. I taped the box closed and mailed it back the next day.<br /><br />
                                            <br /><br />
                                            Lo and behold I thought I had made it clear that I was canceling my association with the company. They didn't see it that way. 6 weeks later another package of Sheer Cover arrived at my door. I sent it back UNOPENED and wrote "cancel" and "did not order" all over the box.<br /><br />
                                            <br /><br />
                                            Guthy Renker charged me $48 for that shipment. A few weeks later they charged me another $30. I have called customer service. They tell me "the computer just does that" and I have to wait a few more weeks for my refund to be processed.<br /><br />
                                            <br /><br />
                                            ###. Stay away from Guthy Renker. They take your money, earn some interest on it, and pay it back when they feel like it.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Ps
                                            psycho Oct 12, 2009

                                            And the product does not give you a natural glow and cover anything I suffer from dark pigmentation and it does not work just to add to my complaint too. so I really did get ripped off

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Ps
                                            psycho Oct 12, 2009

                                            just checking statements on internet banking and to my horror $162.80 is taken out of my credit card and now overdrawn so been charged over limit fees on top. Upon ringing sheer cover i was told i must have authorised this payment or it wouldnt have been taken, when i explained that i had placed two individual orders with them and when i only recieved one package i rang to find out where my other order was, i was told they thought i had made a mistake and only wanted one order not two seperate ones, i asked what the hell gives them the right to just cancel an order, the lady i spoke to said she would speak to someone put me, on hold she came back and said if i liked she could give me a once off order for my daughter and be charged over three monthly payments i agreed.
                                            Now this rude man today spent pretty much all of the conversation laughing at me telling me that offer would not have been offered to me as it is not an option, i am very upset and totally disgusted in this idiot for treating me like a fool as if i was making up stories, i asked to speak to a manager and was told there was none to speak to, so another words they can get away with just telling you ### and taking your money with or without your permission absolute rip-off and am disgusted with my treatment NEVER BUY FROM GUTHEY RENKER SHEER COVER ONLY IF YOU WISH TO BE RIPPED OFF AND TREATED LIKE AN IDIOT...from Tania.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Pu
                                            punkartist123 Aug 12, 2009

                                            I was happy with the make up and I used it for a couple of years, every once in a while they were wierd with their custoemr service but I just assumed that how order of the tv was. Well I moved and changed my address. I called them and made sure I changed with them. I waited and waited and never recieved my order, but was being charged for it. I called and talked to some one and they said that my address was never changed so once again I talked to the customer service rep and they changed and made sure they sent my order out. I had to do this 3 more times before the next time they actually had mhy address right. Still waiting and frustrated, and still getting charged I called and they said I did recieve my order and I didnt so they sent out another one suposibly. I called 4 more time and heard the same thing and still did not recieve my order, I even had one of the higher ups call me and leave a message stating that they would make sure I would recieve it. It has been over a month or more and nothing. I called and cancled today and I asked RUSS about getting my money back, he said I was charged for only the last oder I recieved and thats it. I cant go back on my online checking around that far so now I get to go to my bank and figure this all out and see what they owe me. What I have learned is loreal's mineral make up works better and ordering through this company has been a horrible experience and there customer service reps. are idiots. I had to talk to over 10 people and even the higher up to still get nothing. Please dont go through this company they are horrible and just want your money. There make up cakes and my face has never look better since I changed to loreal's mineral powerder.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Se
                                            sexistar22 Aug 12, 2009

                                            It is awful if reading the small print on your invoice it says you wouldnt be refunded your shipping so when i received the order i didnt want there was no way i was paying to send it back i waited 4 weeks then claimed i didnt receive it, that way i received my full refund. I hate how this company operate though and if people lie about receiving the product its on them for being so stupid i hadn't intended on signing up for other shipments who does? when they just wanna try it why sign up to it forever when you havent tested it and when i did try it i looked like a ghost disgusting make up would only use at halloween.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • De
                                            debi ryan Jul 23, 2009

                                            Every time I place my order I am charged 69.75 for 4 items instead of the 29.95 as advertised. When you ask them why they say cause you customized the order. Nowhere on the site does it say you can’t customize or you will be charged more. In fact if you look under home delivery program it says as long as you stay in home delivery you will be charged 29.95.
                                            I also went to add to my order when I rcvd a book with my last order showing 40% off items, so when I put in my order it showed full price. When I called they said I would have to put in a one-time order and not add to my regular order from the home delivery. I explained that I would then have to pay extra shipping if I did that and she agreed. So again in the book nowhere does it say this and that you would have to pay shipping to have it separate. I have now gotten out of the program after 2 yrs of every time I place an order paying to much and told something different from the site. The product was OK but I believe I can find something similar to this product for a lot less.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Al
                                            Alyce Herndon Jul 17, 2009

                                            I was a member, like so many others who think... WOW a great product. Being African American - I could blend for a pretty good match. Well, somehow the colors in my box got lighter... Duh this is not a match - or I began tanning awfully fast. So I cancelled my order earlier this year, January 2017 and removed my credit card so I would not receive mistakenly charges. (Another story).

                                            Since I have cancelled my order, I have received 2 boxes of product which I refused to open. I through them in the corner of my closet - I have told them "no more". Just yesterday - I received an email indicating my account was turned over to collections.

                                            I wrote them and several emails later I received the same standard "dumb butt" response:

                                            Dear Alyce,

                                            Thank you for your e-mail. I apologize for the inconvenience. Your account was never cancelled. Your account has been turned over to SKO collentions. The Collection Agency is SKO Brennar, and may be reached at [protected].

                                            If you would like to pay by check or money order, please submit your payment to:

                                            Sheer Cover, PO Box 11448, Des Moines, IA 50336

                                            If you wish to resume shipments when the balance is satisfied, please contact us and please allow 7 to 10 business days for SKO Brennar to post this to your account.

                                            If I can be of further service, please feel free to contact me. You may also
                                            contact customer service at [protected].

                                            Sincerely,


                                            Renata
                                            Correspondence Specialist
                                            Sheer Cover

                                            Now, question - is it really my fault that the idiot on the other end of the telephone did not cancel the order? I have contacted their headquarters and informed them - I WILL NOT BE PAYING FOR SOMETHING I DID NOT ORDER.

                                            How horrible to have some one place something on your credit report - because they are trying to make a buck!!

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Pa
                                            Pat Eulert Jun 28, 2009

                                            I had unsubscribed so I would not receive orders since I have been unemployed. I let customer service know. I have even moved and in May I received an order that I DID NOT request. I called customer service and spoke to a guy and he said he was mailing me a check that day to reimburse me for postage on return mail for the order. He also said my account had only been suspended for six months. I told him to suspend it forever since I am not working.
                                            I still have not received any reimbursement for the postage on the order I did not request. I believe this is rude and a very poor business practice to send orders not requested to unemployed people then expect them to pay postage to return the product.
                                            That business must really suck if they can't even pay for their own mistakes.
                                            Must be awful to be a celebrity and have to hock this stuff and cheat those with so much less.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Su
                                            Sue Apr 03, 2009

                                            I totally agree they dont know what they are doing because I've also called to cancell my account several times . Finally this was done but the charges are still not credited back to me this is ridiculous. It's been since Aug or Sept. 2017

                                            1 Votes
                                          • Ch
                                            Christine Mar 09, 2009
                                            This comment was posted by
                                            a verified customer
                                            Verified customer

                                            I called after reviewing an ad on TV and paid (£35.90)for Sheer Cover on Feb. 07 '09 - the money transaction I must add was instantenously taken out of my account within 2/3 working days - was asked to upgrade and I told them, being my first order, I would like to see how it goes and then get on to the upgraded package - which I had every intention of doing but am so pleased I waited - I was told at the time of the order I should receive the package between 5-7 days - not having received it, I called after 7 days and was told it takes 10 working days, I called after 10 days and was told it could take up to 28 days - I sadly just called (March 9 '09) and asked for a refund - I was told it could take 5 days to receive the refund - this is appalling - how could they take money, hold it for 28+ days and then, merely refund it - this smells fishy - 2/3 days to take the money, never received the goods and 5 days to receive a refund - is this a scam - it sure feels like one!! Look forward to hearing back from Sheer Cover and other people who I am sure must be in the same boat.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Wo
                                            woman_are_morons Feb 28, 2009

                                            You're a ###ing idiot.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • El
                                            Elizabeth Apr 14, 2008
                                            This comment was posted by
                                            a verified customer
                                            Verified customer

                                            DO NOT BUY SHEER COVER! I saw the info mercial and decided i would try this product. It looked great and it was on sale for 29.99 HA! I called and ordered this product on 3-28-08 they said it would take 5-7 days to get there so i waited for it to arrive. And waited, and waited. By 4-11-08 i was so tired of waiting i had called once before and they said oh sorry for your trouble we will send you a free gift. I never got that either. When i called on the 11 i told them cancel my account NOW. They said my product was on backorder and they would send me another "free gift" I agreed at first but after thinking about it i said no I don't want the product AT ALL. I want my order canceled. They said it was canceled and everything was taken care of. Well Today i called the bank and a pending charge for 108 $ was trying to go through today! I called sheer cover back and asked then why. They told me my bank was wrong that they were not going to charge me but my order was on backorder still. I said how can that be when i canceled my account on the 11. Needless to say they refused to give me a conformation number stating my account has actually been canceled and that the sales men id would show that it was canceled. YEAH RIGHT! So i am now watching my account to see if the charge will actually go through.

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Sb
                                            S B Nov 30, 2007
                                            This comment was posted by
                                            a verified customer
                                            Verified customer

                                            I am a victim of fraud someone stole my debit card number and used it to order sheer cover. Now the bank and sheer cover want to point fingers. One phone call to sheer cover and they say they are crediting my acct back for the product to which I didn't order or receive, and what about my $ 212.00 in overdraft fees I asked? Well you will have to fax a whole lotta crap and they will call you back, we cannot give you a number for them nor can we transfer your call to them or anyone higher than we are. BS I will be calling right back and using the color of my authority as a police officer to get someone on the phone I bet ya. Ladies beware... I didn't even order the stuff and look at all the problems I am having... UUGGHHH!

                                            0 Votes
                                          • Au
                                            Autumn M Goredove Nov 15, 2007
                                            This comment was posted by
                                            a verified customer
                                            Verified customer

                                            GOOD PRODUCT NOT WORTH HASTLE!!!

                                            It is not worth my time to get into all the rediculous problems I have had deadling with Sheer cover. Not only do they NOT tell you when you order a starter kit that in order to recieve any "member" prices there after, you WILL recieve shipments with the minimum 4 items you CAN customize if you can get anyone on the phone who knows what they are doing. Doing this FAR OUTWAYS getting "member" prices. If you do not comply, your account will be cancelled.

                                            I tried to do the simple task of signing my sister up for her birthday so that she could become a member, have the kit sent to my address to be put together in a birthday present. I was told that was possible by 5 different agents, was sent the wrong thing in the wrong name after 3 hours on the phone. In the course of a week, I spent 4 hours on the phone, was put on hold for 34 minutes and forgotten about until the rep answered thinking I was a new customer and the list goes on and on. 5 reps and 3 supervisors later, I'm still trying to reverse charges and a shipment that automate with their terrible system after having tried to cancel my account numerous times.

                                            REDICULOUS UNTRAINED CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

                                            0 Votes

                                          IN THE NEWS

                                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.