Menu
Sharaf DG company logo
Sharaf DG
reviews & complaints

Sharaf DG
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

313 complaints
139 resolved 174 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by Sharaf DG customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Sharaf DG. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
S
5:39 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sharaf DG - iPad Pro 11

Order Number: W1239279
Date of order placed: 17th April 2020
Notification received by SMS on 28th April 2020 that the order is cancelled as the item is out of stock. This is absolutely unacceptable that you accept the order and cancel it 10 days later and another 7 to 10 days is the refund process.
You're keeping my money of AED 3, 810 in your custody for a long time without expressing any regret for causing such an inconvenience.

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
Z
6:59 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sharaf DG - dg 2 years warranty / no response from sharaf dg team since 2 months

OPPO mobile was purchased with 2 years DG Shield warranty where the salesman lied that if mobile gets broken it will be covered by warranty and CN will be issued straightaway.

It accidentally got broken after a week. Salesman denied he mentioned this CN thing and mobile was submitted to Deira branch in March.

Trying to call since then to DG helpline and they are just saying that shop is not responding, manufacturer is closed, call your self to store or visit store.
The number they have provided for shop is not working.

No one cares of DG customers from their side and there is no escalation level defined to get it solved. Helpline asking to contact shop and shop is asking to contact helpline.

This is worst customer service I have ever faced.

I will try to submit this complaint to Dubai Consumer protection service and will recommend to all my social media contacts to not use Sharaf DG at all.

My ticket ID with Sharaf DG is 2772367

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Update by zeeshan Ariff
May 07, 2020 3:00 am

I have sent 7 reminders to Sharaf DG now with no one even responding to the emails

Update by zeeshan Ariff
Apr 30, 2020 2:19 pm

I am contacting there also. They are automated messages like you that we will resolve it asap. Is this such a big issue to replace a mobile and no response to your customer once sales is made.

I don't expect a solution from you guys before further 1 or 2 months.

I believe these are your set standards. Ridiculous

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
T
2:24 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sharaf DG - refund for the product samsung a70 not received even after 20 days of refund request

Never ever want to purchase anything from your online store again. The customer support I received from your end is the worst I have ever experienced. Even after 20 days of refund request thers is no action from your end. Even the product I received was defective which is the reason of returning the product. There is not even an efficent method or way for returning the defective product received through your online store.

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
N
12:50 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sharaf DG - Interest incurred due to SharafDG failure to convert to Flexipay

I have emailed the email add provided but I am still waiting for a reply from SharafDG. I have been running after this issue for a very long time and SharafDG has blatantly disregard my emails regarding this matter despite the fact that I have been contacted by 2 agents previously who keep making promises which are yet to be fulfilled. I have emails to prove this.

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Update by Nirmala Rai
Mar 21, 2020 1:11 pm

I do not know how many time I have to make complaintS regarding this matter but I will not stop until I get my refunds on the interest that was incurred to my credit card due to SharafDG failure to convert it to Flexipay. I purchased MacBook Air online on June 2 and opt for the Flexipay and I was charged for the conversion as well. When I found out about the failure of the conversion I contacted SharafDG and I was promised that the amount would get converted and that the interest incurred to my credit card will be refunded as well. In order for the conversion to be done I had to swapped my card again and have it converted while the initial payment was to be refunded. I waited for months for the refund after I made a complaint about it here but the interest was not refunded. I had to bare the interest from June 2 to Dec 12 last year and I have been following up regarding this. I had been contacted by 2 agents Savio and Beatrice previously who promised me my refund (I have proof of mails for this) and kept on telling me that this matter has been accelerated to the higher management. I do not know how long the higher management needs to resolve this problem or if they are just giving me a goose chase thinking I might just get tired of chasing and forget about it. Now I have not been getting any replies from any of them since the start of this year despite my countless emails for update. SharafDG has blatantly been disregarding this matter for very long time and I demand my refund to be made.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
N
11:45 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have submitted a complaint before regarding a situation where SharafDG failed to convert a purchase to Flexipay and it took me months of callings and emails for it to be finally have the payment refunded and converted and now I am waiting on the interest that has incurred on my credit card for that 6 months. I have mailed many times regarding this matter...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
D
8:01 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sharaf DG - Nokia 7 plus warranty claim

My mobile no. Is +971527297921.i bought a nokia 7plus from sharaf dg uae alwahdah mall shop. Same time i bought 1 year extended warranty. Now its under extended warranty period.suddenly phone got a issue with charging.1 week after it stoped charging. But i used phone until battery die. There was no any single issue with phone that time except charging.i gave my phone to same shop i bought the phone. After 1 week after i received a call that my display is brocken need 300Dhiram to fix that.my phone never has an issue with display. I need justice. I dont want to loose my phone because of someone else's mistake.
Ticket id -2716598
Invoice /Ref. No - SIWM101201018030

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Update by Dilshan1994
Mar 12, 2020 2:05 pm

SIWM101201018030 IS invoice reference number. Thanks for your feedback. . Wainting for justice. They just pointing out the damage on the corner. If you inspect you will see it happened 1 year ago. And my phone worked as usual without any single issue until this charging issue.

View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
J
10:09 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My friend and I purchased two iphones from Sharaf DG. They convinced us to take their flexi pay services for 24 months payment. We did exactly after they explained that they will do all the work on their end to convert the purchase into installment. We used my friend's RAKBANK credit card. Now, 2 years after, when I thought I was already done with the...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
V
9:03 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

13 December 2019 Dear Sir, I would like to log a complaint against Sharaf DG for misleading the consumer with fake advertising. I ask for the advice of the salesman, and he showed me a display laptop, the technicals specifications and the price and I bought it. It's a Laptop on 13 December 2019 in the evening- Apple MacBook Pro 128GB at MOE branch at...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
M
5:21 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sharaf DG - super general washing machine

I both this super general front load washing I avail the Ew for another 1yr but this Ew from sharaf DG is very bud and very foor service first my washing machine have a problems showing error as per tech who check the washing the part is not included as per sharaf DG and now I'm already agreed to pay the part but still very foor service almost 1 week to resolve the issue but still not done repaired I'm very feel bud this sharaf DG Ew and I will not buy again anymore at sharaf store and I'll inform to all my friend don't buy at sharaf store because is bud service at all...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
J
12:35 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Order was made on 28 Nov. No feedback after 2 weeks and customer support thru multiple channels (call, emails, chat) are not very helpful. Poor customer service even after daily follow ups on email calls and chat, a tracking number from the courier has been provided but physical item has not been forwarded to courier yet. Will not order to Sharaf DG online again. No customer should suffer with this kind of hassle.

Read full review of Sharaf DG
N
3:53 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hello. I would like to make another complain regarding a situation which have been going on for a very long time. I purchased a MacBook Air online on June 2 which was supposed to be on Flexipay but later I realised that it has not been converted despite the fact that I opted for 18 months and even paid for the Flexipay conversion. When I called the bank...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
M
8:35 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I write this to express my disappointment to sharaf dg ibn batuta mall. On October 2019 i purchased samsung note S10 with extended waranty. The lady who handle payment suggested me to buy extended waranty. She told me it will cover physical damage and battery replacement. But replacement only apply for 3 months if i purchase the extended 1 year...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
K
1:01 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

FunPass redemption is hopeless exercise. I had 2 fun pass I was outright rejected without any reason. I am following on email from last 18 days n Everytime I get same response that we are investigating the matter. Customer service call are not answered at all. For another FunPass I got the unique code but while doing redemption on the link after selecting...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
A
10:21 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We raised so many issues with these vouchers since the time we received them. There were so many calls and emails. This back and forth communication in order to use the vouchers is taking more than a month of active calls, emails, chase ups from our side and literate no response from Sharaf DG support except the automatic reply "we are investigating the...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
ADVERTISIMENT
M
4:41 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I bought a bosh built-in dishwasher online. It was one of the most expensive dishwashers on the website. The delivery team brought it in 2 days and the problem was started. The team did not tell me that this model is not fitted right in my kitchen. They just said that I need to cut the wooden panel for the machine. But when they already installed it I...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
W
9:25 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sharaf DG - delayed delivery, poor follow up and support

I placed an online order for a TV on 31st Oct2019 and today is 4th November 2019 still have not received the delivery. Upon calling Sharaf DG they ask me to follow up with the courier company but my argument is i did not choose the courier company so they must follow up. Still, i called courier company and they say Sharaf DG is dispatching it today! So it's a total mess and don't know whom to trust... Two days i stayed at home awaiting for the delivery and from tomorrow i will be away.

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
K
1:45 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Im very disappointed from Sharaf Dg and will never buy again from you guys I purchased some items in Gitex and they gave me a travel pass after that i sent email with the receipt and they replied that i can redeem the travel pass by clicking the link, i did it then i came a blank page !!! After sometime they sent me a code for Credit for Travel for the...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Sharaf DG
S
1:08 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sharaf DG - iphone xs max 256 gb gold

Paid for the product on 1-Nov @ Sharaf DG, China court, Ibn Batuta Mall, with a promised home delivery by 2-Nov 10pm. No delivery; no call; no updates from anywhere. I called Helpline and visited the store customer service, all said NO STOCK, wait for it. If you hadn't had the product anywhere, why so rush to take the money? Just to reach everyday store sales target! The store staff clearly doesn't know anything about customer acquisition cost, because they're making things only worse to hold one. Receipt ref no.: BPI0103011119031; SOI015401111980505

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Update by Sumeetesh
Nov 05, 2019 9:12 am

Issue got resolved in less than 72 hours. Wonderful job! Customer retained... Thank you Sharaf DG

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
J
2:12 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Really bad experience, the date of delivery for the items that i ordered was 23rd October 2019, 23rd it doesn't delivered and when i call the city center Sharaf DG they promise to deliver on 24th today. but it was not delivered today until now(10pm) and when i check with the team he told that supplier is not reachable. Atleast they have to inform the...

Read full review of Sharaf DG
M
2:36 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sharaf DG has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sharaf DG - worst customer service

Im very disappointed from Sharaf Dg and will never buy again from you guys
I purchased some items in Gitex and they gave me a travel pass after that i sent email with the receipt and they replied that i can redeem the travel pass by clicking the link, i did it then i came a blank page ! This is how i redeem the travel pass it's ridiculous then i sent many emails and they ignore it that means they give fake voucher to make people buy from them then nothing happens, i tried calling the number in the voucher which never gets answered! I will raise a complain to UAE all authorities about them to stop cheating people

Read full review of Sharaf DG
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

2 comments
K
Nov 03, 2019 1:37 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I experienced the same!

Hide full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Sharaf DG contacts

Phone numbers

800 344 357 8000 8007 More phone numbers
ADVERTISIMENT

Sharaf DG representatives

Sharaf DG
Saira Sattar
Sharaf DG
ADVERTISIMENT