SewingPatterns.com Logo

SewingPatterns.com

Having problems with SewingPatterns.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

2518 Lincoln Blvd
Venice, California
United States - 90291-5043

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with SewingPatterns.com.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

SewingPatterns.comNever received my patterns

I ordered two patterns on Sept 19. from Sewing Patterns

#1713 Sep 19, 2020 Paid Fulfilled $20.39

My bank shows the amount of $20.39 has been paid to SewingPatterns.

Neither patterns have been received - and I have contacted them twice, with no response

BTW Hot links on patterns for "instructions' do not work. I need these physically mailed to me - not download.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Oct 16, 2019

    SewingPatterns.com — printsew.com sewingpatterns.com

    I have been trying to reach David Shemula and Margot Grabie who are the owners of these site. I cannot...

    SewingPatterns.comsewing patterns

    09/23/2019 i purchased 52.00 worth of patterns from sewingpatterns.com website, i did not get a tracking number nor did it get a delivery date . i emailed them but never got a reply, i would like a refund because this is not how business is to be done .
    there is no number to call for customer support and the download link for my printable patterns is not working i would really like a refund for all my items and my shipping if i cannot get a reply or answers to my questions.
    i will however contact my bank to investigate this site.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Sep 30, 2018

      SewingPatterns.com — I have not received the two patterns I purchased either in june or july.

      Received order conformation, but as of today September 30, 2018 they have still not arrived. I realize it i...

      Weed

      SewingPatterns.comitems never received. no response from the company.

      I've had to open a fraud report with Mastercard to force a response from sewingpatterns.com. I had ordered two Simplicity patterns in May 2018 and they have not been received as of July 14 2018. Absolutely no response to any e-mails I have submitted, even though I included the order number (603144) in the heading of the e-mail as required. The money was charged to my account right away, but never refunded, and no merchandise. Unacceptable business practices. I will know to order directly from Simplicity.com in the future or buy at Joanne's Fabrics.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
        Jun 30, 2018

        SewingPatterns.com — pattern

        I bought a pattern and never received it. When I phone, no one ever answered the phone nor the email that I...

        Apr 27, 2018

        SewingPatterns.com — never received product that I paid for!

        I placed order #601728 on 4/4/18. I tried to contact them several times via their email address on their...

        San Marino

        SewingPatterns.comnever received or heard anything

        on march 6, 2018 I ordered 4 patterns in the amount of $32. 51, I paid for these with my debit card, I emailed on march 14th and ask when I should expect my items to arrive. Today is March 20 and I have heard nothing from anyone. now today after reading all of the complaints against the company of people not receiving their products, I don't ever expect to receive mine. So from now on I will read all the reviews before ordering. I guess I have to learn the hard way. Companies like this give other on line companies a bad name. It at all possible I would like my money back, which will probably never happen. my order # is 600911 at the top of my order receipt the address is Sewing Patterns.com via www04.sewing patterns.cl.zerolag.com. 2518 Lincoln Blvd, Marina Del Rey, CA 90291, USA
        Phone: [protected] sewingpatterns.com. Please any help will be appreciated. Thanks Debra Wempe.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          SewingPatterns.comtheft, non-delivery, etc.

          On July 3, 2017, I placed a $51.21 online order for several patterns. Today is July 18, 2017 and I have not received them.

          I never received an email confirmation. No one responds to emails. When calling the number on my credit card statement [protected]) I either get a nondescript voicemail or someone answers soeaking a foreign language. When I call the number on this site, it's been disconnected.

          theft, non-delivery, etc.
          theft, non-delivery, etc.
          theft, non-delivery, etc.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            SewingPatterns.comnever got the patterns I paid for

            Ordered 2 patterns, never got them (and its's been over a year now) and a little while after using my debit card with them the card was hacked, don't know if it was them or not but it makes since after reading that this same thing happened to others. They are scammers, liars, thieves and human trash!!! This will not be resolved, ever, they have ripped off loads of hard working people and I only hope that others will read these reviews first before giving them your money, cause you will never get what you paid for. They are laughing at all of us, and I hope and pray that one day they all go to
            Jail!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              SewingPatterns.com — order never received, no response to questions about it.

              I ordered a paper pattern on May 6, 2017. My PayPal account was charged immediately. After receiving nothing...

              SewingPatterns.com — possible credit card fraud

              I ordered patterns from this company on 10/12/16. My card was charged right away, but two week later I had...

              SewingPatterns.com — unauthorized credit card charges

              I ordered a sewing pattern online from them on 10/11/16. My credit card was charged immediately. The next...

              SewingPatterns.comcredit card information stolen

              On July 8, 2016 I made a purchase of $7.17. 2 days later I was informed that over $300 in unauthorized charges had been made to my credit card. I also found out that the original $7.17 credit charge had been reversed and was informed by my bank fraud department that this was an indicator of fraud on my account. Even though my bank has credited my account with the missing money, I am still very inconvenienced because my card had to be cancelled and replaced. Also, I am very hesitant to make any more purchases online because of this experience.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                SewingPatterns.compattern ordered, paid for with visa may 17, not received by, may 31, not accepting phone calls no reply to emails.

                I ordered a pattern May 17, order # 548614, $5.99 for pattern, $7.95 for shipping. paid with my visa... I'd like to get the pattern. They cannot refund my visa because the payment page is not secure and my visa number was sold off and went half way around the world. the card was cancelled. I have tried to contact them by phone, and e-mail to no avail.


                2518 Lincoln Blvd, Marina Del Rey, CA, 90291, USA
                Phone: [protected]
                sewingpatterns.com

                ORDER RECEIPT
                Order Number: 548614Date Ordered: May 17, 2016

                Thank you for your order! - Please print this page and keep for your records.

                Billing Address Shipping Address
                Jean Ryan
                11 Morningside Drive
                St. Catharines ON L2N 2Y8 Canada Jean Ryan
                11 Morningside Drive
                St. Catharines ON L2N 2Y8 Canada

                Payment Method Contact Information
                Visa
                Card Number: XXXX-3300
                Expiration: 4 / 2019 Email: [protected]@sympatico.ca
                Phone: [protected]


                Item Price Qty Total


                Simplicity 1120SIM

                Size: A [protected])

                Delivery: Postal
                5.99 1 5.99


                Notes:


                Sub Total: $5.99
                Tax: $0.00
                Shipping: $7.45
                Processing Fee: $0.75


                Total: $14.19


                Thank you for your order! If you have any questions regarding your order, please email us at [protected]@sewingpatterns.com and be sure to type your order number on the subject line.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  SewingPatterns.comdo not use this website!!!

                  I bought patterns online and couldn't download them. I have a Mac and followed the instructions but the link did not work, maybe because I am in Australia? Anyway I got zero response from writing to this company and then tried to dispute it through PayPal with still no response. I contacted them again and guess what - no response. There is some happy money pinching robot just collecting cash for nothing out there. What a disgrace!!! DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE!!!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    SewingPatterns.comthis is not a complaint. everything went fine once I activated the print program properly!

                    I ordered four patterns from this company through their download program. I received the patterns within 1 day in my email box. I thought I was downloading the printing program, but I made a mistake. For several weeks, I couldn't download the patterns. Then I went back and read the directions again to see what went wrong. I realized that I had made a mistake when I was trying to activate the print program. Once I figured out what was wrong, I had no problem at all.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      SewingPatterns.com — international express post

                      I ordered international express post to Australia. Payed $20 AU. It took 8 weeks to arrive. I emailed them...

                      SewingPatterns.com — non-responsive to shipping my order

                      Nov 29, 2015 I placed an order with Sewingpatterns.com and as of Dec 8 still have not received any...

                      SewingPatterns.comdidn't fulfill order

                      DON'T USE THIS COMPANY -- I ordered patterns on-line and after 10 days had received nothing. They took my money and sent me a receipt, but no one answers their phone. I have emailed and started a dispute resolution with PayPal. I'm up to 13 days-and-counting and finally went to the store and bought the pattern in person. What I thought would be a time-saving measure actually increased my work load and delayed the start of a project. Stay away from this site.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Tr
                          T. Rodriguez Sep 01, 2015
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Same thing happened to me. Ordered patterns August 19, 2015 and they took the money and as of today I have received nothing except a receipt. I have emailed them numerous times and called the phone number on the receipt and no response. I ordered from them a couple of years ago and had no problems and this time is a disaster. Never again! Folks save your money and go the actual pattern website and order you will get better results!

                          0 Votes

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.