Searsemails for sears execs!

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Here are the emails and the exec phone for the big wigs at Sears! let them know how you feel over and over...maybe they will realize they have a problem?

Louis J. D'Ambrosio, CEO/ President ld’[protected]@searshc.com
Ronald D. Boire, Exec VP, [protected]@searshc.com
Robert A. Schriesheim, EVO/CFO [protected]@searshc.com
Dane A. Drobny, VP/General Counsel [protected]@searshc.com
Steve Haber, SVP Pres. Home Appliances [protected]@searshc.com
Bruce Johnson, Exec VP [protected]@searshc.com
William K. Phelan, Vice President, Finance [protected]@searshc.com
Robert A. Riecker, Vice President, [protected]@searshc.com

Sears Executive OfficeTelephone [protected]

Responses

  • Na
    Nancy Shafer Feb 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a GE washer and dryer set from Sears on 6/17/13. My washer's computer board went out a month ago, thankfully it is still under warranty. I have been dealing with the Sears customer service staff since and I am not pleased at all. My washer is still not fixed and the Sears technicians have been to my house to service the washer 4 times. Each time I have to take time off of work which is not easy. Not to mention I'm spending my time off/weekends at the Laundromat for a month now. Sears just can't seem to get it right. Sears service people have ordered the same part (computer board) twice, and each time it takes a week or longer in between appointments. I have 2 children and a grandchild so I'm basically doing laundry several times a week. The inconvenience this lemon washer and the inept staff at Sears is causing is basically a joke. The best part is that the computer board that they've ordered twice, has a $600 each price tag. Sears could have replaced my washer with a new one for the same cost. Each and every time I call Sears to try and get some help with this fiasco, I'm put on hold and they can't or won't help me. I have to wait over a week after each service tech informs me that can't fix my washer. We're now at one month in, no fix, no washer, no help from Sears. I'm frustrated, exhausted and furious. I will NEVER step foot in a Sears again.

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Tricia Lamar Apr 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    >WRONG size mattress delivered - THEIR MISTAKE
    >Customer service solution was WAIT until the end of 30 days, AND PAY additional $400.
    >Customer service was RUDE and totally UNHELPFUL
    >Store manager called customer service to resolve problem. He was treated with equal disdain.
    >6 WEEKS later, I call customer service 1 day of advance of delivery of correct mattress. Assured me I would get mattress the next day.
    >Received phone call morning off delivery and guess what? Mattress is NOT IN STOCK. They'll call me when it is.
    NEVER AGAIN. And I do mean NEVER!!!

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Sinclair Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SEARS HOME WARRANTY CLAIM #[protected]
    I just spoke with a representative who repeated the same thing that said by Accent Comfort Systems. It is very disturbing to me that I am caught in the middle of this nightmare. As I stated in my previous complaint, I have spoken with the company that installed my heating system and they came out to my property on August 2, 2016 and checked (something Sears has yet to do) and stated that the reason for the water damage is the air conditioner, water lines not being checked at all to make sure the water was draining properly. In the meantime I have spent countless hours going between Sears, Contractor for Air, writing letters and numerous telephone calls. The only reason I went with Sears Warranty vs some of the other companies is because I thought that Sears was reputable and would take care of me as the customer. I have found that this is definitely not true. At this point, I have been given every excuse under the sun. This is the most horrific experience I have ever had. Along with the stress of taking care of my elderly father, who is very ill, I am going back and forth with the issue of having holes in my ceiling, bathroom 1 and master bathroom. Ultimately, I feel Sears is responsible for it’s contractors. Since I am making a monthly payment to Sears, I am YOUR customer, not the contractors customer that SEARS hired. I will, from this point, get a written deposition from the Heating contractor that installed my heating unit, along with pictures that were taken and submit them to you. If my home is not restored back to its original state prior to air conditioner being repaired, I will take further action. After extensive research, I have been told that no reputable air conditioning company should repair an air conditioner and not check the lines to make sure the water is being extracted properly. Please escalate my complaint to a department that is able to help me….

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roxana Esther Apr 30, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sears came to Clean ducts in less than 5 minutes of coming to my home they concluded I had black mold and that they could remove it for $3, 400 dollars in less than 40 minutes. Then we said no, therefore right after the man gave us 30% discount and then when we said no again, and another counteroffer was quickly made with another 50% discount assuring us they will resolve the mold problem in less than "30"minutes in a 2600 sq. ft. home.
    Black Toxic Mold needs a protocol to be removed and this guy said he could remove it in 30 minutes, more reason not to trust anything of what we were being told. The harassment and the pressure my husband was under the unwarranted sales tactic were appalling, to the point that my husband told the Sears rep. I feel harassed. They finally they went to do what they were hired to do but told my husband it would be good for nothing and "did the job" in less than 30 minutes leaving debris all over the house.
    After trying multiple times to raise a complaint to Sears today I was attended by this man who is the rudest person I have ever spoken to... What did I find? While I tried to complain to Sears and this rude man that tried to convince me that this was a good service and that we didn't know anything. We had chosen Sears because it represented quality, but I am so disappointed of how we were treated yesterday and even worse today over the phone, as that man screamed at me at the top of his lungs and did not let me speak, screaming over all I was trying to explain.
    Bottom-line, Sears was more interesting in upselling and provided us with very poor service as we had to vacuum clean all our floors of all the mess they made because they were upset their upselling tactics were not successful. Upselling is not bad when it is done with tact and with respect and when the clients point of view or refusal are not cause for doing a bad job. Good customer practices are important for any company specially for those who want to make it!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dogleg4 Aug 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sure this is a waste of time but if it serves as a warning to others who might make the mistake of buying from Sears it will be worth the effort I guess. I bought a cordless lawn mower from Sears. It was heavy and awkward to push but cut grass OK, however, the battery gave out and I can't get a replacement anywhere on the planet. Even when they were advertised and available they cost almost as much as the mower was worth. Buyer beware! No responsible company should sell an item that runs on an expensive battery unless replacement batteries are certain to be available over the normal life of the unit. Do you think the electric cars will be throw-aways when the batteries give out? It is totally ridiculous marketing and shows the contempt that Sears has for their customers. I wonder why they are going broke!!! Oh, I think I know.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem