Sbi Super Suraksha Life Insurance Policyamount paid, no policy sent!

H
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This is regarding the above subject, given clearance through Phone from my side to accept the "SBI Life Super Suraksha" dated 10/11/2006 amount Rs 2613/- the same amount I paid through my Credit Card Account in two installment during Dec 2006 & Jan 2007 before 20th in the respective months. But so far no information regarding my Policy Premium receipt paper or any other statements. Then what way I will get Income Tax Relief & what it is benefited for me. Even i have contacted and complained to Head (cards) through email. But still issue is pending, nobody has taken to solve this problem. I have paid policy amount 5 months back, if i meet life threat / death, how this will help for me.

Responses

  • As
    Asha Srinivas Apr 25, 2011

    Asha Srinivas
    Account No. [protected]
    I was the policy holder of super suraksha. As Per SBI customer support I have opted for the above mentioned policy the amount was paid through my salary.
    Kindly advise the latest position of my account please.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VIKRAM SETTY. A Dec 05, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we in personal intrest decided to cancel the supersuraksha policy for personal accident cover (Ref no: ss/01/10/06/85065).and (policy number: [protected]).kindly do the needful .your immediate action is highly appreciated.

    regards
    vikram setty .A

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunil parek Sep 24, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As Per SBI customer support I have opted for the above mentioned policy on 22/11/05so the amount was debited from my account and on 122306it was again credited on my account for flexipay options.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dilip Ravindra chawada Sep 24, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is with reference to above mentioned subject of cancellation of my SBI Super Suraksha Policy. I do not want to pay the amount of 3583/- that has been charged on my Sept’07 SBI card statement.

    As Per SBI customer support I have opted for the above mentioned policy on 24/11/2006 so the amount was debited from my account and on 13/12/2007 it was again credited on my account for flexipay options.

    But I have not received any policy papers nor the flexipay options has been defined for me from the month of Jan’07and suddenly in the month of sept’07 they are charging me amount of 3583/- and also flexi pay processing fee of Rs. 111/-. which they have not opted for. It is the responsibility of SBI card personnel and not the customer to follow up with all such things .This is really disgusting.

    SBI CARD NO : [protected]

    Account No : [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    Snigdha Kar Jul 17, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    I had taken one Insurance policy which was sold by a Unit manager Mr Nikhil, Hyderabad in the month of Feb , 07. Till date i have not received any documents nor any correspondence.

    Its like hell i have been following them and till date not received any call from SBI Insurance... its really bad and a very unprofessional attitude in today's competitive world.

    Still waiting for any action from their side...

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vijayashree Bhat Jul 17, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    I had applied for credit card long back. But haven't received the card for months. So i just requested the customer care ppl to deactivate the card. But before that i availed a Super suraksha insurance policy, only after SBI Life Insurance employee promised that he will be dispatching the credit card and also documents regarding the life insurance super suraksha scheme within a month. I haven't received any certificates, nor the documents nor credit card. I also spoke to Sbi life insurance ppl asking them to cancel my insurance since i have no credit card with me and have deactivated it. But still i get a message on my cell asking me to pay 3000+ the insurance amount.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.