Safewaythreat from produce manager

Produce Manager, Larry, from the Greenwood Safeway has lost my family's business & we have boycotted the store just because of his comments!

He has no control over his emotions, and I could tell when he was unable to be nice & listen to a customers request. I was totally turned off by this & because of a threat he made to a friend of mine. Making threats like that is probably against the law, but definitely against Safeway policy!

Business is numbers & for someone to be so upset about a customer asking for a specific juice, that's uncalled for and very immature! I hope that his numbers will decline & that he can find some other way to deal w/ his emotions. Only crazy people act like that, and I can't believe he still has a job at this location!

Responses

  • Tb
    t-bone smitty Feb 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Safeway seems to suck everywhere. The one in Hayward, CA on Jackson Street is a craphole with employees that could give a crap. Management doesn't care and doesn't even respond at all to complaints.
    One example is they had the submarine sandwich on sale for 5.99 the other week. I go there to get one and I find the ones in the already-made-case all have super stale bread (like a rock). I ask the deli clerk if they'll make me a fresh one and she says that if she does, she has to charge me 10.99

    0 Votes
  • Iv
    IvyGarcia99 Mar 22, 2010

    Work retail for so much as a week and then we'll see how you deal with whiny people like yourselves.

    0 Votes
  • gesserfan Jul 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thaaaank you ivy.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    CaptainSmegma Oct 23, 2010

    Not all Safeway's suck - I really like the one on Aurora at 155th in Shoreline, WA, and even though we moved away from Shoreline I still go there regularly. Excellent pharmacy and generally good staff.

    1 Votes
  • La
    lawsuitsagainstsafeway Oct 14, 2011

    http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperClassaction?feature=mhee

    Caught on Camera HOME FOR RATS INSECTS, RUSTY DIRTY SHOPPING CARTS ..SAFEWAY AT 116 University Blvd., Silver Spring Maryland 20901 (301) 593-7526
    send your complaint to these top safeway managers we are working on a class action save your emails

    http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperClassaction?feature=mhee

    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]


    Safeway Pharmacy is under investigation for the use of sub-standard generics, mislabeling pharmaceuticals, negligence, professional misconduct, incompetence, prescription errors and HIPPA violations. If you have concerns or complaints about Safeway Pharmacy please contact: California State Board of Pharmacy ** ** **.

    http://www.consumeraffairs.com/supermarkets/safeway.html

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unknow ooooo Dec 19, 2014

    The driver was very disrespectful towards the employees /.staff
    Location santa cruz .when arrive with inside stock /pallets .

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeffed Dec 28, 2014

    Managers at this location santa cruz capitola. Are not doing there fair job duties : displays / stock / and job performance.
    Only bully and harassment at work to other employees.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smithhhh Jan 05, 2015

    The manager in icc is very disrespectful towards all employee.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruth and Kevin Jan 05, 2015

    All employees or just you. Do your job properly and this will not be an issue.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeferson Jan 16, 2015

    I NOTICE HERE IN THIS DEPARTMENT PORDUCE EMPOYLEES BULLY OTHERS AND CALL PEOPLE STUIPED
    SO THE OTHER EMPOLYEES COULD WORK.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joson Jan 29, 2015

    Here in this location supervisor frequent offensive or harrass bully. All employee. Work enviroment.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem