Rochester FurnitureDelivery

M Dec 07, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Good Day

We settled on goods at Rochester in Boksburg on 02nd December 2020. The salesperson Mpho acknowledged that once goods are paid in full all that they require is POP sent to him and goods will be delivered immediately at no charge. Goods were paid in full to the amount of R37000.00 on 04/12/20, and immediate payment made via the bank which costed us R70.00. We sent POP to Mpho and he promised us that goods will be delivered on 04/12/20. Endless call were made to Mpho and still no goods were delivered. We waited on 05/12/20 for goods to be delivered and still no delivery. Called Mpho and he promised again that goods will be delivered. Saturday 06/12/20 we called Mpho again and he acknowledged that goods will be delivered before 11am. Saturday passed and still no delivery.

Please note that in the meantime we sold our current lounge suit after payment to Rochester and during the weekend we had visitors which had to opt to sitting outside as we had no lounge suite as Rochester promised us that delivery would take place on Friday 04/12/20.

Sunday 06/12/20 we went into the branch and my details were not found on the system.. no branch manager available and Mpho was not at work.

Monday 07/12/20 the Branch manager Colin called me stating that Mpho did not load sale onto the system but goods will be delivered during the day. Called Colin again at 12pm/14pm/15pm and salesperson said he was busy on another call.

To date my goods have still not been delivered and in conclusion Rochester not only gives utter poor customer service satisfaction but also lies and shows no regret

Regards
Marlin Abrahams
[protected]

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.