Publishers Clearing Housebad service

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My name is Lauren Etter, i was with publish clearing house for awhile.i cant affored to buy anything im a single mother and supporting 3 wonderful little boys, its a small chance of my dreams comeing true to win which i would hate to give up but i feel like im kindda wasteing my time. i hope someone will win that's poor like me and help pepole in the same place that i am. thier is pepole who really needs the money, and i pray that would happen. yes it would be a dream for me and my boys to have that kind of money in our lifes, but its a dream. im just asking if you could stop e-mailing me, that would be wonderful. good luck to everyone out thier. thank you so much for takeing your time to read what i wrote. Lauren Etter...

Responses

  • Su
    Susan Leverett Jul 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to make a complaint against Danielle Lam said i won 2 millions dollars. She sent me a friend request on facebook i ask few questions and then she block me . That tell me that was a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathy Bodin Nov 17, 2012

    I had to get a green dot card to get my package for my reward and was told that it would be sent to me within an hour of giving the form number but never recieved it and I have I keep getting phone calls togo get more green dot cards for $500.00 dollars and they say the package will be brought to me with in a certain time of the day, but I still never recieve it even after getting green dot card and I need to press charges against them to recive the money I paid in to them !

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tonka Jan 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To day again I played PCH Slots and this day it say that I won $50.00 I dont see my name listed as a winner why.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    VANESSA388 Oct 01, 2011

    I'VE BEING PLAYING YOUR GAMES FOR THE LONGEST TIME AND NEVER SEEN ANYONE WIN IN PUERTO RICO ONLY IN THE STATES, I DO READ THE RULES BUT AS OFF LATELY I'M GETTING TRIED, I PLAYED THE NEW GAME SLOTS WON $ 5.00 AND THE PAGE VANISHED SO FAST THAT I DID NOT HAVE A CHANGE TO SEE WHAT WAS NEXT, I ALSO PURCHASE A COUPLE OF THING BUT IS ALWAYS THE SAME THING, A FEW MORE TIMES AND I'M OUT, THERE ARE PLENTY OF GAMES OUT THERE THAT YOU PLAY JUST FOR FUN THIS ISN'T FUN ANYMORE. FED-UP IN PUERTO
    VANESSA MORALES

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheryl hawker Aug 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have been ripped off from buying to win. when you win something and they take you to you have to buy something and i used my credit card and was scammed. i had to hurry and change my bank number.i have been scammed 3 times, using my credit card. i don't know if the other 2 were from publishers clearing house. so i can never win the prize because they don't let you use paypal to make it secure. i think some of the sponsors of the sponsors might be dishonest. like the sponsors of walmart might be dishonest. i am not saying walmart is dishonest but their sponsors might be dishonest. can you take care of this publishers clearing house or walmart. then i would be glad to finish the survey. [email protected] sincerely sheryl hawker

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saturnino Hernandez Jul 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When will some people realize that playing the PCH Sweepstakes is like a state lottery. As for me I always believe that if a person think it's a scram don't participate in the game. I'm retired senior and my best interested is reading magazines and books and since PCH have been sending me mails I have had the opportunity to placed orders for items at almost half the price and at same time just for the fun of it I turned in my PCH Sweepstakes paper works, beside it doesn't cost anything but only what a person is buying and a stamp and most of the time just for the stamp. And who knows maybe at the end of the rainbow there's may be a pot of gold for some lucky person, as the old saying goes.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexus Apr 17, 2010

    i hope that i win someday soon very soon, i have a husband that doen't have much time to live doctors already diagnose him he be very lucky he makes it another year or so, very sick husband i had to quit my job and have two kids to take care of. so much for my sad story i just hope something good happens soon. i keep enter in the sweepstake which i don't even know if i am doing it right.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexus Apr 17, 2010

    i agree i never win anything either and i hate going thru all the items it is to offer before you can enter into the sweepstake.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Bowey Apr 08, 2010

    i ordered some cupcake holders that you can bake in again and again i paid my $26.something and never got them i have told you over and over again, but NOTHING happens you just ignore me. . Mary Bowey P.S. I ordered alot in the past, but dont know if i will again

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matrias45 Oct 19, 2009

    PCH is a famous company and i now they go all around the countrys in E<U and i think this my time now.I no have complaints above.The only i gonna said is please make a look to 1400 giveaway.Please my daughet no have no house.and werw i live i can have here

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matrias45 Oct 19, 2009

    Hi im here again i live in a SRO alittle room in brooklyn.My address is 230 duffield st apt 206> i have bad healht.Anyway that thinks you no need to nowThe i gonna said is I NEEDMONEY>

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matrias45 Oct 19, 2009

    My family they gonna apreciate the help you can give me. I not this a game .but i never win a game.So, im a desesperate mother and grandmother.My dream is buy my father store and build a house in the top.So please help i belive on your heart

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    Wolfe1900 Oct 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with these complaints. Publisher's Clearing House bombards our e-mail addresses with carefully worded pronouncements attempting to build hopes and dreams that turn into nothing. I do read the fine print, as one poster has strongly suggested we all do. Yet, his suggstion does not resolve the problem that the overall tone of PCH's come- ons is shameful given the state of this terrible recession's long term effects on so many unemployed and evicted Americans desirous of a little help.
    If PCH wants us to believe that they are good guys who love to help us achieve our dreams when their prize patrol rolls up in front of our homes, yeah right, then why not give us practical tips related to winning rather than "Carny show" gimmicks? Otherwise, PCH is nothing more that Snake oil salesman who should be send to either the delete button or the recycle bin for those of you who still receive hard copies of their mailings.
    Come on PCH, even your Prize Patrol must know that they are the butt of Late Night comics and their well placed wry humour. How these ballon and flower toting people have survived even when American Family Publishers, their once chief rival, was brought down for very similar schemes is amazing to say the least.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martha Schumann Oct 06, 2009

    Am I getting 5X Tokens on all the Marjaun games I have been playing?

    0 Votes
  • In
    ineka reed Sep 28, 2009

    hello my name is ineka reed i got email from publisher clearing house say that the owe me money i so tried of getting email from them i really dont belive that they are real no one could ever could win money then get one more email saying they are coming to ridgecrest i just so upset with this there should be something that i could do i mean just saleing pepole these big dreams an hope that are never going to happen thank you very much

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    willyteegee Jul 26, 2009

    anger over trying to get something for free seems a bit selfish. sounds kind of like whats happening in congress right now, oh, give me everything I need but don't make me pay or work for it - make someone 'rich' pay. reading an ad now and then is a small price and not that hard - it's not like you have to get a job or anything.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jay Jun 14, 2009

    PCH is full of crock. If you notice that they always use the words could and might be.. These are not "You have Won !" If they do use the words "You Have Won" it is only to inform you that you have won and extra change at the big prize... It's all a bunch of bull...

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy Thad Apr 27, 2009

    Please unsubscribe me from your mailing list to PCHSearch&win

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Canon36 Feb 19, 2009

    People get over youyrselves. Read the fine print. PCH is a business as well as a contest. Giving all of us a chance to win prizes. Granted some tactics are used to get you to purchase. I just got a bill for a diabetic magazine that I did order. PCH sent a contest along with it, but the contest entry had to be sent in by March 2, 09, but the bill did not have to be paid for the first installment until 16 March 09.

    Choices. I could of submitted my entry without payment and sent the payment by March 16th. Yes, I felt they were trying to get me to make a payment sooner. I had options. If you don't like the game get and don't play. If you do read the fine print and suck it up and play like a true sweepstaker and maybe you might win something one day.

    They always say no purchase is necessary. Again read the fine print and you won't be misled. I been playing and ordering from PCH since 1994 and they are wonderful. Read! Read! Read! Again Read the fine print and rules. Sometimes tricky, but you learn the does and dont's of the sweepstakes.

    Everyone wants to win, but no one wants to read the rules. Enjoy the fun and games of PCH and read the rules.

    Hopeful winner one day, even when the odds are against you.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stevie dickens Feb 11, 2009

    it's called having an understanding not blowing it out of proportion.I know pch will handle the situation the best way they know how and in a timely manner, i say this because I receive this kind of service from them. keep doing a good job and god bless.thank you stevie dickens

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tim Feb 08, 2009

    no body ever wins Sheila its all just a scam

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheila bullock Feb 02, 2009

    I have been entering and submitting chances to win for over 30 years and have never even won $1.00. This leaves me to wonder if anyone does actually win like I see on TV.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce Jan 22, 2009

    This is a multi-part message in MIME format. ------=_NextPart_000_0033_01C92CA8.7B7828D0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary I really resent having to try to buy something in order to finish an entry onto PCH.com. I don't believe that is the right way to approach things. Joyce _____ From: Publishers Clearing House [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Sunday, October 12, 2008 5:06 AM To: [email protected] Subject: PCH Important Entry Message DON'T MISS YOUR CHANCES TO WIN! Add pch.com to your address book. Why? Important Message PCH.com Publishers Clearing House MARYANN CARTER Contest Department Dear Joyce Staples, The Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol could visit the Staples home to award a $1, OOO, OOO.OO "Tax Free" SuperPrizeR from Giveaway No. 1170. I urge you to follow the instructions below so that you can claim your SuperPrize number. You see, if the SuperPrize number assigned to you matches the winning number drawn, Joyce Staples will win $1, OOO, OOO.OO from Publishers Clearing House, free and clear of State and Federal taxes. Here's what a SuperPrize winner from Giveaway No. 1170 would experience: The Prize Patrol would arrive at our winner's door with flowers and balloons to present the "Big Check" and personally congratulate the winner. Video cameras would be rolling to capture the winning moment. Our new winner would have enough money to enjoy financial security, indulge in a few luxuries ... and perhaps even travel the world. Our new winner would be in the financial position to help others by sending a child or grandchild to college or donating to favorite charities. To receive a valid SuperPrize entry that could ultimately win you a life-changing Tax Free Million Dollars, just use any of the links below to visit PCHSearch &Win -- AND THIS IS IMPORTANT -- search any topic you desire to claim your entry! And please, make sure to visit PCHSearch&Win every day for all your internet searching. Why? Because getting a daily entry for a Tax Free Million Dollar SuperPrize is just the beginning of the exciting prize opportunities that you'll get at PCHSearch&Win. You see, PCHSearch&Win also gives you chances to win instant prizes like computers, plasma TVs and lots and lots of cold hard cash every day. You search the internet all the time, and now, thanks to PCHSearch&Win, your searches could make you a winner -- INSTANTLY! Please don't miss out. Make sure we hear from you soon! If you become our SuperPrize winner the Prize Patrol will personally award you the "Big Check" and be the first to congratulate you on your good fortune! Much success in all that you strive for. Sincerely, Maryann Carter, Contest Department Maryann Carter Contest Department Click Here to Continue $15, OOO.OO Trick or Treasure Halloween Giveaway! P.S. This Halloween, the Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol could bring you a $15, OOO.OO treat! Yes, they will personally award a $15, OOO.OO cash prize on October 31st and your first search every day gives you a chance to win! So search now, Joyce, and maybe you'll have a VERY Happy Halloween! _____ To unsubscribe from future PCHSearch&Win emails, please click here. _____ WE CARE ABOUT YOUR PRIVACY! You've received this email because you are registered with pch.com. You are subscribed as [email protected] If you no longer wish to receive email from Publishers Clearing House, please unsubscribe. This is a post-only message, please do not reply. If you have any question regarding Publishers Clearing House or other pch.com sweepstakes, please visit the pch.com Info Center. Privacy Policy Habeas Certified Sender Seal Publishers Clearing House, pch.com, and their agencies are not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information or formatting, whether caused by internet users or by any of the equipment, programming or software associated with or utilized in connection with the Sweepstakes. This offer is open to all residents of the United States, Puerto Rico and APO/FPO. C 2008 Publishers Clearing House 101 Winners Circle Port Washington, NY 11050 [08S4281] ------=_NextPart_000_0033_01C92CA8.7B7828D0 Content-Type: text/html; charset="utf8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary
    I really resent having to try to buy something in order to finish an entry onto PCH.com. I don’t believe that is the right way to approach things.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.