The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
PoliceAuctions.comfraud

C Review updated:

This company has one of the most deceptive and dishonest companies with a website on the internet! Avoid policeauctions.com at all costs! Their products offered are sub-standard and their signed memorabilia is mostly fake! More than likely they have someone in the back room signing worthless items that they then sell on their site as valuable signed memorabilia.

My experience with them was a nightmare! I bought a book that was represented to have an authentic signature in it and that signature turned out to be a 100% fake! I was told that if I returned the book I would be paid a full refund within 5 days of them receiving the book back. I got an RMA number and returned the book and after 7 days of not receiving my refund I called them and spoke with a fairly stupid sounding girl who said they would process the refund immediately. Of course I never got a refund and I opened up a PayPal dispute/claim. The company never answered the dispute/claim and continued not to issue the promised refund. I then saw on their site that the returned fake item was re-listed and resold, so I called them again. Once again I spoke with the stupid sounding girl and this time she gave me a song and dance that they had indeed refunded me and even gave me a fake PayPal refund number. I called PayPal and they told me the refund number did not exist in their system. PayPal checked their PayPal account and confirmed with me that no refund was ever issued under any number by them to myself.

Finally, after a month and a half and a big hassle PayPal took the money from their account and refunded me! Avoid these clowns at all cost, unless you are a glutton for punishment and disappointment.

Responses

  • Ch
    CHARLIEFISH Jul 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They have done the same to me... a bunch of rip off artists... I cannot imagine why the law cannot put them away

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    CHARLIEFISH Jul 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Vortal group is a pack of criminals!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keith John Desjarlais May 14, 2013

    One or two men... vortal group dime a dozen
    Kjzd

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHARLIEFISH May 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought some sh... te from them, the stone in the ring fell out when I was swimming... the violin arrived broken... basically everything I got was #... pure #... do not spend a dime with them no matter how good it sounds!!!.. they ruined my christmas just as I was headed overseas... rip off artists... if they would like this comment taken back then take back this crap and refund my money!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jt
    jtw97301 Jun 06, 2013

    I absolutely agree. The ring I won in one of their auctions was valued at $1050 (at their "buy direct price") but I was told at a jewelry store that it was worth about the same as sometthing that came out of a gumball machine. I posted feedback on their website stating that I felt that all the "high valued" items--and probably all the others--were fake, costume jewelry...but that feedback didn't show up; there was only praise feedback. Policeauctions.com is absolutely fraudulent. I will make sure to tell everyone about them.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnthoNeo Jul 11, 2013

    Yeah, I can't believe I fell for this site too. Thank goodness I only bought a couple knick-knacks before I became wary of the site being a rip off. The first clue was the "2nd Chance" offer I received for an item I had bid on and lost. My last bid on the item was no where near the high price they were offering it for now and there were many bidders ahead of me who had bid more for it. The 2nd clue was when I actually got one of the items. Talk about cheap. It was a small harp -- in the picture it looked amazing. In person . . . not so much. The "wood" was plastic and so were the "strings". It came in a case and during shipping, one of the feet on the base had come unglued and fallen off. And there was a strange strong odor over the whole thing. The final thing was when I got more "2nd Chance" offers for other items I had bid on at prices that were ridiculous. That was it, thankfully I had only bought one other thing (at the same time I bought the first item) so I wasn't out a whole lot and I never signed up for the paid membership and am thankful now that I hadn't. Avoid this site like the plague. All their stuff is junk that you can find elsewhere on the web for cheaper or better quality (sometimes both!). This site is a total rip off and there's nothing of value to be found here.

    By the way, my second item finally arrived and it what prompted me to actually write up a comment. It was supposed to be an "Ancient Bronze Coin" from around 200 BC with Apollo's head on one side and a rider on a horse on the other. What I actually got was a small round lump of slag with nothing discernible on either side -- another piece of junk. Lesson learned. Stay away from this site.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    refundee Feb 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A 14K white gold, diamond, topaz ring size 7 is a miniature version of the photo & can't be felt on my finger it's so small & light. A 'solid' sterling silver, topaz necklace so fine & small it's not visible on my neck. Both items would be very acceptable if they were actual adult size, & therefore worth the money paid. They are certainly not the value stated on the site, & with second chance offers on 3 of 5 of the items I bought, how mass produced are they.
    I wish I had read this site & waited for the first item to arrive before I got sucked into spending $737USD.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KayHF Jul 26, 2019

    I’m really afraid now! This just came up in my search results for the company name online. I ordered quite a few things today. I was comfortable bidding because of their name :(

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary Hamond Jan 04, 2020

    Don't be so gullible buying overpriced fake junk from these fraudsters. Always do your research before purchase.

    If too late and already purchased and items don't fit the description, return registered post. If no refund in a reasonable timeframe contact your credit card company and request a chargeback.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.