The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
PoliceAuctions.com β€” rip off

E Review updated:

Well, I bought a 14K white gold ring with 16 diamonds that was supposedly worth an estimated $2000. I won the bid for it at $400.
I later went to sell it after a few months, and the most that I could get for it was $25. The lesson that I have learned is the fact that if you don't know anything about jewelry, stay away from these type of items. I don't know about the rest of their products, but you will notice that this site mainly sells jewelry. I was surely pissed off!

Responses

  • Br
    brinkley511 Jul 03, 2009

    This is a ripoff site posing as an auction when really it's a jewelry store selling thier items. I too have bid on this site about 20 times, was not the high bidder on any of them, but was offered a second chance but at a subtantially higher rate because they miraculiously found another item exactly them same as the one I bid on. Wow, what a coincidence!

    7 Votes
  • De
    De-an Jul 22, 2009

    I recently purchased 16 items from PoliceAuctions.com. 12 out of 16 are falsely advertise. I requested 6 Returned Merchandise Authorization numbers, so far I did received none. I also took 6 jeweries to IW Marks Jewelers and to a gemplogist to appraise. Guess what, the Direct Buy Price was 900% above actual market values, the colors, sizes, and weights are less than they (PoliceAuctions.com) stated in their advertisement.

    It is a big rip off. I make a complain to the LA BBB.

    6 Votes
  • De
    De-an Jul 22, 2009

    Not satisfy

    0 Votes
  • 18
    18k Aug 13, 2009

    I bought a Ladies- Stainless Steel 18k Gold plated Quartz Watch.
    I could get for it $20. " Made in China".
    Winning Bid: $51.00 plus shipping.
    PoliceAuctions.com is Scam don't buy.
    I make a complain to the LA BBB and Federal Trade Commission at www.ftc.gov

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thecompanyresponse Nov 17, 2009

    This is a response from the company. These comments are so completely over the top, you wonder how PoliceAuctions.com manages to sell over 10, 000 items per month. Let's address the concerns raised. We list over 1000 government vehicle auctions, over 1, 000, 000 foreclosures, have many many categories other than jewelry. Buy Direct Price does not claim to be a market value and should not be viewed as such. The customer in question got his refund, which got issued after the items were returned. You know a complaint is off base when they claim that everything is wrong, color, sizes, weights, etc. PoliceAuctions.com stands by the customer 100% whenever there is a dispute in gemology, that is printed clearly in our terms. Jewelers love to slam the online competition because they are losing a lot of business to online sales. If there is ever a problem with our site, users can call toll-free for support. We have a friendly staff ready to help. Also, our auction notices and disclosures page explains fully what will happen should something go wrong with your purchase, everything from lost packages to wrong items etc. It also states that second chance offers can be higher than the auction final bid on similar items. We do everything we can to make your auction experience a happy one. Occasionally mistakes are made, as in any business. When that happens we are happy to help you as well and stand behind you 100%.

    3 Votes
  • Da
    daviewavie Apr 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @thecompanyresponse I am standing with you. I hope the items I bought are true to your standards. I will give you good feed back if
    and when my items arrive and are what you say they are.

    Thank you

    4 Votes
  • RainingStars Jul 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @daviewavie @daviewavie...I have won, at least, 8 Auctions, on Police Auctions, so far. I have taken all the pieces of Jewellery that I've won, to my Jeweller's to see if what I'd won, was worth more than what I bid. So far, every single piece of Jewellery is real, and worth hundreds, if not thousands of dollars more than my winning Bids! My best bid, was on a Tanzanite Ring, that I bid $39.00 on. My Jeweller says it's worth between $1500.00 to $1650.00! I'd say that was a SCORE! for me!

    3 Votes
  • RainingStars Jul 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @thecompanyresponse I have won, at least, 8 Auctions on PoliceAuctions.com so far. I have taken all the pieces of Jewellery that I've won, to my Jeweller's to see if what I'd won, was worth more than what I bid. So far, every single piece of Jewellery is real, and worth hundreds, if not thousands of dollars more than my winning Bids! My best bid, was on a Tanzanite Ring, that I bid $39.00 on. My Jeweller says it's worth between $1500.00 to $1650.00! I'd say that was a SCORE! for me! I will continue to support PoliceAuctions.com, 'cause so far I've been extremely satisfied, with everything I've won! I'm pretty sure that all the negative complaints are from people who work in the Jewellery industry, or people Jewellers pay to write negative reviews.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karenll May 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @thecompanyresponse I am not convinced what you are saying about the "second chance offers"!! Each item I lost the bid on were miraculously similar items? I dont think so they were the EXACT item at much higher $$. Lesson learned for me to get off this site for good after reading all the reviews, I should have read before getting interested

    5 Votes
  • Eb
    ebony1966 Dec 21, 2009

    PoliceAuction.com is a total scam I brought several watches from them I had them appraise they were totally worthless do not by anything from them!!!

    5 Votes
  • RainingStars Jul 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ebony1966 *Wonders how much you got paid, for writing this negative review? Your English, and grammar, is atrocious, to say the least. Several misspelled words...1. It's BOUGHT, not BROUGHT...2. It's APPRAISED, not APPRAISE...3. It's BUY not BY. No punctuation, at all. WOW 😳 where did you go to school?

    Anyway, PoliceAuctions.com is NOT a Scam! I know, 'cause I've won several Bids on items, and I've taken all of them, to my Jeweller's to have them tell me what they are worth. I won't pay for an Appraisal (costs too much) . All the Items I've won are worth, anywhere from between 14 to 41 times what my winning Bid was! So, how can PoliceAuctions. com be a Scam? It's NOT!

    -2 Votes
  • An
    Ann Cino Simmons Apr 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @RainingStars You have some nerve attacking the comment made regarding poor spelling and punctuation. It’s because not cause. It is also jeweler, not jeweller’s. You have an extra space after the ). That shouldn’t be there in the first place. The following sentence could easily have been shorter.
    My question to you is, where did you go to school?

    2 Votes
  • An
    Ann Cino Simmons Apr 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @RainingStars In regard to starting a sentence with the word Anyway is offensive in itself.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    dannywp Jan 18, 2010

    PoliceAuctions.com is not a scam... read the terms as I did. Bid on items which you think are appropriate to your beleaf. It easy as that, sure they sell multiple items, but just take your time on winning the bid, it's practically a real auction but online.. i Bought diamond earrings i payed $221, same ones also went for 236, 226, and 181. I didn't get the best offer but i think i did well for my personal beleaf, just bid at your own risk read the terms before bidding and call there support team for any questions. P.s. it tooked me One month before i actually won a bid take your time and try to get the best offer don't go crazy...

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Rosengren Jul 10, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @dannywp I'm brand new too this site. New tires auctions period. I'm not a jeweler or anyone who claims to know anything about the fair costs of jewelry. I've completed two auctions, a .06 ctw diamond ring 'valued' at 800, for 27, and men's stud diamond 1/3 ctw valued at 2100 I won for 34. Surely it's worth those costs to receive, have inspected, and if necessary return the items easily. Am I correct?

    3 Votes
  • RainingStars Jul 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Daniel Rosengren Yes, you are correct. If you aren't sure that what you bid on is actually worth what you think it should be worth, then, by all means, take them to a Jewellers, and have them tell you what they think the piece of Jewellery is worth. Most Jewellers will give you a quote, right then and there, so you don't really need to pay for an appraisal, (which costs about $75.00, to have done).

    Also, just to let you know that the Red Strike-Through price, you see, to the right of the Auction (at the top) is NOT what the item is worth. It's the price, that if you want to purchase the item outright, you'd have to pay for it. I don't think anyone, on the Site, ever buys anything outright, though...They'd be meshuggah, if they did! LOL!

    I've been extremely satisfied with everything I've won, so far, and it's all worth hundreds, if not thousands, of dollars more, than what I bid on them.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    porkchop267 Mar 06, 2010

    Hello this message is for police auctions.com


    you present yourself as offering this service as a free service

    But, then you have the audacity to ask me for my c/c info so that you can try to charge me somthing. Try that crap with someone else. Not the guy that resides at 303 maple street
    corbin, ky

    2 Votes
  • RainingStars Aug 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @porkchop267 WOW! 😳 What kind of person would be stupid enough to post their physical address, online? All anyone has to do, is "Google" the address, you put, on here, to know who you are, and where you live (I did, so now I know your name, your phone number, and where, in Corbin, Kentucky, your house is located)...Not too bright, are you? If I had friends, in Kentucky, I could show them, on Google Maps, exactly where you live, but, lucky for you, I don't know 🀷🏻‍♀️ anyone, in Corbin, Kentucky. πŸ˜‚

    Also, the only time I've ever been asked for my Credit/Debit Card πŸ’³ number, is when I actually won a Bid, on an item that I was bidding on, and for no other reason. So, unless you clicked on the "Upgrade" link (which does cost money, to use), there is no reason for them to ask for your Credit/Debit Card πŸ’³ number.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Ann Cino Simmons Apr 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @RainingStars Must be nice to have nothing else to do but look up someone’s address. That address is most likely picked out of the air to make a point. Now you’ve brought attention to it. Great job!

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    jasmine mitchell Jul 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @porkchop267 I was wondering why you are so invested in this scam site that you would threaten people who have been ripped off by them. Do you work for them? I can't speak to other people's experience only my own and I have been ripped off by them for 500 that I couldn't afford. They charged me more than the price . I spent 200 but was charged 500 and had to cancel my card. I'm a single mother and I bought it for my daughters 21st and it's not worth anything. I have been ripped off and I am crying as I write this

    4 Votes
  • Wp
    W. P. Hill Mar 31, 2011

    I bought 6 paintings at reasonable prices from this site. I was skeptical but the paintings are nice. Even though they may be painted on an assembly line, they were nicely done. My complaint is that 2 of the paintings are not something I bidded on and would never purchase this type of picture. I paid for them anyway since the cost was reasonable. I think the company then thought I was such a fool that they would make me think I bidded on a ring. I did not bid on this ring but was offerred it for the price of 189.00 as a second chance. Since I had not bidded on the ring, I sure did not want it the second chance. I have contacted customer service at least 5 times and they refuse to respond, except to send me bills for the ring I had no interest in. They do not return phone calls or emails. I'm sure if I told them I would take the ring, they would respond right away. Never want to deal with them again. I think a lot of the bidders are not true bidders only something to up the price. At least I did receive the paintings for my money but that will be the last time I deal with them. NC girl

    6 Votes
  • Ss
    Ssmarter by the purchase Apr 22, 2011

    Well...should have read the Terms of service fully...the 30 day moneyback Guarantee offered by policeauctions.com ONLY APPLIES IF YOU GET AN RMA# SEVEN DAYS AFTER YOU WON THE ITEM!!! We received the item eight days after we won the watch for $256.00! I just called and because it is in their TOS they will not refund us the item even though it hasn't even left the box!! Too bad for them...the reason we wanted to send it back is because we wanted to get the mens' instead of the ladies version...no though...they've lost two formerly excited buyers!!! We recommend anyone read the Terms of service before buying aanything from them!!! they also charge A 15 RESTOCKING FEE, in effect you end up paying shipping for them and they profit on your shipping...not on the items!!! Too bad...they had some really nice stuff there...an unfortunate and perhaps seredipitous loss for us...good thing that we didn't by the car we saw!...we'll stick to bank repo purchases from now on. Goodbye Police Auctions.

    3 Votes
  • RainingStars Jul 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Ssmarter by the purchase No where, in the TOS, does it say that you MUST request an RMA, within 7 days of winning a Bid, if you decide to return an Item. It does, however, say;

    "Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number is required for all returns, so call to make arrangements before sending items back. We also highly recommend sending items individually, insured, with signature required for proof of delivery as we are not responsible for lost or stolen items. PoliceAuctions.com does not pay for return shipping. All items must be returned within 15 days of issue of RMA or no refund is due."

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marukoson May 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just purchased an item for $4 and was excited to receive the product but when I got the shipment, there was an additional fee from the brokerage company since Policeauctions.com lied and declared the item in question to be worth $31.51 not $4 dollars as I paid for it. If the item is lower than $20 going across the border into Canada, there is no fees but since they falsified the value I am going to end up paying more than all the items combined. There are 3 more items being shipped and if the cost is $14.98 for a $4 item I hate to see what the cost will be for 2 paintings at a total of $32 in bids combined. They said I could refuse the shipments and I'll be reimbursed but I asked of the restocking fee and they said I wouldn't be charged. So now I'm wondering who is going to pay for the import charges that they falsely claimed. "Isn't that illegal to falsify documentation, even though they insured it for $4 but claimed $31.51 in duties? Sorry I will recommend others to stay away as I will. As in 2009-11-17 they stand behind the customer 100%...what to push them off the cliff and claim " it wasn't me" but the picture shows the truth .

    2 Votes
  • An
    ANN May 22, 2012

    policeauctions.com is a total SCAM please be ware of they steal your money !! i bid on a necklace valued for $1, 020.00!!! which i won the bid at $58.00, and when I took it to have it evaluated, to four differents jewelers and the piece was worth NOTHING!! A COMPLETE FAKE!! nothing, one jeweler told me it probably costed .99 cents only!!! so, I called to have them return my money, I had to send it back, pay for shipping and police auctions.com told me to send the "fake jewel" with insurance!!! which I had to pay!! a piece of crap! THEY NEED TO BE PERSECUTED! FOR STEALING MONEY!! AND USING THE WORD "POLICE"! the place where they run the scams is in costa mesa, california and is called VORTAL GROUP INC, which of course like any other scam places here today gone tomorrow, it is probably a ghost place. STAY AWAY!!

    3 Votes
  • RainingStars Jul 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ANN LOL! That's funny, 'cause I've won, at least, 8 Auctions, that I've bid on. I've taken all the Items I've won, to 2 of my Jewellers. The Items I've won are worth between 14 to 42 times more than what my winning Bids were. Every piece of Jewellery is genuine...NOT fake!

    -3 Votes
  • Ia
    I Am Anonymous Aug 22, 2018

    @RainingStars Hi RainingStars,

    You seem to be the only person on this website, on almost every post claiming that (Policeauctions.com) is not a scam, so how much did they pay you ? to write you're sleazy reviews.

    12 Votes
  • RainingStars Aug 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @I Am Anonymous I'm not getting paid anything for writing my honest reviews! I happen to use PoliceAuctions, (which is not a Scam) and have won several items, that are worth a lot more than I Bid, on them...I've taken all of the pieces I've won, to my Jewellers, to find out, what they're worth. Every piece is real. The Tanzanite Ring, I won, for $39.00, my Jeweller said is worth $1500.00. LOL! Yeah, it's a $1500.00 Fake piece of Jewellery. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ€£ Not according to my Jeweller, it's NOT! Not one of the pieces of Jewelkery

    The Red, strike-out price, at the upper right hand corner, on the Bid page, is NOT what the item is worth, or valued at. It is the BINP(Buy It Now Price) so if you want to buy the piece, outright, that's what you'd have to pay, for it.

    Also, if you read the reviews, on their Site, they have over 51, 000 Positive reviews, so how much did you get paid, to write

    -3 Votes
  • RainingStars Aug 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @I Am Anonymous I hit reply, before I was finished, and you can't "Edit" replies.

    Anyway, think what you will, about me, but I'm not getting paid, to write anything, about PoliceAuctions.com, whether good, or bad. I just write my honest opinion!

    -6 Votes
  • Yo
    Youareatroll Jan 29, 2019

    @RainingStars Wow, you are replying to old post years later. You must be getting paid or you are just a keyboard loser with no life. I'm glad I read the reviews before I decided to buy,

    5 Votes
  • Ce
    ceryena Jul 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PLEASE MEN AND SPECIALLY WOMEN, LISTEN TO WHAT U READ !!!What They Do is STEEL YOUR MONEY!!! I Live in Canada.So it even was double to have it sent here. I though i was buying real nice GIFTS for my FAMILY AND THE PEOPLE I WORK WITH.!!!I DIDNT HAVE IT LOOKED AT AND I SHOULD HAVE. NOT ONLY DO THEY STEEL FROM U. They Make U LOOK like A FOOL, AND REALLY HURT U. NOT JUST THE MONEY .I WONT EVER DO SOMETHING LIKE THIS AGAIN I CANT TRUST MYSELF.ISPENT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS.AND IT ALL SITS IN A BIG BOX.TOO ASHAMED TO EVEN GIVE IT TO ANYONE!!!GO TO YARD SALES U WILL FIND BETTER THINGS THERE!!People are having hard times everywhere.So PLEASE DONT LET THEM TAKE YOURS.I HAD TO LEARN THE HARD WAY!! I MEEN THIS FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART !!!They ARE VORTAL GROUP INC. POLICEAUCTINS.COM GOVERMENTAUCTIONS.COM IN COSTA MESA, CALIFORNIA . I BET THEY ARE STILL LAUGHING AT HOW MUCH WE WHERE TAKEN FOR.

    3 Votes
  • Le
    LEARNTHEHARDWAYY Aug 09, 2012

    POLICEAUTIONS IS A CRIMINAL GANG OPERATING RIGHT IN FRONT OF OUR EYES AND NOT ONE DOES ANYTHING ABOUT IT. I BOUGHT 2 PAINTING WHICH I PAID FOR WITH MY CREDIT CARD AND ONE THAT I SENT A MONEY ORDER FOR ITS BEEN LIKE TWO WEEKS AND STILL SAYS PAYMENT PENDING. WHAT THE HECK????? BOUGHT JEWERLY AND TOOK IT TO GET APPRAISED SURE ENOUGH ITS WORTH $5 DOLLARS WHEN THE BDP SAID 5, 000. PEOPLE PEOPLE PLEASE DO NOT BUY NOTHING FROM THIS SITE IF YOU COMPARE PRICES LIKE THE WOMEN WATCHES THEY SELL FROM $50 PLUS SHIPPING WHEN YOU CAN GET IT FOR $10 ON AMAZON OR OTHER SITES. LESSON LEARNED ILL BETTER DO MY RESEARCH NEXT TIME. I LEARNED THE HARD WAY BUT I LEAST I DID IT ON TIME BEFORE I WENT CRAZY GIVING MY MONEY AWAY TO THIS THIEFS CALLED POLICE.

    2 Votes
  • No
    NOMORETHEFOOL Oct 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have bought several items from Policeauctions.com. I am done. THEY TRULY ARE A SCAM COMPANY. There products are suspicious at best. I was a sucker but no more. Their shipping costs are outrageous. WORST OF ALL THEY USE SCHILLS TO BOLSTER BIDDING. (THEY WILL CLAIM THEY DON'T, BUT THEY DO) IF A PARTICULAR ITEM IS NOT GOING FOR WHAT THEY WANT : THE SCHILLS COME IN AND BID ON IT AT THE LAST SECOND AND WIN. THEN YOU WILL SEE THE SAME ITEM UP FOR SALE AGAIN AT THE END OF THE DAY. POLICE AUCTIONS IS THE WORST !!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE.

    NOMORETHE FOOL

    3 Votes
  • Ti
    Times r a changin May 09, 2013

    I too bought items from police auctions. Com. I won one item as only bidder $1.00. Instead of winning, the item disappeared as if it never happened. When I emailed them to question what happened, I got no response. Another time my bid was $3.00 above the closest bid and showed winning at end. All of a sudden they updated auction for about 5 seconds and I lost by $1.00 to someone who never even bid during the In tire time of auction. I was offered second chance buy for higher price. That's when I quit.

    1 Votes
  • No
    NOMORETHEFOOL May 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Police Auctions are the biggest RIP OFFS ever. I fell victim to their scams What really pissed me off is their use of in house shills to drive prices up and their outrageous shipping charges. Why can't the government do something about these type of companies.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leftie Dec 04, 2013

    I won a bid on one item worth supposedly $1580 and another over $2500. So I bid on these two items and figured that maybe I could get a good deal from this auction. Long story short, I got scammed royally. When I received both items, they were evaluated at $100 roughly. Far cry from $2500 + !580. Tried to return and never got any reply. I asked my credit card company that I received 2 items which wasn't according to what was described. They said to show them proof. Proof of what ? Its the first time I deal with a credit card company which sides with the seller unless you show them a proof of what the actual bid was. Of course, once yo pay for the item, Police Auction deletes the post. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR A DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM EVEN IF IT IS FREE. You will never get in touch with them and you will lose. I was an idiot but I learnt my lesson.

    2 Votes
  • Ok
    okok21 Mar 19, 2015

    he is right when you win something they don't want to give it to you and when you win something that's not fair they wanna give it to you they are rip off

    2 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer86881 Dec 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ripoff. The gold nugget is not a nugget. I took it to my jeweler. It was chipped off a nugget, sliced off he said and my 42 nugget is worth 3 dollars and my canadian maple leaf coin for 20 is worth a dollar. How can they claim to be police audtions...usually those auctions sell under appraised value. This is just a scam. Lesson learned.

    2 Votes
  • Wh
    What's wrong with you? Dec 17, 2015

    Read the fine print at the bottom of the page...
    "PoliceAuctions.com not affiliated with Local, State or Federal Government."

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lyle Stelmaschuk Dec 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just got my 2 items in the mail, 1 a 14karot gold plated over sterling silver with 18 diamonds and the other a womans designer quartz watch with diamonds, Both with shipping costed me 145.00 dollars which i thought was pretty good considering the bracelet alone had a 1500.00 price tag, The watch is something you can get for 2.00 on e-bay with the made in china sticker on the back, they couldnt even put in a working battery. And the jeweler told me nothing about it is real, you could but it a toy store.. How do these scam artists get away with this!!!

    1 Votes
  • An
    Annmarie Flynn Jan 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My god I can't believe it I thought I was going crazy Police hey scammers they taken myinheritance doubling up orders sucking up shipping fees for badly packed broken and not even delivered. I knew l could not of spent my money so quick. Then my Facebook gets hacked. Omg l have never trusted banking on internet this my 1st time with a credit visa card . l am so deeply upset by being roughted once again. Money grabbing suicide printers should be shut down . l want my dads hard learnt money back rip of merchants l think our current affair shows here in Australia will be mighty interested and that the police will not appreciate their good name being used in such a hannus and deployable manner.

    1 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Nock Feb 15, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to lodge a complaint re the service that my mother has received from Police Auctions. My mother purchased a topaz butterfly pendant yesterday and paid for the item 5 minutes after the win. A receipt did come from Police Auctions saying it had been paid, however when mum went back into her account the item says unpaid and the receipt is no longer available. Mum then contacted the customer service section who admitted that the item had been paid for and that they would fix the error from their side. However to date the issue has not been resolved and to add insult to injury she has received another email from police auctions saying that the item has not been paid for and that they will take it off her and relist it if they don't receive the payment. Mum has tried to contact them again and they have ignored her.
    Americans are supposed to pride themselves on their customer service...what a joke, the Chinese run rings around you .I would like to add that my mum has purchased numerous items from your site and has always made prompt payments, so she definitely does not deserve this terrible service from you!
    At the end of the day you have admitted that Mum has paid for the item so my question is to you "WHY WONT YOU BLOODY SEND IT TO HER"?????

    1 Votes
  • 10
    104514 Feb 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The site is a scam. On the jewelry, they put this big number on the upper right-hand corner(see attachment) that really has nothing to do with the worth and I'd feel safe in saying that most, if not all, people see it that way. They also claim the metals to be .999 percent pure but in reading, all of it is just collectibles, not worth anything people think it's worth. So, I strongly agree with the complaints and is why I cancelled my account. Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Colongo Jun 18, 2017

    Stone fell out of my wife's ring in one week, Don't buy anything at this site you;ll be sorry, , Colongo

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrien Patterson Jul 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When buying make sure you know you're Clarity chart it's states I3 I2 I1 SI1 and so on up to FI you get what you pay for... you can go to Samuel Jewelers in spin $3, 000 on a ring that is a cubic zirconia in the middle Stone an diamond chip on band... Sam J always sales cheap [censor] jewelry as well as every other jewellery company that has this type of merchandise when you go to Macy's and look in the jewelry department what do you see a bunch of cubic zirconia anywhere from 100 to $3, 000 or more so stop complaining

    2 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrien Patterson Jul 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Always remember a 1ct. Diamond as a whole is worth more to a Jeweler then 1ct. In a 120 little diamonds .
    What you buy here are real diamonds if the item days. (The Clarity is just crap lol) you can sit and wait for the better stuff but never seen a (A) grad diamond, best I've seen is s1ish... I've been doing this for a while now and I can truly say it's just as good a quality as the fake $3, 000 ring you buy that Samuel Jewelers that has a cubic zirconium Stone in the middle don't believe me go check for yourself if you want to check and see if they're real diamonds by a real diamond tester 14 bucks on Amazon

    2 Votes
  • Kb
    kb8bc0 Nov 02, 2018

    Well folks have bid on several pieces and have won a few. Waiting for product now. I did not bid on the strike through number as that is in my opinion truly realistic. I bought pieces because I liked them and I bid only what I would want to pay. Shipping is a bit high but I knew that even before I paid. I read many of these reviews and not only are the badly written but it does seem those folks were looking for the greatest deals of their lives. May feel differently when I get my items.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Davidfoxindy Nov 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Try some of the sellers at ebay.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Danille Rakes Jun 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Omg i cannot believe how many comments have horrible spelling. Also if you read completely through ALL of the rules and regulations you would have known some of these things before ever bidding or paying. THE RED PRICE IN RIGHT CORNER IS NOT AN APPRAISAL PRICE OR VALUE PRICE!!! It is the rip off buy direct without bidding price. Also the pictures you see are not always or at all the item. Read the rules and you will see that. As with any auction you are bidding at your own risk. I mean if you want surety go to a jewlery store or local auction where you can see face to face who and what youre dealing with. There are real police auctions and estate auctions divorce auctions etc etc etc. In damn near every city in usa. Not sure about other countries. Not attacking anybody just trying to state facts. If these people have scammed you. Always contact BBB or any other organization that handle complaints. I think FBI even handles some internet scams. Please guys n girls ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS READ THE FINE PRINT BEFORE EVER GIVING MONEY UP. ESPECIALLY CREDIT CARD AND PERSONAL INFO. THE FINER AND SMALLER THE PRINT THE MORE YOU NEED TO READ WHAT UT SAYS. THATS A SCAM MOVE TO MAKE YOU THINK ITS NOT IMPORTANT WHEN IN FACT ITS THE MOST IMPORTANT. And look up reviews on any site before using. God bless everyone and hopefully that info helped someone. Also i would look up the name brands like Daliglio, Akimo, mirolano etc. They were all attached just to that site. There were some on ebay but i would bet that they got them at that site and reselling. If they were fine jewlery pieces it would show other places it was sold. So i knew thats not right. So common sense says somethings not 100% with them. I have 5 bids waiting payment but i refuse to give them a dime. So thank you to all the people who leave reviews on their experience with any site.

    3 Votes
  • Te
    Terry Clarkin Aug 24, 2019

    I purchased a ring from police auctions. They got their money but I never got my merchandise. Tried to contact and email was undeliverable and phone number would not connect

    1 Votes
  • Sl
    Sleefeet Sep 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You sent my package via ups.Adress:Terry Gillan 1336 Bunya Hwy Dalby 4405 Queensland Australia.But when it reached Sydney you had it returned to you.Why?
    My email address isTerry.M.[protected]@gmail.com
    Regards
    Terry Gillan
    Tracking no 1Z923Y6VDH92973839

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions