Pizza Hutdisgusting!

1

I have always loved pizza hut pizza in fact I thought it was the best, until I ordered the pizza hut mama mia pizza. It was the most disgusting pizza that I have ever tasted from a restaurant, in fact the pizzas out of the frozen section in the grocery stores tasted better. In an attempt to compete with dominos pizza (which I've never cared much for) five for five deal pizza hut offers the mama mia three pizzas for five bucks each the toppings all together tasted nothing like pizza hut pizza in fact i think they use the cheapest toppings that they can find to produce these. I can tell you this the taste of this pizza will leave you never wanting pizza again.

Responses

  • Bl
    blake Macleod Jan 12, 2008

    The pizza mia is targeted at the "bargin hunters", those on a budget and those who are really too cheap to buy a good product. They use the same exact toppings for the Pizza Mias as they do all their other pizzas, there are just less toppings and cheese. Also, they just use a different sauce and a different kind of cheese. The old saying holds true, especially in food... you get what you pay for. Did you really expect to get a great pizza for five bucks from a pizza restaurant?

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bret Koprowicz Jan 26, 2008

    I complete agree! The frozen pizzas at walmart are better and they cost $1 a piece! When dominoes has a 5 5 5 special they are the regular pizzas! They should have a disclaimer at Pizza Hut letting people know that these pizzas taste like crap and are not the pizzas you would expect from Pizza Hut! It's not a sale it's a sham! If I wanted crappy pizza I would go to Little Caesars and get them for $5 a piece. At least you know what to expect. I would have gladly paid more for better pizza had I known how disgusting these were! YUCK! YUCK! YUCK! If you like Pizza Hut you will not like the pizza mia!

    0 Votes
  • Eu
    EUGENIO FABIAN Feb 06, 2008

    MY NAME IS " EUGENIO FABIAN, AND I'M WORKING FOR PIZZA HUT, IN ANAPOLIS RD. AND COOPER LN, LANDOVEL, MD, IS POSSIBLE YOU CAN SEND , ANY TELEPHONE, FROM SOME BODY, WHO SPEAK, SPANISH, TO PLACE ONE COMPLAIN, I WOULD LIKE, TO DO IN MY LENGUAJE.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kai Freeman Mar 13, 2008

    I'm upset that there is no "Pizza Hut Restaraunt" (not the express) in Brooklyn, NY. When I told Pizza Hut about that issue they never responded back to me. "HOW RUDE".

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Len Purdy Apr 20, 2008

    We ate at Pizza Hut in Perry, Ga. We walked into pizza hut and the place was a mess. Now I realize that it was Sunday Evening and that they must have had a busy day.
    We were shown to our table which was filthy. Our waitress just wiped it off with a napkin. We gave her our order. We waited & waited for our drinks. She comes with our bread sticks no drinks. Oh I forgot your drinks.
    She finally brings our drinks. The bread sticks were not warm. Our pizza comes. We had no napkins or silverware. She brings our napkins and says they are out of silverware. Now I want you to realize that there were only 6 other people in the restaurant at this time. I had to go to the counter to get a refill on my drink. She finally brought our bill. I went up to pay my bill and she said "just a minute" while she was talking to another employee. I asked for a box and left my money on the counter. We were leaving when the manager came out and accused me of not paying. Upon opening the door my money was still on the counter. I advised that this was the worst and dirtest pizza hut that I have ever eaten at. His words were "then why did you eat here." This was the manager!!! No apologize or I'm sorry or anything else. I will never, repeat never eat at another pizza hut again. There are to many other places to get pizza at.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gene walker Apr 25, 2008

    I had money in a stock and would like to know what happend to it please e-mail me with that info. thank you Gene Walker

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Rodger May 23, 2008

    three weeks ago my husband ordered spagetti from our home town pizz hut.it was very good. the spaghetti was thick and full of cheese. yummo.
    we orderd it again two weeks later and it was not the same. wills was fine just plain with meat sauce . mine was not what we ordered. wanted the same as last time. but we called and decided to keep the order any way also the orders were cold so we told we would get a free meal. so we ordered it againCOLD again and not what we ordered. We called the store and told them to come get it and bring our money back. they can use there gas and their trash can to get rid of it we are VERY unhappy and most likely wont be back to pizza hut again thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marsha Lyall Jun 04, 2008

    My family and I go regular to our local Pizza Hut in Jefferson it is a weekly outing but we will not go back. I and my husband saw a girl give drugs in the form of a hand rolled cigarette my two children are 8 and 10 I do not want them seeing that.The girls name is Natasha Hillard is what the young man told me when we paid and left. As long as this person is there we will not return. Thank you Mrs.Lyall

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Salter Jun 17, 2008

    I read the story about the delivery man who was attacked and he was able to protect himself only because he carried a legally permitted handgun. You fired a 10 year employee for shooting a thug trying to kill him. I will never go to PIZZA HUT again.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wallaceadkinson Jun 18, 2008

    I was disgusted when I read that you fired James Spiers for defending himself against an armed robber. Your policy is stupid in the extreme and I guarantee you I will never step foot in a pizza hut again. James Spiers should have been given a medal and an increase in pay. Can you spell gutless?

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donald Bryan Jun 20, 2008

    why is it your policy to fire a employee James Spiers for defending him self Ido not think this is right and not knowing your policy until now will not use your service again or any of my friends or family will either thank you beekeeperbryan

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice Sharp Jun 20, 2008

    We ordered a large pizza and when we got it, it was the same size as a medium used to be but the price was almost 20.00. When we used to buy a large it would overhang on the tv tray and now it fits on it. Besides the person whom brought it gets 1.25 and Pizza hut gets .75cents and they have to pay for their gas. Are they that hard up they charge for delivery and then take part of that money. We will nvever order from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe moreau Jul 01, 2008

    My wife and I ordered pizza from Pizza Hut at W Wayne street in Milledgeville GA. this afternoon and it was the worst pizza I have ever eaten or tried to eat. The supreme had very little toppings and what topping's there were seemed to be old and stale. The cheese was paper thin so all you tasted was tough crust. The two two topping pizza was suppose to have Pepperoni and mushrooms but there was very little pepperoni and what mushrooms we found were completely dried out and tasteless. I contacted the manager and all he said is that he wasn't on duty at the time. Apparently the employees at this estasblishment couled care less as to what they serve to the general public and this includes the management. I will however take my business to PAPA Johns or elsewhere. Remember your livelyhood relies on customer satisfaction and in my opinion you should not even consider your company as a pizza organization. Pathetic Pizza and service.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dorothy Myers Jul 07, 2008

    Yesterday, I ordered two large Supreme Pizzas without peppers, the worst pizza my family and I ever ate. Very little sauce, and it was not baked enough raw, YUCK YUCK, no more PIZZA HUT. Also, the crust was very greasy!

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Culthuu Jul 07, 2008

    Just tried to order over the website using a coupon. The coupon offers a medium lovers pizza for $8.99. In very small letters it states a second single topping pizza can be bought for $7. But the website won't let me order the single lovers pizza. Unless you order the second pizza it cancels the coupon. I know you can use these coupons for a single pizza as I've done it a hundred times. I don't mind them requiring you to buy the 2nd pizza but state it on the coupon. This is just another case of either them being greedy or more likely just bad website design.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    Ty'Quan Leak Jul 10, 2008

    I order a large peperorin pizza, and when it arrived to my house it was burnt and nssty aswell sloppy as hell. And if i ever meet the scub bag that delivered it im going to im going to cruse him out so i would like to have my money back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlotte Sparks Jul 13, 2008

    I went to the Pizza Hut in Hueytown, Al. I saw the door being unlocked as I parked. It was 11:25. I thought they opened at 11:00. My two granddaughters and I walked in. We were greeted with "we're not open yet". I inquired at what time they would open, she said 11:30.
    We went to other places, came back after 11:30. I stood at the counter at least 10 minutes before asking if there was anyone to take my carry-out order. She said, oh, sure, just a minute. She went to the back to get someone to take the order. I placed the order, was told it would be about 10 minutes. I went back to the counter after 25 minutes and was told, "he's cutting it now". She had to go back there and get my order out.
    I have never had a better experience at this Pizza Hut location. It's like they don't want any business. I suggest they just close this one. I won't be contributing to it anymore. I've had my fill of this lack of service. There are too many pizza places close by to have to go through this. Some places actually appreciate the business!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lourdes Parker Jul 27, 2008

    My family and I dined in.We arrived at 4:19 p.m.. The service was the worst that we have had in awhile. The problem is we had had this waitress about 5 months ago, and complained then and she hasn't improved. She never wrote our order down and she forgot our order more than once. She forgot to order our creamy chicken alfredo family dish. We received the wrong kind of pop. We were not the only unhappy customers that day. I would like some compesation for this horrible experience, since we did pay 40.92, for a bad experience. This happened in Huron, S.D.. The waitress name: Misty. The food was great, the service sucked.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Odom Jul 27, 2008

    we ordered pizza supreme to night for supper at blue ridge ga.it was awful not much of anything on it.call down there the manager said if we would bring it back they would fix us another one but we had to drive 14 miles to get it in the first place.who can afford to make two trips. she said she couldn't do anything about it.i think if you order from some place like that they ought to uphold their end of the agreement if you buy the product they should make sure it is right

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lucy stowe Aug 09, 2008

    I agree, got 2 pizzas last night.Pizzas were bad, Had bad meat on them.Could not eat them..USE TO LOVE PIZZA HUT.I dont know if i will ever call them again..8/8/08

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kissy Aug 13, 2008

    my name is kissy and i live in harriman tn. my husband and i go to the pizza hut in town all the time. we love the people. every time we go, they always treat us very well. our food is always hot and is always made the way we ask. we have never had a problem with them. the manager is a very nice man by the name of tommy jackson. his store is always clean and his workers all have very good attitudes. we would just like to thank the employees there for there great service.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Marshall Aug 18, 2008

    We do not hae a Pizza Hut in our area, so we drove about 30 mins. to go to the Pizza Hut in Columbus In.
    My son, (which is a raving fan) his girlfriend, my husband and I arrived. Waited to be seated for about 10 mins. After we were seated(which I am guessing by the manager) we waited another 15 to 20 minutes I went up to the counter and ask if we could have some one take our order. There were three other tables that came in after us and had been waited on. The young lady that finally waied on us was not our server it was the young ladt that seated us. She told me that she had told our server 3 times that she had our table. Then the girl that seated us took our order. We choose the meal deal for the family of four. I ask about the meal deal for the family of 6 was since there was only 4 of us could they take the other 2 drinks off some how and we would have goten the bigger meal deal. I was told that both size pizza was cut in 8 pcs. The only difference was the pieces were larger.I didn't say this to her but I'm not dumb I know that. So we ordered the meal deal for 4. She lost a about a 8.00 on this deal because we wanted the bigger value, but went with the smaller size.
    The only time we saw our server ws when she brought the breadsicks the were almost cold and way into being stale. My son doesn't care it's from Pizza hut. The girl who took our order brought the pizza and refilled my husband and my sons' girfiends drink.My son and I never receiced a drink refill, not because we didn't want one, because on one else ever came to our table. The tables the girl that was supposed to be our server had serveral problems also. One family order the med.meal deal also the man had to finally ask for their breadsticks they recieved those then they ask about their pizza aout 5 to 10 mins. later they recieved that another server brought it to them and said "We wonder where his went." This family wea have way through their mael and the man had to ask for their drinks.
    There was a young couple with a baby and it took them forever to get their drinks, and they brought the young lady a soft drink instead of water the server that didn't wait ( techinally ) on anyone looked at her and said "sorry about that". That is so fake you know she didn't care one way or the other.
    I am a manager at a reaturant and if one of my servers acted like that I would give her a choice, a position somewhere else in the store or she could quit.
    She isn't server material.
    The person that did wait on us(if you want to call it that )did take $9.56 off the bill, that we had to go get .
    Oh did I mention they were not busy. When we got there there was only two tables .

    Our ticket # 00250 Table B3 Entered by Sarah
    8-16-08 09:16pm

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jo lewsaw Aug 23, 2008

    on august 22, 2008, i went to the pizza hut in holdenville, oklahoma, ordered a large thin crust pepperoni, to be carried out by me. When i returned approximately 25 minutes later, they hadn't even cooked my pizza. the reason this is so important is that for the previous 3 weeks the same thing happened twice, the other two times, i had to wait 45 minutes for my orders. now for the kicker, the times i went into this store in holdenville, oklahoma, were always between 2:00 and 4:30, there were never any other customers in the store at the time. NEVER were there any other customers. also, when you first walk in, most of the time everyone is is the back of the store and you haveto wait for someone to notice you. this undoubtedly the worst pizza hut i have ever been in in my life. and i most likely won't go in it again. i have to drive 20 miles to get a pizza in the first place, it would be nice to know that i can actually get one when i go to town. thank youfor letting me vent, and i sincerely hope this problem can and will be corrected.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Schlesinger Oct 30, 2008

    Last night I ordered a large supreme pizza and told the girl right off that I had a coupon for $12.99 and I would like some of the new chocolate treats. Anyway, she told me, in a very fast voice it would be an hour and a half wait and I thought I heard $27. and some change and a I thought I heard her say do not tip anymore. Anyway I got ready to call her back but I thought they were busy so I just went on about my chories while we waited. Well when the delivery guy got here he said it would be $27. 52 and I said I told her I had a coupon for $12.99 plus $4.99 for the chocolate things. He said we would have to call the store . So I did and the girl told me that I had to pay the whole $27.52 and she would give me a credit for the rest that was over. I told her no I ordered the pizza because I had a coupon I was not going to pay 27.oo for a 12.00 pizza. So then she said I could send the order back and reorder now we have already waited over an hour and my fiance had to eat so he could take his medicine. And on top of all of this the pizza was cold it looked like it stsrted out to a pepperoni then they added some vegtables but no cheese and to much sause it and was probably the worst pizza I have ever recieved from pizza hut. I have alway stood by Pizza Hut as the best pizza but if this is the way you are training people to handle customers she wouldn"t do anything to resolve the problem. I call the #1-803-794-4440 Charleston Hwy.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donna crocker Nov 07, 2008

    i placed a order to be delivered i waited one hour, then i called to see were it was at, they told me they did not have a order for me. this is the worst pizza hut i believe, all they have working there kids.ozark arkansa

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dusty Strickler Jan 02, 2009

    I have always thought Pizza Hut had the market cornered with their pizza and and how well it tasted...WRONG!!
    My wife and I went in and asked what kind of specials they had and was told that the panormus was one of their pizzas on special 1 topping for $12.99 so we ordered that with an extra topping (pepperoni & sausage).We waited in our car 25 mins and went in and paid $19. something! We went home and opened it ...There was soooo little cheese and toppings on this thing that you could see the dough right through it! It tasted like CRAP! I would expect this from a little caesars, I could have went to the store and bought SEVERAL frozen pizzas for what we paid and had better tasting pizzas...PIZZA KING here we come !!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blondescooby Jan 07, 2009

    I ordered BBQ wings for my girls they had good wings and when I got them they where spice and they couldn't eat them so I call back to telled them. we thought they where going to replace them. they then call back and said they need all 20 wing back I told them they eat some of them
    she started to raise her voice at me and it sound like she was calling me a lier and I got mad and told her I will NOT ORDER from the FAIRBORN, OHIO Store on Dayton Yellow Spring rd again!!! and I hung up on her Because she was arguieing with me !!!

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Kunz Jan 19, 2009

    What your corporate did to James Spiers, last year was the lowest form of humanity, that I have seen. THANK GOD for the National Rifle Association, here in America! You do realize, I hope that in the inner cities, here in America, your, most likely, low paid delivery people take their life in their hands, everyday..delivering your pies. Heres a guy delivering Pizza and some lowlife attacks him..Thank the lord Mr. Spiers had a concealed-carry gun license or you would have paid a large lawsuit to his next of kin if he had possibly died in this attack! Your outdated corporate policy forbidding employees from carrying firearms is so out of whack.!!! Obviously, his state okayed giving him the 2nd amendment right to legally carry a concealed firearm. Bottom line, I have a huge family, that USED to enjoy your product and coupons..But no more..If a large corporation can NOT back up a 10 year employee, like Mr. Spiers.. SHAME ON YOU! You will never see me or anyone in my family ever again, buy ANY of your PIZZA products . I will do everything in my power to tell all of my friends..and others this PATHETIC story! DOMINOES..here I come!!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    New To Mt. Jan 26, 2011

    I live in Montana and the closets Pizza Hut is 45 miles away. I've never had a problem with Pizza Hut until this year. When my Husband and I walked into the Store and ordered the Pizza to bring home we didn't expect to wait over 45 minutes for it. It seem they were more intwerested in serving the local High School . The Employees serverd these High Schoolers our Pizza and had the nerve to say they messed up on our order. They didn't even offer to give us a discount or really give us an apology.. Plus thier products didn't look very appetizing, it look burnt, over cooked even the Pizzas. This has turned us away from Pizza Hut.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem