Menu
CB Web Services PDFFiller Unauthorized credit card charges
PDFFiller

PDFFiller review: Unauthorized credit card charges

D
Author of the review
11:40 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

It seems that I inadvertantly subscribed to pfdfiller on [protected].
From "my account" on your website:
Account ID
[protected]
Registration date
03/17/19
Last login
03/17/19
I discovered this in 2021, and cancelled the subscription.
On Oct 11, 2021 I received a confirmation of the cancellation from "Sarah".
This is copied and pasted from Sarah's confirmaiton email:
======================
Your pdfFiller subscription was cancelled
Sarah from pdfFiller Unsubscribe
Mon, Oct 11, 2021, 12:21 PM
Sorry to see you go
We have canceled your subscription. Be sure to save all the documents on your account as they will be automatically removed in 30 days.
=====================
Yet on my credit card account, the following charge for 101.76 suddenly appeared on 11/9/2023
11/9/2023 DEBIT SUPPORTPDFFILLER.COM [protected] MA 24335493312900016000017; 07399; ; ; ; -101.76.
I request that you immediately refund what appears to be either an honest error or a fraudulent charge. I prefer to resolve this direction with you rather than file a complaint with the MD Attorney General's Office of Consumer Protection. https://www.marylandattorneygeneral.gov/Pages/CPD/Complaint.aspx
Thank you for looking into this matter and issuing a prompt refund.
Tom Smerling
email address of my pdffiller account: [protected]@smerling.com

Claimed loss: $101.76 charged to my credit card on 11/9/23

Desired outcome: refund of $101.76

Dec 01, 2023 9:30 am EST
PDFFiller customer support contacts
Address

17 Station Street, 3rd Floor, Brookline, MA, 02445, US

File a complaint Write a review
Hello there and many thanks for reaching out!

Refund is generally no problem at all, however, we can't find you or the charge in question, sorry!

Just checked the email domain you are mentioning, and we have only one account, the name starts with "Avi". But it's only registered, no activity, no charges under it.

If you were charged by us, most probably, the account was registered under a different email, not your work one.

Please email us at support@pdffiller.com. Our Billing agents will look you up manually.

Once we find you, we will issue a charge immediately.

We hope to see this settled soon!
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

More PDFFiller reviews & complaints

PDFFiller - pdf filler is a scam... avoid them 28
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PDFFiller - W-9 form request - possible phishing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
PDFFiller - unauthorized charges 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
PDFFiller - Unauthorized charges to my credit card account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
PDFFiller - Unathorized credit charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
PDFFiller - Subscription
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
PDFFiller - Refund
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
PDFFiller - Charge of $96 to my account 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
0 comments
Add a comment