Menu
PDFFiller Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

PDFFiller
reviews and complaints

www.pdffiller.com
www.pdffiller.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.7 478 Reviews

How responsive is PDFFiller's customer service?

319 Resolved
155 Unresolved
Good 👍
PDFFiller is generally doing well in dealing with customer problems, which is nice to see! But there is still a lot of work to be done (for example, responding to all incoming complaints). We suggest reviewers take some time to understand how exactly the company operates. Reading other customers' experiences can also give insight into how PDFFiller handles challenging situations.
Claimed
PDFFiller has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

PDFFiller reviews and complaints 478

Filter reviews by rating
5
3 reviews
4
1 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest PDFFiller reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
H
4:38 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PDFFiller has left an official reply on this complaint.

PDFFiller Subscription fee

I just applied for $10 subscription monthly but you charged to my account the whole 1 year. How is it come up with this? Please explain this to me. you have an options to click if the client would want monthly renewal or per year and I clicked monthly renewal and it is not possible that I just use the application for just one form and will use the application for one year.

Can I refund other fees because I will not use the application for one year, my intention is I will subscribe if I need it.

thanks

This is my reference number.

Account ID
[protected]
Registration Date
02/28/18 03:47 pm

Read full review of PDFFiller
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
6:43 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

PDFFiller fax service

I ordered this product back in Jan 2018. Cancelled in February and according to the rep it was cancelled. I just got a bank statement that they have still been deducting from my account. I have called and I get a message stating that they have a high volume of calls and to hold but wait time will be 10 minutes, then I continued to hold but I got disconnected. So I tried sending emails for them to ensure my account is cancelled and to reimburse me because they keep charging my account.. They are supposed to be available 24 hrs but I can never get anyone on the phone and they have not responded to any emails that I have sent. Don't deal with this company.

Read full review of PDFFiller
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
9:53 am EDT

PDFFiller Slow support

I like how it works and have really lot of good experience with their product. But after updates I had lot of crashes. I have sent some complaints and requests to their support and they still keep silence.

From other side I can say that pdffiller is a good product, which is compatible with all my devices and dramatically decreases amount of time needed for work with papers.

Read full review of PDFFiller
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
4:01 am EDT

PDFFiller Unfair business practices. Additional charges to credit account

I have signed on www.pdffiller.com and was supposed to pay $6 each month for a one time the service. I used the service once. Four days later I've noticed a charge of $72 and immediately contacted PDFfiller. I informed the rep I signed up for a one time charge of six dollars, and I needed some explanations why I was charged 72.00? Plus they did that without my permission. Customer service rep said he'll get some information and contact me back later.
Later he told me that I agreed to subscribe to their professional plan and that's why they charged me! I never I agreed to that plan.
I have disputed this 72.00 charge and will contaact the Federal Trade Commission. Your service was linked to a State of Connecticut website for Sale of Housing Disclosure checklist. Since your company is located in MA, you are in violation of illegal interstate practices especially when your company is linked to a State of Connecticut website. Refund my $72.00 immediately! Name on card is Edmond J Lapierre. [protected]@sbcglobal.net. Transaction date was approximately 4-11-18. Email me when this refund transaction is complete. I have forwarded a copy of this complaint to the State of CT consumer protection. The next step will be the FTC if there are no results!

Read full review of PDFFiller
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
6:26 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PDFFiller has left an official reply on this complaint.

PDFFiller Unauthorized credit charges

I agreed to a trial purchase of the PDFfiller application on March 15, 2018
I had trouble with it and i contacted support on the same morning but was unable to solve my problem. Ticket #520078

I have been trying to work on the issue whenever I have time. I am of the understanding that I have up to midnight today which is the 29th of March to decide if I want to purchase the application. However, my account has been charged in the amount of $120 US.

I would like a refund or at least charge me for one month but to automatically charge me for a year is not fair. I'm hoping that this will be dealt with asap

I thank you for your understanding.

Read full review of PDFFiller
Update by Sultana79
Mar 29, 2018 6:39 pm EDT

I also forgot to mention that they charged me $120 US when the monthly charge was supposed to be $6 US a month or $72 for the year. I fail to understand how they charged me the said amount. Like I mentioned earlier, I don't mind paying the $6 per month for the next month but I really need the rest to be reinmbursed. I cannot afford it nor is it right.

Also would like to cancel the subscription.

thank you

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
10:53 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PDFFiller has left an official reply on this complaint.

PDFFiller unauthorized transaction! scam!

Yesterday on 03/25/2018 I subscribed to pdffiller for the trial. And I canceled a few hours later but today on 03/26/2018 I checked my credit card account and $120 was deducted from my **** **** **** 6022 Wells Fargo VISA account. I only used it for a couple of hours and canceled because it didn't provide with features I needed. And it hasn't even been a day and they charged me with an entire years worth of using it when I had only chose the trial. I would like my money back asap otherwise like others have said, I will be taking this to the authorities. Thanks.

Read full review of PDFFiller
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
8:55 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PDFFiller has left an official reply on this complaint.

PDFFiller W-9 form request - possible phishing

Yesterday (3/14/18) morning we received an e-mail from "Sarah from PDFfiller < [protected]@PDFfiller.com". The body of the e-mail was a link to an empty W-9 form with text of:
"Hi,
Just a quick reminder: W9 Form is waiting to be completed. Use PDFfiller's powerful features to edit, eSign, fill out and share it."

There is no company information as to whom this is from and we do not know of a reason that we need to fill this form out (so did not, of course). We do not own a business and are just retired folks.

We are concerned that this is a phishing scheme and that others would have received this e-mail too. Please let us know if there's anything we need to do.

Thank you for your help.

Read full review of PDFFiller
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
11:48 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PDFFiller has left an official reply on this complaint.

PDFFiller Fraudulent with customer. Withdrew money in trial period n more way more than it should

Hi there,

Yesterday 14/03/2018 i subcribed for pdffiller software of USD $6 plan in which i should get 7 days trials and then payment. So i subcribed it but i found it useless for cause i wwnted to use it for so deactivated the plan in next few minutes but today 15/03/2018 i checked my a/c and saw there was deduction of NZD $101.23 from 4834 **** **** 3107 visa card. Can please tell me on what base did u guys made that deduction and why u being so fraudulent to your customers. I want my money refund back to my account asap otherwise taking this complain to authorities.

Preet

Read full review of PDFFiller
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
12:56 pm EST

PDFFiller pdffiller

I called and as a u.s army personnel was disrespected and lied to. The personnel on the phone disregarded my question to be referred to a manager. I asked over and over again. She kept stating ma'am my manger isn't here. I asked to be transferred to his voicemail and she completely stopped answering. I had an unknown charge of 120.00 on my debit card that I did not do. They kept telling me that they refunded me my money and I never received anything. Nor my bank. I never give bad reviews but this company needs to be buried. No customer service skills and people who barley speak English, disrespectful and acts dumb. Trust me when I say; I will be suing this company.

Read full review of PDFFiller
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
4:04 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PDFFiller has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PDFFiller - unauthorized charges

I did subscription with you guys on 11/18/17 and I was charge $72 instead of the $6 monthly plan I took, I unsubscribe a couple minutes later after I checked my account and saw that you guys withdrew more than what you should have. I selected the personal plan which I saw was $6 monthly not a yearly plan of $72. I'm going to need an reimbursement of my money as I used the app for less than 30 mins

Read full review of PDFFiller and 4 comments
ComplaintsBoard
A
4:31 pm EDT

PDFFiller I didnt got charge for what I select.

SUBSCRIPTION #aceff47f532
RECEIPT #AY22BEF4E
DATE:10/10/2017
Purchased by:
Anthony Foster

I need to money to be re inverse. Please let me know that you refunded my money. This is not the service that I was expecting I used for like 2 minutes and I didn't like it. It was really slow and I could not used all features. If you need to contact me please call me to my phone number 619*591*6907

Read full review of PDFFiller
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
2:07 am EDT

PDFFiller pdffiller thieves and scam personnel

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am not sure where you got your wires crossed but on 09/12/2017, I opened AND closed an account, [#[protected]]. On 09/14/2017, you withdrew $120 from my account and clearly you can see that I cancelled this subscription. I have copied this notification to the Attorney General's Office and the Better Business Bureau. I will be following up with an attorney. Personally, filing a complaint is not good enough because someone clearly intended/deliberately made that withdrawal and I plan to make an example by suing this establishment for more than $120 because this theft caused a major inconvenience in how I conduct my business. I gave you a chance to return my funds but it doesn't look like you expected that I would check my account. So, whoever stole my money and messed up my account has pissed me off and I will address the thief and this establishment. Thank you.

Ms. Valencia D. Blackmon

Read full review of PDFFiller and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
A
A
Alex Zambra
, US
Feb 24, 2022 8:14 am EST

They charged me 144.00 for service that never used. Used once as trial and hated it , way too complicated. Suspect this site consists of scammers.

Filed dispute and sending all info to attorney general.

Alex Zambra

B
B
Beth Jones
, US
Jan 04, 2018 4:17 pm EST

I had the same experience with PDFfiller. This company is fraudulent, and is using the internet to manipulate and steal money from their own customers. I was attempting to fill out a form from the official IRS.gov website, and was led to believe I could use PDFfiller to fill out the form for a one time fee of less than $10.00. It was only after I used my paypal account that I got an email informing me that my credit card had been charge $120 for a full 12 month subscription to this bogus company. I have reported this to my credit card company (Discover), who removed the fee and will be engaging with PDFfiller about their dishonest internet scheme.

ComplaintsBoard
S
12:49 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PDFFiller has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PDFFiller - pdf filler is a scam... avoid them

We were supposed to be charged $15 for a pdf build which them turned into a subscription for $180 for the year without authorization. BOA denied payment based on my complaint (and the simple fact that the pdf build did not occur anyway) and then these people had the audacity to argue that my credit card was not in my possession (when in fact an authorized...

Read full review of PDFFiller and 28 comments
ComplaintsBoard
H
8:30 am EDT

PDFFiller Cheater website!

I decided to try this website www.pdffiller.com and when I signed up they said it was free to use. I was really happy and used it a lot. One day I noticed a charge and found out that PDFfiller took $25 from my bank. I contacted these scammers right away and demanded my money back but they did not reply. Then there was another charge.
I reported this fraud service to the police and also blocked these guys from any further charges. Do not deal with this scam!

Read full review of PDFFiller
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
1:13 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PDFFiller - Money scam

I have signed up for www.pdffiller.com and was supposed to pay $6 each month for the service. Everything was fine and I used PDFfiller for a couple of months without any issues. But one day I've noticed a charge of $70 and immediately contacted PDFfiller. I said that I need some explanations and that I want to know why did they take my money. And the worst...

Read full review of PDFFiller and 7 comments
ComplaintsBoard
R
7:14 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

PDFFiller Passport renewal forms (online)

Why is the U.S. GOVERNMENT PASSPORT SERVICE permitting "PDFFiller" to defraud citizens, who in good faith attempt to complete an official passport application/renewal? PDFFiller has insinuated itself into the application process so as to appear OFFICIAL. An applicant spends 40+ mins to complete the form online with intent to print a legible copy, for the benefit of the Passport Service I might add, only to find he/she must pay a subscription to PDFFiller IN ADDITION to the passport fee. Is some sort of glad-handing payola going on here? Seriously, this crap needs to stop.

So now I have NO form completed, plus my MOST personal (passport) data is in the hands of a fraudster's databank? Way to go USA! Is Trump in charge already? Just WOW! The sad irony is... I guess I’m stuck here.

Read full review of PDFFiller
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
4:33 am EDT

PDFFiller They didn't believe me that their program didn't work

I opened the website www.pdffiller.com. I dragged the file and wanted to change the format, but the website didn’t accept it. I don’t understand why, because I tried to change Word file and the program accepted it. I didn’t have enough time, and therefore I decided to contact the moderators. I told them that nothing worked, but they didn’t believe me. Awful website.

Read full review of PDFFiller and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
P
P
PDFfiller
, US
Aug 07, 2015 6:06 am EDT

Dear User,

I am sorry about the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that we clearly show the pricing on our website and in all our Google ads as well. Please check this screenshot:http://screencast.com/t/SfcE2yLDw. We never charge our users without their permission and also provides 100% money-back guarantee if the users are dissatisfied and request a refund within 30 days of their subscription.
Feel free to drop your concerns to our support team at support@pdffiller.com and we will get back to you soon.

PDFfiller Team

View 0 more photos
ComplaintsBoard
K
8:32 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PDFFiller has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PDFFiller - They posted fault info and charged me without warning

I used the website www.pdffiller.com, but it was mentioned that it was for free. After I converted my files, these jerks didn’t warn me and charged for $100. WTF? They haven’t told me that this service would be paid, ‘coz on the website it was mentioned that is was free. So be careful if you use this website or leave comments if they have charged you without warning.

Read full review of PDFFiller and 145 comments

PDFFiller In-depth Review

Website Design and User Experience: The website design of PDFFiller is clean and user-friendly, making it easy to navigate and find the necessary tools. The interface is intuitive, allowing users to quickly understand how to use the platform.

Range of Services and Features: PDFFiller offers a wide range of services and features to cater to various document needs. From filling out forms to creating and editing PDFs, the platform provides comprehensive solutions for managing documents efficiently.

Document Editing and Creation Tools: PDFFiller provides robust document editing and creation tools. Users can easily edit text, add images, and annotate PDFs. The platform also offers advanced features like merging multiple documents and converting files to different formats.

Security and Privacy Measures: PDFFiller prioritizes the security and privacy of its users' documents. The platform uses SSL encryption to protect data during transmission and storage. Additionally, PDFFiller complies with industry standards and regulations to ensure the confidentiality of sensitive information.

Customer Support and Assistance: PDFFiller offers excellent customer support and assistance. Users can reach out to the support team via email or live chat for prompt and helpful responses. The platform also provides a comprehensive knowledge base and video tutorials to assist users in navigating the platform.

Pricing and Subscription Options: PDFFiller offers flexible pricing and subscription options to cater to different user needs. Users can choose between monthly or annual subscriptions, with various plans available based on usage requirements. The pricing is reasonable considering the extensive features and services provided.

Integration with Other Platforms: PDFFiller seamlessly integrates with other platforms, making it convenient to import and export documents. The platform supports integration with popular cloud storage services like Google Drive, Dropbox, and OneDrive, allowing users to access and manage their documents from anywhere.

Mobile App Functionality: PDFFiller's mobile app provides excellent functionality, allowing users to access and edit documents on the go. The app is available for both iOS and Android devices and offers a user-friendly interface, ensuring a seamless experience across different platforms.

Overall Performance and Reliability: PDFFiller delivers exceptional performance and reliability. The platform is fast and responsive, ensuring smooth document editing and processing. Users can rely on PDFFiller for consistent performance, even with large or complex documents.

User Reviews and Testimonials: Users have praised PDFFiller for its ease of use, extensive features, and excellent customer support. Many users have found the platform to be a valuable tool for managing and editing documents efficiently. The positive reviews and testimonials highlight the reliability and effectiveness of PDFFiller in meeting users' document needs.

How to file a complaint about PDFFiller?

1. Log in or create an account: Ensure you are logged in to your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you do not have an account, please register by providing the necessary information and verifying your email address.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Once logged in, locate the 'File a Complaint' button situated at the top right corner of the website and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: In the 'Complaint Title' field, concisely summarize the main issue you have encountered with PDFFiller. Make it specific and clear, such as "Unauthorized Subscription Renewal by PDFFiller" or "Difficulty Cancelling PDFFiller Subscription".

4. Detailing the experience: Provide a detailed account of your experience with PDFFiller. Mention key areas such as account access issues, billing discrepancies, customer service interactions, technical problems with the service, or any other specific concerns. Include relevant dates and any transaction details. Clearly describe the nature of the issue, the steps you took to resolve it, including any communication with PDFFiller's customer support, and the response received, if any. Explain how this issue has personally affected you, such as financial loss or significant inconvenience.

5. Attaching supporting documents: Attach any relevant documents that support your complaint, such as email correspondence, screenshots, receipts, or billing statements. Be cautious not to include sensitive personal information like social security numbers, credit card details, or passwords.

6. Filling optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to indicate any financial loss you have incurred due to the issue with PDFFiller. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, specify what resolution you are seeking, whether it's a refund, service cancellation, or another form of redress.

7. Review before submission: Carefully review your complaint for clarity, accuracy, and completeness. Ensure that all the information provided is correct and that your description of the issue is easy to understand.

8. Submission process: After reviewing your complaint, click the 'Submit' button to officially file your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com.

9. Post-Submission Actions: After submitting your complaint, regularly check your account on ComplaintsBoard.com for any responses or updates. You may receive feedback from other users or even a resolution from PDFFiller through the platform.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) about PDFFiller

Expand Collapse all
Is PDFfiller a legitimate online service for editing and managing PDF documents?

Yes, PDFfiller is a legitimate online service that allows users to edit, sign, and manage PDF documents through their platform.

Are the features offered by PDFfiller reliable and easy to use?

Many users have reported that PDFfiller's features are reliable and user-friendly, but individual experiences may vary.

How secure is my personal information and document data when using PDFfiller?

PDFfiller uses encryption and secure servers to protect users' personal information and document data. However, it's essential to use strong passwords and secure internet connections when accessing any online service.

Does PDFfiller offer a free trial or free version of their service?

PDFfiller offers a free trial for new users, allowing them to try out the platform's features before deciding whether to purchase a subscription.

What is the cost of using PDFfiller, and are there different subscription plans available?

PDFfiller offers various subscription plans with different features and pricing. Visit their website to review the current plans and pricing.

Can I trust the customer reviews of PDFfiller?

It is important to read multiple customer reviews on various platforms to get a comprehensive understanding of users' experiences with PDFfiller.

What is PDFfiller's cancellation and refund policy?

PDFfiller allows users to cancel their subscriptions at any time but may not offer refunds for the remaining subscription period. Review their terms and conditions for specific details.

How does PDFfiller handle customer support and inquiries?

PDFfiller offers customer support through email, live chat, and phone. User experiences with their support team may vary, so it's essential to read customer reviews to gauge overall satisfaction.

Can I use PDFfiller to sign documents electronically and securely?

Yes, PDFfiller allows users to sign documents electronically using a secure and legally binding e-signature feature.

Is PDFfiller compatible with different devices and operating systems?

PDFfiller is compatible with various devices and operating systems, including Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android.

Can multiple users collaborate on a single document using PDFfiller?

PDFfiller offers collaboration features, allowing multiple users to work on a single document simultaneously, depending on the subscription plan.

How does PDFfiller compare to other PDF editing software and services?

PDFfiller offers a range of features similar to other PDF editing software and services, but it's essential to compare features, pricing, and user reviews to determine the best option for your needs.

Are there any hidden fees or charges when using PDFfiller?

PDFfiller's subscription plans are generally transparent, but be sure to review the terms and conditions before purchasing to understand any additional fees or charges that may apply.

Does PDFfiller integrate with other software or services?

PDFfiller integrates with various software and services, such as Google Drive, Dropbox, and Microsoft OneDrive, depending on the subscription plan.

Can I export edited documents from PDFfiller in different file formats?

PDFfiller allows users to export documents in various formats, including PDF, Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, depending on the subscription plan.

How long does PDFfiller store my documents and data?

PDFfiller stores documents and data for the duration of your subscription, and the storage period may vary depending on your subscription plan.

Can I use PDFfiller to create fillable PDF forms?

Yes, PDFfiller allows users to create fillable PDF forms that can be easily shared and filled out by others.

Does PDFfiller offer templates or pre-designed forms?

PDFfiller offers a library of templates and pre-designed forms for various industries and purposes, making it easier for users to find and customize the documents they need.

Can I trust the document conversion feature in PDFfiller to maintain the original formatting?

PDFfiller aims to maintain the original formatting when converting documents, but results may vary depending on the complexity of the document. It's essential to review the converted document for any formatting issues.

Are there any user reviews available for PDFfiller?

Yes, you can find user reviews on various websites and forums. Be sure to read multiple reviews to get a comprehensive understanding of other users' experiences with PDFfiller.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact PDFFiller customer service

Phone numbers

+1 (800) 831-2050 +1 (855) 750-1663 More phone numbers

Website

www.pdffiller.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with PDFFiller?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with PDFFiller Customer Service. Initial PDFFiller complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for PDFFiller above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about PDFFiller. Discuss the issues you have had with PDFFiller and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.