SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Orbitzannoying promo emails

1
M Review updated:

I continue to get Orbitz' incessant, annoying, asinine promo E-mails daily. Orbitz "unsubscribe", "contact us", "customer service" buttons do absolutely nothing. I had been a long time Orbitz customer but all future travel plans will be through Travelocity, Expedia, Kayak, anyone but Orbitz.

Responses

  • Or
    Orbitz Jun 10, 2013

    Hi, Mit,
    This is Robert, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations team. Please email us at [email protected] with the email address for the account, you would like to unsubscribe. Please use my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.
    Thank you for your patience, I look forward to hearing from you.
    Sincerely,
    Robert Woyach
    Orbitz Customer Relations

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike boland Apr 07, 2014

    I too get Ortiz unlimited dally email and can not unscribe, or contact customer service etc.

    3 Votes
  • Ma
    machsmith Jun 24, 2016

    I also have had a lousy experience with Orbitz and will try to convince anyone not to book with Orbitz! They had a promotion that indicated if you book a cruise you would only be charged $25 if you had to cancel..sure enough, i had to cancel and they charged $100 and kept saying this stupid sentence "it was on the invoice, it was on the invoice"...so stupid, it was a promotion!

    1 Votes
  • Th
    Thea Michelle Earl Mar 09, 2017

    I too have unsubscribed NUMEROUS times and emailed customer service to no avail! I'm trying to find somewhere to make a complaint! Please help! This is a daily thing!!

    4 Votes
  • En
    Enzo Gorlami Aug 23, 2017

    Booked one hotel stay. Now can't get them to stop sending e-mails (or apparently sharing my e-mail address with other organizations) No unsubscribe option on the e-mails. Attempt to log in with e-mail address they send to and the system says there's no account with that address. Also, the price I got on the hotel room was almost $100 higher than what the hotel would have given me if I had called. SCAM, SCAM, SCAM.

    5 Votes
  • Ru
    Rudolpho Quinby May 05, 2018

    Yep. Unsubscribe and the email keeps coming.

    5 Votes
  • Ru
    Rudolpho Quinby May 05, 2018

    Yep. I asked them to stop sending an email. 3 days later it's still coming. They need a computer ethics lesson.

    4 Votes
  • Jo
    Jon Gweeda May 14, 2018

    Same thing has been happening to me. I unsubscribed 1 month ago and still get emails. Can we do a class action lawsuit!!!????

    5 Votes
  • Jo
    Joey Phucbiet Jun 03, 2018

    No matter how many times you click UNSUBSCRIBE they just keep on coming.

    3 Votes
  • Rs
    rsbing Jul 25, 2018

    I don't have an account with Orbitz, but a friend emailed me their itinerary and now I'm getting emails EVERY DAY, and I have also unsubscribed EVERY DAY. They say it takes time to update their system, and some emails may still come - what ever! We all know it can be in an instant with computer programs. This is deliberate and I will never use Orbitz, or have any one send me anything from Orbitz again.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin Pollack Aug 20, 2018

    I used the socialnetwork email address and it came back as undeliverable. Really?? I can't unsubscribe. Outlook spams it but still coming through on my phone.

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    Pete1234 Aug 22, 2018

    I also used socialnetwork email to complain and it was kicked back (outlook). Daily spam from Orbitz. Normally I use Expedia and have no such problems, the single time I use Orbitz I am constantly bombarded with spam. Never again will I use the Orbitz service.

    0 Votes

Post your comment