Omeglebanned

K Jun 29, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I was using the site Omegle in an appropriate way trying to meet new friends. I was under the interest "TikTok" and all of a sudden, a screen popped up saying that I was banned. I did nit do anything wrong and did not violate any rules of the site. i would like to continue using the site and I am upset for being blamed and banned when I did nothing.

Responses

  • Mo
    Moon_Childd Dec 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I haven't used Omegle for more than 6 months on my computer (only the mobile version on my phone) and now I see that I am banned? For what? I have encountered so many people who behave inappropriately (I am not talking the adult version) and I am the one being banned???? If the chats are being monitored for inappropriate behavior, why am I the one being banned and not those people??? I have lied on purpose a few times that I am a minor (under 14 years old) and those creeps still continued sending inappropriate messages and suggestions! Fix your system!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joeyp1965 Aug 15, 2019

    I am really getting upset with Omegle after being Banned 2 Consecutive times for no logical reasons. There are clearly kids (under age 18yr.) who are in violation of the terms of the site that don't seem to be affected. Is it possible that some of these wise guys I see on here that give people the finger responsible for the Ban? If so, Omegle needs to make some changes, such as validating an inappropriate behavior before Banning a Person...it's B.S.

    2 Votes
  • Va
    Valor F. Nov 14, 2019

    @joeyp1965 I agree. I've been banned 6 times now because I try to use the site all I can. I play piano for strangers and I use respectful common interests as well. I've done my best to avoid profanity and nudity but those types of people never seem to get banned. I've stayed within the community guidelines as many other disappointed people have as well. I've had to move to discord which is much harder to use.

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    scooterr Aug 10, 2019

    I was using tiktok as an interest too and got banned for no reason

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joelgamsteryt Aug 02, 2019

    my friend got banned on my computer

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Legend Girl Jul 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same it makes me so mad

    2 Votes
  • An
    ankit deshmukh Jul 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was banned for decently chatting with normal people talking about video games.

    2 Votes
  • De
    DeathMob Jul 24, 2019

    I was banned for using the topic music

    4 Votes
  • Ab
    abbeyrose15 Jul 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was banned too ! and i had the interest as Tik Tok as well.

    3 Votes
  • Mo
    Monya Mountain Jul 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same here! i was using the thing for tiktok and i was banned! idk whats going on

    6 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.