Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Other Omegle banned
K
Author of the complaint
10:22 pm EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was using the site Omegle in an appropriate way trying to meet new friends. I was under the interest "TikTok" and all of a sudden, a screen popped up saying that I was banned. I did nit do anything wrong and did not violate any rules of the site. i would like to continue using the site and I am upset for being blamed and banned when I did nothing.

ADVERTISIMENT
17 comments
Add a comment
R
Jun 30, 2022 1:11 am EDT

Same here

K
May 12, 2021 1:32 pm EDT

i don't know why, i was banned but i had been trying to log in and the first 30s of Benning in the app i was ban

W
Apr 08, 2021 9:28 pm EDT

I was banned for just playing fortnite on the computer showcasing my skills and I got banned off omegle for all devices and browsers what a shame!

G
Apr 02, 2021 9:30 pm EDT

Yup, same thing happened here. Fix your site omegle..

A
Mar 20, 2021 12:04 am EDT

I was banned for no reason all I was just doing is putting. smile on person faces.I did not violate any rules so please unbanned us

X
Jan 16, 2021 6:00 am EST

I would like to you to stop blaming and banning me for no Ethical reason

M
Dec 01, 2019 11:25 am EST

I haven't used Omegle for more than 6 months on my computer (only the mobile version on my phone) and now I see that I am banned? For what? I have encountered so many people who behave inappropriately (I am not talking the adult version) and I am the one being banned? If the chats are being monitored for inappropriate behavior, why am I the one being banned and not those people? I have lied on purpose a few times that I am a minor (under 14 years old) and those creeps still continued sending inappropriate messages and suggestions! Fix your system!

X
Jan 16, 2021 6:06 am EST

I've been banned around I don't know maybe 20 time for no logical reason I had the music interest every time so I don't know what's going on its really pissing me off to see all of these innocent people on here doing nothing wrong getting banned while there are [censored]ing pedophiles and guys flashing us every other skip but no we are the ones getting banned.yeah omegle it makes perfect sense

J
Aug 15, 2019 5:22 pm EDT

I am really getting upset with Omegle after being Banned 2 Consecutive times for no logical reasons. There are clearly kids (under age 18yr.) who are in violation of the terms of the site that don't seem to be affected. Is it possible that some of these wise guys I see on here that give people the finger responsible for the Ban? If so, Omegle needs to make some changes, such as validating an inappropriate behavior before Banning a Person...it's B.S.

V
Nov 14, 2019 2:37 am EST
Replying to comment of joeyp1965

I agree. I've been banned 6 times now because I try to use the site all I can. I play piano for strangers and I use respectful common interests as well. I've done my best to avoid profanity and nudity but those types of people never seem to get banned. I've stayed within the community guidelines as many other disappointed people have as well. I've had to move to discord which is much harder to use.

S
Aug 10, 2019 9:19 pm EDT

I was using tiktok as an interest too and got banned for no reason

J
Aug 02, 2019 9:40 pm EDT

my friend got banned on my computer

L
Jul 29, 2019 6:54 am EDT

same it makes me so mad

A
Jul 26, 2019 2:01 am EDT

I was banned for decently chatting with normal people talking about video games.

D
Jul 24, 2019 2:52 pm EDT

I was banned for using the topic music

A
Jul 12, 2019 1:10 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i was banned too ! and i had the interest as Tik Tok as well.

M
Jul 01, 2019 5:27 pm EDT

same here! i was using the thing for tiktok and i was banned! idk whats going on

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1029 complaints
8 resolved 1021 unresolved

Omegle contacts

(added by reviewer)
Address
5889 Greenwood Plaza Blvd, Colorado United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT