Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
RealPage

RealPage review: OVERCHARGING 10

K
Author of the review
3:15 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

NWP Services Corporation are THIEVES. Every month i am being charged for water and sewage. i am unable to get in contact with the company. they need to go to PRISON!

Update by kerry knight
May 01, 2008 3:04 pm EDT

NWP Services Corporation are THIEVES. Every month i am being charged for water and sewage. i am unable to get in contact with the company. they need to go to PRISON!

More RealPage reviews & complaints

RealPage - Billing malpractices 7
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
RealPage - Fees 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
RealPage - overcharged 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
10 comments
Add a comment
B
B
Bala007
, US
Nov 04, 2018 12:17 pm EST

Water and Sewer rates increase month on month and recently there is more than 200% hike in the Sewer services. Customer service claims that the rates vary because of the treatment done on sewer water. Would that increase 200% in a month? Looks like this company is ripping off the residents of Columbia. Not a pleasant experience with them.

A
A
Asiasantos
, US
Aug 28, 2018 8:38 pm EDT

Plz send the water bill in the mail because I didn't get one in the mail last week or this week in the mail over here thats why

C
C
CandaceW
, US
Aug 14, 2018 4:31 pm EDT

I have not been receiving my bill in the mail for months now.. I got so backex up one time my bill was 181 dollers! I need a bill sent to me as soon as possible. My email is Candacew1987@gmail.com

V
V
VG Tenants
, US
Mar 16, 2018 1:46 am EDT

Regarding admin fees, imposed by NWP:
NJ State Department of Community Affairs classifies Administrative Fees for any recipient of "Section 8" as illegal -
"In reviewing the billing format it shows that an "Administrative Service Fee" is being charged along with the gas usage. Please be aware that this fee is not allowed and must be removed from the bill. If it is found that this charge si being used, the owners will be liable for an assessment of a civil penalty and may be forced to reimburse these fees to all billed parties." (letter is sent from Section 8 to landlord on May 16, 2017) New Jersey State.

D
D
David Hansen
,
Dec 13, 2007 12:00 am EST

BEWARE! They overcharged my son's account by several hundred dollars. My son made the mistake of paying the bills and now they ignore him when he asks for a refund. The company has not responded to 2 letters one of which was sent certified mail. A complaint with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) has been filed. There are 86 complaints listed on the BBB's website at http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=13085385

T
T
thegurns
, US
Jan 09, 2013 9:32 am EST

contact info for NWP;
Erica Hermann
Account Manager
NWP Services Corporation
Proven Financial Transaction Processing Solutions for Multifamily Housing Professionals

Utility Smart. Resident OneBill. Resident ePay. More Value, Less Cost.

Phone: [protected]
Fax: [protected]
ehermann@nwpsc.com
www.nwpsc.com

F
F
frank_navarro
Naples, US
Sep 09, 2010 9:19 pm EDT

I live in Naples, Fl, and the overcharged fees seem to be applied here too. What can we do to fight it back?

U
U
upset tenant
, US
Jul 06, 2009 1:19 pm EDT

yes I agree it highwayy robbery...I told them that I was out most of the time and they still charged me. they are having us pay for something we didnt even use. this actually encourages peolple to just waste water instead of saving since its a flat rate.

J
J
Jacklyn
,
Nov 11, 2008 10:45 pm EST

I am paying more for water and sewer than some of my coworkers who own homes and i live in an apartment. They could not believe it and NWP just keeps increasing the cost. Unbelievable.

J
J
Jacklyn
,
Nov 11, 2008 10:43 pm EST

I am paying more for water and sewer than some of my coworkers who own homes and i live in an apartment. They could not believe the it and NWP just keeps increasing the cost. Unbelievable.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

RealPage contacts

Phone number
Website
www.realpage.com
Category