The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Nordstromsbad customer service

B

I placed an order on Nordstrom.com on a pair of Hudson Jeans. When I received the jeans after waiting anxiously for a week to arrive. To my surprise when I opened the package the jeans had no tags on and were torn from the back pocket... when I called Nordstrom to complain all they can say was to take them to the nearest Nordstrom store to return for credit. They didnt offer to replace the jeans or something similar. They said they were sold out and there was nothing they can do. When I took the jeans to the Actual Nordstrom store, I asked the store clerk to please credit my acct for shipping as well since the torn and damaged merchandise received by myself was not my fault. She in return replied with "We normally don't refund the shipping charges, But we will make an exception this once" I was irritated with her response, she acted as if she was doing me a favor? when in reality it was there lack of customer service and incompetence that caused this problem.

I was really surprised with it being Nordstrom who is highly known for their great service overall... I have been a valued customer for years, Im really disappointed in the way they handled this transaction. Not happy at all. Probably will not shop there again.

Responses

  • Xt
    [email protected] Aug 16, 2018

    The loss prevention at stonebriar mall was extremely rude and treated me as if I was stealing something from the store ! She's a brunette female and has no manners and needs to be fired for being a [censored]ty person !

    0 Votes
  • As
    asmith88 Jan 03, 2011

    I have always shopped at nordstrom and have never had a problem with their customer service, however in the past month while shopping at the brass plum section- I have never been more turned off of this store. This girl julie anna (i know her name bc she insists on screaming it in my face while harrassing me and demanding that i need help) is the worst sales person i have ever come across. first of all i get there and no one helps me and all i hear is this girl complaining about how she needs to sell more to make a "###ing awesome paycheck" and talking loudly about who she was going to "reel" in next. This was beyond obnoxious. she then spent the remainder of my time there questioning everything i picked up. it started with her asking me if i needed a fitting room 50 times and then when i was holding up a few items together she came over and rudely stated they didnt go together. when i finally gave in and let her start a fitting room for me, it was completely obvious she was just trying to get me to buy the most expensive items and was rude when i tried to state my opinion. This isnt the first horrible experience i've had with this girl either, its every time i've entered that section in the past month. This girl ruined nordstroms bp for me and i have no intentions of ever going back

    0 Votes
  • Em
    EmmGee Dec 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As per your reversed race card complaint on "Kroger @ Southland"...

    Maybe someone needs to get a job, instead of harassing others on this site "Gesserfan." Besides, your language has allot to be desired, especially in a public forum. They may accept this 60 miles north of you, in Vancouver, but here... Maybe it's time for you to get another tat or piercing. Either that, or another teething ring. Grow up... or at least act like you are not THE socialist race card bigot.

    Stop acting like you need a teething ring! Grow up! Quit attacking others on this site... be more positive. It's not our fault you don't have a job, along with nothing else to do.

    We have legit complaints. Being a reverse biggot is not getting you friends on here, from many of your comments on other people's complaints. Stop attacking peeps on here. They don't deserve it!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    EmmGee Dec 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Granted, he may have a legit point, as I did. He needs to feel like I felt after is bashing me, on my legit complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    EmmGee Dec 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good for you... if it's a legit complaint... like mine was not. Corporate needs to know things. it also helps if things were taped and archived, to verify complaints... so the brother can see if it is legit. Hopefully it is caught on tape or mpeg file, to assist.

    My point, This guy shouldn't be spouting off about racism, when he was not in the situation. Just as the woman didn't serve him, for racist reasons too. Spoon full of one's own medicine makes them feel bad, so they know how others are being treated badly... and what it feels like. Therefore they can stop that process. Not continue to spread hate/racism. That's my point.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    EmmGee Dec 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Brenda, he's just starting his usual trouble. Yes, that's what the "normal" person would have done. I have let corporate know on my "racist complaint" he alleges...assuming he's male and has a wife, rather than being female, with a wife... it was Washington State, you know, so that flies. After seeing that complaint, Kroger company did change quite a few things.

    Too bad this guy just starts trouble, from most of his other postings on various complaints. He just wants the upper hand by insulting others. Too bad too.

    1 Votes
  • Em
    EmmGee Dec 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "The woman was very rude to me, " Maybe she found out you were a racist or a victim? How's it feel to have this fed without evidence on your "legit" comment? You did it to mine... without evidence.

    1 Votes
  • Em
    EmmGee Dec 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    seriously. you just want t start trouble. just because kids are black, or have cornrows, doesnt mean they are doing anything malicious! you dumb white %$*2!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mark123456789 Oct 01, 2010

    wow what a loser. way to write a novel on your experience. get to the point you over dramatic loner.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Eminkole Apr 01, 2010

    For the second time in under six months I’ve been completely underwhelmed by the customer service in the downtown Seattle Nordstrom’s women’s lingerie department. Lingerie, specifically bras, is an item that customers definitely need assistance with. I’ve purchased all of my lingerie at Nordstrom’s for the past ten years or so, but after today I’ll probably look elsewhere. My main complaints are 1) too few sales women; 2) unprofessional attitudes; 3) unprofessional dress (dressed like they’re on their day off). If the guys in the shoe department can still wear suits and ties and look and act sharp, why can’t employees in the rest of the store do the same? Nordstrom’s is on a long downhill slide with respect to the quality of people they hire. I used to feel special when I shopped there. Now I feel like I’m just another anonymous customer at any other mediocre, serve-yourself, over-crowded department store.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    VanT41 Aug 31, 2009

    I love Nordstroms they have great clothes f, antastic designers and most of all a million departments . When I went to Nordstroms I went to the Savvy department they carry nice clothes dinner, club clothes and Gwen Stefani's line LAMB. When I walked in the department not one person bothered to helped me. I went looking for sweat pants when this young lady walked up and said what can I do for you? Well I'm looking for sweats. Then she says well we dont carry that anymore but go over where the lamps are they have it and she walks away. SOOOO RUDDEEE!!! I walk over to that area yet again no one helps me and the items I was looking for wasn't even there!!! So what do I do I walk over to the Dolce and Gabbanna Area and I start looking for things this sweet girl comes to save the day. While she was looking for some things I walked back over to Savvy and I start looking at Lamb and I see the rude girl dressing a co worker! Then the girl walks over and wants to know if she can help me why because I was looking at pricey items? Anyway the really nice girl walks over and says okay I found this and this then that girl gets an attitude and walks away!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.