The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Nissan Consumer Affairsbad service

I brought my car in to five towns nissan on thursday, 10/9/08 for both service and a problem I have had with my car for four years - when I go to put the driver front side automatic window up it pops back down. The only way I figured to get the window to stay up is by "inching" it up a little at a time (Which does not always work). On 10/9/08, I sat for 3 1/2 hours waiting for my car. Please note that I brought the car in regarding the window problem on 11/24/04 this problem was corrected. Then the same problem happened and I brought it again to five towns nissan on 5/19/05, it was corrected. Again, I had the same problem - brought it again to five town nissan on 6/21/07, it was corrected and yet again the same problem and brought it back to five towns nissan on 10/9/08. I told my advisor louis that I was tired of it, obviously after all this time the problem itself has not been fixed and that there must be some kind of defect and that I should not have to pay for this problem again. Louis spoke to the service manager, alex, to which he said, "sorry." I asked numerous times to personally speak to alex the service manager on this day to which louis came back and said, "alex is too busy to speak with you." I replied that "I have been sitting here for 3 1/2 hours and he cannot speak with a customer for 1 minute?" louis came back and said "no he cannot." I said I was going to take this to the "higher ups" if I was unable to speak to the manager and apparently they did not care! I paid good money for a brand new car and pay good money every several months when I bring my car in for service and this is the way I am treated??!!! Very unprofessional!!! I left without my window being fixed and, I am very unhappy. Doubt I will ever buy a nissan car again! (Note: a complaint was also filed with five towns nissan).

Responses

  • Ri
    Richard Herbert Jan 19, 2011

    You should file a complaint with nissan not the dealer. I was a complete nissan family till i did business with Eddie Tourelle's Northpark Nissan in Covington, La. What we all need to do is get back to buying AMERICAN.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Goldstein May 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a problem with my tire's kept going to the dealers and they would just fill the tires, call Nissan Affairs and spoke to a customer service person, send in the information a what is cost me to fix the tire's after 4 trips to the dealership. She was going to get me my
    money back but I never got another thing as of yet, 2 mos.
    I guess you people don't real care.

    Thank You

    Unhappy Nissan customer

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edwintaylor May 25, 2012

    4906480

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nissan commercial van Aug 18, 2013

    I went there to buy a Nissan commercial van.I negiated a sticker cash price of approx. 27000 for the van before they started adding nonsense fees like dealer prep fee and another fee I cant remember totaling a little over 1000( dealer prep fee my foor...the tray liner was dirty and the tpms was on when I drove off with ot bc the 2 back tires had not been inflated properly...I ended up paying apprx 46000 for this van and they didn't even thrown in a full tank of gas) when we went to do the financing the total came up to apprx 46000 with a payment of almost 600 a mth...I started to inquire y...the finance guy is telling us we only put own 5000 when we had our receipts we put down 9900 CASH. so after that was cleared up and the payments dropped by almost a 100 the price was still 46000...they added on over 8000 in warranies that we had to get if we wanted the new van or if we took interest alone price with no warranties we would still be paying the same amount in less time with penalty fees etc...even with an interest rate of 4.99 there were so many hidden fees and nonsense but it was after 10 in the night and my wife and I were very tired at that point so we just accepted the offer. I bought a NEW Nissan sentra from NISSAN OF QUEENS 2 yrs ago and was thoroughly satisfied with them and even paid the car off in 2 yrs with them and was very very happy with that dealership...only reason I didn't go there is bc they didn't sell the Nissan commercial vans. I feel in my heart I got robbed and duped by this dealership...I would not recommend to anyone

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem