The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Nationstar Mortgagemortgage

I have tried to cooperate with this company since they bought the mortgage from GMAC. They won't let me go online to pay, they won't allow me to receive monthly payments because I filed bankruptcy 4 years ago. It's like they want me to fail. Last January I tried to get a government reloan through NationStar. I sent in all the paperwork certified mail. They claim to not receive it and that I should FAX the information. I spent $50 to fax all the information. I was turned down but was never given the courtesy of receiving a letter turning me down. Terrible customer service. The worst company I have ever experienced.

Responses

  • Ma
    Mario L Sep 23, 2013

    nd the same thing is currently happening to us. It;'s 2013 and the still working like this? They too over loan from Aurora Loans in 2010. We had a loan modification done prior to this transfer. Unfortunately I lost my $73, 000 dollar job in 2009 and therefore had trouble keeping up with the mortgage. We were getting into trouble again in 2011 and I called them to see what they can do to help us not to be late on our Mortgage. They said they could not help us until we were 3 months behind. Okay, that sounded fishy. Well five months later were were 3 months behind and they made us fill out Loan Modification loan. Sent every form they required. Weeks go by and they don't call or notify us via email that they have receive it. They stated that WE have to call them every week to get a status. BUT they call us to let us know that we owe them Money. Well we asked them that we filed for Mod Loan. They have know idea about it. They check their system at that point and tell us that we were missing certain form. OKAY we fax and emailed them the MISSING form. We call them the next day and they said they have not received it. BOTH? So we email the form directly to the idiot on the phone he/she receives it. Okay we cal the following week and state pending. Now its August 28, 2013 and we have been receiving forms almost every two weeks stating who was our Loan Modification contact. Seems they hire and fire people every week because we have a stack of these letters of different contacts. Meanwhile they sent a letter from a lawyer that our house is in the foreclosure procedures. We call and they said they want a hardship letter from us. Okay we sent them, same stupid process. They don't get it. Last week we received a letter sent by Sheriff at our door with 1-800 number on it. We called again this time I called and the first thing they said I dont have the authority to talk to them. My wife has sent them in writting FOUR times and they say they never receive them. What kind of ###s work there? I called because when my wife called them the guy told her that our house was going on sale on Sept 16th. Today is Sept 14th. I really got upset! Seems its November 16th. We need $25, 000 to pay up or our house goes on sale. I told him that we have been calling and just RESENT the Hardship letter they request on August 9th. He told me our modification was fdenied on JUNE 29, 2013. WHAT??!!! How come we never received any written notice? Or told us when asking for Hardship letter or why ask for Hardship letter if the loan was denied?? Did not make any sense. Terrible company. We are getting $25, 000 and I hope they take it. Stay tune. I just think they just want my house. Don't get your mortgage with Nationstar...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    passworded Jul 18, 2012

    My mortgage company formerly Aurora bank was purchased by Nationstar in Lewisville Texas. I was going through a loan modification process from my former mortgage company that was denied and will now re apply for another loan modification to Nationstar. I am afraid they will not consider my re application. Anyone here had an experience with loan modification by Nationstar that was successful?
    Please post your comment or email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • En
    Enrique caldoron2 u Mar 26, 2012

    These people scammed me from day 1, they used predatory tactics to get me to refinance my mortgage with them and as a veteran i did it just to get a little extra money. They signed me up for an arm with the promise that i could refinance later. Then they did things like charge late fees for no reason, say they never received a payment and they screwed my credit score. To fulfill their scam they would not refinance my arm due to my bad credit that they fraudulently messed up! Now im in trouble and trying to do a short sale...they have an offer and still wont take it. WARNING TO ALL MILITARY AND VETERANS, THIS COMPANY WILL SCAM YOU. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY NO MATTER WHAT THEY PROMISE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Tucc Mar 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am not only in my foreclosure with Nationstar but also GMAC . I started with GMAC as the server we thought then in Jan 09 we got a letter saying Nationstar would now be our server and at the bottom in small print it said Fannie Mae owns your loan but for 3 yrs Gmac has been trying to foreclose on the house. My husband and myself went to the very first hearing there was and to our surprise and the Judge the plaintiff wasn't there ( GMAC ). I was being billed by Nationstar and being offered HAMP yet GMAC was taking me to court. The loan numbers on Nationstars paper work was not the same as the loan number on GMAC's paper work. We were told if we want to keep the house we would have to file Chapter 13. Still as of this moment we do not know who owns the loan. We have a trial in April. My legal aid attorney wants me to file banckrupcy before April. I am so confused. We seemed to be getting it from all sides and the company who got us refinanced in 07 was closed a month later with a $ 3000.00 difference in what was paid. Thomas Jefferson said " A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have "

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HATE NATIONSTAR Feb 09, 2012

    I HATE THIS COMPANY! I was behind on my payments, and tried to do a loan mod with them. I sent them the paperwork at least 5 times, I would call daily to see what the update was. The people are rude and stupid! They kept telling me it would only take a few months. It took over a year and I was 5 days away from losing my house. I got a hold of Fannie Mae and luckily they helped and pushed it through. Now, They messed up on my payments and posted part of one of my payments to the interest. They told me it was part of the loan mod but that was already in place. They once again have screwed up my credit and keep charging me late charges. I hate this company with a passion. I wish I could take them to court and see what the hell they are doing! No one wants to help you. They just keep racking in the money and they don't care about the you or your home.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noony Feb 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to add to your post as well, They are absolutely the worst mortgage company i have yet to see. We have owned our home for almost 18 years and never had a problem until this rinky dink place took it over. They will not fix problems that they create and they also harass us every day sometimes 3 times a day. They are completely ridiculous. I would love to get a group of people together that are having problems and sue them in civil court. Maybe they would think twice before they start messing with peoples home if they have to pay people for there mistakes.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaywds79 Jan 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On top of all of their great help I forgot to mention how Nationstar likes to call and harass me about 10 times a day if I am late even if they have no one in their office to speak to you.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jaywds79 Jan 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I originally had my mortgage thru GMAC and then it was sold to Nationstar. I had no control over this action. This has got to be the worst mortgage company on planet earth. They have no desire to work with a person to keep their home, I work construction and have applied for a modification numerous times and been turned down everytime saying I make too much, yet when I'm laidoff and on unemployment they wont let you have a modification. They have given me an unemployment forebearance twice now and never informed me with a call or paperwork telling me I was on this forebearance. For the first two years the Nationstar representatives told me that I did not have a Fannie Mae loan, then I received paperwork from Fannie Mae asking if I needed help, I called Fannie Mae and was told that my loan is in fact a Fannie Mae loan. I still have not received help from either Nationstar nor Fannie Mae.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby Ingram Dec 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife and I are having nightmares while trying to deal with Nation star. We are with the making home affordable program, in which our payment is still unaffordable and we are so upside down with our mortgage! To make matters worst my wife lost her job due to an injury. We called the company continuously to plea for help and ask for an in home modification with the hopes of lowering our payments to our affordability but with no avail. We spoke with a representative by the name of Jake who stated to us “unless your husband is dead or disable there is nothing else we can do for you.” This is just one of the many problems we have had dealing with Nation star. Is there ANYONE out there who can help us get through to Nation star? We are a family of 5 and our home is all we have left. I can be reached at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nationstarwillscrewyouover Dec 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mortgage was bought by NationStar about 6 months ago. My previous lender was extremely
    professional, courteous and all around a desirable home lender (First Horizon for those of you that would like to use a reputable mortgage lender). Since NationStar began servicing my loan I have had one paperwork mess after another. I've spent countless hours on the phone trying to find a resolution but apparently NO ONE there knows what's going on. I have always used my grace period when paying my mortgage and I've never been "late". I just hung up the phone after being transferred 7 times and still no resolution. I would NEVER recommend them and unfortunately I never had a choice for using them. I have mailed and faxed documents they requested (which they claim they never received), and my attorney has sent them as well. I currently have a 5.25% interest rate so they kind of have me "trapped". I'm not sure another bank could match that, but as soon as I can I'm refinancing with a company that values their integrity and would work to avoid a customer doing what I'm doing right now. DO NOT USE NATIONSTAR - YOU WILL REGRET IT. THEY ARE THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY I HAVE EVER USED! And this is my third home and definitely not my last!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kate schaefer Oct 31, 2011

    I wish I had seen this website before I chose NationStar to be my mortgage bank. They cost me not being able to purchase the property. I'm buying a property that need construction loan since conventional loans don't fund properties that are not livable yet (no appliances and electricity). I sent the contractor's bid over a month before the closing date. Nationstar got the appraisal shortly after. During the whole period, they never told me that I was not able to use my own money for the renovation since the construction loan is not enough. And all of these is written on the bid. The day before the closing, NationStar told me that they were not going to approve the bid because I was not supposed to put in my own money. I sent a revised and reduced bid to make the house livable. But the bank now believes that there is a structural prob lem with the property (becauase I put in the bid "leveling the floors, " which I meant that the previous renovations just put one floor over another floor, and causing uneven flooring). By then, the seller refused to extend the contractor. So NationStar''s irresponsibility cost me $3500, and the house that I really want to buy.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.