Modlilyhorrible service

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered a black sweater from ModLily in early December. It arrived only a week ago and it was extremely small. I ordered XXL size, but it was so tiny that I couldn't even get it on. Quality was fine and sweater was pretty cute, but it's size was absolutely ridiculous. I contacted customer service, sent the pictures and asked for a refund. They offered me a 20% off coupon and never responded again! I gave the sweater to my neighbor. The girl is 10 years old and it fits her perfectly! Just imagine how small it was! I will never order anguishing from them again and I'll be posting bad reviews everywhere I can. ModLily, just keep your stupid 20% coupon.

Responses

  • An
    Anastasia Aug 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've ordered a lovely dress for a special event from ModLily website. I ordered 4 weeks in advance and was promised to receive it on time. I was supposed to get a tracking number in 1-3 business days, but still nothing. When I contacted their customer service they said that I have to be more patient. I'm so disappointed. I will never order from this site again! These people are absolutely dishonest and unprofessional, they stole my money and delivered nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shanika Hicks Aug 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a dress on 5/19/16 and I haven't received it because they sent it to the wrong address I specifically put the location where to send it to but obviously they sent it to the wrong address anyway.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shanika Hicks Jun 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Never Received Order

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shanika Hicks May 30, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Will Never Anyone to Shop off modlily.com they are very horrible I ordered a dress 2 weeks ago and still have not received it. It was supposed to took 6-7 days I tried to track it and it's not giving me a exact address

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharonboyle79 May 03, 2016

    Will not supply with return address and when returned to address on packaging say that don't receive it. Shocking company behaviour. People should be made aware before buying

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emz99 Apr 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received my order from modlily and it was complete crap nothing like the pictures, then it took me about a week for them to give me the return address, this has been going on over a month, they have recieved my refund it's been signed for, but there ignoring me, I'm fuming how can I take this matter further

    0 Votes
  • La
    laniebelle57 Feb 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid for two drtesses and never received them. Nor could I contact the company and I could not log onto the website. SCAM this is a Bogus company as far as I am concerned.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.