Menu
MindValley

MindValley review: refund 19

C
Author of the review
5:15 pm EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I purchased a product from MindValley.com. The product had a 365 day refund. The product was missrepresented so unsatisfactory to me. I applied for a refund withing the 1st week of purchasing it. I have Emailed, sent snail mail and left multiple voicemessages. No one will return a call or correspond with me, and, they had the nerve to fraudulently charge another $66 to my card this last month.

Jan 25, 2010 10:42 pm EST
MindValley Company contacts
Phone numbers
Address

14525 SW Millikan Way Pmb 31545, Beaverton, OR, 97005-2343, US

File a complaint Write a review
Hi Carol,

I am Sabri, the Chief Delighter for MindValley. I would like
to assist you in resolving your issues.

Regarding the $66 charge, I am sure it was for our $1 trial,
where you will be charged $1 initially and the balance ($66)
7 days later if you decided to keep it. We will not and was
never authorized to charge any card without the card owner's
consent.

If you can write to me at sabri@mindvalley.com, I will be happy
to personally give your issue my attention and send you back your
refund. Indeed your purchase was covered by the 365 days guarantee
and we always honor our guarantee.

I would also like to check with you the address and phone number
you use to contact us. Most probably that informations need to be updated.
I am sorry for all the inconvenience caused, I look forward in giving our
customer a more enjoyable life changing experience. :)

Feel free to contact me at sabri@mindvalley.com if you or anyone reading
this need any help. :)

Best Regards

Sabri
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More MindValley reviews & complaints

MindValley - lifebook online course 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
MindValley - becoming limitless
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
MindValley - twice billing - two receipts received but not refunding
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
MindValley - eden energy medicine program 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
MindValley - Mindvalley membership 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
MindValley - mindvalley quests
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
MindValley - Mindvalley auto renew subscription
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
MindValley - Double charged
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
19 comments
O
O
oleg nagaytsev
, US
Nov 13, 2023 5:06 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have purchased membership on 10/26/2023 for $49

Realized it is not MEMBERSHIP, ITS a doooway to pay for all of their crap

Tried to refund through my account- transaction NOT EVEN REFLECTED

emailed the Mindvalley 5 separate times ( as there is no phone number ever for Mindvalley)

NO REPLY

please help me

Sincerely

Oleg Nafaytsev

J
J
John Krebs
, US
Nov 04, 2023 1:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was notified by American Express that I was charged $399 from Mind Valley. I’ve tried to cancel this and get a refund. However, it was not possible via online. I canceled this per instructions, but said it was still good until October 2024. I DO NOT WANT THIS ANYMORE PLEASE! Please refund to my American Express immediately. Thank-you.

R
R
Rajiv A Arora
, US
Nov 04, 2023 6:47 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Unable to get full access as promised

I purchased the membership $199 on 24th October 2023

Mindvalley committed

* Access to available Mindvalley Quests


* Access to all upcoming Quests


* Ongoing access to our exclusive Quest communities

Any topic of training, I can only access the free preview. All other episodes are locked.

A
A
Anna Bond
Amsterdam, NL
Jun 14, 2023 9:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello,

I was charged for automatic renewal of my membership. I was not informed. I did not give my consent. And after informing the company I received a reply that they will nit refund the subscription cost. This is illegal and fraudulent policy.

D
D
Dan Tang
, US
Apr 16, 2023 12:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I order the books from mindvalley. And I have yet to receive them. It's been longer than 6 months. I just get the run around.

Their customer service is really bad. They give a tracking number and I tell them that it doesn't even goto my residence. Customer service doesn't have a clue. Very disappointed with the company.

C
C
Christin Marie
Freeport, US
Jan 30, 2023 6:21 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

First they declined to take my money so I canceled my membership. Then the. Later without saying a word to me they just took my money. I’ve emailed them a million times. They don’t get back to you to make sure it’s passed their 15 days! This company is so shady. I’m ready to call the BB

B
B
Berry Eng
, US
Jan 07, 2023 5:15 pm EST

1.subscription on 29/11/22 with successful payment record and bank verification.

2. No email confirmation from Mindvalley

3.received welcome email on 14/12/22

4.still not able to access program as it all lock.

5.several follow up emails but rather slow/no respond.last email sent on 21/12/22, still no respond yet.

6.i feel helpless

A
A
Asola
Houston, US
Dec 06, 2022 12:33 pm EST

I purchased the annual subscription but I accidentally typed wrong email. Now I can't get access to it, wrote multiple emails to support, I tried whats app and ichat but that's a rat run. Really disappointed.

Purchased on 11/27/22 and sent multiple emails after that.

P
P
Philomena Shiels
, US
Sep 07, 2019 3:04 pm EDT

I purchased a training programme on 23rd February. Sadly I never received anything from you.
Reference [protected] for £230.43
Please advise how I can get a refund as I did not receive the services promised.
Kind regards
Philomena Shiels

B
B
Bill T Realty
, US
Sep 02, 2018 2:38 am EDT

Order a book over a year ago, never received it. No responce from the company.

C
C
Cal Helitack
, US
Jan 12, 2017 7:01 pm EST

I recently purchased a course thru Mindvalley. After purchasing the course and during the 30 day trial period I found the course offered $70 cheaper on an affiliate link site. I emailed their "Top Customer Support Team" with the details explained that they had this situation and that I could cancel and rejoin thru the affiliate site and save myself $70. The "happieness manager" That established contact with me was unable to comprehend what I just explained, it took her several days to reply and then when she did it was like she never read my email. I asked that they credit me $70 for my not taking the steps to cancel and rejoin and for making them aware of this flaw. What did happen during the time this "Gipsy" happieness manager put me on ice, was they closed the backdoor. After apx.3 weeks of back and forth buffoonary, I get a new happieness mgr. who says Gipsey is no longer with them and she will now be taking care of me, it appears as though shes on her game, that is until i get notice that they tried to bill me for $70 and it didnt go thru. I asked "what the heck?" She claimed to be dealing with it and now, on a Friday. They cancelled me..no sign of a refund..nada..worst customer service ever, ever, ever! They tout themselves as having great customer sevice but let me tell you, most people with this level of incompetence would be belly up by now. Horrible!

K
K
keridwen
, US
Jan 02, 2017 7:20 am EST

Currently waiting for a call back to get a promised refund. They said it was 30 day guarantee. I'm getting nervous that no one is going to answer my e-mails or texts and lo and behold I will have passed the 30 day mark. I did not feel like the course was working for me. The customer service is not as promised. No one answers and you are asked to leave a message but then they hang up. I think they call them happiness consultants? I am not happy.

E
E
Eva Paclíková
, US
Nov 30, 2016 10:30 am EST

Hi, I also tried to return a product I bought last week, I sent them email on Saturday asking to return the program as I have realised it is not for me. I haven't heard from them since and it seems quite hard to get through to them in any way. As I bought and kept some other programs so I still hope they will get back to me with this one program which doesn't satisfy me. They promise 90 days return back so lets see if they ever reply to my request. I will post back in a couple of days or if I hear from them. Eva, Czech Republic

G
G
Gerry7287
, CA
Aug 28, 2016 4:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I wanted to use the money back guarantee a few weeks ago because I can no longer afford to pay for this program. I was injured on the job and I don't know when I'm going to get back to work. As I am no longer making the wages I was before, I requested to opt out, but I was told it was past the request date and the person I was talking to said there would be no more charges to my account, because he said it was all paid up. I was persuaded to keep the program as long as there were no more payments. Now I find in my gmail that an additional payment of 119.00 USD has been made on my account, which works out to 154.64 Canadian. This was unexpected, Pursuant to what I was told, and I cannot afford this payment because there are some bills I can no longer pay, as I am on a very tight budget through my reduced income. I am also very upset about being told that this was all paid up, when in reality, I am not, or this payment was made in error. I am hoping for a full refund in the hopes mindvalley will comply in good faith if they want to keep me as a client in the future.

M
M
MindValley
Mar 21, 2018 5:11 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Gerry7287

Dear Eva
I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support, on behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience, Eva. I personally would like to assist you further and I can do that if you contact me via support@mindvalley.com. We have received reports that some customers contact us on other Mindvalley email addresses like info@mindvalley.com, which is only used for sending information and this may have caused some issues.
As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter.
We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process.
Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

In behalf of MIndvalley we are truly sorry for this inconvenience.
Love and Light,
Joyce

G
G
George Cheishvili
, US
Aug 10, 2023 4:32 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of MindValley

hello joice,

My name is George, and I am writing to address an issue regarding a recent charge on my mindvalley account.

On 4 August (2023), I noticed that I was charged for a one-year subscription without my explicit approval or consent. I did not authorize this transaction, and I would like to request a full refund for the amount deducted from my account.

I trust that your company values customer satisfaction and strives to provide fair and ethical services. I believe that an immediate refund would demonstrate your commitment to customer care and rectify this unfortunate situation.

I can't refund from the website or mobile app and no one is responding in any of your channels since 4 August (2023)

To facilitate the process, I have included the relevant details below:

George Cheishvili

gio.cheishvili@gmail.com

S
S
Skye.xoxo
, US
Aug 02, 2015 11:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was given accesses to a free promotional webinar, which I was unable to watch at the time. "No biggie...they have replays, " I thought to myself. So I waited for the replay email to come through.

So, I get the replay link in my inbox, and to my surprise, it sends me to a signup page. I somehow find a page of alternative short-links (and for a moment, think I've struck gold and can watch the webinar at last) but they all tell me to go find the link in my email.

Getting frustrated, I emailed the website through which I was offered this course (Biddy Tarot) and the website itself (Mindvalley Academy)...and nobody has replied. All I get is spam-level emails from Mindvalley Academy, begging me to sign up for a paid course. Lovely!

I'm not dropping money on a course that I might not be able to access if I can't catch it live. Any company who has time to spam my inbox, but doesn't have the time to reply to my support ticket is not one I trust.

To me it seems like a giant info gathering scam and I advise you to steer clear!

Don't waste your time...and especially don't waste your money. If something goes wrong, trying to get hold of someone will be like pulling teeth (notice how the only way the above person who was screwed out of money got some action taken, was by complaining online?). They are extremely untrustworthy.

I have three words to describe them:

SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!

M
M
MindValley
Mar 21, 2018 5:09 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Skye.xoxo

Dear Skye.xoxo,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support, on behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience. I am sorry if the program you purchased did not meet your expectations and your feedback has been raised to our team for review
We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process. This process has helped us evolved and if you are interested you may visit http://www.mindvalley.com/
As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. I have recently joined the team and we have made a total transformation since 2015.

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce

G
G
grandbanksguy
Malo, US
Jul 19, 2015 1:13 pm EDT

I have been a Mindvalley subscriber since 2013. I have purchased the silva method and Burt Goldmans quantum jumping from them. They are a 100% customer service oriented company. If you dont want to continue to receive correspondence from them just uncheck all the boxes. of course Vishen will come on the screen to persuade you to stay but they dont force you to stay subscribed

M
M
MindValley
Mar 21, 2018 5:06 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Grandbanksguy,
I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support, on behalf of Mindvalley, I want to appreciate you for taking the time to send a positive feedback this has been long over due. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process.
As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. I have recently joined the team and we have made a total transformation since 2015 and we thank you as you are instrumental to this.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, please contact me via Support@mindvalley.com as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce

G
G
George Cheishvili
, US
Aug 10, 2023 4:33 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of MindValley

Hello,

My name is George, and I am writing to address an issue regarding a recent charge on my mindvalley account.

On 4 August, I noticed that I was charged for a one-year subscription without my explicit approval or consent. I did not authorize this transaction, and I would like to request a full refund for the amount deducted from my account.

I trust that your company values customer satisfaction and strives to provide fair and ethical services. I believe that an immediate refund would demonstrate your commitment to customer care and rectify this unfortunate situation.

I can't refund from the website or mobile app and no one is responding in any of your channels since 4 August

George Cheishvili

gio.cheishvili@gmail.com

G
G
geoffreyf
, US
Aug 12, 2010 1:47 pm EDT

Mindvalley is a spammer. I've submitted multiple of their spams to block lists. The spam they sent is to people with no prior contact with them and thus meets the legal definition of spam. I am not surprised that spammers are cheating people, it goes with the teritory.

"Chief Delighter", what a crock. You are delighting yourself, nobody else. If you want to be honest, DO NOT SEND PROMOTIONAL MAIL TO PEOPLE YOU NEVER HAVE DONE BUSINESS WITH BEFORE. That just screams spam.

Mindvalley is a known spammer. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

M
M
MindValley
Mar 21, 2018 5:03 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of geoffreyf

Dear Geoffreyf,
I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support, on behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience. I am sorry if the program you purchased did not meet your expectations and your feedback has been raised to our team for review.
We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process.
As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. I have recently joined the team and we have made a total transformation since 2010

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce