The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Metro PCSun ethical business

I had bought a phone and a plan at this store about 3 years ago. I wanted to update my phone so I purchased a new BlackBerry for almost $400. Well the device never worked properly and I was promised a replacement a week later. Then 2 weeks then 3 weeks and finally on the 4th I demanded a refund. That was a joke, according to the sales Rep I could have walked out of the store turned around and walked rite back in and not have gotten a return . It seems at the very bottom of the receipt it say's no returns after 30 days from original purchase? my original purchase was 3 years ago oh how slick can corporate America be Thats why we are all having financial hardships now. Every Dog has his day.

Responses

  • Bi
    Biff Jun 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have 4 phones with metro pcs and have been a customer of theirs for about 5 years. They are now advertising a "family plan" for 4 phones that is only $100. It's a good deal for new customers but a nightmare to try and switch over to.

    I've been on the phone with them for over 10 hours and everyone there has there head up there a*#.

    I keep thinking that the next person should be able to help but its the blind helping the blind. This switch would take less than 30 minutes with any other carrier. Metro pcs thinks that since they have good rates they can totally screw their customers.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Oct 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In my home town we didn't have a METROPCS Store but we did have good signal, so I drove 80 miles to buy a phone. The first thing I noticed was that their customer service was almost non existent. Most of the employees could not speak English. I hand one 611 call answered in Spanish. I happen to speak Spanish so I asked her why she was answering the phone in Spanish, she told me it was a Mexican company?! I told her that as long as she was doing business in the US she should attempt to answer in English, she promptly hung up on me.

    I helped a friend open a Pak and Mail store in a local shopping center and we had ample room to have a METROPCS storefront. We called the Corporate number in San Francisco a total number of 28 times with absolutely no response over a period of 30 days. Now 9 months later a new METROPCS Store opened in my town. I went in to see who was running it, guess what, all Hispanic. I have dropped my METROPCS in favor of ATT, at least they have customer service, and don't discriminate against gringos.

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    Ian Jan 15, 2009

    I bought a phone from Metro PCS for $105.99. The deal was 'no contract' and monthly. I had 60 minutes or 30 days whichever came first to return the phone for a full refund. I told them I was in Cape Coral. They said no problem.

    I got back to the condo and found the only way the phone would work was standing in one of 2 windows in the living room. I tried most of the evening to get a Metro PCS support person on the phone and never did get anything other than a recording. So, I took the phone back to the Superstore I bought it at and talked to a fellow named Daniel.

    His first conversation was that he would give me a different phone as the one I had bought was maybe not 'strong' enough. He went in the back somewhere and returned several minutes later with the same phone and said that he had put a booster (at no cost) on the antenae. I should try that and he was sure that it would work ... WELL ... it didn't! What few calls would come through (when the phone was laying close to the living room window) were from collection agencies trying to reach 1 of 3 previous owners of the wonderful phone number that I had been assigned.

    To bring this already LONG story to a conclusion ... the only time I actually talked to a live service person on the phone was the night I finally got a voice mail through and found that the service had been discontinued because I had not paid the bill (which came by non-existent voice mail!!).

    This company is a fraud and does absolutely nothing in my experience to warrant any support whatsoever!

    If you buy a Metro PCS phone and it doesn't work the VERY FIRST TIME you use it ... take it back and tell the you want your money back IMMEDIATELY! I am sure that there are pockets that it works very well in, but they need to be honest and trustworthy and stand behind their product.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacob Feb 24, 2009

    Metro PCS sucks. I bought my phone a month ago. The texting has never worked. I contacted them and logged a service request, and never got a call back. I called them again today and they told me it would be fixed within 24 to 72 hours and that it was a known issue. I told them it obviously was a known issue a month ago, but they didn't do anything about it then, and never called me back.

    I also was speaking with people in I believe Costa Rica, whose English wasn't that great. When I did reach someone from their customer service department whose first language was English, he was curt and disrespectful.

    If the company I work for were to not respond to service requests, we would be out of business. When my company doesn�t respond accordingly or has an unhappy customer, the customer is provided with a credit. The very least Metro PCS could do is credit a month of service, all services, for the trouble I have had.

    This is my first month with Metro PCS, and this has been a very very poor experience. In addition, Metro gives you no discounts on phones� so the usual Rant which you can receive from Sprint, AT&T and others for $50.00 (after rebates) will cost you $200.00. Do not go with Metro PCS, you will get better service from other carriers. The better service is worth the extra $10.00 a month you might pay with another company.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    francois Mar 13, 2009

    i have my metro pcs today at 1 hour. 10 ocklock i dont have access.-

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    francois Mar 13, 2009

    I dont like that.-

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saile Apr 02, 2009

    The phone does not work the srceen freezes and you can not press any numbers

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Cole Nov 19, 2009

    My cell phone bill was payed by my mother in law over the phone with a credit card today. When I went in to a local location to pay my bill the manager did not inform me that my bill was already payed. When I found out from my mother in law that she had payed my bill I called the store back to ask for my money back. My bill was double payed. He refused to give my money back and kept it. No one that I called at Metro PCS would help me. I have never had a company flat out steal from me before!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JacD51 Dec 04, 2009

    So I went into Metro looking to sign up on the $30 unlimited plan, this CSR comes up and offers assistance and it just went down hill from there.

    The phone I wanted was one price online, she stated another price, only $19 more, I was ok with that. She then said that I had to choose between a car charger and a leather case, neither of which I wanted or needed. I declined either, she "picked" the leather case (total crap).

    Next she "picks" the $45 plan for me with every other add on she could find, I again told her I don't want that, I was in for the $30 promotional deal. She tries to tell me that it has to be the $45 plan because the 1st month is free, finally I got her to give me the $30 plan, but she refused to remove the add on stuff saying that I had to come back before 30 days was up to get the plan I wanted. Major confusion here.

    Now I just should have said forget it, but I was taking my number with me and she had already started that process.

    So what did I learn from day 1 with the Metro, its ***!

    I was charged for the leather case that I did not want, when I got the receipt the phone price matched the webpage and yes the unwanted leather case made up that price difference.

    There is no requirement to come back before 30 days to get the plan you want, it should be given when you sign up.

    If you do go the metro, know what you want beforehand, know the prices, ect. I learned that hard way, now I have to go back to metro and "get the plan I want"

    0 Votes
  • Js
    jsal Jan 19, 2010

    I purchased a phone and accessories through the Metro PCS website and when I got the package there was NO PHONE, only the accessories. There was an invoice saying that they sent a phone and the accessories so the phone should of being there. I immediately called Metro PCS to let them know about my issue. Well my issue wasn't resolved and it has been over a week now and still they haven't resolved my issue. As i talked to multiple "Costumer Service Reps" or so they call their service, I have gotten different answers and yet nobody seems to care, I even talked to a supervisor and all he said was to fill out an online form. Well I did and finally they sent an e-mail saying that a replacement was going to be sent the next day, there was no other information on the e m-mail.
    I have called their 888 8metro8 number as indicated the by the e-mail detailing my purchase but unfortunately when I have called them they say that they have no communication with the shipping department. After paying for three day shipping through FedEx, I got my phone over a week later and Metro said there wasn't anything they could do. When I got the phone I attempted to activate it and their system said it couldn't be activated. I called to talk to an actual person and they said I had to go to a store in order to activate the phone. I went to the store the next day and after waiting about ten minutes I was finally told that they had to fill out a form and that I had to wait another 24 HOURS in order for them to be able to activate my phone. Well, let me tell you they didn't wait until I received my order in order to charge my credit card. I have gone almost two weeks without a phone and yet they don't want to take responsibility for any of their wrong doings. WHENEVER I TALKED TO THEIR COSTUMER SERVICE AND EVEN THEIR SUPERVISORS, THEY CONTRADICTED THEMSELVES IN MULTIPLE OCCASIONS AND NOBODY SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT. THEY HAVE REALLY BAD COMMUNICATION SKILLS, THEIR SERVICE IS HORRIBLE. NOW I WANT TO CANCEL MY ACCOUNT WITH THEM AND RETURN THEIR PHONE (WHICH HASN'T BEEN ACTIVATED) BUT I AM AFRAID IT WILL TAKE FOREVER TO GET A REFUND!!!
    THEY LIE THROUGH THEIR ADVERTISING, THEY WANT TO CHARGE YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!
    DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT THIS KIND OF COMPANIES GET AWAY WITH SUCH FRAUDULENT BUSINESS, I THOUGHT THIS ONLY HAPPENED IN THIRD WORLD COUNTRIES.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just Hilda Jan 22, 2010

    Two months ago my daughter and my husband bought me a cell phone birthday Hint QA30 Motorola, which had problems on the screen, when I went to complain about the warranty I was told not covered the warranty. Call the company directly from Motorola told me that the code that has the phone this phone might not be being used in the U.S., this phone was made to China so the warranty you have is from China! At last one claimed responsibility for the problem and had to send it to repair and pay myself for the manufacturing problem that had the phone!

    Be careful before buying a phone and ask to verify if your phone has warranty on the brand of phone! because after Metro PCS does not cover anything because I really have no warranty!

    CELLULAR PHONES ARE PIRATES!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rita wick Feb 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have seen Metro PCS phone special phone 29.99. $20.00 rebate.
    I have purchesed and brought home.Did not like it took back with in an hour to return.
    they said no return or replacing.
    And charged $10 service to change . and another $10 return service to old phone, endup paying $51.00 and notgood phone.
    I read the rebate line, It was said only rebeate return $20 for re purchesed a another phone.
    See this and beaware any purchesed any phone programe read and plan.
    all fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    linda qumby Feb 25, 2010

    About a month ago the phone screen turned blue with an error about some port couldn't be found. Couldn't turn the phone off took the batter out and still the same thing happens. We go the local office and show them what is going on and they said oh this is under warrenty and it will cost $11 to get a refurbished phone. So we order it and they say it will be about a week for the phone to come in. After a week we go back into the store and they tell us oh we forgot to order the phone so they tell us we will order you another phone and it will be here Wednesday 02/24/10. I call the store today 02/25/10 to be told that it might be here some time next week not real sure. I explain this has been going on for almost a month now and I have been paying my bill on time never late. He said oh, what do you want me to do. I said I need this phone. So needless to say still no phone but still have to pay for the service so that I can keep my other phone in service. Tried to call corporate and got no where with them. I have been with Metro PCS for over a year now and its been one problem after the next with these folks and customer service is just as rude.

    0 Votes
  • Os
    Osvaldo Castellanos Mar 20, 2010

    METROPCS is not worth anything!

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    PCS STUNG Apr 01, 2010

    I purchased the Motorola Hint phone from Metro PCS on 1/7/2017. Paid over $200 for the phone with a promise of a $70 rebate. I canme straight home, copied the bar code as instructed, filled out the form, followed the instructions, addressed and stamped the envelope, and took it to the post office, mailed it to the correct address. They are now claiming that they never received it and that it is now to late. I made sure that I did everything I was suppose to do. I would have never bought this phone without the offer of that rebate. Talk about being stung. OUCHHH! BEWARE! The guys in the store are so nonchalant, they could care less. Customer service stinks. The sale ended on 1-11-10. Since my purchase the price of the phone in my area has dropped to about $114 after another rebate of $25.
    I hope this does not happen to anyone else.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. M. Mouse Apr 05, 2010

    Um... they're not stealing from you - you won't have to pay next month because it's been paid. It's not their responsibility to inform you if the bill is PAID - you contact them to give them money, they take it. How hard is that to understand?

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wolfgang239 Apr 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had MetroPCS for years and have not had any complaints.

    As for the bad connection: You as the consumer, need to be a bit informed when purchasing items. This comment is not meant to get you mad, its only a statement. You said you live in a condo, you live in a tower of metal and concrete... the cell signal would have a difficult time reaching you unless a tower was next to you. I have a friend who complained of that exact thing, no service in their home... they were upset at MetroPCS for crappy service, until i explained to them that they live in a mobile home... a metal box... or in another term, a Faraday Box (look that term up on Google). Your Condo is exactly the same.

    As for the phone number you were assigned: did you ever wonder why we are always adding new area codes? its because we are running out of phone numbers. look at the 1-800#s... it used to be 800, now its 800, 866, and a few others are the toll free numbers... So yes, numbers are recycled. Usually with your home phone and the major cell companies who can afford to purchase large blocks of numbers they can wait a month or so before a number is returned into service. But with MetroPCS being a smaller companie, they cant afford to sit on unused numbers, they would go broke. so they reuse numbers faster. When i got my first MetroPCS phone, i also got calls form strangers for about a month (had a very funny conversation with a young lady one time...lol),

    You are complaining that they are a bad company, I say they are a new company that is ever growing. The are not as big as Verizon or Sprint or other big brands, but they offer a service that is affordable to the average person without having to deal with a credit check and a 2 year contract. I used to have Nextel, Alltel, and Verizon...and i tell you that MetroPCS out shines them all.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bettio Jun 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bought a brand new cell phone at a Metro pcs store for my son. Two weeks later the screen randomly goes white. Returned it to the store where i bought it however they do not take returns. Brought it to the corporate store they indicated that i have to send it to the manufacturer after 2 weeks of use. I said i would buy a new phone to replace it while they try to get it repaired, the manager indicated that he cannot be responsible for the phone if I leave it with him for repairs. I said i have 2 other lines but this line is for my disabled son he said it does not matter rules are rules. Dont know what to do now..cannot find any info. on manufacturer.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CADA99 Jun 22, 2010

    I went to the Metro PCS store located on 1405 St. Nicholas, New York, NY. As soon as I walked in, I was approached by two employees who proceeded to pressure me into buying a cell phone. Another 3 people in the store were openly drinking liquor. One of the girls came very close to my face and said pointed to the phone she was trying to pressure me to purchase. I told her that I needed some breathing space and she maintained her 3 inches of distance away from me. As I turned around to leave, one of the men grabbed me by my arm and aggressively asked me why I was leaving. As I pushed his arm off of me and walked out, another employee followed me for a block insisting that the manager requested me to go back in. This place and the people working there were disgusting and I would never recommend that anyone enter it. It should be shut down!

    0 Votes
  • It
    Ithan Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I mistakenly tried to buy a phone from the store on 1405 St. Nicholas Avenue, New York, NY 10033 and was harassed, grabbed, and exposed a very unethical and circus like environment. This location is more of a bar than it is a cell phone store. I walked in, and was approached by two employees who stood no more that 3 inches from my face and proceeded to verbally harass me in an attempt to get me to purchase a phone. Another 3 people in the store were openly drinking liquor, listening to loud music and yelling obscenities. One of the girls came very close to my face and said pointed to the most expensive cell phone, told me the price, which I might add was almost $100 more than I had seen it advertised. She maintained 3 inches of distance away from me. As I turned around to leave, one of the men, lounging around the entrance grabbed me by my arm and aggressively asked me why I was leaving. As I pushed his arm off of me and walked out, another employee followed me for a block insisting that go back in and that they would give a better price.

    This place and the people working there were disgusting and I would never recommend that anyone enter it. It should be shut down! I have spoken to other people that have entered this location and they told me horror stores as well about how the employees offered them alcohol and that they tried to deceive them into thinking their credit card was being charged for an amount lower that what it actually was.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    METRO PCS FRAUD Aug 06, 2010

    IF YOU PAID YOUR METRO PCS BILL ONLINE RECENTLY - PLEASE CANCEL THAT CARD YOU USED NOW!
    MY SON AND I BOTH USED OUR DEBT CARDS TO PAY OUR BILL ONLINE AT METRO PCS AND SOMEONE STOLE OUR DEBT CARD NUMBERS AND CLEANED OUT OUR BANK ACCOUNTS. METRO PCS
    IS THE ONLY PLACE WE BOTH USED OUR DEBT CARDS.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Francisco Mendez Aug 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are the worst, I switched my plan from international to just reguar ($60 to $50/mo) and paid the $50 and the person who took my payment didn't switch the plan so now I paid $50 but my phone doesn't work cause it says I owe $10 but now since my phone is turned off I can't talk to nothing but a computer which only takes credit cards so my only option here is to pay the extra $10 I've been without a phone for a day now, I hate this people now!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    c.scruton Oct 27, 2010

    i purchased 2 phones and they had a $30.00 rebate on each, the store mgr.said he had to send and take care of my rebate because he had no rebate forms in-store, HOW CONVIENT, and would'nt you know it it's been over 2 months and i still have not recieved my rebates.$60.00 may not be alot of money to them, but it is to a family who lives on a fixed income.i feel i was fed a BIG line of B---S---! i am ready to call an attorney about this matter.this company has no complaint dept.to assist customers, no customer skills .THEY ARE RUDE!I AM READY TO GO ELSE WHERE AS OF TODAY!

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    M.Mojica Nov 03, 2010

    BUYER BEWARE! If I had bothered to google Metro PCS complaints before we bought two Metro PCS phones for my children, we would not have purchased the phones. My problem was that I could not pay on the due date and had to pay two weeks after the due date. I have been trying to change my due date and make a payment since last week and have not been able to reach a live person thru the customer service number. The system is set up to basically to make a payment and when you say operator it says "We can probably assist you faster here. Every time we got thru the line someone would click and disconnect us. When I finally had a representative answer today, I thought, okay i can pay and have service now. The representive said I had to pay the $50 dollar monthly amount with a $5.00 fee for each phone for changing the due date. I was okay with that but when he said I would have to call back two hours later and tell customer service that I had paid and they would see about making sure my service was restored I was already weary of giving them my payment for fear I would not be able to reach anyone and not have the two phones I was going to pay for even connected. I then went online and tried to get an answer but to no avail. I would not recommend Metro PCS to anyone! I just lost my money purchasing these phones and now I will have to purchase elsewhere. They may be outsourcing the customer service somewhere out of the country and don't even keep records of the calls they recieve, thus "NO SERVICE". It is not worth the headache and have let my friends know of my experience and everyone one of you should as well, who has been a victim of Metro PCS.
    M.Mojica

    0 Votes
  • Wd
    W Dogg Jan 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have frequent drop call 80% of the time...I am noticing for the first time other customers complaints perhaps it is business as usual for the Metro PCS co. The Federal Bureau agency should take a look at all of these problems that are constant. My phone as of this morning is no longer letting me place a call out or dial in-case of a emergency instead I can receive calls & text messages in but I cannot answer them or reply back ( Go Figure! ) I will send a email of complaint to the Federal Bureau Agency, I recommend others do as well have a good day!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Virginiaalves Mar 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sometimes customers push buttons on phone they shouldn't, what it sounds like is that you changed your line on the phone. Every phone has 2 lines, and if you put on the 2nd line and that line is not active then your phone will not let you dial out. You will have to take it to a Metro place so they can reprogram your phone. If your having drop calls then dial *228 to update your roaming list.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mikey12345678 Mar 27, 2011

    Metro PCS is a cheap company! Cheap Phones, Cheap Customer Support. The saying is "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!"
    So why all the complaints?

    0 Votes
  • We
    weld387 Jul 06, 2011

    The salesman at the Douglasville, GA store on Hospital Drive tried to force me into paying $50.00 for my first month. Then told me I could change to the $45.00 plan, after the first month. This was a total ripoff in the first place. I called the main number for Metro PCS, was credited $10.00 on my next months bill. Also told my service will cost $40.00 a month. Not the $45.00 the con artist in the store was forcing on me. Be very careful with the sales people. It looks like they have been ripping off people like it's not a crime.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nepol81 Aug 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Be aware of metro pcs stores return policy! They will make it impossible for you to renturn anything! and then try to tie you up to their horrible service. On March 30, 2017 shortly before the store time to close, at 7.58 PM, I purchased a new phone, its accessories, pre-paid a month of usage and switched my phone line from ATT to MetroPCS. Soon after I arrived home and tested the phone I realized that I made a mistake. As the store was already closed I had to wait till it would open on the next day.

    In the morning of March 31, 2017, I went back to the store where I purchased the phone and explained to the same customer service person that sold me the phone that I am a realtor and my phone is my main tool of work. The phone that I purchased did not fit my necessities and I was also having problems with the service, not receiving text messages from Clients and getting my phone calls dropped.

    She said that the service would soon improve and that I should keep the phone for a while and that I would eventually get used to it. I asked her to then exchange the phone for a blackberry, which was what I originally had with ATT and was ideal for my business. She refused to exchange the phones and said that she could not take a refund either and showed me her return policy, which was not disclosed to me before or during the purchase. On it says that you may return the phone within 7 days of original activation date and must contain less than 60 minutes of airtime usage on call timer. She said my phone had 60 minutes and 15 seconds of airtime.

    Unfortunately I didn’t know about their return policy prior to the purchase. If I did, I would have never tried a new phone and service provider for my business knowing that I would be stuck to it. I asked to speak with a manager and she declined to give me his/her name or contact information. I called the 1888 8METRO8 number from the store hoping for a solution. They told me to go to their store Corporate. The closest one was 40 minutes away in Lake Worth.

    Immediately after speaking with the customer service person I turned off my phone (afraid to add any more seconds of airtime and be denied a refund/return and with that lost several business calls). In fact, I was already missing business calls and texts even before knowing that I could not use the phone.

    At the Lake Worth corporate store, after 1 hour in line waiting and without using the phone, the service person told me that they could not help me as I had purchased the phone from another store and that if I had purchased it from them, they would be glad to give me a refund.

    I then drove home to look for the owners of record of the store to try to locate them and speak with them. All numbers that I tried were either disconnected or did not work. I found their Corporate history and another store they owned also in Delray. Called the store asking for the manager several times and he never returned my call. I drove to the store, and they said the manager was not there and that they could not help me and that I would not be able to return the phone.

    After all the driving around, frustration and lost businesses and working hours, I decided that I could no longer keep the phone off, as I had to answer my business calls. I kept trying to reach the store manager for another day without success and finally gave up. I went back to an Att store and changed my phone line back to them. ATT Service is more than double the price, but works and I deeply regret having tried to switch.

    I then put all the Metro PCS merchandise back in its original boxes and priority mailed it to the store, attention to the owner of record, with insurance and signature delivery, along with copies of the receipt and with a note asking them to immediately refund the full amount of the purchase on my debit card used with the original purchase. Days after I received the signature receipt in the mail dated as received on April 04, 2017.

    As they accepted the phone back, I hoped to receive my refund. I waited for days for it to post, but realized that even though they accepted the phone in the mail, they never refunded my money nor contacted me to have the issue resolved. They simply took the phone back and kept my money.

    On April 08, 2017 I went to my bank and filed a dispute. However, my bank said that the merchant declined to credit my money back and that I would have to resolve the issue directly with the merchant or file a law suit. To file a law suit it is going to cost me at least another $ 190.00 plus all the time and aggravation.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hood Rattter? Oct 04, 2011

    I believe this happened. There is a new store on 125th street in Harlem between Amsterdam and the Firehouse there. My mom and I had to pass a bunch of kids that should have been in school hanging out in front of the store. I am guessing they were listening to the loud rap music blasting from the stores speakers put out front. We go inside and this sloppy looking girl or lady? was hiding behind her computer. She saw us looking at the phones but did not offer to help. I got her attention but she looked like she was having too much fun on her computer. I asked her for a specific phone and she said "We have no more" So I waited for her to maybe offer us another or tell us when we could come back but nothing. She was a poor salesperson.We walked out and went to another on 125th street across from the State office building, better service on the floor. We got the phone we wanted but in less than a month cancelled their services because of so many dropped calls and the Optimus LG was supposed to be the best phone they had but it still froze up!!! crap. Guess you get what you paid for. Went to ATT and no dropped calls, sure more expensive but you are dealing with a much more experienced company.

    0 Votes
  • Sg
    sgtusmcpeter.nh Dec 11, 2011

    Take me off your email list
    Copy the email and take it to your local police department. Tell the Sheriff and State Police; even in form the Secret Service of this dangerous US citizen sending you unwanted mail of obligated responsibilities. I go out of my way to take people other than government or government associated persons off my mailing list if they ask. It is like this morning at coffee a person told me how the Durham large fire truck was parked in front of a bar on main St for four hours while the firemen were at the Christmas party at the bar. This person wanted me to write a complaint letter because the truck was running the entire time. I do not live in Durham but his reason was even more profound. He said it would hurt his community standings if he complained. People sheik their primary responsibility to the USA because they know if speaking publicly will destroy what they have. People are afraid and with good cause look what it has done to me.
    I volunteer my time not just for this Madbury issue but any person that asks or just looks like they need help. The most I will ever accept for my volunteer help is a thank you for it is my responsibility to make the USA better for others. Not one person in the thirty something years that I have been volunteering daily has refused my help. It may be as small as sitting on a bench and talking to someone sad or crying, buying a homeless person a cup of coffee or doing the electrical wiring in some ones home because they cannot afford it. I volunteer in schools, for the police department functions and far more: never asking or expecting any compensation of any kind for my volunteering comes from the heart. People have to remember that the USA is built on the public speaking openly of whatever subject they choose with out government retaliation for making others aware of wrongs.
    If your local selectmen wanted you out of their town and used the trusted government powers the public gives them would you not want a volunteer to help you get back what is yours. The Madbury selectmen publicly stated he was seeking revenge against this family that called a stranger out of the blue for that is how desperate they were. A am the person they called. Judge Peter Favuer used the power of the court to make rulings government retaliation is permitted if it is a no-body family. The NH Supreme Court refused to hear the case when presented to them because it criminally exposed a brother Judged/Attorney. Conflict of interest and a clear case of the NH SC committing the act of Discrimination is the public’s obligation to speak openly about in a civilized society.
    The courts and government have gone so far as to stop my medical care for combat related disabilities. They put me in jail to teach me just how much power the established higher Archery has. The harm to my family and friends by law enforcement harassment is uncalled for but true.
    I still write a letter every day because this is our land and government and it is our responsibility not to waste what our US Military men and women are dying for on foreign soil this very day. You do not have to get it: but you will get one of my letters giving you a chance to understand it. Government retaliation is against the law in a civilized society.
    Please tell the police maybe they will help you.
    Peter Macdonald Sgt USMC Semper Fi
    465 Packers falls rd Lee NH [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janice1970 May 29, 2012

    i have three phones on my account and neither of them have service that is our only resource to make incoming and outgoing do not have a land line phone would like to know why we have no phone all day on 4-29-12 and still not working could at least put on news feed or something on your page alot of my friends have metro too and they have no service either why why why

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.