The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Membersavingssignyoursavingsclub.comUnknown account

A charge to my Mastercard of $1.00 has continued after I recieved a conformation of cancelation, via E-Mail on February 11, 2009. That number was [protected]-[protected].
My recent billing from Mastercard now has a charge against account [protected] for $1.00.
How do you explain this?
If I cancel one account do you create a new account?
Please credit my Mastercard account for the months of March and April 2009 for $1.00 each.
This Mastercard account is [protected].
Further, my attempt to cancel via phone was not succesful. All info was provided as asked to no avail.

Responses

  • Ju
    Julie Stack Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My account was charged $1.00 I changed all my information so this should and better no happen again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christine turner Nov 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i never authorized this tranaction. this had better be taken off our account and all money refunded back in to our checking account and beside the dollar you take out also the 29.95's you have taken out. i want a answer back by email ASAP!!! my name CHristine and craig turner in riverton utah 84065. phone is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Timothy G Hulla Nov 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Timothy Hulla, I have no knowledge of joing this member savings club please stop charging my account. My name is Timothy G. Hulla in Boise ID 83709

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry Urban Waterloo,Iowa Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I think we all should get together and sue these jerks and get alot more than just a dollar or two. Maybe if we went for millions they`d stop charging people illegaly. Just a thought

    0 Votes
  • He
    helen lynch Dec 08, 2008

    cancel

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chris fredericks Dec 08, 2008

    ordered playboy 7-11-08 and still did not receive it .now 12-08-08

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jazziegirl Feb 01, 2009

    I just checked my bank account and had a $1.00 taken by these people when i tried calling the number they gave on the transaction all i get is a web address that takes you no where. The phone number is [protected] the website is the one they give on this page. I think if we all banned together or turned them in to online bbb they mite put a stop to this once and for all

    0 Votes
  • Et
    Ettore Paolucci Feb 27, 2009

    I want to cancel my account and STOP TAKING MONEY OUT OF MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT. MY NAME IS: Ettore Paolucci, 37637 Five Mile Road, #314, Livonia, Michigan 48154. E-mail address: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • An
    anthony ferro Feb 28, 2009

    to your savings club my name is Anthony Ferro in Chandler Az. My email # is [email protected]' please cancel my account. I dont want it, dont need it, never ordered it .

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sue Biermaker Mar 12, 2009

    I want to cancel my account and do not want money taken out of mycredit/debit account. MY NAME IS SUE BIERMAKER 4118 CREELY COURT N.W. GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN E-mail address; [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kay Thompson Mar 31, 2009

    Re: (Unauthorized) Membership #[protected]

    I have not authorized membership to your club nor have I authorized you to deduct $1.00 from my checking account. Subsequently, the bank charged me a $35.00 overdraft fee for this transaction.

    Therefore, please refund me the $1.00 you charged my account so that the bank will waive the overdraft fee. I have already canceled this membership via the phone.

    Evidently, my bank acccount # is not needed in that I did not give it to you in the first place. Thank you for your expedience in this matter and please inform me via email ([email protected]) when this has been completed.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terry McLane Apr 29, 2009

    I did not join your club, Please do not charge me #1.00 each month.I don't want to belong to your club.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert sylvester May 13, 2009

    my account is being charged even after i cancelled the account last year if i do not get relief i shall contact consumer affairs and obtain a lawyer to resolve this matter. my emed335ail is [email protected] .net

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert sylvester May 13, 2009

    extremely perturbed

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cyndy harris Jul 02, 2009

    I have been taken in by this scam also. I demand my $29.95x2 back innediately. cyndy

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cyndy harris Jul 02, 2009

    this is nonsense

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    ms mitch Aug 10, 2009

    I agree. I never look at my statements because my spouse pays the bills this month I was trying to help and noticed that there were some charges of this mess on my statment this should be against the law. I have never requested any of this and the # that is on the stament is an automatic voice. not anyone you can speak with.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meN Sep 25, 2009

    This just happened to me too. I checked paid the initial $1.00 to free credit.com (never again!). Two $1.00 amounts were taken out of my account the same time. I called within 24 hours to cancel and I was given a cancellation number. One day after my account was billed another $1.00. I called the bank and was told it was an online transaction. I called the 188...number listed but was unable to get anyone on the phone. As if this is not bad enough, they are prompting me to enter "the credit card" I used initially. Something needs to be done about this company, organization or single crook. I did not give any authorisation for this company or person to use my card. These are highway robbers who wait to attack us online and steal what they can.

    0 Votes
  • Rm
    R. Martini Apr 09, 2010

    There has been a one dollar charge on my visa chek/debit card for a on going period of time. It may seem like just a dollar, but I never agreed to any charges to be auto drafted from my bank account on a monthly basis. Especially scince I am not even a member of the savings club. I have tried to cancell over the phone, but am never able to due to the fact that I don't know my member i.d. number or the tellephone number affiliated with this account. I would greatly appreiciate you removing all of my information from your records.Wow I have just seen my activity from my on line account it dates back to January of this year your company has ben taking out at the beging of every month for the past eleven months!Party it is my fualt for procrastinating this long to email this situaion to your attention wich I hope that you can resolve this and I will not be getting any further withdraws from this savingsclub at all. Please feel free to call me back or emailing me to let me know how long this should be taking to get this issue resolved. this is the second time that i am emailng you but i have no respond. Please be free to contact me at [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbara jimenez Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to cancel this account...I never signed up for it.I want the 2.00 credited back to my charge card and then canceled. please send me a verification number of confirmation of cancellation.

    barbara jimenez
    4111 mistflower dr
    converse tx 78109

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbara jimenez Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to cancel this account..I never signe up for this. I want the 2.00 credited back to my charge card, and a confirmation sent of cancellation.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marilynlou Jun 06, 2011

    I have tried repeatedly to get this $1.00 monthly charge removed from my credit card for over a year and failed. I have requested my membership be cancelled on the site given for cancellation and I have phoned the number given on my credit bill plus another number found on internet for this purpose. I do not know how I signed up for this membership in the first place as I was not aware of doing so. I think I inadvertantly must have gotten invoved with this membership by responding to a "free credit report" which I did not get. I know it is only a dolloar but just think how many people are getting ripped off $1.00 at a time; probably millions! This is a SCAM! How do we stop it? For a while I thought ""it is only a dollar and not worth getting stressed over." but I am getting really angry because someone is getting rish by this "it is only a dollar" thinking and we should stop this scam now. If anyone has had luck with getting this resolved, please contact me at "[email protected]". Thank you

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.