Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Shopping Your Savings Club Charged my account. Fraud

Your Savings Club review: Charged my account. Fraud

S
Author of the complaint
10:41 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

AP9 Your Savings Club and AP9 Credit Diagnosis is a Fraudulent Scam, I believe to be related to Free Credit Report.com, which is also a complete scam.
In 2008 I signed-up on-line for my Free Credit Report, a combination of the three largest credit reporting companies. What is hidden in the fine print on the on-line "agreement" is that with the "free" credit report you are signing-up for their monthly service at a cost of $14.95 per month, automatically charged to your credit card, the information obtained from your credit report process. Most people do not recognize or realize the monthly charge to your account. Attempting to have the charges removed is an exercise in futility, with complete ping-ponging combined with lies. Although I was assured the charges would be reversed, they never were. Search the web under "Free Credit Report.com" for how to proceed and what to expect, as there is much helpful info posted by scam victims, much like this.
As for this "your Savings Club" scam, in addition to canceling the account I never applied for, using their convenient auto canceling process (prepared for the onslaught of cancellations), I also talked to reps to determine how they obtained my credit card account to charge these bogus charges. Even talking to a supervisor, they said had absolutely no information about my account. They asked if I was two other people they showed for me, but could not associate me with any other information, such as actual name, billing zip, phone number, transaction ref number, etc. However, they were somehow able to charge to my credit card, which they could not explain.
I asked if they were associated with Free Credit Report.com, and in a round about manner said they were, which leads me to believe this is how they obtained my account number. Both these companies are a complete fraudulent scam, should be reported to authorities, and should be forced out of biz. Bottom line is Do Not deal with either of these companies at all - especially Free Credit Report.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

252 comments
Add a comment
M
Sep 03, 2008 9:02 am EDT

I don't know what this is ...and I am unable to reach a real person on the phone. I don't remember subscribing to this "service."

Since there is no way for me to understand what service this company is offering, I want to "cancel" whatever subscribition they assume I had subscribe to.

You may have seen it on your bank statement (as I did) as "MVQ*CLUBSAVE". There is probably also a number next to it that of course you can't speak with an actual person, it just tells you to enter either your mem#, phone#, or credit card# you used. I tried putting in my phone # but it told me that my number wasn't in their system, go figure. So I did more research and found out that "Your Club Savings" is linked to, 2 different credit report agencies. One called "Credit Diagnosis" and the other "Privacy Matters Identity", ironic. When I had cancelled these 2 months prior apparently they had linked me to the club savings thing which I had no idea about. I called them and confronted them and at first they tried to blow me off saying that my membership with the credit report agencies were cancelled. I had to speak with another person to get them to agree with me that they were linked with the Club Savings. I knew this because I saved the cancellation letters that came to me through e-mail, which had the name of the agencies and that the e-mail came from "membersavings". They said "oh yes, you cancelled the credit reports but not the club savings". They of course had never told me about the clubsavings when I had previously cancelled. I even asked how I was to know about it or let alone cancel it, all she said was that I would be reimbursed. They completely avoided my questions of how I was to know about the club savings and just kept repeating that I would be reimbursed. We'll see if that happens. Stay away from those two credit agencies. If you need a credit report contact a lawyer for a good one to use.

P
Jul 28, 2008 10:15 am EDT

I began seeing 1.oo to 29.95 debits on my bank statement beginning in April 2008. I do use the internet for ordering from well-known online company's for clothing, books, flowers, and some gift catalogs. I have never even heard of AP9 healthtrends or AP9 Your Savings Club but those are the names of the company's listed beside the debit on my bank account. I finally found a phone number for AP9 Healthtrends [protected]) and tried to call to request they stop debiting my account. this number has been disconnected. I have blocked all charges to my Visa/debit checking card and my bank is issuing me a new card. These people who run these scams need to be prosecuted to the full extent of the law and punished for robbing people who can ill-afford to have this happen.

H
Jan 03, 2009 3:05 pm EST

I never signed up for this. I called up in May 2007 and canceled this service. I have been charged ever since on my credit card $1 or more every month ever since June 2007. I noticed it only because I was checking the statement due to Christmas. Here is the real killer, I called up again and put in my phone # to the automated phone service to find out what is going on and it told me Your membership has been canceled since May 2007 and Goodbye. No people to talk to no other phone number to call no other options and they are still hitting my credit card every month .Please help me stop this.

D
Jun 29, 2010 6:43 pm EDT

creditdiagnosis.com, yoursavingsclub.com, and numerous other front names are still actively ripping people off. The company has multiple web sites that are used to market worthless products to the public. I was sold memberships i didn't want and was run around in circles when I tried to cancel them. After much time and research I got hold of stephanie, a supervisor. I wanted her full name, so that if the charges for my memberships were not refunded and cancelled, I would have someone to speak to. She Refused to give me the info . I told her that if she continued to work for a fraudulent company people would keep requesting such info. Stephanie was not willing to give me her full name, but she did give me her bosses name which is supposedly Inez Puente. The parent company she told me she worked for was supposedley called Member Savings. She wouldn't give me a phone number for the business, but she did give me an address, 9500 west dodge road, suite 100, Omaha, Nebraska 68114. I did a reverse search and came up with a company called Adaptive Marketing LLC. Which was based out of that location in Omaha, In the Aflac call center. I looked at a satellite photo of the building, Looks like a nice place, Who knows. Any way this does not appear to be the parent company of all these ripoff websites. They Are a division of Vertrue, Inc Subsidiaries ( vertrue.com) . They do have a pretty website called adaptivemarketing.com that lists every ripoff website they market. The Phone number Listed is [protected] give em a call let them know how thrilled you are.

"Class Action Filed Against Vertrue, Inc., Adaptive Marketing LLC, VistaPrint USA, Inc. and VistaPrint Ltd.

In August, 2008, Meisleman, Denlea, Packman, Carton & Eberz, P.C. filed a class action complaint in federal court in Massachusetts on behalf of Deloris Gordon and all others similarly situated (the “Class”) alleging that Adaptive Marketing, LLC (“Adaptive”) and its parent company Vertrue, Inc. (“Vertrue”), along with VistaPrint USA, Inc. (“VistaPrint”) and its parent company VistaPrint Limited (collectively “Defendants”), are perpetrating; specifically, the practice of imposing unauthorized charges upon unsuspecting consumers who order services or merchandise from VistaPrint and whose personal and confidential credit card and bank account information is then accessed by Adaptive Marketing and Vertrue without Plaintiff’s or the Class’ prior permission."

I am still digging, If I find out More I will post it.

M
Feb 07, 2008 12:00 am EST

My name is Deangelo Mitchell and I am submitting this complaint to Inform you of a unauthorized purchase you made to my wachovia check card in the amount of 1.00 and caused my account to go over drawn. Now I have to pay over draft fees i can not afford. Please take my NAME AND e-mail address from your computer system and unsubscribe me from your service. I would also request that you refund my account the $1.00 fee you charged plus the additional $70.00 in over draft fees you've caused. Your cooperation in this matter will be gladly appreciated.

I too was part of this scam by Your Savings Club! I do not remember applying for this membership! How did they get my credit card # ? and how did they get authorization to deduct $1.00 from my account every month?
When I called their phone # [protected], I had to enter my credit card # and that is how I got my membership number. I could not get a operator to talk to, but they are slick they only give you certain options, which of course do not include an operator. Because lord knows they don't want anyone asking when Did I sign up for this? or Anyone yelling to them about how they were able to deduct these charges.
They directed me to their web site where I was able to access my account. They had my complete name and address but the wrong phone #. It was listed as [protected].
After I realized I had not signed up for this I immediately cancelled my account. Which I hope is really cancelled. I consider myself lucky that they only took $7.00 but I am still pissed that I didn't realize this was going on. I thought the charge was for something else. I can't believe they were able to get something since I never joined this club.
Anyway I just wanted other people to be aware of this company! my deductions started in January. So I am looking to see maybe when i purchased something during that month they may have had something to do with this. But this should be illegal and i should be able to sue them for taking money from me without my permission. It was like or it is theft! Could you image how much money they are making by taking unauthorized money for whomever they can get? I have a union lawyer I really think I should sue them for my $7.00

S
Oct 17, 2008 12:26 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

When I used the number provided by this company to cancel this unauthorized charge, the customer service automated phone system just kept me in a loop. They made it almost impossible to cancel. Plus my bank has been charged over and over by them. Very disappointing that so many underhanded schemes are going on, especially with this substandard company/

Y
Sep 15, 2010 12:17 am EDT

For the last few months yoursavings.com have been debiting my account each month around the 15th of each month at first i thught it was just a charge that the bank was taking out until i started paying more attention to my staement then i realize thati had never authourized this company to take any money out of my account i had never joined their club and never recieved a member ship package never recieved any infomation about this company When you call all you get is the automated system telling you to enter your membership # which i don't have because i was never given a membership# This is a FRAUD BeWARE I'm trying to get this cancelled but can't seem to get with anyone on the phone.

M
Jan 27, 2009 3:51 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

About a year ago, I noticed that several charges began appearing on my credit card: $29.95 a month for Credit Diagnosis, $19.95 a month for Deal Max and $1.00 each for Pharmacy Gold and Your Savings Club. I called the numbers that appeared on my statement and requested informaton and refund. I disputed everything over and over with my credit card cmopany. I never realized that these were all the same company, until today. I had to go through several people to get cancallation of my subscriptions and then more people to get an address. Adaptive Marketing LLC evidently sold all this to Affiliated Computer SErvices within the past 60 days. Also see address of 20 Glover Ave., Norwalk CT 66850. Took several hours of research time and I wrote them a demand letter according to our state mini FTC Act statute.

A
Feb 12, 2009 8:46 am EST

YOURSAVINGSCLUB.COM /
Adaptive Marketing
9500 West Dodge Road
Omaha, NE 68114

I have never requested the account your company has assigned to me.

There is a $1 charge every month in my credit card.

I request cancellation of this account and a payment of $20 for the monthly credit card charges and the inconvenience imposed on me by your company.

C
May 28, 2009 8:07 am EDT

every month I see a charge on my bank statement for a product I show no reason for. How do I reach this unauthorized business to stop these charges, immediately? Is there any recourse to recover the funds already taken from my bank account?

P
Aug 19, 2009 4:30 pm EDT

yoursavingsclub.com is a internet fraud company involved in internet crime of charging unauthorized $1 one dollar per person per credit card to millions of american everymonth on a monthly basis. they hack our genuine internet financial trasactions and uses our credit card numbers to make unauthorized charges. they are so criminal and so clever that they only make one dollar per month charge so it takes a while for an average consumer to notice. then when one finally notices it on their bill or get a cll or notification of suspicious activity from their bank or credit card company consumer tries to call yoursavingsclub.com and finds out there is no live person the if u r lucky to get hold of a live person on one of their secret numbers they dont publish it. that live person is rude and refuses to take any action.
this company has made and continues to make millions of dollars by charging one dollar per person per credit card per month that have been their victim.
internet companies and internet fraud comes within jurisdiction of FBI and department of justice and state attorney general
here are some links to use in order to report this and such other companies to the appropriate agencies so the internet can be a safe place for us to conduct our legiimate business on line.
http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/governments.php

lets fight against crime, lets fight for our right to a safer internet.

J
Mar 12, 2009 1:32 pm EDT

this co. somehow got hold of my cc no. and has been charging me for months I had to contact my cc co. and dispute these charges and they had to close this acct. and open a new one that I wont be able to use for a week I would like to join any class action suite that this fraudulent co. has against them and would like any imformation that might be of help to me on how to do this. my contact is [protected] or [email protected]
Thank you

P
Apr 16, 2008 9:32 am EDT

This company has made two unathurized charges on my checking account and asigned me a membership along with a membership number of which I had no knowledge of. Further investigation using the [protected] number gave me no satisfaction only an email address in which I found this site and I am glad I did. How this company can do what they do and still be in business is way beyond my idea of justice in this world. If anyone reading this has access to further information on this company and whom I may talk to, to take action againest this organization please feel free to email me.

Sincerely,
Patty Smith

[email protected]

A
Jul 27, 2010 4:54 pm EDT

DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT CAN BE DONE TO BUSINESS THIEVES ON THE INTERNET?
This thieving company keeps reapearing time after time and continues to take money out of my account after many cancelations by telephone. Everytime I cancel the charges keep going up. For a while it was 2.00 then went down to one dollar and now back to 2.oo some times several times a month and has caused me also to go overdraft. There must be a way to STOP these people from stealing.
I would recommend canceling your credit card and getting a new one re-issued. I know, Big hastle but it's worth it!

M
Dec 01, 2008 7:27 pm EST

Just entered complaint earlier this evening concerning two charges of $1.00 on my credit card for 'freecreditcheck' charges. Called [protected] to cancel my membership, but the woman I talked to said they had nothing to do with Your Savings Club but she told me I'd get credit for both $1 charges that I was charged for "credit check". I'll have to see it on my credit card report to be believe it Now I have to track down Your Savings Club to cancel membership before I get any more charges.

C
Oct 17, 2008 5:05 pm EDT

I totally agree with the fradulent charges to my credit card each month. This company is stealing our money a $1.00 a month for a total of $12.00 a year.

I have tried to cancel from this company for six months. They tell me they will cancel and don't.

Just think how much money they are stealing eacn month, then add that up for the year. The way to steal from others is to do it a $1.00 at a time and the amount is so small no one wants to go after you.

The spokes person for my credit card told me the amount is so amall they will deduct the $1.00 as it is such a small amount no one wants to pay to go after this company.

After six months of trying to cancel this account I can't even say please to you. "THIS IS FRAUD!"

A
Feb 20, 2009 7:07 pm EST

Debited my account without permission and caused my account to into overdraft!
Just like the other person's complant before me. I am 81 years old and got taken for over a year by this scam. . I called and can't get a person on the phone but yet they kept taking my money.
To stop this i closed by bank account and opened up a new one with a different account number. That was the only way to stop the withdrawals.
Hope that when they are 81 years old, if they live that long, someone scams them like they did me.

W
Mar 29, 2009 4:18 pm EDT

We have been charged for about 4 months now of a 1.00 every month to include two months of 29.95 prior of which we called and cancelled. The operator said the account was cancelled. There was nothing said of 1.00 being charged every month thereafter. I have called the phone number 7 times trying to put an end to all the charges. There is not one real person to talk to--only push this number for that and this. It says if you want to cancel then push 2 and then it just says something along the lines of "We're sorry your not happy with your account." and then it hangs up. Other numbers have you go to the website--this does not work either. To top this off, I find a list of complaints with this company after I find their website. I am sick and tired and very upset that this is happening, especially when they charged yet another 1.00 on my checking account and we don't have any money in it--and was charged and over draft fee of 29.00! What next!

P
Feb 05, 2009 6:25 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

These people have been taking a dollar out of my account since November of 2008, unauthorized I might add. When I called to see what the charges are for all I could get is authomation, when trying to get a person on the line, they would disconnect me if I did not select one of their options. I have never requested a credit report which is what this is coming from nor have I received one. Something needs to be done about company that can take your money without your consent or knowledge. If anyone knows how to reach these people it would surely help me out to get this stopped. Oh by the way you are suppose to have a savings account number with them in order to go on line and stop it. If you try and get that account number it hangs up on you. Please beware of what sites you use your credit cards on.

L
Jan 12, 2009 10:58 am EST

I was "signed up" for this club when I bought an acne medication online- I never signed up for it directly. I canceled as soon as I realized, but they did not stop taking money from my account. I cancelled again and they gave me some of my money back, but I just realized, they have been taking $1 out of my account every month- not a lot, but still, these guys are crooks!

If they do not respond to give me my money back I am going to file a class action suit against them- you are all welcome to join me!

L
Nov 13, 2008 2:55 pm EST

I noticed my credit card being charged a $1.00 a month for Deal Max, my savings club and my passport to fun. I tried calling all three, numerous times. My Savings Club is automated and cannot get a live person. The other two I was on hold forever. Well, today DealMAx tried to put 179.00 on my credit card and my card let it go thru even I wrote a letter about these three companies and wanted to disputed these charges and no more charges are authorized to go though. I called my card in as stolen. These three companies are all related. I called [protected]. your passport to fun and the first person said this is Dealmax. I knew this wasn't true because, I had just called another number and canelled my account and there were going to credit my account. I called the same number again and the person said your savings club. I said I am trying to your your passport to fun. I found out these people are all connected with one another and keep bouncing 800/877/888 numbers a round. I still do not know how they got my number except for the internet. I did catch an ad for deal max on a site that i was doing a survey. I believe when I doid a survey in the pass I skipped no as well but I ordered something else on another page. I believe some how that is how they got it. I now I will purhaseing a Green Dot over the weekend and use that for any future purchases on the internet.

A
Mar 25, 2009 10:25 pm EDT

This company has been charging my account. I am like a lot of others who are living on every penny. I have tried to call the number on my bank records and get a recording that wants my "savings club" account number or my bank card number. I used my bank card number once to cancel, but it obviously did not work. They are still charging my account and the bank says there is nothing they can do. I called yoursavingsclub again today and got their automated message. This need to be stopped, today. If I see another unauthorized charges to my bank account I will closed the account.

T
Jul 20, 2008 4:10 pm EDT

Your Savings Club continues to debit money out of my account with out my permission. Everytime that I try to get in contact with someone they can never give me information to a Corp number regarding this. I called the company numerous times in the past and when I finally was able to reach someone they stated that my account would be cancelled at that time, which was early 2010. Then fast forward to today 2/15/2011 I spoke with a represenative today and I explained my concerns and asked that this imaginary account that I did not create STOPS TODAY! Her response was that she could cancel my account today and give me a credit of a whopping $1.00 when I have debits taking out my account as far back as Feb 2010, which that's only how far I was able to go back. But clearly based off of that they owe me way more than a $1.00. I'm going to persue justice for myself and anyone that is experiencing this same scam...please email me if you already have something going or interested in seeking justice [email protected] (Tennille)

B
Sep 27, 2008 7:43 pm EDT

I have seen charges to my account as recent as August 2008. Annoyingly enough it was my fault for not seeing it in my statements. I had to cancel my card and request a new one as this company evidently had my card information.

Has anyone looked into filing a class action lawsuit against this company? I have read countless complaints about this Your Savings Club charging people and never so much as OFFERING a single service. I am not a lawyer, thus I cannot pretend to know how to go about filing a claim. Anyone out there feel up to it?

N
Jul 17, 2008 4:23 am EDT

You guys charged my account $1.00. I don;t care what you do i want my dollar back allow with the $35.00 that my bank charged me for an overdraft fee. i don't know who you guys are what you do how you got my account number. I want my refund and i do now. This is fraud.

Apr 18, 2008 9:26 am EDT

For the last couple of weeks I have been keeping and eye out on my bank account. Have seen that I was charged 1.00 and then 39.95 each company. My bank account has been over drawn because of this and fees applied. I have e-mail all of these companies to cancel and return money. I have had a couple of e-mails saying cancel but still taking money. I e-mailed them twice. I sign on there web site for freebees and to take surveys some things say only a 1.00 so I put it on my account. I have been having trouble ever seen. I'm on a fixed income and don't like pay the bank most of my check.

I will be homeless again if I can't pay my rent the bank gets theres first.

May 09, 2008 3:15 pm EDT

I have had 2 experiences with attempting to do business through emails I have received but did not actually do anything.

The first time was when I wanted to buy a digital camera, and saw an email saying I could receive a free digital camera if I completed their survey. The survey was primarily whether I would be interested in buying certain things such as a new car, etc. I said no to all of them but then there was one that said would I be interested in receiving discounts on many ordinary items that I might buy, and I checked that box, the survey continued and I kept saying no to everything, but I got tired of it and I decided to kill it and forget about it, and went out and bought a camera. Three months later I happened to notice that my telephone bill was way too high, I have it paid automatically each month, and I never really looked at it. I contacted AT&T and they informed me that a certain company, that I had never before heard of, had told them that I had purchased their service and they were charging me the sum of $14.00 a month. That may be the wrong sum, I don't really remember the amount. They gave me their telephone number and I called the company. They told me that I had checked their service on a survey that I had taken, and they were charging me because of it. I remembered the survey and I said that there was nothing on the survey that mentioned any fees. They insisted that it did, and I am sure it wasn't where you would normally look, just paging through the survey., then I said that I had killed that survey, it was never sent out, so how could they know such things. They then agreed to refund my money, which they did. No further problem.

A year later I kept noticing that the credit companies were continually advertising "do you know your credit number?" and offering a free credit score for whoever opens their email. I decided to see what my free credit score would be. I opened their email, and answered their questions about who I am, my address and telephone number. Then they asked for my credit card number. After thinking about it, I decided that I would not do that and killed the email. This happened 2 or 3 times as I thought other credit card companies would actually give me the free score but I ALWAYS stopped when they asked for my credit card number and killed the email.

On my next months bill I noticed a total of 7 bills totaling about 85 dollars on my credit card from 5 different companies. At no time when I opened the emails were these companies listed any where that I saw, and I had no idea who they were and what they were charging me for.

What I want to know is HOW DID THEY GET MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER? I THOUGHT I HAD COMPLETE SAFETY IN USING MY COMPUTER TO BUY THINGS ON THE INTERNET! I can assure you that I will NEVER AGAIN TRUST TO BUY ANYTHING ON THE INTERNET. And how come looking at an email from experian, or one of the other credit companies that I know are legitimate get me charged bills from 5 different companies when I never wanted to buy anything in the first place?

Three of the companies I contacted agreed to refund my monies, and cancelled my so-called membership. The phone number on one of them was declared nonexistent by the telephone company and the last one gave me no way to talk to a person, or make a complaint.

The 5 companies are: Pharmacy gold card, Identity.com, Privacy Matters, Your Savings Club, and Simply You.

I do not really mean to speak in anger, but I think this is a matter that needs to be addressed.

Thanking You for reading this long letter,

George

S
Jan 12, 2009 9:57 am EST

i logged on to free credit report .com and for one dollar they say you can get a copy of all three of your credit reports you had to use a credit or debit card for the dollar did that this month on jan.12 there is a bill from these guys for 29.95
i called and canceled both accounts on jan.12 via a phone number they say that the accounts are both cancelled.

S
Jan 05, 2009 11:23 am EST

I've had the same issue with this company for the last year and a half. My credit card issued me a new card with a new number and somehow they still manage to push charges through without my authorization. It's unbelievable to me that this company is out there and that they show affiliations with reputable companies like Walt Disney, Burger King, Sports Authority, just to name a few. Does anyone know how to get something done about this? They need to be reported federally.

C
Jul 21, 2009 12:59 am EDT

The last two months on my bank statement charges have appeared which I can't explain. Last month, the charges were: AP9 Your Savings Club, AP9 Today's Escape, AP9 Maintenance Fee, total $31.95. This month, July, the names are slightly different, but the charges are for the same amounts: MVQ Clubsave $1, MVQ Travelmember $29.95, MVQ Maintenance Fee $1, total $31.95. Two months total $63.90.

I am writing my very helpful local bank, and have no doubt the charges will be removed. I am writing to help others.

Sincerely,
Courtney C. Fischer

M
Sep 10, 2009 11:38 am EDT

I have received 2 months worth of fraudulent $1.00 debits from my account from the YourSavingsClub.com website out of CT. I have tried and tried without success to contact anyone at this company. When you call the 888#, you can't proceed without your membership number - which I don't have as I've never signed up for a club - or your credit card number which is being debited. Yeah, right. I have emailed the "Customer Service" number and so far haven't gotten anywhere. Is it worth changing my visa and pin for $1 a month? Argh!

D
Jul 20, 2016 6:26 am EDT

there was a debit out of my account from this company I don't have any idea
who they are your savings club or how they got my account number

C
Nov 15, 2008 10:11 am EST

There is a $1.00 draw out of my checking account by Your Savings Club.com. I am on Disability for a mental illness and I have no memory of ever authoriazing such a transaction. I request that Your Savings Club cease and discist from any future transactions.

I would appreciate a return e-mail to confirm that.
[email protected]

B
Jun 11, 2008 9:28 am EDT

Like so many others, Yoursavingsclub.com is taking money out of my checking account unathorized. I was trying to get a free credit report a couple of months ago and the next thing that I knew they were taking money out of my account. I called the credit report people and they said that it was canceled. The next month it iwas there again, And the next, and the next TWICE. Acouple of times it caused my account to be over drawn. That did not make me happy. I tried to contact them again but have been unable to. I want them to stop taking money out of my account, reinbuse me for the overdrawn fees and give the money they took back.

L
Aug 10, 2008 7:49 am EDT

I saw I'd been charged $1 for the last few months, went through the same song and dance as most on here, finally called the number that Bonita provided (TY), and got everything canceled. I received an email this morning stating that I'd get $1 refunded. I think I should get both month's, but whatever. I also got this email, which explains how I got 'signed up.'

"Your membership record indicates that you agreed to try Your Savings Club when you were presented a window display ad on website you were visiting. Additionally, by accepting the trial membership, you agreed to be enrolled using the billing source that you authorized and that after the trial membership period, you would be billed the program fee. A Welcome e-mail would have been sent to the e-mail address you provided at the time of enrollment explaining the terms of membership as well as the membership benefits you are entitled to.

We have processed the cancellation of your membership benefits as of 08/06/08 and will forward all of your credits to your bank within two business days. Please note that you will see your refund on one of your next two statements, depending on your billing cycle.

We are available from 7-11PM EST Mon-Fri and 8AM-5PM EST on Sat. Please feel free to reply to this message if you have additional questions or concerns. "

Their customer service email is [email protected] for those who could use it.

P
Sep 11, 2008 8:51 pm EDT

I received some ad from a "Your Savings Card"
American Leisure - whoever that is!
I immediately called the number on July 18, 2008.
I got confirmation numbers as well as a verbal guarantee they would credit my account. c#[protected]
WRONG. and from "agent sheila 280
I am being charged $2.00 every month.
Patricia Tarver
[email protected]

C
Apr 18, 2009 2:27 pm EDT

this company has been taken 1.00 amonth from my debit card.when i called to cancel today, 4 18.2009 recored voice told me my account was cloosed on 11.05 2007.even after iclosed out my credit card they were using.they started charging my new card.idonot even use that card on the internet.so how did they get my info?we have closed that card out .lets see what happenes, any body talk to a lawyer? i might.

C
Jul 07, 2008 2:51 pm EDT

i was getting charged $1.00 each month for april, may, june. I have no ficking idea on how this got started. The first couple of times, I thought it was my credit card company charging me this and today I went on line to look at my acct and I seen this damn charge again, so I called my credit card company and they check the acct records on this charge and gave me this name "your savings club . com. This is absolute B.S. and I hope this company gets nailed ! Please count on me helping you nail them.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

115 complaints
11 resolved 104 unresolved

Your Savings Club contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
PO Box 248, Station B, Canada
Category
ADVERTISIMENT