Marlboro (FSC)bad cigarettes

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

i know if u smoke cigarettes they take time off of your life. Changing the paper now to burn slower, doesnt that make you suck on the cigarette harder when taking a drag? they need to notify smokers when they do this stuff. it sucks. i want my old cigarette back

Responses

  • To
    tomd Dec 14, 2008

    I agree, I smoke Camel Filters...They taste different, not in a good way. Check out this site for more info on FSC Cigarettes: http://www.fsccigarettes.com/

    -Tom W.

    Go Vikings, Woot! Woot!

    2 Votes
  • To
    tom harr Feb 12, 2009

    Marlboros taste harsh now, and I am now trying other brands. If I want NON fsc smokes, I go to West Virginia. They still sell NON fsc, DELICIOUS, marlboros. Why fsc in PA? We are not dry, fire hazzard state.
    EVERYONE I TALK TO HATES FSC SMOKES, CHANGE THEM BACK NOW. Marlboro made billions poisoning us for years, Now do something for the consumers. Give us back our flavor. Marlboro consumer quality is getting like China's policies on food stuffs. The only diference is Marlboro's executives, won't commit dis -embowelment. America was built on tabacco, alcohol, and firearms. Now all we are proud of is our fried food, and porn. Give us back our dignity. FSC must go.

    Tom Harris

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    sheri Feb 14, 2009

    THESE CIGARETTES ARE HORRIBLE i just think the company shoulda asked the consumer what they thought before they took it upon them self to mess up some good tastin cigareetes yall should just shut down the company now if yall arent gonna change them back they are nasty change em back they suck everyone i know that smokes yalls marlboros has a bad cough now. so do something before something bad comes out of yalls stupid decisions
    sheri

    1 Votes
  • Va
    VANMAMA1 Mar 02, 2009

    Marlboros are AWFUL. FSC will kill you 10 times quicker the non FSC cigarettes.
    Is this government screwed up? They tax the ### out of us smokers. We pay $5.00 for a pack of smokes and
    now cant even enjoy them.
    Live in PA. Go to Ohio to buy non FSC cigarettes while they are still available.
    I will quit if no non FSC's available.
    They ARE REAL KILLERS.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stevo Mar 14, 2009

    FSC stands for [censored]ing sick cigarettes. All these [censored] laws rules and regulations are getting so rigoddamndiculous. Not to mention the prices going up again. How can you seriously make cigarettes suck even worse than before and then raise the price? You know why? because Idiot America will still buy them. I know I will, even though they make me sick. Thats the sad truth. Now you're addicted and taken advantage of. Take a deep breath, do you feel that? That is our country shoving [censored] right down your throat. Enjoy.

    1 Votes
  • Tm
    Tmpeach May 14, 2009

    FSC is bull...i hate the new cigs...they taste horrible and go out if you dont keep hittin' them...Ive also notice a change in my lungs from smoking the FSC cigs. They gotta kill you faster...ive been smoking the FSC cigs for a long time now and im worse than i was when they werent fire safe. dont you think they should have tested if they kill you faster or not before they changed them all...I mean sure were gonna save some fires but thats not a garrentee... they could still catch ### on fire...just cause they go out 30 seconds eairlier doesnt mean all cig fire problems will be avoided...there is still a risk...I want my old marb reds back...not a ### tasting cowboy killer that kills you 20 times quicker...They need to bring back the normal tobacco...I hate the FSC smokes...they almost make me wanna quit...na

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katrina Adams Sep 28, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Tmpeach I agree!!! They taste awful and I have never coughed so much!! Please Marlboro go back to non FSC

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeni May 15, 2009

    I don't think they should be aloud to change without notifying consumers. Because smoking is "bad" - the media has offered no coverage of this. What if they added a chemical to candy bars that made you sick so you wouldn't eat so much and get fat - in otherwords protecting ourselves from ourselves. This is America - but we continue to let the government decide what's "best" for us. I don't smoke in bed because i know it is dangerous. For those that do like to smoke in bed - offer FSC as an alternative - the choice should be mine - not the governments.

    Plus they say they want people to quit - do you know how much tax dollars they would lose if we did...

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    dmosy Jun 04, 2009

    I posted this on Phillip Morris - from Doug M.
    Just a comment on your FSC. Just last night I bought a pack which by chance was not FSC and you can tell the difference in taste which I noted from the onset of distributing these FSC. Secondly, I have burned a hole in two shirts, one set of slacks, two carpet burns since inception of the FSC. In my opinion they are worse. One, do not taste as good and second when they burn out by the FS area one puff and tobacco starts burning below FS paper line, in turn you get a flare up, then a cherry which in turn falls off and burns holes in close, carpet, etc. Think someone needs to re-think how safe these really are. I never had cigarette burns in clothes and carpets prior to FSC. At least they would simply ash and fall off.

    1 Votes
  • Lv
    LVCraudia Jun 21, 2009

    I do not like the fact that my cigarette won't stay lit. Who in the hell made the decision to put additional chemicals in my smokes?! I know that smoking is not an optimal health decision on my part; but it's MY decision! I choose to smoke and I picked my brand (Marlboro) for the taste and because I foolishly thought that I could trust them.
    Why didn't someone ask me if I wanted them to change a product I've been purchasing for many, many years?! It is annoying to the utmost to have the damn things go out on me SEVERAL times while trying to smoke it! Oh, have I mentioned how delighted I am when I relight the cigarette and it flames up like a torch and red hot pieces then fall into my lap and onto the floor?! That certainly breaks up what would otherwise have been a very boring day! I have managed to ruin an expensive silk blouse and a pair of linen slacks and for what I ask you? Because some idiot decided to take something that wasn't broke to begin with and to FIX it.
    Let me tell you what your wonderful idea has done. I QUIT YOU AS MY BRAND OF CIGARETTES! There is no trust when someone decides to feed you chemicals without your prior knowledge. Aren't there laws against that?! I pretty much know all the crap that cigarettes originally come with, whatever. I hope that the financial repercussions to you are devistating beyond measure.
    If I were to put a foreign, dangerous chemical into someones food, with the self justification that I am doing it to help them, Johnny Law would step in and throw my ###ed a$$ in jail. If we are protected from individuals doing this to us, what exempts major corporations from repercussions?
    By the way, just what is in this new chemical and what is it doing to my body? I'm sure that it's just a fire hazard and that it doesn't contain any canser causing agents, right? I mean, to take my health into your hands and try to destroy it; surely that's not something that you would do on top of the existing damage, right?
    Makes me really curious if my sore throat and not feeling well has anything to do with this. I have been having problems with keeping my cigarettes lit and my throat and chest for a short while now. I thought that it was just a ''bad batch'' of cigarettes until someone told me today about the FSC.
    I will most certainly be looking to see if there is any legal recourse to be taken here. There must surely be a Tort Attorney out there getting ready to take action. If there is, I want a piece of that!
    This makes me try all the harder to try and quit (again) but for good this time.
    You used poison and lies to get me addicted and then you try to poison me even more. I don't like you very much... You are no better than the dope man who gets people hooked. You sell death on the installment plan, and then you raise the price knowing full well that we are going to pay. We need our fix, as you well know.
    The only difference between you and the dope man is that the dope man gets put in jail, you make bank.
    I hope that I'm not the only person who has had it with this deception and ''quits you''.
    Bite Me
    CH
    Las Vegas, NV

    1 Votes
  • Wo
    woowalk Jun 21, 2009

    Hello ?! cigs cause cancer. Have you heard?

    0 Votes
  • Lv
    LVCraudia Jun 22, 2009

    And so does the water that comes out of my tap. Las Vegas news assured it's viewers that our water has 'safe' levels of jet fuel in it. This was broadcast back in 93 or 94.
    I don't want them to add additional poisons just because I made the choice to use the water. Let ME make the choice as to what, and how, I will use something. Don't take my decision making rights away from me AND try even harder to kill me in the process.

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    Give me my freedom back Jun 30, 2009

    This is the essential issue with FSC cigarettes. The INTENT is to prevent fires. The EFFECT is to create a large and difficult-to-control ash that will fall on your clothing, skin, carpet, etc.--creating more incidence of the burns/fires it is intended to prevent. Utterly ridiculous.

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    grnfldmom Aug 01, 2009

    I'm sure the rest have you smokers out there have noticed you are beginning to get sick from the new FSC cigarettes. Since they came out I have had Headaches, Sore Throats, indigestion, bowel disfunction, and fatigue. As much as I love my Marlboros I can't continue with this because it is now affecting my job. I find I have no energy and have even gone as far as having fevers and muscle aches. I'm going to try rolling my own from now on with a tobacco that is 100% chemical free. If my symptoms suddenly go away then I know where the culprit is. I suggest many of you keep a close eye on your side effects.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of this crap! Aug 12, 2009

    yep..sore throats so far and fatigue..this is NOT GOOD! where's a good attorney?

    1 Votes
  • Tm
    tmary1 Aug 14, 2009

    I have smoked Malboro cigs for 42 years, and today I bought a carton of Doral Full Flavor. (not FSC)
    Not bad, , , , , close taste to the old Marlboro's.
    What will they do if we boycott them...They have to pay those law suits somehow.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shana Stone Sep 01, 2009

    I hope the lawsuits start rolling in soon. I have a really bad feeling that we are all going to be ignored unless they do. Our Government has absolutely no right sticking their nose in our personal business. It is our right to smoke the cigarettes we like, especially when it is us who pays for the damn things!!! I can't smoke an FSC without feeling sick to my stomach. God...I am so sick of our ###ing Government!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    willie Mac Sep 16, 2009

    What in the [censored] will our government do next! Free country huh??? Not any more. How did these fsc smokes ever get out intothe public! I first thought that my smokes got damp or something the first time I noticed they were burning out and tasted horrible! I was smoking marlboro reds and called the 1-800 # on the pack. That is when I dicovered what was going on! They told me to call my state legislature with my complaint! These things are much more of a fire hazard than the non fsc's. They go out all the time and you have to keep lighting them up which means there is more chance you couls start a fire mainly if you use matches. They smolder like a chimmney and flake off sparks of ashes! This is totally uncalled for!!! I am so sick of the country we live in now and being controlled by our [censored] up government!!! There does need ro be a major class action lawsuit NOW!!! I only smole what I can find without fsc on the lable no matter what it is! NO MORE MARLBOROS!!! FSC'S are totally tasteless and there is no enjoyment in smoking them. I have also found that I do not feel good after smoking them. JUst sick!!![censored] you government!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Connell Oct 05, 2009

    FSC is sym. for P.M. Edsel. Can you say Chapter 11 ...killed your customer base ...CLASS ACTION SINKS P.M.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MsFitz Oct 08, 2009

    I live in West Virginia and the Marlboro's here have all gone to FSC now. I hate it and so does everyone else I know. Furthermore, I haven't heard of anyone lately burning down their house with a cigarette, and I'm sure if they have it was alcohol that caused them to neglect their smoke, not the cigarette itself. It's just wrong and I have emailed Phillip-Morris. They say there is nothing they can do; that it's our state government.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Massillon Nov 06, 2009

    Gonna start rolling my own! I feel like ###!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Massillon Nov 06, 2009

    Gonna start rolling my own. Seriously...this ### is making me sick!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    ConcernedandPissed Nov 13, 2009

    Well, I just happened to stuble onto this sight and WOW~! Then im not alone! I have 3 adults in my household also! And we are all ill feeling and coughing. Two of us Smoking the Marlboro's 1 smoking Cools. Thought we were dealing with H1n1, but no fevers. This explains it all. I can almost pinpoint when it started to the day FSC was implemented in North Ohio/ Southern MI. As long as they have capped the market on cigarettes, they will do WTF they want. As consumers! WE CAN!!! control this ###. Stop buying them! and cram it right up their ###. I smell a Lawsuit coming! and I want in!!! Thanx Marlboro You got my last donation! Guess we'll just Vote MaryJane in! At least Its All Natural!

    Stay the Hell away from Our Zig-Zags!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chimmy Chonga Nov 14, 2009

    Wake up! this country hasn't been free since 9/11. The FSC cigarettes, the no more smoking in bars ### is all just a test. Smart people would have just said okay, we'll have a smokers bar here and non smokers bar across the street but no they take the whole freedom away period. The failing economy, all these small foreign plastic cars that suck so much worse than American cars did 10 years ago. Pontiac's were the best 10 years ago, now GM dropped the Pontiac Brand along with Saturn and they're bringing in all these foreign brands like Fiat. It's all signs of the next Civil War so get ready people. All I know is I got my shotgun ready for the day Obama declares martial law. First authority figure through my door gets his head blown off.

    0 Votes
  • Om
    OMG FSC? WTF Nov 20, 2009

    Have you noticed that when an FSC cigarette goes out and you relight it the cigarette flames up and almost or does singe your eyebrow off?

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tool19672 Nov 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TRUE: THE NEW FSC CIGS " SUCK "

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tool19672 Nov 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Smoke Camel 's And They Are More Harsh...
    The Govt. Doesn't Care They Just Want The $$$$$
    Take Away The New FSC & Go Back To The Old Great Tasting Camel They Had Before.

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    RCF65 Nov 23, 2009

    This is 100% socialism

    socialism sucks just like FSC suck

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Swiching2camels Nov 30, 2009

    *Marlboro smoker*
    Just bought a carton, will NEVER do that again!! I used to smoke marlboros because i liked the taste, but these new fire proof cigerettes taste horrible. & it seems like you have to smoke a lot more cigettes to even get any nicotine, i usually smoke about a pack a day, now smoking like 2 or 3. I will definitely be swiching to Camels. I mean come on.. tahoes are better than marlboro now!!! Hell save us a lot of money...

    0 Votes
  • Iq
    Iquit Dec 03, 2009

    I am quiting.I use to enjoy smoking, but now it's a hassle and a hazard. i have been burnt by these so called safety cigarettes several times. And the taste is terrible. Everyone in my family is quiting. I know quiting is the good thing to do, but when you have enjoyed the fine taste of a good cigarette. Why pay for one that causes burns and taste like crap. way to go all you non-smokers that want to try and tell other people what to do with their lives.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stop FSC Dec 13, 2009

    Since smoking the Fire Safe Cigarettes, my heart rate was going over 100. Doctor put me on Metoprolol but my heart rate was 109 so he referred me to a heart doctor. I had a stress test which turned out OK. I stopped smoking 5 days ago and stopped taking the Metoprolol. My heart rate is 78, sometimes lower. I know that smoking is bad for you but so are a lot of other things. They need to put "FSC KILLS" on the side of these cigarettes.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve2129 Dec 14, 2009

    Dosn't our president smoke? I wonder how long it is going to be before he realizes that his favorite cigarette now sucks! I've been smoking menthol lights for 14 years now and never had a headache or sore throat! I recently smoked only five or six of these FSC cigs and had a severe migrane and a sore throat! So I went to all the gas stations and luckily found two packs of non FSC cigs and almost instantly the headache went away and sore throat went away there after! I have tried this method twice and the same results both times! I refuse to buy these FSC cigs and will spend whatever it takes for Alternative methods besides these poisonus FSC cigs!! I know smoking is bad for us anyways, and the specialist say it will eventually kill us, however my grandma seemed to smoke for 80+ years and never had a health problem and I am as healthy and fit as a person can be!! Piss on these new cigs and I WILL NOT PURCHASE THEM!!!
    Steve
    Tennessee

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAMMYREED Dec 17, 2009

    THESE FSC CIGARETTES REALLY SUCK. THEY TASTE BAD, WANT BURN RIGHT AND GO OUT TO MUCH . U TAKE A DRAW AND BEFORE U TAKE THE NEXT ONE IT'S ALMOST OUT, OR WHEN U FLICK YOUR ASHES THE FIRE FALLS OFF. IM SORRY BUT IF IM GOING TO PAY 5.00 FOR A PACK OF CIGS. I WANT THE REAL MARLBORO. NOT THIS CRAP. IF I WANTED CRAP I WOULDNT BE BUYING MARLBORO'S I WOULD GET SOME CHEEP ONE. PLEASE PUT THEM BACK LIKE THEY WERE. NOT WILLING TO PAY THIS PRICE FOR THIS CRAPPIE CIG. AND IF THEY ARE WORST THE THE REAL THING WHY DO IT. THERE IS NO UP SIDE TO CHANGING THINGS . IN THE END U GOING TO LOSS ALOT OF MONEY BECAUSE WE WILL CHANGE WHAT WE SMOKE TO GET A BETTER CIG. THT TASTE GOOD AND BURNS LIKE IT SHOULD. SORRY BUT I'VE BEEN A LONG TIME CUSTOMER BUT I'M READY TO CHANGE. THANKS FOR LISTENING... TAMMY SOUTH CAROLINA

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAMMYREED Dec 17, 2009

    just a few links that have good info

    this one has good info
    http://www.tobaccotoday.info/2008/04/07/fire-safe-compliant-fsc-cigarettes-the-rising-costs-of-compliance/


    this one is a pentition, please go a sign it...

    http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/repeal-fire-safe-cigarette-laws


    just want to give a little help in fighting the B.S. OF FSC

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    GWY Dec 18, 2009

    Bring on the cig wars. I to have been affected physicaly by these [censored]ed up smokes. They give you fatique, headaches and sore throats not to mention they just piss you off when you try to smoke one. If I did not want eyebrows I would have gotten a wax job. I have been loyal to their company for 40yrs and for what. Just when they have just about killed me they take away the flavor and try to set me on fire. Leaglize pot at least I know whats in it not to mention It's natural. I guess I will try a different brand like Doral until they mess that up. I would not recommend buying stock in Marlboro as there is definitly going to be a decline in sales. No one likes them.West Virginia just got them in bulk. Will switch or quit!!!
    Cindy, West(by god) Virginia.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pickerman Dec 27, 2009

    I have been a loyal Marboro smoker for 35 years. Now my cigarettes taste like ###, they burn my throat, ### with my sinuses, and and put off this alful smell. I am a 2 pack a day smoker, now do the math, at $5.25 a pack, that is roughly $4000.00 a year times the other one million 2 pack a day smokers, I hope are willing to boycotte Marboro, til they give us back what we have paid for all our adult lives.I wonder just how many non smoking idiots it took to come up with this new change, because I know no honest true smoker would vote for this change, unless they were ### KISSING corparate ladder climbers!!! Can I get a AMEND? Raymond W. Barrows Jr.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DouggerD Dec 28, 2009

    FSC...Fire Safe Cigarettes. Right! I'm 58 years old, I go to the bathroom by myself and everything. WHY does our [censored]ing Government seem to think that I'm not responsible enough to know how to put out a cigarette? I also know how to VOTE, and if you ask me, it's time they ALL found out what "UNEMPLOYMENT" means! I'm never voting for the INCUMBENTS again. These jerks that make a career out of sitting on their FLAT ### trying to dictate to us all how WE are supposed to live, Enough's ENOUGH!
    Of all the idiot things, you mean to say we're not up to our eyeballs in enough stuff, that the Government has to mess with all of our cigarettes too! Give me a break!
    I've burned holes in almost every piece of new furniture in my home, and damned near every shirt, sweater and pair of slacks that I own. I don't smoke when I drive anymore for fear of fire falling off of my cigarette, and causing an accident.
    Come on Tobacco Companies, use some of that good old lobbying power of yours and get our good old cigarettes back for us! Yo, Phillip Morris, I'm going to start smoking a pipe, so stick THAT in your FSC and TRY to smoke it!
    Doug Devers

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tirby Dec 29, 2009

    Please change the cigerettes back. Everyone I know hates that they changed the cigerettes. The people that do not smoke it is none of there business and they shouldnt have a choice. We already stand outside in most places to smoke so they dont have to be around it, so leave us alone and give us our good cigerettes back. Now my fire on my cigerette just falls out when I get close to the end of my cigerette. So it is not save and i never had that problem before.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaybusch Jan 05, 2010

    I though it was me till a friend told me about this FSC stuff. I have noticed I have been having the ashtray catch on fire due to the burning end of the cigarette falling off when flicking the burnt ash into the ash tray. Sure these smokes go out while holding them but they still burn great when that burning end lands on other extinguished "butts" in an ashtray. More safer? not from what I have noticed. Also I agree with the taste being very harsh and even smoking less, I have an increase in sore throats. Now what I fail to understand is this, was it not that long ago when the Government sued the tobacco company's for large dollars over the aspect the tobacco company's adding addicting additives to the cigarettes? Was that tax supposed to help defray the cost of health care? It sure is strange but I am finding the price of medical services has greatly increased shortly after the outrages tax imposed on tobacco products. I am a 55 yr. old man.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adam007 Jan 06, 2010

    Yep, I started thinking there was something wrong with me. I figured it out it was marboro. My wife notice that they have a different nausiating smell. I got sick in the stomach, headaches, indgestion and Loss of energy and sore throats. I know that smoking is bad, but it is worse now. The way they make me feel can't be good.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shawn m. fyler Jan 07, 2010

    f s c ...something long term bad is going to come from this...If the people at p. morris cant see or know this by now..there is a big problem...shawn in fl.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem