L'Core Pariscosmetics scam

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

As the Christmas season is fast approaching, I was doing some shopping for family and friends in Phillipsburg (Front Street). Now, I hadn’t been there in a while (maybe 4-5 months) and I noticed several new stores have opened that all seem to be selling the same thing… Well not exactly the same thing, they are all selling face creams but made from different things like “diamonds, precious gems, 14K Gold” etc. The individuals selling these products all come off as very nice as well as presentable with very strong accents, and very complimentary to passerby’s that they are trying to coax in to their store. A gentleman offered me a free sample of cream but I politely refused as I did not have time to be dealing with that sort of thing as I was on a shopping mission.

However, my shopping trip was looking bleak and I was still empty handed for a gift for my sister-in-law. So walking back to my car, I decided to check out some of the creams that I was previously offered a sample of. I thought maybe it could make a good gift…

Bad idea!!!

I was stuck in the store for about 15-20 minutes and during that time spoke with two “employees”, one male and one female. They both had very thick accents but one said they were from the USA and the other was from France. Didn’t make sense to me but I was more interested in learning about what they were selling. I have personally never heard about the skin care company they were representing but they told me all about their product and how good they are. They insisted that I try some kind of eye cream and face mask to see why it so special and what miracles it does. They at first seemed very polite but very aggressive at the same time. After my “trial” I was informed of the prices which ranged from USD $500-$600 and even $2000 for the “special” creams. I declined on purchasing anything as its really expensive. To be honest, I wouldn’t have even tried a sample if they had prices in their stores on the products they sell. I felt bad for wasting their time as I didn’t know that these creams were going to be THAT expensive!

Then the games started… A female “manager” came to me and ask me where I’m from. I told her that I was born in Canada but that I live here in St. Maarten. She proceeded to tell me that she loves Canadians, they are their #1 customers in the store and that she will help me get her personal discount of 50% off the said prices. Despite the discount the price was still more that I was willing to spend on a Christmas gift and even though my patience were running thin at this point, I nicely refused. Then the manager asked me to wait 2 minutes while she called her “boss” for an ever BETTER discount! While I was waiting, I phoned a good friend of mine that is a make-up artist as she knows all about skin care. I wanted to ask her if she heard about this company and what she had to say about it but she hadn’t heard of any of the brand names I was telling her either. The manager finally came back and told me that her boss agreed to give me 75% OFF as well as a few small gifts because its Christmas time and apparently he is generous man.

If I wasn’t before, I am now starting to become more and more suspicious of all of this activity. They don’t even know me yet are willing to do so much for me... How can a product that starts out costing $500 that is apparently such a “high quality” product be sold to me for only $125 and “free” gifts be added to the deal too??? I’ve had enough at this point and I told them that it is really important for me to do a little bit of research and read some reviews before I spend so much money on something I have never heard of. While I was there I noticed how pushy they were with their sales tactics but I just assumed it was because they got paid commission but as I stuck to my statements on how it was too expensive and IF I do buy it, some reading is needed on my part, they became more aggressive, rude and insulting to me! They actually told me that I don’t care about my face as they gave me the biggest discount in the world that no one ever got and I still didn’t buy it. I walked right out of the store at that point as I just got a bad feeling of a SCAM waiting to happen.

Later on that evening I met with friends and told them the whole story of what happened to me while shopping in Phillipsburg during the day. As we were all in agreement that the whole situation was strange, one of my friends went to Phillipsburg the next day to check it out for herself just to see what would happen. Sure enough she reported back with the EXACT same story but they even offered her 80% OFF!!! During their effort in trying to sell my friend face cream, conversation came up as to where everyone was from… this time the employees said they were from Montreal Canada and South America...

I took it upon myself and decided to do some looking in to about the brands that were trying to be sold to me in Phillipsburg not because I was interested in buying anything anymore but because their whole business set up and way of operating was just 100% shady. “Lionesse Precious Gems, L'Core Paris 14K Gold skin care, Forever Flawless Diamond skin care and Adore Natural skin care”

After reading all of the reviews (links are below) I feel so lucky to have NOT bought anything from them! All of the stores in Phillipsburg are probably owned by the same people, they all suddenly opened at the same time of the year 50 meters away from each other and ironically all of those sales people have the same exact accent. From reading reviews online they all lied to me as they from ISRAEL and working illegally.

Reviews:

Lionesse Precious Gems:

yelp.com/biz/lionesse-beauty-bar-las-vegas-7

L'Core Paris 14K Gold skin care:

yelp.com/biz/luxury-cosmetics-las-vegas-3

Forever Flawless Diamond skin care:

yelp.com/biz/forever-flawless-san-diego-3

Adore Natural skin care:

yelp.com/biz/adore-organic-innovations-beverly-hills

Responses

  • Ka
    KariMM Oct 12, 2019

    You can add Nature Hill NV to the scams as well. Their expensive products are called Truffoire. Same tactics as mentioned about, same foreigners from Israel and France. What has been failed to mention above is their use of covert hypnosis. This is where they are able to scam you into buying their products for a large sum of money. Avoid these predator's at all costs.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kavita Subramanium Apr 13, 2019

    L’core Is a scam company with con artists trying to push and force people into buying their products. They give free products then say we will ship your products which u buy so u don’t have to carry and take the products back. They did ship their free additional products which they said they would give if we buy but did not ship the actual products we had paid for. They are thieves and con people. DO NOT ENTER THEIR STORE!!! Their cosmetics are useless!! BEWARE OF THESE CONMEN!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    hannah43 Jan 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    con artists.

    sales associate told me he used to work in a pediatric oncology unit. took me back for a free facial because he was concerned I may have melasma. once facial commenced, he proceeded to tell me that 67% of people with melasma as deep as mine have it develop into cancer. "it is not a question of if, but when." then he showed me their miracle tool. "you are purchasing this not for yourself, but for your children. so you will be there for them." under extreme pressure and intense false urgency, I purchased the product against my best judgment. after leaving, I spoke with a doctor to find that melasma DOES NOT CAUSE or turn into CANCER. I am now a month into trying to return the unused products for a full refund. first through them, then through my credit card company, now trying to figure my next course of action.

    please stay away. planet hollywood resort, las vegas

    2 Votes
  • St
    Stania Jun 27, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @hannah43 I experienced the same in June 2019, Las Vegas. The "special serum" for eye bags had really visible results but the costs were so high, that I refused to buy it. Then I almost bought something similar for $100 dollars. However, my sister insisted not to do it The agent guy was visibly upset, and we were uneasy that we wasted his time. By the time we got to our hotel, the results of serum waned and baggy eyes looked the same.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FallenLeaves Oct 29, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This so-called company ply there wares everywhere. They are now at trade shows. This time Orlando. I passed them twice and side-stepped as they grab you when you pass. The third time they elbowed me in and proceeded to tell me that they could get rid of the bags under my eyes. He told me he was from Italy with an accent that wasn't Italian. Tried to be chummy. And I let them put a sample because they tired me out. It did smooth out the bags. I told them to smooth out the other because I wasn't walking around with one smooth side and one puffy. Then he said I had to buy some cream for $399 to do that. His mood changed to ugly when I told him I never buy such expensive products and don't care if I had bags under my eyes or not. Then he spoke with some guy in a white lab coat (thought it might make him look professional - a joke). They spoke in Hebrew and I asked if they were from Israel. He replied if that was a bad thing. I said I lived there as a teenager so don't start that crap with me. I asked how long the cream lasted and he said a week even with washing. They were not happy with me for not buying. I eventually escaped but I had to be firm with them. They should not have a license to sell anything. The bags returned under my eyes within a few hours. Bad product. Bad sales tactics and gullible women who buy products worth hundreds from a company that has no reputation of being one. Do not be nice to them. They are con artists with a product that is only in fancy words and fancy sounding brand name. It is not from France and how they continue to make money is beyond me. Even selling it on Amazon for hundreds.

    4 Votes
  • No
    Novacin Jul 29, 2018

    Got conned in St Marten out of $300. Thank heavens my sisters were persistent in insisting that I not spend $1, 800. My sisters were busy checking online reviews and were convinced that I had lost my mind. I blame it on sampling the rum at store across the street and young men calling a 65 year old woman beautiful. They are excellent con men and I blame myself for gullibility. Be strong when you step into their store...matter of fact...Dont Go In.
    After the sample was applied underneath my eye in the store, my eye area remained red all week. I am afraid to use the product and will stick with Clinique.

    2 Votes
  • To
    Tonya Leunnette Jan 20, 2018

    I bought this after high pressure and being told how bad my skin looked. I tried product. I am allergic. Cannot return. This is ridiculous. This needs to be stopped, and they need to be out of business. Product does not work, and is a scam.

    5 Votes
  • Dm
    dmarlow Jul 27, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This product is doing business as Burgundy in the Highlands, North Carolina and it is a total scam. My sister and I were lured in by someone hawking the product ON THE SIDEWALK in this small tourist town. We were show the eye products and bought them for $1200. Then when checking out Lee Mano a beauty advisor said she had a cancelation and could do a facial. We agreed and when this was underway, we were told that the products were $12, 000. We said we couldn't afford that. then the beauty advisor when behind a screen and came out and said we could be her own clients and she could offer the products for $8, 000 and we said no we could not afford that. Then another trip behind the screen and she said she could do it for $3800. All the time she was flattering us, being your best friend, and talking fast with an Israeli accent. She wanted to use the address of the one of us living in the Highlands even though that is not the person who bought the $3800 of products. She loaded the buyer down with about 20 products with no instructions how to use and promised the instructions by 7 p.m. that evening. We did not get the instructions, and we also let her know we wanted a refund because we did not trust her or by then the products. Now we are in a huge dispute because THEY DO NOT GIVE REFUNDS.
    BUYER BEWARE!! DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH L'CORE PARIS DISTRIBUTED BY BURGUNDY OR PROBABLY ANYONE ELSE.

    8 Votes
  • No
    Not duped donna Sep 10, 2020

    @dmarlow Same thing happened to me! I am writing to the chamber of commerce because what started out as idyllic stroll down an adorable street turned into a nightmarish waste of my time, energy and peaceful mood. Luckily I did not purchase their products but I’m sure they scam whoever they can. Shameful!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mona Chandra Aug 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ok so most of these reviews below are FAKE! You can tell which ones are obviously done by someone at Lcore to flood out the many many bad reviews all over the internet! I wish I could warn every single one of the poor people that get duped into buying this product by the high pressure sales people and the self-esteem blows they throw at you. So I was at planet hollywood and just standing around waiting for my car when the man asked me to sample their gold cream. I didn't mind trying it since it was another 30 min before my car would be pulled up so I decided to try it. So he put it on and it seemed like it lifted my eye bags a little. My boyfriend was standing just outside the store on his phone. So the sales guy kept on pressuring me to get him to come over and look at the results. I was trying to be polite and I just said he wasn't really interested in this kind of stuff but he kept on pushing so I finally went over to my boyfriend and showed him and he was pretty much like yeah whatever you look good blah blah. ok so i go back to do my other eye so they looked even but the sales guy is still stuck on my boyfriend and trying to convince me to get him to buy it for me. Then the whopper.. $300 only for me today. Not tomorrow.. I had to buy it then and there. I said I would come back tomorrow (still just being polite) and he wasn't having it.. ok so now he actually goes to my boyfriend and brings him into the store and makes him look at the difference and my bf says mm hmm she looks good.. and then he leaves as fast as possible. Them the guy goes back to asking me to get him to buy the product for me and I said that he probably might after the trip but not today (still trying to be polite). Then he starts telling me that if he had a girlfriend and he really loved her, he wouldn't think twice about it and kept on insulting my boyfriend... which I was thinking in my head "MAYBE IF I WANTED THIS PRODUCT HE WOULD!" lol. ok so fast forward. the next day- woke up with the area under my eyes burned and peeling!!! ON MY VACATION! BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE!!!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.