Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Travel & Vacations Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Refund for cancelled ticket
S
Author of the complaint
12:31 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Dear KSRTC team,

This is regarding non receipt of refund for the cancelled ticket.

This is inform you that I have not received refund for below mentioned cancelled ticket, which I had cancelled in August 2014. On cancelled ticket it is clearly mentioned that I would be receiving the refund amount after few nominal deductions. Therefore I had requested for refund of amount cor cancelled ticket several times over email and telephone. However till date I have received only the complaint number and nothing more than that.

Even after writing three emails to Customer support team I have not received any courtesy acknowledge mail of the complaint. No one is bothered to reply to my email, refund is still secondary.

I frequently prefer travel through KSRTC buses as KSRTC offers quick online ticket booking facility and provide good service as well. However I am facing bitter experience for refund of cancelled ticket this time.
This hinders my interest traveling through KSRTC buses.

Hope you understand the concern and instruct your team take suitable action on refund asap.

Details of ticket are mentioned below for your reference.

Journey:- BELGAUM to PUNE -
Journey Date 31/08/2014
PNR Number: T44925608 Trip Code: 1545RNBMUM Date of Journey: 31/08/2014

Kind Regards
Sanganagouda Patil

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

7 comments
Add a comment
S
Feb 07, 2011 4:54 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi KSRTC,
on 31.12.2010 I have done 2 tran(862862 & 154433) out of 1 success & 1 failure still failure trn amount is not returned to my ICICI CC a/c. Plz refund asap to avoid late payment fees.
Pnr No- J21236196, Journey Date-02/01/2011, Booked On-31/12/2010

Thanks for cooperation & refund.
-Sitanshu

N
Nov 10, 2014 11:13 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i have cancelled my E ticket pnr no: T46150030, on 22nd of October 2014 and still i have not received the refund amount, has mentioned in there website it should be refunded within 7 days but its almost 20 days i have not received the amount

D
May 06, 2012 11:21 pm EDT

on [protected] regular bus service was provided instead of semi luxury bus and diffrence amount not refunded

N
Oct 31, 2011 5:26 pm EDT

I haven't got my amount back to my indian bank account eventhough i cancelled it 20 days back
i sent mail//
is there any chance of getting my amount back pls reply sir
thanks
Nagarjuna
gummaraju51@gmail.com

S
Oct 05, 2009 12:40 pm EDT

I used to travel in KSRTC buses twice in a month from Bangalore to Thrissur. I couldnt see a single bus departing on right time. Because of the late departure, I could not reach my destination on time.So I am avoiding travelling in KSRTC buses nowadays. Please try to keep timings.

N
Oct 31, 2011 5:32 pm EDT

sir pls do the need ful i attached screen shot of my cancelled ticket

P
May 06, 2011 8:03 am EDT

Hi,
I tried to book tickets on 6th May 2011 and consecutively two transactions failed and third time it was successful and the amount of 1304+1304 got debited from my account for the failed two transactions, can anybody help me on this, I mailed to "onlinerefund@ksrtc.org" and even called up [protected], but no response, please help!

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

62 complaints
16 resolved 46 unresolved

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation, Central Office, K H Road, Shantinagar, India
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT