The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
KSRTCRefund for cancelled ticket

Dear KSRTC team,

This is regarding non receipt of refund for the cancelled ticket.

This is inform you that I have not received refund for below mentioned cancelled ticket, which I had cancelled in August 2014. On cancelled ticket it is clearly mentioned that I would be receiving the refund amount after few nominal deductions. Therefore I had requested for refund of amount cor cancelled ticket several times over email and telephone. However till date I have received only the complaint number and nothing more than that.

Even after writing three emails to Customer support team I have not received any courtesy acknowledge mail of the complaint. No one is bothered to reply to my email, refund is still secondary.

I frequently prefer travel through KSRTC buses as KSRTC offers quick online ticket booking facility and provide good service as well. However I am facing bitter experience for refund of cancelled ticket this time.
This hinders my interest traveling through KSRTC buses.

Hope you understand the concern and instruct your team take suitable action on refund asap.

Details of ticket are mentioned below for your reference.

Journey:- BELGAUM to PUNE -
Journey Date 31/08/2014
PNR Number: T44925608 Trip Code: 1545RNBMUM Date of Journey: 31/08/2014

Kind Regards
Sanganagouda Patil

Responses

  • Ni
    nithingd Nov 10, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have cancelled my E ticket pnr no: T46150030, on 22nd of October 2014 and still i have not received the refund amount, has mentioned in there website it should be refunded within 7 days but its almost 20 days i have not received the amount

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DR PRABHU KHAVASI May 06, 2012

    on [protected] regular bus service was provided instead of semi luxury bus and diffrence amount not refunded

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nagarjuna gummaraju Oct 31, 2011

    sir pls do the need ful i attached screen shot of my cancelled ticket

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nagarjuna gummaraju Oct 31, 2011

    I haven't got my amount back to my indian bank account eventhough i cancelled it 20 days back
    i sent mail//
    is there any chance of getting my amount back pls reply sir
    thanks
    Nagarjuna
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patelmanjunath May 06, 2011

    Hi,
    I tried to book tickets on 6th May 2011 and consecutively two transactions failed and third time it was successful and the amount of 1304+1304 got debited from my account for the failed two transactions, can anybody help me on this, I mailed to "[email protected]" and even called up [protected], but no response, please help!

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sitanshu Kumar Behera Feb 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi KSRTC,
    on 31.12.2010 I have done 2 tran(862862 & 154433) out of 1 success & 1 failure still failure trn amount is not returned to my ICICI CC a/c. Plz refund asap to avoid late payment fees.
    Pnr No- J21236196, Journey Date-02/01/2011, Booked On-31/12/2010

    Thanks for cooperation & refund.
    -Sitanshu

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sumith Oct 05, 2009

    I used to travel in KSRTC buses twice in a month from Bangalore to Thrissur. I couldnt see a single bus departing on right time. Because of the late departure, I could not reach my destination on time.So I am avoiding travelling in KSRTC buses nowadays. Please try to keep timings.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.