ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Krystal Hotels and TimesharesSand too hot

My daughter aged 3 burned her feet on the sand when we were on vacation at Krystal Hotels and Timeshare resorts last month.
They should have signs up to warn parents about the dangers the hot sand has on little tender feet.

As a parent of two young children, I do think that the Krystal Hotels could do more about warning concerned parents about the temperature of the sand. Parents be warned about the hot sand when you're at the Krystal Hotel in Puerto Vallarta.

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Is
    Isipo Oct 23, 2013

    Timeshare scams are HUGE problem in Mexico. We purchased a Royal Elite Timeshare last year. We were promised all kinds of opportunity, while they kept serving us cold Coronas. Between HSI, RCI, and Royal Elite it seems that this is all a scam. We initially made three payments of $800, and now after Royal Elite has made a mistake with their collections back in the end of 2008, Monterey Financial has been threatening to send me to court to recover the unpaid portion ever since. Royal Elite is almost impossible to contact. This has become a huge pain, and a troubling financial burden. These are more complaints made on the Royal Elite timeshare resorts:

    http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/6-royal-elite-sandos-timeshare-complaints/

    We will not go down without a fight. We are working now with PROFECO and will continue to haunt them

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ca
    Carol Dietermeyer Jul 12, 2012

    Who would actually think that a resort needs to warn about the temperature of the sand at their beach??!!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Regions Bank Employee May 30, 2012

    No one told your kids to walk on the sand. This is your fault. The sand was there minding its own business and here your kids go walking all over it. Your kids feet should have fell off. You gone learn from this.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Do
    Donnie Brooke May 30, 2012

    Sorry if that is rude to say.. but it is true.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Do
    Donnie Brooke May 30, 2012

    A good mother would pack the right supplies for their kids..

    2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Martin Warwick May 21, 2012

    HA! Would the signs on the beach make you any better of a mother? Common sense should've told you to pack footwear for your kids, like $2 flip-flops.

    4 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Lo
    Louie Michaels May 04, 2012

    I dont see the reason for Krystal Timeshare people to put up signs - reminds me of the Simpsons episode when the city of Springfield went sign crazy. I dont want to see that on my vacation.

    5 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Marta Lemieux May 03, 2012

    I agree with Erica's comment: sand hot is not going to kill your coddled kids.. and the resort does not need to waste $ on signs to alert other parents. In fact, I would guess that most parents know about sand being hot from the Mexican sun .. I've been to Cancun before and that white sand can get quite hot in the afternoon but its not going to cause harm to anyone.
    Its time to let your kids be kids and god forbid, scrape their knees.

    6 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Er
    Erica Dubois May 02, 2012

    This is the problem with the soccermom mentality - that somehow their kids are too fragile and precious to survive the same activities that we all managed to survive - like hot sand, or jungle-gyms .. Your kids will be FINE with the same sand that everyone else walks on. No, Krystal Timeshares do not need to inform their guests and members that the sand is too hot. Maybe get some $2 sandals before you go to the beach if you're that worried about your kids feet.

    7 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ro
    Roland Santos Apr 28, 2012

    Do you expect the Krystal Timeshare people to inform you if the drinks they serve are too strong too??

    7 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Co
    Colin Grant Apr 26, 2012

    That's too funny. The sand is hot there, but for them to put up signs? Ya right.

    8 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT