SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

J. C. Penneyinterior decorating

1
M Review updated:

J.C. Penney {Brea Mall Store) Interior Decorating Dept. My complaint is that we have been waiting 5 months to have Shutters installed. Since the beginning when we submitted our order the decorator told us she would sent out to have our shutters re-measured by the shutter company. They came out and re-measured. The decorator told us she would get back to us and let us know the results. A month went by and did not receive a phone call from the decorator (Diane Adams). I then made a phone call to the store and was told she was out on sick leave. There was never a phone call from her I was the one that had to make phone calls to the store in order to know what progress was being done with our order. When she finally returned our call she stated she would order our shutters. I was the one to make the phone calls to see how our order was progressing . I think it was her responsibility to get in touch with us to let us know when our shutters would be ready. I was the one to call her to find out how long it would be before our order would be ready. She never did call us to let us know the shutters were in to set up a date for installation. Once again I called the store as we were awaiting this order. In June the shutters were ready for installation again I was the one to call. They were here to install the shutters on June 8,2006. On window was installed and the installers were unable to install the sliding glass door shutters as they stated the shutters were too short so they were unable to finish the job. They left the doors in my family room and stated they would go back to the shop and write up why they were unable to finish the job. They would let the decorator know the measurements were wrong and they would get back to us. A week went by and no phone call was received. I then had to call again, which I think was not my responsibility, they should have called us to let us know what they intended to do. At this time she was not in the office and I asked for the complaint department. I told them the story and they in turn were able to get hold of her manager. They made arrangements and Mike their head installer was sent to view the problem. This was on June 15 he stated he would send for a rush order on a part they failed to order. As of this date July 13 I have not heard from them. I called the store and left a message to return my call. By the way I called last Thursday July 6 and talked to Maureen who stated Diane would not get back to me until Wednesday July 13. Here it is July 13 almost another month and my shutters are still sitting in the family room and no word as to when they will complete the job. This is not good customer service. I will never again shop at your store for interior decorating again. I thought by shopping at your store you would an excellent job of decorating but I see now how things have changed. The reason I went with your store many years ago was then they did an excellent job of decorating.

Sincerly,
Ms. Juanita

  • Updated by johnvshops · Jul 11, 2017

    Gave up 2nd time after 30minutes ON HOLD. THEY DON"T CARE !!!

  • Updated by Ami Nava · Jul 23, 2017

    Store # 2877

  • Updated by Lorilynn70 · Jul 30, 2017

    They charged me $3200 instead of refunding

  • Updated by RE3699 · Dec 23, 2017

    I want to delete this complaint, because it posted on the wrong complaint website.

Responses

  • Valerie Jan 16, 2007

    I ordered custom made draperies in July 2006,with a 20% down payment. Order was promised to be finished and draperies installed by September 2006. It is now January 2007 and the order is still incomplete. Penney personnel are of no assistance. My credit card has been charged, Penneys actually wants me to pay before I receive the merchandise. I am going to my bank tomorrow to dispute the charge.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    linda Aug 01, 2008

    Right now i am so angree. jc penney in lake grove ny, is the reason for that . I am also waiting for curtains since april 2008 . the decorator that was here said no problem with back orders. The week they were supposed to install it they tell me there is a back order and it will have to be done at a later date. After that date, i called numerous times and customers service had no idea what to say . First they say its still not ready, then they say it is ready .. but still noone calls me back . now it is Aug 1 st .. i am sitting here after taking the day off and the installer still is not here.. i called them and they said oh he is doing another house then he will be at your house . my decorator says " what do you want me to do fire him ?" .. she tells me to complain about her and everyone else she dont care. oh i forgot to mention that only partial of my curtains are here.. all the time i was calling they never told me my swags had a defect .. and that they were wainting for my decorator to come back from vacation to give the go ahead to do them over.. What the hell ? she needs to give the ok, or is it common sense.. they want to give me 2oo for the trouble, i lost more then that taking off from work 2xs and they never came. never again will i deal with jc penney.

    -1 Votes
  • Pm
    p. McGuigan Oct 04, 2009

    I too, am having a problem with the JC Penney's Home Decorating service. I order drapes for a small condo in Phoenix Arizona. I went to the JC Penney's store at Arrowhead. The home decorator came to the house on May 18, 2009 and the order was placed. At that time Ipaid the required down payment and understood as per the contract that I would not get billed until everything was completely installed. It is now October 4, 2009 and I have already been fully billed, but the order is not complete. It started out from the beginning that supposedly the computer kicked out the order for the arcadia door drapes, so the installers would come out and install the rest and we would reschedule when the other drapes were done. On the first visit the installers forgot their ladder for a window in the stairway. The second visit resulted in the installation of the arcadia door drapes, but they forgot the hardware for the stairway window. The third time they came out, they forgot the rod. It was then that we realized that the decorative finials were wrong and there was no wand on the arcadia drape. It was after this 3rd visit, that I realized that they billed me in full for completion and they said that they had to reorder the hardware. The 4th visit resulted in nothing being done as they again forgot the finials or the hardware. By this time I was livid and of course everyone including my consultant was so apologetic. On the fifth visit they did complete the job, but because we realized that someone ordered the wrong finials (as in our nice consultant) we had to be there for the consultant to come and see what the problem was. She herself contradicted her own paper work, which she had messed up. So, we are now waiting for another visit to at least get the stairway finials to match the downstairs. Oh and by the way, this is only as 1300 square ft. place with 7 windows that they were working with!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Za
    Zafar12345 Aug 14, 2018

    Wasn't helping really rude don't speak proper English

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Salim Mohsin Aug 15, 2018

    Original price was never posted anywhere, not on shelf or on products.
    There were three different signs:
    30%, 35%, 40% Off but the final price ended being the same.
    Same product, same model, same ups number

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Marie Spears Aug 15, 2018

    So I'm shopping and I have arms full of clothing and I ask Reagen to check me out and she said no and she wasn't doing anything so I'm wondering why is she there if she's not gonna work.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunshine43 Aug 20, 2018

    I purchased (4) Liz C Comforter Sets priced at $359 each. I was leery, due to pass issues, w/ JCP, disappointed once again. I spoke w/ 4 diff., cs reps., on 4 diff., occasions, in regards to my orders, I never received, but was quickly charged. End result, reimbursement, cs was unapologetic & unconcerned. JCP has permeately lost me as a customer.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trish6463 Aug 20, 2018

    I have a ring that they turned in for warranty 7weeks ago have been told its should be back, then they say still dont where it is absolutely terrible. I will never buy a ring from you again. Horrible customer service! The ring wasn't cheap it's a 2 carrart! I will tell anyone I know how horrible they these rings are!!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy33 Aug 20, 2018

    I purchased living room identical floor lamps(2) May 4, 2018, received one week later. Order # 2018134540658096 Unboxing them destroyed the boxes and packaging. The shades are different colors. To remedy, was told locally to return a boxed lamp and order another. Really? No box left, weigh 65# each. No way to get another shade only? Ridiculous!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donnafr Aug 20, 2018

    I have JCP p.o. # 451953572_261, lot # 26115670018. Why, I ask why would you mail leaver back earrings that are obviously broken? I now need to waste my time to return. I will get rid of my JCP card ASAP. You sell nothing but junk, and I am done!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorrie Lang Aug 21, 2018

    Took my daughter to have her hair done for pictures. The straighter she used or product she used damaged about 1 1/2 inches of the bottom of my daughters hair. Her hair is fried. I will have to take her somewhere and have it cut off. It looks really bad. Not happy.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    collerton Aug 28, 2018

    I can no longer access your store online because your techs are blocking certain IP addresses. I guess you don't need our business.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Ariandna Nery Aug 29, 2018

    JC Penney never send me bills I don't have the due date and minimum pay due and keep getting late fees and they refuse to return me the late fees
    Nn

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joyuletide Sep 01, 2018

    There is a terrible man who is giving JCPenney a very bad reputation. I believe this sir that he eventually or imediatley be replaced witha decent employee working for JCPenney as everyone else is besides him.

    He's unfit and unnecessary for job, extremely unprofessionally rude and almost obnoxious and oblivious to my husband and I.
    Thank You.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohamed moustafa Sep 01, 2018

    My wife and I went to J.C. Penney in Staten Island NY to exchange items we ordered online. A lady name Lauren in customer service refused to give us an exchange because we didn't have a receipt. She was very rude and disrespectful. I filled a complaint with BBB because she didn't follow the refund/exchange policy.

    0 Votes
  • Jc
    Jc penney Sep 01, 2018

    J.C. Penney has been a family favorite for generations. Not any more, we will shop at this chain again. As soon as you walk in on during the Christmas holidays mind you, we were greeted by a washer and dryer with the price of$666.00. That is well known as satins number. I'm done good bye J.C. Penney and hello Facebook.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RE3699 Sep 01, 2018

    Today, around 8:00 pm, at the 6750 Cherry Ave., Long Beach, CA 90805 store, I went to the Customer Service Dept. to ask an employee to hold my cart until I return with my Target card. She said ok and a large note was taped on the cart where the handle is. Less than 45 mins later, I returned to the store and the manager had put away all the items.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Criss Sep 01, 2018

    6 months ago i bought a Nicole miller handbag from J.C. Penney's and it seemed to be a great sturdy purse, but just recently the handles started ripping and i dont use to it enough for that to be happening so soon. I figured a purse from you guys would last me a couple years but it is already falling apart.

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    Eileen Rubino Badger Sep 01, 2018

    I've been a long time customer of JCP but not anymore!! Three of my orders were cancelled without my knowledge . When I called customer service the supervisor was rude . I understand that dealing with the public can be difficult but just an email letting me know that my orders were cancelled would have been the right thing to do.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DeeMO Sep 02, 2018

    Sam Stowe a manager at St. Peters, MO Mid River Mall location is the most conniving deceitful untrustworthy human being ever placed into a managers role. He is a very emotionally sick individual who develops unhealthy crushes on other good looking male employees that is placing JCPenney at risk for lawsuits, just a matter of time.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura2288 Sep 02, 2018

    This is my 1st time trying cyber monday shopping. I brought a couple hundred dallors worth the stuff and I am not pleased with how i received the products. I had damages boxes and the box that had over 25 items in that arrived on my door step open.

    I feel this is unacceptable. Please contact me reguarding this.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vanessa Gomes Sep 03, 2018

    I have made a purchase and only 2 items arrive but it states as 3. I have stayed on the line for over 2 hours waiting and once they answer my call, and I start speaking they hang up on my this has happened 2 times! What type of service is that? No I am here with no solution on my order!

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    A. Abril Sep 05, 2018

    Friday night at Palm Desert Mall store it looked awful, piles of clothes a person high, looked like black Friday. Old Navy looked like that and I never went back.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dee Bennett-Pascal Sep 05, 2018

    I spent almost $5000 in window treatments in August that are still yet to be installed correctly. I have called multiple times, promised call backs that have not happened. I submitted a complaint previously got a call back with an appointment date to fix it that was missed. This has been a terrible experience and something needs to be done!

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammyghani Sep 06, 2018

    I went to return a jeans with the receipt and I was treated like a piece of shit. Horrible customer service and I will never shop at JC Penny in Round rock again.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chloe2017 Sep 06, 2018

    Employee was asked questions About curtains. Was rude.told us we may have them but no one buys those anymore and refused to check store room.never going back .now have to order and pay shipping. I am tearing up credit card. That is ridiculous she is paid to help others.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Brezina Sep 10, 2018

    I was making sure that my order was shipping to the store. I get a confirmation that I will get a delivery to my home with the charge to go along. #2017-2625-8035-4614. Please cancel this order and refund me to my charge card. Thank you, Cheryl.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Salidine Sep 10, 2018

    Why can't JC Penny's on their web page take items that our out of stock remov the out of stock items or stamp out of stock over item listed ? I hate to find an item I like only to be out of stock in all collars, sizes etc .

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denise Stevenson Sep 18, 2018

    I seen advertising for Levi buy on get one for a $1 I had to call for ride get to store they sale ended yesterday. I seen advertising today on TV. I ask for manger Jennifer wouldn't come out wouldn't come honor the sale bad customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachael14 Sep 18, 2018

    I am VERY disappointed in the service I received at the freehold raceway mall jcpenny. When purchasing a pair of boots, the cashier began to tell me my coupon was not ringing up (even though it had not yet expired and I had a barcode.) then, she began to tell me I could not ring my purchase up with two separate cards. I had to ask for the manager.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine77 Sep 18, 2018

    The west Covina, CA JCPenny woman's dressing room is disgusting. The walls are dirty & there is always this dirty chair in there that has stains on it. It's like they don't even care. Jcpenny's wasn't always like this. What happened?

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nevaunda Sep 20, 2018

    The JCPenney in Virginia Beach, Lynnhaven Mall...
    Ollie is the best. I only go to this location because of Ollie. I'm always spending money there because he will always find a way to help you save money (like with in-store coupons). I will keep going back, because of Ollie.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John_6txil Oct 14, 2018

    I was checking out at the store today, cashier was puffing when I asked to use my rewards coupon. She was behaving overwhelmed to do her job paid for. She didn't even respond back when I say ""have a nice day". This is the meanist cashier working for Jcpenney among that I used to shop.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denise Cherry Oct 15, 2018

    I'm highly upset! I've waited 5 weeks for a pair of sandals that never got delivered. I was really looking forward to getting them, but they never received them at the local store. I was better off having them shipped to my home! I'm really pissed off. I'm a regular shopper at JCPenney and never experienced this before until now!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lenny raviv Oct 16, 2018

    I receive your mails in my account almost everyday -- but when I try to go to your site I receive a "access denied" to website - this also happened a few months ago but was fixed - can anyone help with this -- I am not a new customer and have ordered many times from your website

    my mail

    [email protected]

    thank you

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lazagna77 Oct 21, 2018

    There were 3 cashiers in Namchester CT Jc penny. Only 1 was taking customers. The other 2 were more interested in handling merchandise than handling customers who were waiting in line. They were all at cash register so why couldn't they stop for min to take customers. my and other people's wait time would be shorter if they took care of customer.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorilynn70 Oct 21, 2018

    Paid cash for a $3400 ring and decided to exchange a few days later for a less expensive ring. Long story short JCPENNY screwed up the refund transaction and now my checking account is overdrawn by $850 and I have no money for the entire weekend to feed my kids!!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Ami Nava Oct 21, 2018

    I was purchasing 2 blouse. The sign clearly said they were 9.99. But scanned $30 ea. I showed manager her sign & she said " oh, well they're not 9.99... But our policy is to have the rack & signs like this." So she made me look like an idiot in front of people. This happened in San Antonio, Tx. I was visiting, im from Del Rio, Tx.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnvshops Oct 22, 2018

    Online Order & especially Returns are torture.
    They couldn't make it any more inconvenient.

    Customer Service: 1-800-322-1189, DON'T BOTHER.
    I gave up after 2o minute hold with horrible music.
    Despite their message, they really DON'T CARE !!

    Failing for years, they continue down the same path.
    They are likely to be the next SEARS-like fiasco.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Megtastic Oct 22, 2018

    When the delivery truck showed up, one piece in the set was missing. Ended up being a huge ordeal to get that piece and STILL dont have it. Very RUDE women one the phone after waiting 35 to 40 minutes on hold each day four days in a row.

    0 Votes

Post your comment