SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

InsuranceClaimCheck.comclass action lawsuit against insuranceclaimcheck

1
G Jul 10, 2019 Review updated:

Getting InsuranceClaimCheck.com to release funds is nearly impossible. They lose documents over and over again. Each time you call you get a different rep with a different document lost or one that gives the all clear, the funds are being drafted and will be there by Fedex in 3-5 days only to call back and hour or day later to be told NO, you need the same documents you submitted almost daily for 9 months.
We have all suffered a loss and this third party company many mortgage companies use is an insult and causes more unneeded grief.
Getting my money to rebuild I feel isn't ever going to happen and I can't do anything but resend resend resend. I'm tired and this is enough.
If anyone knows of a class action law suit against InsuranceClaimCheck.com, let me know.
This is not against my mortgage company but the company they choose to use in an insurance claim for property lo.

From reading all the complaints online from people just like me who are describing the same issues as I am going through, I know we would have a strong case and win.
We deserve or lives back and in a timely manor.

  • Updated by GaleCapps · Sep 01, 2019

    I finally received my check after 6 months of bullsxxx. Lost one contractor over this. Now I get a letter I'm supoosed to have everything rebuilt in 45 days. What contractor sits and waits for months while I fight to get the money I should have had way back in March? It's now Sept and I'm on a waiting list to begin construction hopefully, this month.
    I'm lucky the only other contractor in the area can still build it this year.
    Now I have to worry about penalties for not having it started because insuranceclaimcheck screwed me round for most of the year?
    I'm stilll interested in filling a lawsuit against this company and on behalf of all of us who go through this.
    Their blundering is why I'm last on the rebuild list to begin with.

Responses

  • T
      Jul 23, 2019

    I am an attorney in Tulsa and have begun investigating this matter for a class action suit. My email is [protected]@tullylawfirm.net if you are interested in providing me details.

    +4 Votes
  • G
      Oct 13, 2019

    @TullyLawFirm I have sent you an email as well. We have been dealing with them since 2/2018 and can't wait to have our home completed!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Oct 17, 2019

    @TullyLawFirm I am interested! I am having the exact same issues with Insurance Claim Check and my mortgage is through Cenlar. I have been HOMELESS since I filed my claims for roof damage and inside water damage 7 MONTHS AGO! This has been devastating! They tell you different stories each time you call! They had all of my financials INCORRECT! They misplaced funds! I have asked to speak to managers over and over for their mistakes and a manager has never ONCE CALLED ME BACK! They lose documents to the point you have to resend over and over and over...I’m exhausted. This has been going on for me since February 2019 until now which is October 2019! We all must do something! [protected]. I reside in St. Louis, Missouri. Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jul 23, 2019

    scott @ tullylawfirm net

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Sep 17, 2019

    @TullyLawFirm Hello Scott @tullylawfirm our you accepting clients due to my insurance claim check. Com

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Jul 31, 2019

    this is so cool please contact me i am tired of there BS

    i want on board

    [protected]@yahoo.com

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Sep 17, 2019

    Count me in! rodney . k. martin @ gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Nov 22, 2019

    I'm going through this with them right now its been over 7 months on my flood claim so of course now i have a bad mold problem and cant live in the house. it is so unfair how they treat people just trying to fix their property. I'm very interested in a law suit. [protected]@gmail.com

    +2 Votes
  • T
      Nov 22, 2019

    @kccutiepie This exact same thing has happened with me as well! I had a hot water leak and roof leak in February 2019 and just THIS MONTH they have finally started releasing funds after jumping through unnecessary hoops, begging and pleading on my part! My home also developed mold due to the timing of them releasing funds! They also had all of my financials completely wrong and applied funds to the wrong claim, etc. It has been a devastating NIGHTMARE! I am homeless right now due to this...I cannot live in my home until the work is completed. I can’t believe I have lived like this for the last 9 months.

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Nov 23, 2019

    I am currently going through m4ore of the same. I am housing and caring for my parents, both elderly. Our Mortgage
    company is holding our insurance funds hostage. We recently had freezing temperatures and are without Heating/AC unit damaged during flood. We have gutted our home, so have little protection from cold or hot weather. We have
    contractors standing by, taking other jobs ahead of ours, because our claim check is held up by our Mortgage Co.
    I've read the comments and fear my parents will not withstand the length of time they will take to resolve this.
    This is not right!

    0 Votes
  • E
      Dec 03, 2019

    I am having same issues. All work is done and paid for y me and hurricane was TWO YEARS AGO. I am just trying to get reimbursed and I don't even want the money!!! I just want to put it on my loan but they won't let me. LOL. I will email you Scott. I want in on class action- I am an attorney too but not for class action fyi.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Jan 14, 2020

    I am having issues as well, i am currently on hold trying to get a check released that my contractor has been waiting on since May 2019, they keep saying they don't have this, that, or i need a inspection, inspection was done moths ago and shows on their sight, all paper work has been faxed, and uploaded numerous times. I now have a lien on my house and the contractor is threatening to sue us for the check and fees. I can't give something i don't have.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Feb 10, 2020

    I was glad to see these complaints. Having the same problem. We had a fire at a property. They act like it's their money and everything was in 5-10 business days. Count me in. [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment