Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Instacart

Instacart review: I won't buy from this seller 36

M
Author of the review
10:00 am EST
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

The instacart.com offer products, which can be purchased in whole as well. I bought 10 milk packages, which cost me $ 25 with the shipment. Later I called the nearest shop and asked about their prices. Of course, they sell milk packages for smaller price than instacart.com. So I won’t buy from this seller. They overcharged customers for the same products as in shops. They simply make money on people and mislead them.

36 comments
Add a comment
S
S
2SMART4SCAMS
Lafayette, US
Aug 20, 2018 5:45 am EDT

I worked 7 hours for Instacart. I never received any payment

M
M
Mridul Rana
, CA
Aug 20, 2018 11:33 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CAD111 was deducted from my credit card without notifying me. I am so dissatisfied with your service as you cannot deduct miney without letting me know.

H
H
Her1
, US
Sep 19, 2018 4:29 am EDT

The company wants you to commit to slave for 15 -25 hours and isn't as flexible as you think. If you don't agree to the specific hours and days they pressure you to agree to you will have someone such as Karaoke the area manager be rude and kick you out of the meeting for no reason. She is a real [censored].

N
N
Nicmassage
, US
Sep 19, 2018 8:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We ordered a list of grocery items to bet delivered through instacart from publix grocery store .We received an our delivery at 6:15pm. I rated the order through the app before realizing two items that we paid for are missing. Sun butter, and bonne-maman strawberry Jam.
There's no contact customer service that I can find or change rating option.

G
G
Geneva Finley
, US
Feb 11, 2019 10:10 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm hearing impaired. I worked Instacart for one year. I never missed/failed delivery. Instacart email me that I was failed delivery and I asked them I need proof if I was failed delivery. They did not respond back. Next day, Instacart put me deactivated for no reason.

N
N
Niria Guillen
, US
May 19, 2019 5:54 am EDT

They over charge my order, i paid over 20 cad more for the products with price tag, the info on their web say weighted products are subject to adjustment and they didn't adjust my purchase and over charge. When i call customers services, they just said sorry is nothing we can do.

D
D
Dominicadearing
, US
Nov 09, 2019 8:09 am EST

I continued to be overcharged and given the wrong products by instacart and when I complained I was told I would no longer be given credits or refunded for the items they gave me me that was incorrect. They told me that due to the amount of credits and refunds they would no longer credit or refund my orders even though it was their error.

View 0 more photos
R
R
rise Ducksworth
, US
Apr 18, 2020 12:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

7th time I have tried to speak with someone . My order number [protected]. I am a handicapped senior citizen who is not getting help. My order was supposed too be delivered on Sat 4/4/2020, Image my surprise when I looked out the day not knowing how long it had been outside . I call PUBLIX to josh. He stated i had to call instcart. My # [protected]

S
S
stain n finish
, US
Apr 18, 2020 8:39 pm EDT

Over charged my wife for a Save Mart ham 1.45 per lb, 9 lbs = 13.00 Istacart charged 125.00. CRAZY..

J
J
Jene Nesheiwat
, US
Sep 27, 2022 9:14 pm EDT

They canceled over 25 tides i bought because they said they put the wrong price. Its not my fault they priced it wrong. I been fighting for refund that they not giving me

T
T
Thomas Michael Askew
, US
Oct 11, 2022 3:19 am EDT

I brought in my order and gave a favorable review. It wasn't until hours later that I noticed that there was a sub sandwich, the Ultimate, that was missing. I would like to claim credit for it on my next order, please. This order was from Thomas M. Askew from Publix deli department on 3 Oct 22.

W
W
Waiting list
Ft Lauderdale, US
Oct 16, 2022 8:18 am EDT

I will like to know how much longer I have to wait for a driver position with Instagram. I have been waiting for two years as of today's date.

S
S
Shirley Wicklund
, US
Oct 19, 2022 12:27 am EDT

I have been notified that my groceries have been delivered. NOT! I have walked the whole street looking for

them. No luck. Brooke H, was the shopper. !0/ 12/2022 @ 4.21 pm in

Fry's Grocery, Swan Road and Gran Road, Tucson

M
M
Marianneglobal
Bonita Springs, US
Nov 10, 2022 12:38 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My groceries never arrived! Nobody went shopping and finally when someone was going to, the shop was closed! I want my money back!

C
C
cathie g
sanborn, US
Nov 26, 2022 7:06 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i received a partial order with a missing item and they will not refund or replace the item. This is not the first time, and I am beginning to think the delivery people are stealing from their deliveries. The item was of course the most expensive item. I didn't know if i should call police and report as stolen.

M
M
MrAce1
, US
Dec 03, 2022 10:22 pm EST

I ordered 4 packs of bacon and got 3 bacons and 1 sausage. Huh? I'm disappointed AGAIN! My last complaint was made ignored and I am very upset. I'm thinking about NEVER using Instacart again!

A
A
AliB123
, US
Dec 31, 2022 3:47 pm EST

Probably one of the worse services I have ever used. They were alright at first. Why is there a fee for everything? Why are prices more on the app than they are in the store you're shopping at? Why do they withdraw more than you use then try to force you to get Instacart+ by saying you have to tip to get priority that you already paid for?

C
C
Christine j k
West Sand Lake, US
Feb 04, 2023 3:11 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My son ordered Instacart for me today and the woman stole the groceries, she came up the stairs, stayed less than one minute and looked around to see if someone was watching and then left with the bag

B
B
Bryan Scott
, US
Feb 15, 2023 3:51 am EST

I ordered groceries through Instacart that were never delivered. I reported this to their customer service and they canceled the order, but still charged me $48.00.

L
L
Lady49
Altamonte Springs, US
Feb 26, 2023 4:39 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On February 20, 2023 I placed a order to be delivered at 12pm but delivery time got changed twice to 1:30pm. I called customer service several times about the issue. A shopper was eventually assigned but became frustrated and could not find my address so cancelled the order and disabled the chat feature on the order.

R
R
Robert Lawrence Hills
VERO BEACH, US
Mar 19, 2023 11:22 am EDT

My order was incomplete, the delivery was very bad, and I was charged too

much for what I got. I will necessarily dispute the charges to my credit card.

The order was placed today (03/13/2023) for purchase at the Fresh Market in

Vero Beach, Florida.

My telephone number is [protected]

O
O
ORLINDA Mallett-Godwin
Detroit, US
Apr 02, 2023 3:35 pm EDT

On 3/27/23, My credit card was charge for $36.96. I do not used Instacart, CashApps, etc. There is a number [protected].

L
L
Luxandgunn
Fuquay varina, US
Apr 02, 2023 10:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Placed an order today to get a few specific items. I ordered was delivered some items, missing 4 items and 2 items were wrong. I showed proof and was denied. I am getting charged for 4 items I never got. I have pics,screenshots and I have the actual receipt from the shopper. And still not refund.

View 0 more photos
A
A
A.D.
, US
Jul 10, 2023 5:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Luxandgunn

Hello, I'm going through this same issue as we speak I was charged 378 dollars for my food order, and I got a receipt that showed that my order was 326 dollars, and I have been on the phone with Instarte and they are not trying to make it right, and there where items that were to be refunded and weren't I have wanted to talk to supervisor with no luck I will not be ordering from them again without getting a receipt.

A
A
Ada Prieto Morgan
, US
Apr 04, 2023 5:23 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Due to a problem with my order and my delivery time, I had to file a complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau). Intstacart on the BBB site offered a refund for the order, and I accepted that resolution. However, they never followed through and it has left me with a great distrust of their company.

L
L
Lady49
Altamonte Springs, US
Apr 16, 2023 2:04 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It has happened again. I placed a order for delivery and the shopper claims order was successfully delivered. Unfortunately that was not the case. I did not even a vehicle come near my residence. I always provide delivery instructions but some shoppers either ignore them or only rely on GPS. I am definitely considering other options

T
T
Tracy Neely
, US
Apr 24, 2023 11:31 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Customer Service is lazy and unhelpful via chat or calling in.They provided me with two email addresses that are not monitored (shoppers@instacart.com and help@instacart.com) The company is pathetic and I hope they eventually shut down. The owner of the company is a billionaire so this comment I am making will not make a difference.

E
E
Ellyelly
, US
Jul 05, 2023 12:32 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am receiving continuous unresolved incorrect orders, which o am still charged for, and all my claims are unresolved and completely ignored time and time again. I am being charged for items I didn't order & incorrect items.

R
R
rs1961
, US
Jul 25, 2023 5:20 am EDT

I was charged $99 for a nonexistent membership. I never agreed or signed up for a membership, but was charged anyway.

W
W
Wildeana Maddux
, US
Aug 07, 2023 1:45 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

. she threatened me more than 4 times and then took my picture without my permission. i threatened by her.

kroger plus card number was last four is3864 mastercard swiped was last four is 2876 date 7/31 time 7;49 am life was threatened

S
S
Shannon9riffin
Rochester, US
Aug 22, 2023 9:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On August 13, 2023, I worked 2 and a half hours and earned $56. Then instacart deactivated my account and kept the funds. I’ve reached out to customer service via text because they don’t provide shoppers with a telephone line. They said to check my email but I didn’t receive an email. Now I have no gas 🤦🏽‍♀️

K
K
Kanesha Fuller
, US
Sep 03, 2023 4:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

it is in the picture below

View 0 more photos
E
E
Elvan Kutuk
, US
Sep 03, 2023 7:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am extremely disappointed by your refusal to process my refund request for the incorrect item I received in my order dated August 25th from ALDI. I ordered organic strawberries and received non-organic ones instead. It's only fair that I should not be charged for a mistake made by your shopper.

R
R
Roy Salter
ashby, US
Oct 11, 2023 2:26 pm EDT

they charged me for an account I never signed up for! There is no phone # for me to call to talk to someone. Who do i call?

B
B
Baranwal
Ghaziabad, IN
Nov 05, 2023 8:21 am EST

I ordered a product from this site a designer saree costing 2250 on 4 th October ,got confirmation ,many times and received on 30 th October finally ,but product is fake and not worthy.

R
R
,Robert
saint cloud, florida, US
Nov 13, 2023 9:26 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Order for bourbon del.to ,4715 Kissimmee park rd. Sewing cloud fla. To Robert Saleda suppose to be dil. A 8:45 pm have not heard from anyone and no del. Was made please help

  1. Instacart Contacts

  2. Instacart phone numbers
    +1 (888) 246-7822
    +1 (888) 246-7822
    Click up if you have successfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (888) 246-7822 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (888) 246-7822 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (888) 246-7822 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (888) 246-7822 phone number
    +1 (910) 817-2278
    +1 (910) 817-2278
    Click up if you have successfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (910) 817-2278 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (910) 817-2278 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (910) 817-2278 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (910) 817-2278 phone number
    +1 (415) 689-5799
    +1 (415) 689-5799
    Click up if you have successfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (415) 689-5799 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (415) 689-5799 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (415) 689-5799 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Instacart by calling +1 (415) 689-5799 phone number
    More phone numbers
  3. Instacart emails
  4. Instacart address
    Blue Shield of California Building, 50 Beale St. Suite 600, San Francisco, California, 94105, United States
  5. Instacart social media
  6. Janet
    Checked and verified by Janet This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 20, 2024
Trending companies