Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Computers & Phones Idea Cellular Fraudulent postpaid bills

Idea Cellular review: Fraudulent postpaid bills

A
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

When i got the connection which terms and conditions for the postpaid scheme there executive tell me and write on customer agreement form all those conditions was not obeyed by idea cellular. And they sent a very high value bill for me but this amount is not as per terms and conditions. I also deposited the security amount rs 500.00. Now i got many calls from idea cellular ltd for payment of bills. Then i told the all terms and conditions for the connections. After that i got a call from idea executive he warned me to kill me if i am not paying the bill. Please solve the problem as soon possible.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Idea Cellular complaints & reviews

Idea Cellular - reg: CONVERSION PREPAID NO. TO POSTPAID
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Idea Cellular - Sim Card not activated
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Idea Cellular - Fraud company
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Idea Cellular - service bard
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
43 comments
Add a comment
P
Apr 11, 2012 8:51 pm EDT

money istam vachinattu cut chestunnaru complaint iste complaint tesukovatam ledu danivalla customers ki loss plz closing the companey and telecord news channel and news paper and monjumur court lo case veyandi k urgent

D
Sep 17, 2009 1:06 am EDT

Firstly the website is not working.
Network is so bad that there are only 1-2 signal at work as well as at home, complaints have been done so many times.
I am using this connection from 2002.
My No is [protected].
Still its trying to improve but very slow n no results are seen.
Please improve the network problem else I have to change the service provider.

G
Jul 26, 2010 10:46 am EDT

They have charged excessive amount in my Aug bill. In the bill details my own. is mentioned which means that i have called to my no. from my no. which is really shocking.

There are so many no. metioned which is charged but no details is given. I have complained lot of times but nothing happened.

N
Mar 02, 2015 5:45 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

RE: SR# C1-[protected] Submitted
naval singh 17:08PM
To: IdeaCustomerService@idea.adityabirla.com
hi
I am very much frustrated to tell now that it has been around 5 weeks for me to make a request for porting my no. [protected] and these Vodafone people have not processed it yet and I don;t know the reason why. Infact the day I made the request I received a confirmation text from their side that it has been received still they are doing such shameful things.I just want my no to be ported as soon as possible.

pleas cancel my agreement form & accept my port out request .

Apr 15, 2012 6:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Sir,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC190744 in the subject.

Regards,
Idea Cellular

G
Apr 18, 2011 9:42 pm EDT

Hi All,
please dont go for the IDEA postapaid connection, four months back i have took the CUG connection from IDEA but after using one Month I got call from IDEA call center saying that, "currently we are giving you special offer on your sim as you are the selected customer and offer was they giving me 75 RS discount on evrymonths bill" but they didnt informed me that i have to pay 450RS in first month to get this offer activated, anyway they took RS 450 from My account but from that time still now i didnt recive single rupesse of discount.also in first two months i used GPRS in mobile to check the Orkut and all two three times only but in That months bill cames is RS 1180 for one month usage i was got shoked to see the bill but then also i didnt compalined any where i paid the bill, so i got deactivated the GPRS service from IDEA last month also i didint make single call in last month i avoided to use mobile, now today i got the bill and got surprrised again the bill amount is RS 400 where i was expecting it to come aroud RS 80, so dont go for the IDEA as they are making fake bills also Now i am going to stop IDEA SIM.

aging Plz dont go for the IDEA.

Regards,
Ganesh

C
Apr 14, 2011 5:26 am EDT

Last week I purchased Idea cellular card, while purchasing the card I had been submitted the document to the agent and after two three days I got the message to submit the document i.e. address proof and the Photo ID card etc.
When I visited to nearest idea centre at Shivajinagar Pune for the submission of the document and asked them to give the receipt for the submission of my document or give the signature and stamp on photocopy of the submitted document they did refused.
Several times I contacted to the idea customer care by telephone every time they told me there is no as such rule we are not able to give the receipt or any proof of submission of the document. Idea cellular is not taking any responsibility for those document due to which customer find inconvenience. If the document is not received to them they will close the idea cellular number and again they will ask for the document.

C
Jul 24, 2010 8:05 am EDT

use mts gprs services... best one... have tried and never failed me...

also idea cellular also did not prove too good for me. Just yesterday someone from the collections department tried fruadulently calling my home to recover my number.

change the number after extra usage... that's the best way idea can be [censor]ed...

S
Dec 17, 2009 11:04 pm EST

I have taken a postpaid no [protected].I paid the first bill for the oct- nov period.In december I got 2nd bill for the period nov-dec.In this second bill company has wronglly mention advance charges for web access mail.They are giving me resolution that they charged if they charged then why they didn't charged in first bill, If they have any thing to charge they will tell us in advance. but they didn't tell.This seems a clear fraud intention by Idea.This way they can make lots of money.Pls take a serious action to stop these kinds of fraud and protect customer from these kind of cheating.

A
Apr 21, 2009 2:23 am EDT

i got a recycled number and somone from 91-22-[protected] is constantly harassing me.
please block this number.

S
Nov 30, 2008 10:45 am EST

my cell no is [protected] . i recharged a value voucher on 29/11/2008 of rs 385 according to idea information i recived by service message at [ NVV 385 ] charges applicable will be idea to idea 40 paisa idea to other 60 paisa national @ local sms .50paisa std 1.3 paisa but they are charging 1.5 paisa for national sms @ not registoring my complaint pls note my complaint @ take some apropriate step
sandeep parihar
+[protected]
sandeepprhr@ yahoo.co.in

K
Nov 29, 2008 6:53 am EST

hello sir iam simhachalam i recently purhased idea postpaid sim.i am unhappy with your services my calling wasvery less but i am getting the bill more by calling *147#. is this the way my mobile number was [protected]

T
Nov 06, 2008 4:18 am EST

Sir,
I want details for idea franchise

R
Oct 20, 2008 6:16 am EDT

SIR I WANT DIALER TONES LIST FROM OLD TELUGU MOVIES TO NEW TELUGU MOVIES

COULD U PLZ SEND ME THE LIST

BCOZ I WANT TO SET DAILER TONE TO MY IDEA MOBILE
OR GULABI MOVIE LIST

THANQ
[protected]

A
Oct 02, 2008 7:16 am EDT

hi this is ashwani kumar kmar i am very dis agree with idea service and thier frode bills i clearly declare that i am not interesting in payment this month.

K
Sep 02, 2008 12:37 am EDT

I have subscribed for caller tune on thursday noon, still its not activated.I have complained 5 times to customer care but they are not resloving the problem.last time idea guy told me there is no time limit when your idea caller tune will be activated it can take week or a month or so.This is ridiculous.now its gonna be a week but no reponse from idea customer care.I hope u'll resolve it soon, otherwise u would start loosing your cusomers.My number is [protected]

P
Aug 05, 2008 5:45 am EDT

Please give me a kg 195 gprs setting

R
Jul 25, 2008 4:38 am EDT

I felt a bad experience from idea service. I was talking with one of my friend having idea connection. We talked only three minutes, suddenly call got disconnected (may be due to range problem) and about Rs.27/- deducted from my balance instead of 3 rs/-. Why this happened. After that i tried to talk with customer care officer (458 toll free numbers). But it was a futile attempt. Please do the need full to improve your customer care service

P
Jul 24, 2008 11:47 pm EDT

My mobile no.is 988937at 5:00 PM on 18th June 2008 a Local call was made u deducted Rs.16/- instead of 50 Paisa.
On 19th June, 2008 at 10:00 PM A message came that Renewal of Jokes pack is activated and Rs.30/- deducted, I have not subscribed / renewed any such type of pack.

Refer : complaint no.[protected] Dated 21.06.2008 at 1:31:36 AM
[protected] Dated 26.06.2008 at 11:52:53 AM
[protected] Dated 28.06.2008 at 11:02:49 AM at your customer care.

Your customer care representatives & their seniors accepted that the deductions were wrong and my wrong deducted money will soon be credited to my prepaid balance account. But nothing has been done so far. This is to remind you that I have never send any request for your any value added service.

Now, you are requested to get my money back immediately like gentleman's promise.

Pravin Srivastava.

A
Jul 15, 2008 1:52 am EDT

maine ek preipaid number postpaid me karvaya tha...but aaj 4 din tak vo number ative nahi huaa hai..plzz help me... my number is [protected] con-[protected]

N
Jul 13, 2008 11:46 pm EDT

Sir,

My idea Sim is trashed. So I want to issue a duplicate sim of the same no. Pl tell me How i Can get Duplicate Sim and What is the procedure of that.

Pl reply soon as soon as possible.

P
Jul 07, 2008 2:37 am EDT

m fed up of Idea service...they are not at all cooperative... recently, i took idea postpaid connection..n m getting huge bills, when i never made such calls...its all fraud..i agree with anil kumar.

J
Jun 20, 2008 5:10 am EDT

I am using three connections of idea cellular and my mobile no’s are [protected], [protected] and [protected] and their account no’s are 4.2463.00.00.100000, 3.630.00.00.

There is a very major problem regarding poor connectivity of network of Idea Cellular. Idea network used to disappear every time in the sub ways and basements and even in side the rooms with open windows and other openings or closed areas. This is a really a genuine major problem for everybody who is using idea connections.

I am facing this network from November, 2007 onwards. In this connection I have contacted the idea management and they have given me only assurances to sort out the problem in short period of time. In the month of February idea management have sent a network team to find out the fault and they have mentioned in their report that there was a severe problem of network and they have assured me that a booster will be installed within a week’s time to sort out the problem. Installation of booster will rectifying the fault and providing undisturbed and efficient service. I have also contacted Mr. Ravinder and Mr Amit Bhogal, manager sales of idea to arrange installation of booster assured at my residence. Both of them have promised me to solve the problem. BUT more than five months have elapsed but the problem remains unsolved. My problem is going from customer care exe to manager sales and all of them have given only assurances and wasted my time. These people are just making fool to customer. Mr. Ravinder and Mr Amit Bhogal are just damaging the image of IDEA. If a customer’s problem is not sorted by a company in more than five month than the company must be punished.

V
Jun 19, 2008 3:40 am EDT

Without intimation Idea cellular is activating caller tunes & diducting money from prepaid account

P
May 19, 2008 12:28 pm EDT

Well if Idea is serious about its customer care it should do something about the rude and uncouth behaviour of its customer care employees at 12345- Usha, Yashwant and Lizu...or else it will lose many many customers

J
May 14, 2008 5:59 am EDT

Plz cheque The My Missing Mobile is SonyEricsson W610i
I do Complet in Annpurna Police Station
Request your find my Mobile My IMEI # [protected]

coll Me at PH. : [protected], [protected]

R
May 10, 2008 4:09 am EDT

dear sir,

i want hello tune (ZINDGI SAFAR HE SUNA )

N
Apr 28, 2008 12:06 pm EDT

I applied for a new postpaid connection. Idea cellular charged 500 Rs for that. But they didnt start my connection and they are not refunding m y Rs. 500. I complained to their main branch (district level) but they rudely behaving. What i should do? Where i go for complaint?

M
Apr 10, 2008 12:32 am EDT

I Want to activate the dailer tune, i want the code of kamran ahmad song of the film jannat, reply fast.

S
Jan 20, 2008 1:41 am EST

SIR I WANT DIALER TONES LIST FROM OLD TELUGU MOVIES TO NEW TELUGU MOVIES

COULD U PLZ SEND ME THE LIST

BCOZ I WANT TO SET DAILER TONE TO MY IDEA MOBILE

THANQ
[protected]

N
Jan 19, 2008 2:06 am EST

I want a gprs connections in my mobile phone modle nokia 6080

mobile no. [protected]

N
Jan 19, 2008 2:05 am EST

I want a gprs connections in my mobile phone modle nokia 6080

M
Jan 12, 2008 9:57 pm EST

My mobile is lost i am having the imei no what can i do to get it back already complaint launch with polie the same numbr is drawn back. What next. Please help mobli model is nokia6300.

G
Jan 12, 2008 7:55 pm EST

I want a gprs connections in my mobile phone modle lg kg 195.

K
Dec 31, 2007 9:45 am EST

i want the hello tune code for "hutch tune" ...

K
Dec 13, 2007 10:18 pm EST

I take new phone with Idea prepaid. For activating gprs I told Idea about it.1 month has gone & my gprs is not activated, I have told Idea about is many times.

I am totally unsatisfied with Idea mobile. Airtel's service is better.

K
Dec 13, 2007 10:08 pm EST

I recentely joined IDEA mobile.I want to activate gprs on my LG KG195, I tell it to custmer care(?) & they gave me wap settings after 16 days! & activate gprs unlimited plan, but my mobile wap browser doesn't open any webpage & have lost my Rs. 216 balance.I am completely lost. I don't know what to do?

On other hand my friend who recentely join Airtel have very good experiance.

If you know why my mobile browser does not open any webpage, please write me to karanshete195@gmail.com

P
Dec 04, 2007 3:28 am EST

We can not call from Idea mobile to toll free numbers like [protected] or [protected]

Please do needful for connectivity from these mobiles.

Praveen Srivastava

91 [protected]

S
Dec 03, 2007 4:24 am EST

i have been suffering from last four days due to idea services. i have taken a new phone with idea connection ,and just after 4 day they have cut my connection with out any prior information , i am trying to contact the customer care , but this facility has been so bad that , the phone has not connected to customer care of lucknow for complete two hours i tryid , now when it connected they said that your documents are not submitted , even when i have personally submitted them , this is very shamefull on the part of idea to do such things . now i want my connection to start as soon as it possible , i do not want to waste any other time in doing such rubbish things in life . do my connection very early or get ready to suffer.

P
Nov 14, 2007 4:04 am EST

I want hello tune code list Airtel. Plz.

From,
Pallavi

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

67 complaints
24 resolved 43 unresolved

Idea Cellular contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, India
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT