Idea Cellular LtdFraudulent postpaid bills

1

When i got the connection which terms and conditions for the postpaid scheme there executive tell me and write on customer agreement form all those conditions was not obeyed by idea cellular. And they sent a very high value bill for me but this amount is not as per terms and conditions. I also deposited the security amount rs 500.00. Now i got many calls from idea cellular ltd for payment of bills. Then i told the all terms and conditions for the connections. After that i got a call from idea executive he warned me to kill me if i am not paying the bill. Please solve the problem as soon possible.

Responses

  • An
    ankur mehrotra May 27, 2007

    Before one month i take a prepaid connection of idea in gurgaon and the member of idea showroom are so much irresponsible that they never note the complaint forget about the solution and what they do with me that without asking me they set the caller tune in my cell phone and cut Rs. 30 from my balance.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sahil Khan Sep 22, 2007

    hello I am sahil khan ,

    i want hello tune code Idea network

    ( Humne tumko dil yeh de diya , Movie GUANAH ),

    Send me code 9990679418 , 9871027866

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sajith MP Nov 12, 2007

    I totally agree. The Idea people are very rude. They will never terminate connections after repeated requests. They dont know the meaning of politeness. I took a connection last month. I am fed up!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pallavi Gawad Nov 14, 2007

    I want hello tune code list Airtel. Plz.

    From,
    Pallavi

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    syed ali suhail jafri Dec 03, 2007

    i have been suffering from last four days due to idea services. i have taken a new phone with idea connection ,and just after 4 day they have cut my connection with out any prior information , i am trying to contact the customer care , but this facility has been so bad that , the phone has not connected to customer care of lucknow for complete two hours i tryid , now when it connected they said that your documents are not submitted , even when i have personally submitted them , this is very shamefull on the part of idea to do such things . now i want my connection to start as soon as it possible , i do not want to waste any other time in doing such rubbish things in life . do my connection very early or get ready to suffer.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Praveen Srivastava Dec 04, 2007

    We can not call from Idea mobile to toll free numbers like 18001801801 or 18001801802

    Please do needful for connectivity from these mobiles.

    Praveen Srivastava

    91 9415408614

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KARAN SHETE Dec 13, 2007

    I recentely joined IDEA mobile.I want to activate gprs on my LG KG195, I tell it to custmer care(?) & they gave me wap settings after 16 days! & activate gprs unlimited plan, but my mobile wap browser doesn't open any webpage & have lost my Rs. 216 balance.I am completely lost. I don't know what to do?

    On other hand my friend who recentely join Airtel have very good experiance.

    If you know why my mobile browser does not open any webpage, please write me to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KARAN SHETE Dec 13, 2007

    I take new phone with Idea prepaid. For activating gprs I told Idea about it.1 month has gone & my gprs is not activated, I have told Idea about is many times.

    I am totally unsatisfied with Idea mobile. Airtel's service is better.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kunal dhar Dec 31, 2007

    i want the hello tune code for "hutch tune" .....

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    G.SANTOSH KUMAR Jan 12, 2008

    I want a gprs connections in my mobile phone modle lg kg 195.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    milind g narkhede Jan 12, 2008

    My mobile is lost i am having the imei no what can i do to get it back already complaint launch with polie the same numbr is drawn back. What next. Please help mobli model is nokia6300.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nitin Jan 19, 2008

    I want a gprs connections in my mobile phone modle nokia 6080

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nitin Jan 19, 2008

    I want a gprs connections in my mobile phone modle nokia 6080



    mobile no. 9887897402

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SATISH.V Jan 20, 2008

    SIR I WANT DIALER TONES LIST FROM OLD TELUGU MOVIES TO NEW TELUGU MOVIES

    COULD U PLZ SEND ME THE LIST

    BCOZ I WANT TO SET DAILER TONE TO MY IDEA MOBILE

    THANQ
    9912497804

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    murtuza Apr 10, 2008

    I Want to activate the dailer tune, i want the code of kamran ahmad song of the film jannat, reply fast.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nikhil from Nagpur Apr 28, 2008

    I applied for a new postpaid connection. Idea cellular charged 500 Rs for that. But they didnt start my connection and they are not refunding m y Rs. 500. I complained to their main branch (district level) but they rudely behaving. What i should do? Where i go for complaint?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAVI May 10, 2008

    dear sir,

    i want hello tune (ZINDGI SAFAR HE SUNA )

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayesh May 14, 2008

    Plz cheque The My Missing Mobile is SonyEricsson W610i
    I do Complet in Annpurna Police Station
    Request your find my Mobile My IMEI # 354894014453193

    coll Me at PH. : 0731-4058841, 9827083569

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    parul May 19, 2008

    Well if Idea is serious about its customer care it should do something about the rude and uncouth behaviour of its customer care employees at 12345- Usha, Yashwant and Lizu...or else it will lose many many customers

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vivek Jun 19, 2008

    Without intimation Idea cellular is activating caller tunes & diducting money from prepaid account

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JEETENDRA KUMAR Jun 20, 2008

    I am using three connections of idea cellular and my mobile no’s are 9891598820, 9911144680 and 9911598820 and their account no’s are 4.2463.00.00.100000, 3.630.00.00.

    There is a very major problem regarding poor connectivity of network of Idea Cellular. Idea network used to disappear every time in the sub ways and basements and even in side the rooms with open windows and other openings or closed areas. This is a really a genuine major problem for everybody who is using idea connections.

    I am facing this network from November, 2007 onwards. In this connection I have contacted the idea management and they have given me only assurances to sort out the problem in short period of time. In the month of February idea management have sent a network team to find out the fault and they have mentioned in their report that there was a severe problem of network and they have assured me that a booster will be installed within a week’s time to sort out the problem. Installation of booster will rectifying the fault and providing undisturbed and efficient service. I have also contacted Mr. Ravinder and Mr Amit Bhogal, manager sales of idea to arrange installation of booster assured at my residence. Both of them have promised me to solve the problem. BUT more than five months have elapsed but the problem remains unsolved. My problem is going from customer care exe to manager sales and all of them have given only assurances and wasted my time. These people are just making fool to customer. Mr. Ravinder and Mr Amit Bhogal are just damaging the image of IDEA. If a customer’s problem is not sorted by a company in more than five month than the company must be punished.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pritibha Jul 07, 2008

    m fed up of Idea service...they are not at all cooperative... recently, i took idea postpaid connection..n m getting huge bills, when i never made such calls...its all fraud..i agree with anil kumar.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neelam Jul 13, 2008

    Sir,


    My idea Sim is trashed. So I want to issue a duplicate sim of the same no. Pl tell me How i Can get Duplicate Sim and What is the procedure of that.


    Pl reply soon as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ankur Saraswat Jul 15, 2008

    maine ek preipaid number postpaid me karvaya tha...but aaj 4 din tak vo number ative nahi huaa hai..plzz help me... my number is 9990339990 con-9891369226

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pravin srivastava Jul 24, 2008

    My mobile no.is 988937at 5:00 PM on 18th June 2008 a Local call was made u deducted Rs.16/- instead of 50 Paisa.
    On 19th June, 2008 at 10:00 PM A message came that Renewal of Jokes pack is activated and Rs.30/- deducted, I have not subscribed / renewed any such type of pack.

    Refer : complaint no.15923318 Dated 21.06.2008 at 1:31:36 AM
    16158602 Dated 26.06.2008 at 11:52:53 AM
    16236765 Dated 28.06.2008 at 11:02:49 AM at your customer care.

    Your customer care representatives & their seniors accepted that the deductions were wrong and my wrong deducted money will soon be credited to my prepaid balance account. But nothing has been done so far. This is to remind you that I have never send any request for your any value added service.

    Now, you are requested to get my money back immediately like gentleman's promise.

    Pravin Srivastava.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosh Jul 25, 2008

    I felt a bad experience from idea service. I was talking with one of my friend having idea connection. We talked only three minutes, suddenly call got disconnected (may be due to range problem) and about Rs.27/- deducted from my balance instead of 3 rs/-. Why this happened. After that i tried to talk with customer care officer (458 toll free numbers). But it was a futile attempt. Please do the need full to improve your customer care service

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prashant range Aug 05, 2008

    Please give me a kg 195 gprs setting

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    Khushboo Singhal Sep 02, 2008

    I have subscribed for caller tune on thursday noon, still its not activated.I have complained 5 times to customer care but they are not resloving the problem.last time idea guy told me there is no time limit when your idea caller tune will be activated it can take week or a month or so.This is ridiculous.now its gonna be a week but no reponse from idea customer care.I hope u'll resolve it soon, otherwise u would start loosing your cusomers.My number is 9881465013

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashwani kumar Oct 02, 2008

    hi this is ashwani kumar kmar i am very dis agree with idea service and thier frode bills i clearly declare that i am not interesting in payment this month.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    raj Oct 20, 2008

    SIR I WANT DIALER TONES LIST FROM OLD TELUGU MOVIES TO NEW TELUGU MOVIES

    COULD U PLZ SEND ME THE LIST

    BCOZ I WANT TO SET DAILER TONE TO MY IDEA MOBILE
    OR GULABI MOVIE LIST

    THANQ
    9010540584

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thasleem Nov 06, 2008

    Sir,
    I want details for idea franchise

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    k.simhachalam Nov 29, 2008

    hello sir iam simhachalam i recently purhased idea postpaid sim.i am unhappy with your services my calling wasvery less but i am getting the bill more by calling *147#. is this the way my mobile number was 9010047776

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeep parihar Nov 30, 2008

    my cell no is 919826083322 . i recharged a value voucher on 29/11/2008 of rs 385 according to idea information i recived by service message at [ NVV 385 ] charges applicable will be idea to idea 40 paisa idea to other 60 paisa national @ local sms .50paisa std 1.3 paisa but they are charging 1.5 paisa for national sms @ not registoring my complaint pls note my complaint @ take some apropriate step
    sandeep parihar
    +919826083322
    [email protected] yahoo.co.in

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abcd Apr 21, 2009

    i got a recycled number and somone from 91-22-67168315 is constantly harassing me.
    please block this number.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Divya26 Sep 17, 2009

    Firstly the website is not working.
    Network is so bad that there are only 1-2 signal at work as well as at home, complaints have been done so many times.
    I am using this connection from 2002.
    My No is 9891087000.
    Still its trying to improve but very slow n no results are seen.
    Please improve the network problem else I have to change the service provider.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saurabh Mehta Dec 17, 2009

    I have taken a postpaid no 9911719720.I paid the first bill for the oct- nov period.In december I got 2nd bill for the period nov-dec.In this second bill company has wronglly mention advance charges for web access mail.They are giving me resolution that they charged if they charged then why they didn't charged in first bill, If they have any thing to charge they will tell us in advance. but they didn't tell.This seems a clear fraud intention by Idea.This way they can make lots of money.Pls take a serious action to stop these kinds of fraud and protect customer from these kind of cheating.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Champak Bhumia Jul 24, 2010

    use mts gprs services... best one... have tried and never failed me...

    also idea cellular also did not prove too good for me. Just yesterday someone from the collections department tried fruadulently calling my home to recover my number.

    change the number after extra usage... that's the best way idea can be [censor]ed...

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goverdiner Jul 26, 2010

    They have charged excessive amount in my Aug bill. In the bill details my own. is mentioned which means that i have called to my no. from my no. which is really shocking.

    There are so many no. metioned which is charged but no details is given. I have complained lot of times but nothing happened.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    civilrights Apr 14, 2011

    Last week I purchased Idea cellular card, while purchasing the card I had been submitted the document to the agent and after two three days I got the message to submit the document i.e. address proof and the Photo ID card etc.
    When I visited to nearest idea centre at Shivajinagar Pune for the submission of the document and asked them to give the receipt for the submission of my document or give the signature and stamp on photocopy of the submitted document they did refused.
    Several times I contacted to the idea customer care by telephone every time they told me there is no as such rule we are not able to give the receipt or any proof of submission of the document. Idea cellular is not taking any responsibility for those document due to which customer find inconvenience. If the document is not received to them they will close the idea cellular number and again they will ask for the document.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    ganesh Ingle Apr 18, 2011

    Hi All,
    please dont go for the IDEA postapaid connection, four months back i have took the CUG connection from IDEA but after using one Month I got call from IDEA call center saying that, "currently we are giving you special offer on your sim as you are the selected customer and offer was they giving me 75 RS discount on evrymonths bill" but they didnt informed me that i have to pay 450RS in first month to get this offer activated, anyway they took RS 450 from My account but from that time still now i didnt recive single rupesse of discount.also in first two months i used GPRS in mobile to check the Orkut and all two three times only but in That months bill cames is RS 1180 for one month usage i was got shoked to see the bill but then also i didnt compalined any where i paid the bill, so i got deactivated the GPRS service from IDEA last month also i didint make single call in last month i avoided to use mobile, now today i got the bill and got surprrised again the bill amount is RS 400 where i was expecting it to come aroud RS 80, so dont go for the IDEA as they are making fake bills also Now i am going to stop IDEA SIM.

    aging Plz dont go for the IDEA.

    Regards,
    Ganesh

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem