Menu
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated review: Receive contact from Holiday Inn

D
Author of the review
11:36 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

To whom it may concern,

I am writing to submit a complaint regarding the timeshare I purchased from Holiday Inn. I was initially offered a $200 gift card to attend a 90-minute presentation, which turned into a six-hour ordeal. During this presentation, I was promised a vacation ownership that would allow me to travel anywhere, at any time, for free. I was told that the timeshare would not only cover the cost of my vacations but would also increase in value, making it a wise investment for my children.

However, since purchasing this so-called "investment," I have yet to use my timeshare once. The resorts I was promised are always booked up, and the travel expenses are a financial burden I cannot afford. Moreover, I am yet to receive my membership card, which adds to the frustration of the whole experience.

Despite multiple attempts to cancel my membership, I have been met with nothing but silence from Holiday Inn. I have reached out to customer service, attempted to use the online portal, and called numerous phone numbers, but nobody seems willing to help me. It is incredibly frustrating, especially given the financial strain this unnecessary expense is adding to my life.

What angers me most is that I was lied to during the sales pitch. I was never informed that the resorts are frequently booked up and that the "free" vacations I was promised would require significant travel expenses. Additionally, I was sold multiple price points on multiple occasions when the information could have been presented upfront, saving us all time.

Holiday Inn needs to take responsibility for their misleading sales tactics and refund my investment, and I urge you to take my issue seriously. I am requesting that my membership be canceled and that a full refund of all expenses paid to date be issued promptly. If this issue is not rectified, I am willing to take legal measures to resolve it.

I am beyond frustrated and disappointed by the experience I have had with Holiday Inn, and I hope you take this matter seriously. As a paying customer, I deserve honesty, transparency, and empathy, none of which I have received thus far.

Dawn Wanfalt

Contract #6950360

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated representatives only. If you are affiliated with Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated, please claim your business to access these details.

More Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated reviews & complaints

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated - They continuously lied and pressured us to buy more and more and said it would only increase in value and what we had was worthless and of no
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated - fraudulent misrepresentations lies contract misrepresentations Statement of Misrepresentation ************************* and ******************
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated - The contract upgrade my late wife and I purchased at Cape Caribe Resorts in Cape Canaveral, Florida is no longer wanted, needed, or affordable
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated - please review our statement below regarding the lies we were told at a Holiday Inn presentation
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated - On April 17th, 2019, my wife and I attended a sales seminar with the Holiday Inn Resort group at the Myrtle Beach, South Beach location
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated - BUYER BEWARE! 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated - The contract that we signed before was always a 10 years note and we were able to pay them off
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
0 comments
Add a comment

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated contacts

Phone number
Website
www.hiclubvacations.com
Category