HMSHostI would not recommend this employer to anyone seeking a job weather part time or full time

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

For nearly two years of my employment with HMS Host at Starbucks, I have been ridiculed, abused, and harassed by both employees and managers. After filing a phone complaint with the HR department, I was demoted to a position at Burger King for reasons not explained.

I have been forced to quit this job due to low self esteem and depression caused by continual harassment at this establishment.

I would not recommend this employer to anyone seeking a job weather part time or full time.

  • Updated by Barbara-Sue McCambridge · Dec 14, 2018

    Didn’t see the stars on the top before. This is a five star review not a 1 star

  • Updated by Disappointed Cheryl1 · Jun 05, 2019

    Read complaint not repeating myself

  • Updated by DianeSmi · Oct 23, 2019

    The Pulled Pork at the Brookwood farms in Raleigh Durham International airport, HMS Host was full of fat. A lot of
    for the price we paid!

Responses

  • To
    Tony Mc Mar 07, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Non attentive employees.
    waiting on eggs...really..its breakfast time..
    Hire new employees..

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    K Brauer Feb 03, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ate at Panda Express at CVG airport - the food was tasteless and looked like it was made yesterday. Dried up and burnt .The
    ‘Beef' in the beef and broccoli didn't taste or have the texture of beef.The rice in the fried rice was undercooked. Do not eat here waste if money.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    Ava Gizzo Jan 06, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    At the southwest regional airport we ordered a cup of Starbucks . The order taker would take multiple offers then go make them. Poor girl was all by herself. The coffee was not hot at all and it took a long time.
    Ava Gizzo [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leeparker12345 Dec 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife and I stopped at the Burger King at the Frank Farley Travel Plaza, Atlantic City Expressway, on 12/17/2019. We ordered 2 medium cheese Whopper meals. I was very surprised that the bill was $25.95, double the price at a regular Burger King. Why is there a 100% increase?

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    KK105 Dec 14, 2019

    Our chicken sandwich and 2 whopper Jr's were cold as well as the fries. We didn't have time to take them back b/c we were on the road.
    The cashier was very nice.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seatle Dec 08, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I arrived and received Rude service from bartender. Not friendly children friendly or accommodating

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trlm Nov 10, 2019

    While attempting to purchase item. I informed the lady that a customer was waiting at cashier section. She informed me she would get to her when she was ready. I guess there is no requirement for you in helping people at airport. If you don't like your job quit and not be rude. .Because no customer was rude.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grapelint Nov 02, 2019

    The management team is very unprofessional they are all smilies in front of the guest but they treat the employees like crap ! I hope this place shuts down or gets some changes . I had a employee confide in me about management screaming at them for going to a funeral. I can't even see the prices of what I'm ordering . It's already too expensive.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DianeSmi Oct 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Over halve the order was FAT!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Stegeman Aug 24, 2019

    I just had the worst, no flavor, soggy and uninteresting Chicken Tacos I have ever had in all my years of international travel. And if that wasn't bad enough, the bill for my wife and I was $56! That added insult to injury as none of our meals were worth even half of that amount.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Farhun Aug 24, 2019

    She doesn't smile and she never greeted any of her customers. She was so rude when i ask for additional syrup for my coffee. She was stomping the cup & the syrup & she was babbling. I don't understand why people work in a job they don't like. Old age is not an excuse.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disappointed Cheryl1 Jun 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Vermillion Valley Travel plaza Ohio Starbucks
    Chloe made the worst Frappuccino I have ever had. It was weak, thin and almost tasteless If it wasn't pouring rain and I was back in my car on the road I would have returned it. Won't trust service plazas on Ohio Turnpike again.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GEC53 May 14, 2019

    High price, a few bites of lettuce, soggy croutons, and less than pleasant servers. I Expect little at airport food places but you managed not to reach that level. I'll stay away from you in the future.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BigREd Don Apr 21, 2019

    Ran out. Did not inform. Instead poured hot coffee over a mountain of ice to make it cold. I specifically asked for just a queater cup of ice, and hot coffee was not acceptable. I got only a couple of gulps of coffee and it was gone...

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suze Peace Apr 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello.
    My husband and I had breakfast in Kapnos Taverna, on April 3, 10:01 a.m. StoreID: DCAKTA01.We spent $39.58, before tip.
    We were disappointed that ALL the tableware was SINGLE USE plastic: the plastic"silverware" and the thin plastic plates, and straws. I was afraid to ask why? and if they would be recycled.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clinton2 Mar 11, 2019

    On 3/5/19, the barista, Jewell C., at Start Bucks in BWI airport before security did a great job, and was very professional.

    On 3/01/19, the barista, unknown, but she just had a lil bitty baby, was very warm and friendly. at starbucks, bwi, before security.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara-Sue McCambridge Jan 06, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I love Rosie at the Starbucks at in C terminal she is great at her job, has amazing people skills and makes the best coffee. I stop by and buy coffee every time I see her even if I don't need coffee because I don't good coffee very often.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.