The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hit Web DesignClass Action Lawsuit

We are currently forming a class action lawsuit against HIT web Design, AKA Heritage Web Solutions. Please email details on how you were scammed as well as contact information to [protected]@yahoo.com

Thank you!

Responses

  • Da
    Darvind Graham Sep 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ohhh My Word... I am so glad I did a search on them. I paid $560 for a website to be developed and within a week or so when I tried to follow up in them I got some recording that the company no longer existed. I was so depressed. I actually borrowed the money only to be scammed!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    photomac Mar 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They charged me $1000 to create a website. They said ahead of time people could click on a photo ( I am a photographer ) and it would display a drop down menu for sizes. prices etc. After paying, I discovered that the e-commerce did not work anything like that on my new website. I asked for my money back and of course they said they fulfilled their commitment. I filed a complaint with the BBB at the time.

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    NJ55 Mar 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are a bunch of crooks - plain and simple. I did everything in my power to get back the $1, 000 they owe me - but was never paid. I used to do copy-writing for them - as a freelancer - on a contract basis. They company changed its name numerous times; Heritage Web Solutions, Heritage Internet Technologies..etc. I even went through the Utah County prosecutor's office to seek restitution - nothing. I finally gave up last year and the only solace is knowing that these thieves are out of business - at least I think they are.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gazsky May 26, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had paid them to help me with my web design, they had all these promises, hardly called me back, it was impossible to arrange a meeting with them, they just sucked the money out of me and didn't care. I was trying to start my own educational online school, I trusted them. Next thing I knew they had closed the doors. My project was unfinished and I didn't know where to turn to, I was devastated, I had spent nearly 5, 000.. for a poor teacher that is a lot of money. I nearly started working with another company who was going to give me a discount, but an ex employer of HIT contacted me and told me he would help me finish it. At first I thought. great, I still may be able to start my website, unfortunately with the same experience with HIT, I paid 1000, my calls were hardly returned, lots of promises were made. A year later not much had been done, finally when I did get a message I was told that I am expecting free work, hosting my site is costing, and I need to pay more. I later found out that very little was done on the web site, certainly no where near $1, 000 worth. My site was never finished, I wasted all that money and was unable to move forward. My email is [email protected] Anyway, hopefully someday I will be able to continue with my dream, sadly because of these scammers, I am unable to...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SaraThePCLady Jan 26, 2017

    I hired Heritage in 2009 to create and host a website. I worked with a web designer, I can't remember her name, maybe... Sunny, can't be sure off the top of my head, but she was good. She did what I asked and I loved my site. I paid for a package that consisted of complete design, broadcast, maintenance and hosting for a year, and then I was to receive the domain control, which would then allow me to choose my hosting service provider, etc.. If I remember correctly, it took much longer than promised to get up and running, but it finally made it live and all was well. Then, upon my anniversary in 2010, Heritage sales dept. called to pitch me on a 5 year hosting package that reflected considerable discounts compared to my, then, annual plan, so, naturally, I signed up (I do not recall the dollar amount I paid, however, I have all of this info., including extensive notes of all communications, filed in my tax storage). As soon as I was charged the company went MIA and so did my website. I was contacted, via (recoverable) email, a few months later by the girl that designed my site (maybe Sunny?) informing me that I had become a victim of "hosting wars" or "hosting pirates" and so had she, being that she was a free-lance designer and they owed her compensation. My site went untouchable and locked up for 3 years or so. Then one day I was contacted by Hit Web Design, saying they were picking up all the lost clients from Heritage. They informed me that my money was gone, but for a fee and new hosting contract, my domain code was recoverable, so I paid, under the condition that I was to receive complete control of my site and content. I did get my website back, up and running and remained with Hit for a few years after, until I dissolved that business. If there is a class-action lawsuit, then I definitely would be included, and, if so, then I will research and produce an exact accounting of my losses and complete history. I had long ago dropped the whole thing and was actually on this site looking for a different company, when I came across Hit/ Heritage. I feel for those of you that are victims, like myself, of these crooks out there taking advantage of honest hard working people trying to make something respectable of ourselves. I value and acknowledge your efforts and stand with you in the fight of taking these scammers down. Please feel free to email me at [email protected] for any further inquiries.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CoderGuy4545 Jan 24, 2017

    As a former developer, they stopped paying us and kept the dealings of the company in secret meetings, and then refused to fire or lay us off so we could get unemployment, and be forced to continue working for them for a promise of pay. A true sweatshop. They still owe me $5000 in back pay.

    0 Votes
  • Td
    TD514 Jan 22, 2017

    I was ripped off by this company for $1500 they overcharged me as well as didn't fulfill their obligations, made excuses as to why I wasn't able to receive my refund money, closed its doors and my busy plan went down the tube. I received a call from the new owners whom I asked about my refund they of course stated they couldn't repay me the money, which made for a short further conversation. If this lawsuit is over and done with at least I would like to warn others to be careful of scammers like these in the future. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    genkstar Sep 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi, back in 2010 i also hired hit web design/heritage web design to build me a social network/penny auction/gaming database website. i ordered a mobile site addition and a dedicated server. after working on it for almost 6 months, and charging me almost $15, 000 to build the entire site, all of a sudden they disappeared and i got screwed out of all that money. i remember the owner of the site ended up starting some other site with his family members or something like that, they also owed over a milion dollars back taxes to the irs and about hundred thousand to health care. anyways, i never received any kind of money back, and i was wondering if you or anyone filed any class action suit?
    If you have any info whatsoever, please contact me [email protected]
    thanks
    mike genkin

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    RTee68 May 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would definitely like to be a part of this class-action lawsuit if it's still happening. I worked for them on contract and was never paid the last 3-4 checks totaling over $1, 000.00. I tried getting the money I was owed for years but have exhausted all efforts. Not sure if any former employee or customer that was owed money will ever see it again but it's still worth a try.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmdalton777 Jun 23, 2015

    Hit web design never designed my website the way I wanted it. Every time they "fixed" my site there was always a mistake so they would charge me to correct the error and then again they would correct the error but then another error would be on my site. This really sounds like a scam I mean the objective with them was always leave something wrong with the site so people will always be paying more to correct the errors.
    I think I spent atleast $1, 000.
    I would love to be apart of this lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mommamiia Oct 02, 2013

    Years ago, when it was called Heritage Web Design, I paid for a designer to design and build me a website for my jewelry. They were supposed to have it up in 3 months which would've been in late October. I was happy with that because I wanted it up and running for people to buy my jewelry for Christmas. I was not computer savvy at all but I learned that I didn't have a choice but to figure it out quickly. I ended up designing my website, they wouldn't refund any of my money, the site didn't go live until after Christmas, they never returned phone calls, the site always needed tech support to fix problems but tech support didn't fix things, I could go on and on. I would join a lawsuit against these scam artists in a heartbeat. They ruined my business! In fact, one day I looked at my site and it showed everything was buy one get one free which I never would have done myself. I sold sterling silver jewelry and some items were over $100 each. I was mortified because I couldn't remove the sale and tech support wasn't answering. The tech support line would say... You're next in line for assistance and then the call would drop. I'd call back, tech support message would say, you're 4th in line, then 5th or 6th, then eventually next in line and the call would drop again. Thank a God no one purchased from my site in the days the sale was on there because I would've had to honor it and I'd be out who knows how much money. I finally had to put the site offline until they could fix it because the website wasn't responding to any changes I tried to make in admin. I couldn't believe I finally got someone on the phone to remove that sale thing, I had to call the number and ask for billing. Since no one was answering in tech support. The craziest part is that I never created the sale... So who did?? Tech support? Ugh!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WilliamSipe Nov 08, 2012

    You can read my full complain on my blog at: http://billsipe.wordpress.com/2011/03/11/hit-web-design-trouble-in-paradise/
    Hope you help get these ### locked up. Don't let it go unpunished.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    ReoOverall Apr 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would love to join this lawsuit! They got me for thousands. Never produced a site that was functional, constant problems building the site, stone walled every time I called to resolve an issue, placed the site online in test mode without my knowledge when there were numerous problems with it and it was not functional so they could charge me monthly fees, and then refused a refund of any sort. When they placed my site online in test mode, they did not design a single data base and I paid for several. Deceptive from the begining. My business failed as a result!They charged me thousands for the website. The website was live in test mode but it never worked at all. l asked for a refund of $8500.00 and they said no! I never got the service they said they provide. I would stay on hold up to an hour. Not only that the money l spent on promoting my website, and the time and effort. Then they up and closed without completing my website making my business a failure! Someone PLEASE contact me @ [email protected] thanks

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glover704 Oct 18, 2011

    They charged me thousands the website was live but not how l designed it l asked for a refund of $5000.00 and they said no! I never got the service they said they provide. I would stay on hold up to an hour. Not only that the money l spent on promoting my website, and the time and effort. Then they up and closed making my business a failure! Someone PLEASE contact me @ [email protected] thanks

    -1 Votes
  • Wi
    William Palombi Aug 30, 2011

    They charged me for 32 months of hosting and then closed 2 months later.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ringseal May 11, 2011

    these idiots charged me 1300.00 for a five year hosting on March 3 and on March 8 they closed..I was lucky I got my money back thru visa..scam was their first, middle and last name for sure...

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PermitDoug Apr 27, 2011

    Couldn't agree more. I could go on for hours about how this company screwed me. I'll join any law suit. These people should be in jail.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    never trust THESE PEOPLE Mar 30, 2011

    I was told that my website was going to be up and running. After they took my money they never did anything. Then I asked for a refund they said ok, but I was told to wait 5 months. I said I will contact my lawyer and I was told, my Iawyer was going to be told the same thing. Well seven months later I still haven't recieved my refund.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.