The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hertz Italiana Spa Romavisa charges

Rented car in May 2010. Received documentation and two charges of 30 Euro in August 2010--Information from Hertz advised that this is a basic charge for providing police with our information (same info twice???) Followed by registered letter with ticket info for one of them. Tried to e-mail to info on the ticket to find out how to pay--no response (twice). Just received another 30 Euro charge in November that I found on my visa statement--no documentation this time. What gives? How do I stop this without cancelling everything. Please advise.

Responses

  • Ju
    junel Dec 13, 2011

    Went to italy in August and now have 3 charges (1 in november 48$, 2 in december 48$) from Hertz Italiana Spa Roma. Just called to cancel my credit card and have the charges reversed. What kind of scam are they running?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jorge Artur Michel Dec 05, 2011

    I have received my visa statement with two charges dated at 04.11 (US$ 50, 46) and at 17.11 (US$ 49, 36). I don't understand why, because I rented a car in Italy from 02/08/11 (Milano Velasca) to 10/08/11 (Aeroporto Palese, Bari. In fact, I returned the car in Bari downtown) and I have already paid the charges. Then, how can we this be solved?
    I would appreciate a contest as soon as possible.
    Jorge Artur Michel ([email protected])
    Porto Alegre, RS, Brasil

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edgar C. Nov 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It also happened to me. I rented a car last July/11 and three months later I have received two charges of 30 euros in my credit car without notifying to me. What do I have to do?

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonio (notanitalian) Aug 16, 2011

    just happened to me. for 3 months ago I was in Rome and now they bill me twice for a "verbal fine on line" with the announcement that I will get the bill later...
    72 euro in total...

    0 Votes
  • To
    tony kyr Dec 09, 2010

    can't beleive it!!! rented car in rome in sept this year thay charged my card 5 times 30 euro plus 6 each time for the same thing!!! w t f !!! dam italians scamers. disputing all of them.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.