Menu
HanesBrands company logo
HanesBrands
reviews & complaints

HanesBrands
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

90 complaints
24 resolved 66 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by HanesBrands customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of HanesBrands. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
L
5:05 pm

HanesBrands - Men Boxer Brief

I purchased yesterday at kohls mens boxer briefs size L, the pack was a 5pack with 2 free boxers brief attached. Once we got home and opened the first packet the packet only had 4 boxer briefs and 2 additional in the back. It was missing 1 boxer brief and the cover advertises 5 pack with 2 free boxers briefs attached. I am super disappointed about this it’s bad enough the price of the package went up, and we pay now $40 a pack but now they aren’t even complete packages. Very disappointed about this matter.

Desired outcome: Reimbursement, Compensation, and/or new package.

Read full review
Hide full review
A
8:42 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HanesBrands - Hanes bra #G561/HB61

Loved loved loved these bras. Completely truly seamless; a marvel of modern manufacturing. But they are coming apart after only a few months. The adhesive that is used to connect the layers of fabric has ... unadhered.

I'd like to know either how to repair it -- perhaps the glue needs to reach a certain temperature, etc. at which it will reattach? -- or get a replacement. I bought two of these in black (along with four more in other colors). The black ones are the only ones (so far) coming unglued.

Thank you for your consideration.

Desired outcome: Repair instructions or replacement, please.

Read full review
Hide full review
D
4:27 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HanesBrands - Hanes womens briefs

I purchased a package of 6 Hanes womens Comfort Flex Fit Modern Briefs size 2x at Walmart for $16.95 about a month ago. Three of the 6 are coming apart, the stitching is coming undone. They have not been worn, just washed. It is obvious they were not stiched properly. (see phot attached) I cannot return to the store since I threw away the packaging. I am willing to ship them to Hanes for review. I would like a replacement package if possible.

Thanks

Desired outcome: Replacement of the product.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
R
3:49 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

HanesBrands - Womens Hanes ribbed cotton briefs 6pk

I have always used Hanes womens underwear - cotton briefs - many years. I recently tried the Hanes Womens "RIBBED" cotton briefs. I do not know if this was just a bad batch, but so far 5 of the 6 pk has detached from the elastic- each underwear from a different part (side, front or back) then there is a hole.

Each separation tear happened after 1st use. I do not feel it is users fault because I have had many uses from my many previous purchases. I do always get them from Walmart.

I am saving the last unused one for a 1 time use.

Thank you

Marie

Desired outcome: Refund - I did not keep receipt, nor would I ever take them back to store. That would not be right for an employee to have to deal with that.

Read full review
Hide full review
M
12:32 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

HanesBrands - Commercial model in blue underwear riding a bull

The commercial is very lewd and sexually suggestive. Every time it comes on ...it reminds me of this man being lascivious, homosexually suggestive as he rides this bull with a open robe speaking in a seductive manner. I hate this commercial with every fiber of my being..There are modest, decent people that lives in this world that has morals of respect and decency. This commercial is pure filt and soft porn. Not appropriate at all. How dare you!

Desired outcome: Take off this commercial at once. Hanes has gone too far.

Read full review
Hide full review
G
4:40 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

HanesBrands - Women's t-shirt

My wife and I recently were vacationing in Hawaii and went shopping at a Walmart store. There we purchased a Hanes pink t-shirt with an Aloha Hawaii logo on it. That t-shirt had purple palm trees in the background and was made in Hatti. When that shirt was washed with a colored shirt load it stained three other shirts with purple, as if the palm trees were an inked stamp. We tried but were unable to remove the stains from those golf shirts. They were three of my favorite shirts that I brought along on our vacation. There were not warnings to hand wash or wash this shirt alone. I have pictures of the Hanes shirt and the three shirts that were stained. We tried stain remover and multiple washes with no success. This t-shirt even stained itself (see some stains on picture on shoulder area).

Desired outcome: These were my favorite shirts and can't be replaced but a compensation of $40 would make my wife feel better. I am throwing out the three shirts and she is throwing out the Hanes shirt.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Update by George & Becky Ice
Jan 22, 2022 4:41 pm

It will be interesting to see if Hanes will acknowledge a problem with an imported t-shirt that faded and ruined three other shirts.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
6:54 pm

HanesBrands - Company Policy

This company does not have enough staff to open the fitting rooms. I was advised to purchase my bras and walk to the bathroom and try them on and then return them if they don't fit. It is unfair to the 2 employees that they have to explain this because there isn't enough employees that they cannot open the fitting rooms for customers. They communicated that they were open earlier and we should have come then to be able to try on the bras? They did the best that they could do given the policy the store holds. Also there are only 3 customers in the entire store. Really? This policy needs to change.

Desired outcome: More employees to work the store

Read full review
Hide full review
R
3:46 pm

HanesBrands - Pervert riding bull Hanes underwear commercial

Seriously, this is the most disgusting ad on tv and that's saying a lot. After watching it a few times I decided enough of Hanes and threw out all of my husband's underwear and tee shirts with the Hanes label. I certainly won't be buying them in the future. My husband, son, and grandsons are men, not perverts, and the clothes they wear reflect who they are, so anything Hanes has to go.

Desired outcome: Remove a revolting commercial.

Read full review
Hide full review
A
6:29 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HanesBrands - Hanes commercial

Their latest commercial is disgusting I no longer purchase Hanes products for my husband, some or grandkids. The channel is changed every time it is played. It belongs on a gay porn channel not on prime time television.
The actor I don't care how much he is paid should be ashamed of himself for being exploited and now being though of as the only venue will be in pornography.
I was an frequent buyer of Hanes underwear snd t- shirts. For my husband, son and grandsons but I will never buy their product again.

Desired outcome: Remove the commercial

Read full review
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
G
3:06 pm

HanesBrands - TV commercial

As a human being and a grandparent I deeply offended and sick to death of the over played "Ball-ence" ad.
The second the commercial starts I will everything I can to change the channel. I refuse to purchase Hanes products and encourage anybody who will listen on social media to do the same.

MY YOUNG GRANDKIDS DONT NEED TO HEAR A WEIRDO TALK ABOUT HIS BALLS ! DISGUSTING WAY TO TRY AND SELL YOUR PRODUCTS

Greg Schewe
Disabled Veteran and grandfather

Desired outcome: STOP THE DISGUSTING COMMERCIALS

Read full review
Hide full review
C
11:36 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HanesBrands - Hanes underwear commercial

I have no complaint towards the brand itself, but the commercial, with Tony Cavelero. It is not enough to see it 50 times per night, but his voice does not portray what all men feel is masculine. It would have been more acceptable to just advertise the Hanes briefs, in a neutral manner, without prejudice to any male, with the items benefits, and colors. I found the commercial geared toward flamboyant, and insincere. I want to hear what benefits the product has, without the circus act.

Desired outcome: Change the commercial

Read full review
Hide full review
S
8:36 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

HanesBrands - Women underwear.

I have been buying hanes underwear for 30 years. The panties or real thin, elastic is poor especially in the legs. Hole coming in material. Waistband pulling away from cloth. That just a few of the problems I am having. I have never experience this before.
I am not writing to get something in return, I am just disappointed in your product.
I am 80 years old and have been using product for a long time and the last two packages I bought at wal mart or simple awful. Thank you for your attention.
Shirley moore

Desired outcome: nothing, a knowledgment of complain

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
R
3:45 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

HanesBrands - Mens Hanes boxer briefs.

For a long time my favorite brief has been Hanes, so I was pleased when my wife purchased six pairs for me recently. Unfortunately, the new ones don't fit the same as the ones I already have. The photo show two pairs of briefs. The pair on the left is the new one and the pair on the right is the old one. Anyone can plainly see that the pair on the right has more material on the backside than the one on the left. That extra material helps to keep the briefs in place when you bend over. The new brief slides down your back side when you bend over and you have to keep pulling it up. I no longer have the receipt so I can't return them, and they're not cheap. I hope that someone at Hanes reads this and investigates it. Somebody goofed up somewhere.

Desired outcome: I'd like a refund if I could get one.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

HanesBrands - Your commercial

The commercial for your new men's underwear is disgusting and makes me feel gross. Every time I see it it reminds me I don't ever want to support your company again, I understand it protects the groin area but it seems awfully sexual to me. I don't want to see that and I don't want my lids to accidentally see that. Please remove it from tv. You're polluting the world with your disgusting perverted commercial

Desired outcome: Remove commercial

Read full review
Hide full review
L
Aug 18, 2021 1:14 am

I totally agree. It is disgusting. I hate it. I will change channels rather than see it. It is too provocative and sends to wrong message to our younger generation. A riding bull with a non-cowboy style model is pure sexual. You can advertise your product in a more grow up way. I agree with the above it is perverted. Would you put a female heterosexual in the same commercial? I think not. Put some clothes on that guy. It is ridiculous. Duluth has you beat on commercializing underwear. Go back to the drawing board. Surely you have some marketing plan on the back burner that beats this one. I really, really do not want to see it again. Since it started being on TV I have changed brands of underwear. No more Hanes for me.

Helpful?
1 1
D
Aug 07, 2021 1:14 am

Absolutely agree.

Helpful?
1 1
ADVERTISIMENT
C
11:21 am

HanesBrands - Hanes commercial

We will no longer buy Hanes due to the inappropriate and disrespectful new ad. I do not support companies that do not even have the least respect for what children see much less adults that don't want to see their vulgar add. Definition of vulgar - 1) lacking sophistication or good taste; unrefined 2) making explicit and offensive references to sex or bodily functions; coarse and rude. Yep - if that's the image you want to portray to sell then we won't buy. In fact my husband called from the store to say - what's the underwear brand we don't buy now? He wanted to make sure not supporting them. So we intentionally did not buy Hanes and bought from your competition.

Desired outcome: Remove add and show some class

Read full review
Hide full review
D
Aug 07, 2021 1:14 am

Absolutely agree 100%

Helpful?
1 0
R
7:41 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HanesBrands - Hanes womens brief underwear

I have worn HANES WOMENS BRIEFS SIZE 8 forever. I very recently purchased the pack of 7 pair for the price of 6 pair.

The first pair I wore was really a joke. This pair was whop-sided in the legs. Did not fit correctly at all. My husband laughed when he saw me in the bathroom with them on. The legs do not fit as briefs they go up too high and very loose.

The second pair the legs go too high up, not a brief fit. From the waist to the crotch is too long and the crotch hangs down which is very uncomfortable.

This is just the first two pair in the package. Has the measurements used been change ? I see the place they are made has changed. All I know is I have read and heard numerous complaints on how your product is below par now. I agree with those complaints.

Hanes really needs to fix this. I can see Hanes losing many long term customers.

Desired outcome: Better made product.

Read full review
Hide full review
P
1:33 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HanesBrands - Comfort flex ball-ance underware

This commercial needs to be removed. I find it to be sexualy inappropriate for non-prime time viewing. I it is revolting and sleazy. The commercial is far to suggestive to be viewed at any time of day. except late night. I am appalled that a company of your caliber would want this associated with your products. Will not be buying your products until the commercial is removed.

Desired outcome: Remove commercial

Read full review
Hide full review
D
1:43 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HanesBrands - Staff recruitment

Don't bother applying for roles with this company. Avoid at all costs.

Told that my partner is perfect for a role Assistant Manager) but was knocked back because ‘hasn't enough leadership' although she has been in retail over 12 years and with 5 of that being 3IC or better.

Was told during the interview that staff retention needs work at this store (she is currently 8 years into her current role)

Avoid at all costs

Desired outcome: Give her the job she deserves

Read full review
Hide full review

HanesBrands - The latest "Ball-ence" ads

These current Hanes commercials are not only unduly lewd and offensive but an affront to the average person's intelligence. Despite the "Zen" wrapping, the premise and content is inane and appeals to the basest level of human consumption. Sadly, the actor in the ad comes across as an ineffective, silly and lame amateur - as most would - given the ill-conceived content, script and unnecessarily suggestive premise of the campaign.

Ads either enhance or dilute brand equity. Poorly conceived and executed 30 second airtime spots like the subject at hand have the power to turn off even the most loyal of customers.

I am one such consumer. As a life-long, loyal purchaser of Hanes products, I do not identify at all with either the character or content featured in these ads and will not buy any of your company's offerings going forward.

Desired outcome: Remove these Hanes "Ball-ence" ads from the air

Read full review
Hide full review
D
Aug 07, 2021 1:14 am

Agree 100%

Helpful?
1 1
S
Aug 07, 2021 1:14 am

I totally agree

Helpful?
1 1
F
5:21 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

HanesBrands - Hanes Women's Cool Comfort® Microfiber Brief 10-Pack SKU: MX40AS 36 ASF Color Assorted Size

I have never tried to order Hanes on line, just have bought in the store, usually Walmart. I always buy exactly the same ... briefs, microfiber, size 10, multipack.

What I received, however, had microfiber around the top of the elastic band (never had it before), which was less stretchable. It also tore on two pair the first time I tried to put them on. I threw them away without a thought, at that time, of making a complaint.

Information on my order:

Order: 6004016972
Tracking Number
9274890198178007996187
Billing Info

Paula Fudge
2351 Pleasant Drive
Longwood, Florida, 32779
United States
T: 4074595948

Shipping Info

Paula Fudge
2351 Pleasant Drive
Longwood, Florida, 32779
United States
T: 4074595948
Payment Method

PayPal

Shipping Method

Standard (5-7 Business Days)
Items Qty

Hanes Women's Cool Comfort® Microfiber Brief 10-Pack

SKU: MX40AS 36 ASF

Color
Assorted
Size

Desired outcome: Reimbursement, please

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

HanesBrands contacts

Phone numbers

+1 800 503 6702 More phone numbers

Website

www.hanes.com
ADVERTISIMENT

HanesBrands representative

HBIConSer
ADVERTISIMENT