The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Grouponinfurn beanbag seat

i ordered a bigboy giant bean bag seat in november, the item never turned up even though they had taken the money from my account. now when trying to contact the company Infurn their phone does not connect and they have not responded to any emails i have sent.

I have tried contacting Groupon and their number is a 0966 number which i cannot ring friom a mobile. They also have not responded to my emails. This is very unprofessional

I am a very dissapointed customer, as the item purchased was a xmas present for my daughter.

Responses

  • Te
    Tenacious13 Mar 23, 2014

    These positive reviews are FAKE. I 'did' order from Infurn and like all of their 'customers' I did get scammed. I did get my bloody money back because I did fcuking sue the bar stewards..

    0 Votes
  • A8
    a88564 Mar 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I stumbled here a few days ago and was worried. Because a bit more then three weeks ago i did order a Beanbag too.
    But now my wife just call me that the Bag was just delivered
    Look like just a few of the people actually got a problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adam218 Feb 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was thinking the Beanbag offer was a good deal i did order it twice once for my nice and once for me both did arrive fast. don't remember how fast but was less then two weeks. Sad that some people had a bad experience.
    I

    0 Votes
  • Od
    Odalis2005 Feb 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also did buy a beanbag delivery took a bit over 2 week.
    I love it is very cool and i just can recommend it to everyone.
    I don't have anything to complain. Today i did even order a second one.

    0 Votes
  • AlerxanderHolt Feb 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got three beanbags
    delivery in less then 2 weeks
    all worked out fine
    The Kids love the bags

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindy Walter Jan 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here all went fine
    I did order two Giant Beanbags XXL for my girls.
    Shipment took about two weeks.
    My girls love them.
    Good quality.
    Nothing to complain.

    0 Votes
  • Os
    Osmar G. Jan 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My experience was also satisfactory. Delivery came about 2 days late but that is not reason enough for give a bad review.
    I am happy with the product and happy with Infurn.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    graham12 Jan 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a rather pleasant experience with infurn. Though the customer service would benefit from improvements, but i was satisfied with the speed of my order. My furniture got to me in 10 weeks contrary to expectations. I'm quite happy about it.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sama t Jan 04, 2013

    I did order a Big Boy Beanbag from Infurn and i did not experience any problems.
    Delivery was fast. Nothing to complain about.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexandra 225 Jan 03, 2013

    I also ordered from Infrun and i had problems with my delivery (did not arrive on time)
    But i contacted the customer support per mail and the mail got answered fast. I did receive a voucher and a new delivery date.
    My order did arrive on the promised day. No further problems.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Solowol Dec 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also did order the same been bag. And it didn't come for a long time.
    But then it finally did.
    And i have to say the wait was worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJSH Oct 25, 2012

    Has anyone received a REFIUND? If so what did you do to get this?

    Has anyone gone legal?

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJSH Oct 25, 2012

    Has anyone actually RECEIVED a refund? If so what did you do ?
    Anyone gone legal ...I am currently considering not for the monetary value but out of principle!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Antoide Jul 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Groupon just deactivated my account and stole my remaining credits of $135 !!

    0 Votes
  • No
    No More Infurn May 17, 2012

    Infurn and their UK registered company DESIGNFURN LIMITED is pathetic - they are on a different planet and just so you know you ARE entitled legally to a full refund even before the order arrives and within 14 days of receiving the item. I am never buyin anything from this company again and if I do ever meet the man in Charge.. Dennis Hoffman I will ask if he is mentally insane for dreaming up the Infurn company to completely annoy customers. I say go to their office in London

    Name & Registered Office:
    DESIGNFURN LIMITED
    20 BROADWICK STREET
    LONDON
    UNITED KINGDOM
    W1F 8HT
    Company No. [protected]

    And give them as much hassle as they have given us..ask to speak to Vaysey, Rufus and Mr Hoffman himself confront them, ask why they are taking our money and not giving us the product as promised.

    This is a pathetic company run by pathetic people who just want your money - they are not there trying to run a business. They have no factory, their website looks very professional but its all fake and hopefully they'll go bankrupt with their directors and shareholders ending up living under the furniture they failed to deliver.

    0 Votes
  • Oo
    ooky Feb 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Avoid this company at all costs! I bought the offer through Go Groopie and paid them for my voucher (which they have refunded since cancelling my order) and I had to pay the shipping charges of £15 to Infurn when I ordered (Nov 9, 2011). I was given an estimated arrival date of mid December and when I had nothing by then I contacted Infurn to enquire. Such was my reply on 16/12/11:

    "Thank you very much for your recent purchase.

    When we first developed the promotion it was to offer customers an outstanding product at a fantastic price; clearly, we reached that goal, however, along the way we have created some bottle-necks on our supply chain. Due to the unforeseen success of the promotion, with over 50, 000 units sold across Europe, we have been unable to fulfil the original delivery time given to you. We sincerely apologize for the delay and any disruption this may have caused to you, and would like to re-assure you that your goods are in production and will be delivered to you shortly. We are working round the clock with our business partners to increase the capacity we can manufacture and distribute through the different options available to us, to keep this disruption to a minimum.

    We feel very strong about meeting our commitments, and offering unparalleled customer service so we would like to offer you a gift voucher of € 20 Euro that you will be able to redeem on our online store www.infurn.com until the end of the year, 31st of December 2011, against any of our products.

    Please rest assures that we are doing everything we can to deliver the product to you in the shortest possible time. We anticipate this to be a maximum of three weeks, and in the meantime we will keep you updated with any developments.

    We would like to take the opportunity to thank you in advance for your support and understanding on this matter.

    Ps. as soon as your product has been dispatched, tracking numbers will appear in your customer account. www.infurn.com -> scroll down homepage -> to account.

    Our whole INFURN team in every department is doing everything in their power to deliver the Beanbag to you with/ around X-Mas Time.

    Best regards,

    INFURN Management team"

    Needless to say I waited and waited and was never kept updated nor did I receive my beanbag. Their telephone number does not accept calls apparently due to the "large volume of calls". Wouldn't it be lovely if we could all just not accept calls at work because we're busy?!

    Repeatedly tried to contact them over the last couple of months with no more communication until I cancelled my order on the 13th of Feb. This was my email:

    "Dear xxxx,

    Thank you for your email. We apologise for the delayed response time We are currently experiencing very high levels of communication.

    What was the Groupon code used to purchase it? What email did you use to buy the Groupon?

    Thanks again for your patience and understanding.

    Best regards,

    Infurn"

    Don't you love the personalised greeting? This was in response to an email that contained my order number and email address. I contacted them again on the 15th, 20th and 22nd and no refund has appeared.

    They've stolen my money - end of story.

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    mphelan Feb 18, 2012

    I am experiencing the same issue with infurn purchased a Piet Hein table back in October. The company has changed the delivery date four times on me. Have not responded to the 5 emails I have sent to them to ask why and now when I call after the first ring the call hangs up. I can not find a customer service person to speak with me. What do I do to get my money back?? I am without a dinning room table now for 4 months. Any Suggestions??

    0 Votes
  • No
    notsohappySteve Feb 02, 2012

    Having placed the order via Groupon on the 7 November 2011 as a Christmas gift and being told delivery would be in week 50 after paying Infurn the delivery fee. Nothing has materialised as promised.

    A few phone calls to Groupon, and numerous emails to Infurn, I am not much further.

    I received the email like everyone else to say delivery would now be around the 9th or 10th week of 2012. Not accepting this, I contacted Groupon and requested a full refund. Groupon politely advised me that someone would process my request and make contact with me within 5 working days. The same day I received an email from Infurn saying Groupon have all the new delivery dates, and for the inconvenience they have offered me £40 off my next purchase from Infurn. Not likely that I would ever purchase from them again, I declined their offer and requested a refund of my delivery fee. Having received no response from Infurn or Groupon, after the 5 working days, I decided to contact Groupon again. To be told apparently an email was sent to me, which I had not replied to. The email never arrived.

    Groupon are offering me a full refund of the purchase price to my bank account £39, and a further £15 in Groupon Vouchers as compensations. i.e. covering the Infurn Delivery fee.

    I have now lost all sense of humour. This was a Christmas gift, but not a surprise, so the intended recipient still ‘wants’ their gift. Having done a little research I am able to purchase this Beanbag elsewhere, but at a £60 higher cost. But free delivery.

    I explained my predicament to Groupon saying considering their or their suppliers not delivering as promised, I believe their compensations should be higher, as in the end the same article is going to cost me an extra £60.

    They increased their compensation to £20. This I believe to be unacceptable, considering the Math, Purchase Price £39, Delivery £12, 95 – Refund = £51.95 – Compensations offered Groupon £20.00 and Infurn £40.00 = £60.00 = Total I expect £ 111.95 – and not in Vouchers.

    I commend the Groupon Customer Service Consultant over the phone, as I am the first to say, I am a very difficult customer to deal with. Apparently someone from Groupon will call me within the next 2 working days to discuss the refund and the compensation amount... So I continue to wait.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ihategroupon Jan 31, 2012

    Well, i said i'd be back when it arrived and here i am.
    IT'S THE BEST THING I'VE EVER BOUGHT!!!
    I didn't check who the co were coz i was too excited and i don't care, all i do care about is that it got here.
    Piskyboo put their order in on 3/11 mine went in on 5/11 so worked out about same ammount of time.
    I LOVE YOU GROUPON, AND MY DOCKING STATION AND MY E-### AND NOW MY FAVE GROUPON, MY BEAN BAG! YEAH!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chloe88 Jan 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, Just to let everyone know that this isn't a scam! I picked mine up from Parcel force earlier on! I was worrying just like everyone on this page, gone through all the problems that you are all going through but just hold out you will get it. When I went in to collect it there were a few boxes on the floor so people are receiving them. If collecting from a depot they come in large boxes. I managed to get mine into my mini with the 2 back seats down with a push. Just to warn you :)

    It is well worth the wait!!! I want to replace my bed with it

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ihategroupon Jan 29, 2012

    Thanks piskyboo. I feel a little ashamed after my ladt post that i've been sucked in by the stupidity and paranoya by the masses. I don't hate groupon, my ladybug ipod docking station turned up and sounds great and while writing this i'm smoking my e-lites cigarette, i love them both. On the infurn website under the T&C's it says delivery can take up to 18 weeks and if i do not get my order after the 2nd delivery date i can request a refund (was first stated as wk 51 then changed to wk 04), so only if it doesn't arrive on monday do i have the right to ask for my money back because i agreed yo those T&C's as you all did, most probs without thinking anout or checking before you bad mouthed these 2 companies, which as of yet have done nothing wrong. you are right in that they cuold have put a limit on the ammount, i bought my groupon with about 5 mins to spare and over 140, 000 had been ordered. I class this as high demand so i would like to say sorry to infurn and groupon and tip my hat to them as i now expect it to arrive over the next few days, just as they said it would in the contract i entered in to when i bought it.
    I'll next post on here when it arrives.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Piskyboo Jan 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I share your pain. We too have been waiting patiently for our infurn beanbag to arrive since ordering via the groupon offer on nov 3. About a week ago we got a Dhl tracking number and subsequently received an update via the infurn website indicating we would take delivery this week. The tracking numbers do not work, annoyingly, however after many weeks waiting we finally received our beanbag today via FedEx.. The beanbag is great and was worth the wait... Hopefully you will all receive yours very soon!

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ihategroupon Jan 26, 2012

    My infurn account says my bean bag has been passed to dhl for dispatch... with a tracking number... i called dhl, spoke to a nice lad called james who said i was the third person he has spoken to today about this. the tracking number is false and do not have any packages in the dhl network at the moment. WHAT THE F#%+*?G HELL IS GOING ON?

    1 Votes
  • St
    Stella hates lies Jan 25, 2012

    I to have fallen for this "scam" I have been in contact with groupon and I do have now have a ticket number via e-mail what ever that means? I have been assured by Groupon that I will receive my 2 bags soon but could be up to 48 days not bad I suppose when I have already like others waited for over 60 days as stated in the fine print, I just wonder what a great holiday mr and mrs infurn must be having right now with all there hard worked for cash!! Come on Groupon get a grip this is and will be the sort of thing that is going to bring you down, I like others have had many great buys if this carry's on you will not be around for much longer the web quite a small place when you deal with things badly like you are doing.

    0 Votes
  • Hw
    HW_Girl Jan 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also part of this "scam" and requested a refund from GroupOn in early December, having read other comments from around Europe of INFURN's terrible delivery record. I have not received a refund to date, although I have chased. Yesterday, I received a generic email from GroupOn, telling me that INFURN were "kindly" offering me a £40 discount on my next order with them... Apparently the bean bags will be delivered in early March. I have replied to my customer service contact and said I do not wish to take up this offer, nor do I wish to wait until March, and have re-stated my request for a refund. We shall see...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samshep Jan 23, 2012

    I too ordered a Big Boy Bean Bag as far back as September. Was told the delivery date was to be in week 48 and I am still waiting. I have also received various automated e-mails trying to explain the delays through bottlenecks. I personally think this whole process has been inexcusable and that we should, as a group, do something about it.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah1980_uk Jan 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    2007 Justinel - do you have the contact number for groupon?
    Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • 20
    2007justinel Jan 20, 2012

    I haven't received my bean bag- ordered Nov 2011, so called Groupon who said they were contacted by Infurn before Christmas who said they were having a delay due to the demand and had given Groupon dates for delivery depending on the colour. Mine was purple and I have a prospective delivery date of 23 Jan to 05 Feb 2012. I was asked by Groupon to expect my delivery between these dates. if not received I will be calling and asking for a refund, including postage charge. This could be a BBC Watchdog cotabato shortly!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah1980_uk Jan 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AVOID - No delivery, no communication.

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

    Second delivery date has passed with the Bigboy bean bag not arriving.
    Ordered beginning of November.
    Have been lied to on the phone before CHristmas, saying that they were optimistic of Christmas delivery (a couple of days later, the delivery date was changed to week 3)!
    Since then I have complained numerous times... I recieved one copied and pasted email (see below) which various people have recieved on other review sites, which did not answer any of my questions or concerns.
    I have emailed on several occasions since then, and despite recieving the automated email message saying someone will reply to my message within 2 days, I have had no response.
    I have tried all the phone numbers I can find for Infurn, and they are either not working or there is a message saying to email them.

    I am now wondering if rather than just being a greedy company by overselling products, and missing delivery expectations that they are in fact fraudulent as I cannot contact them anymore.
    So angry and dissapointed!

    TBH - If the company could be bothered to contact me and actually tell me truth, I would not be that upset and I would be happy to wait, however its the false promises, and lack of correspondance that has made me so angry.

    Groupon should be dealing with this - I will not be using either Groupon or Infurn again.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam86 Jan 18, 2012

    Unfortunately I too have had exactly the same experiences as you guys. INFURN replied to my first email but gave me a bunch of excuses such as demand exceeded their expectations and that they have opened 2 more factories in the last month in Germany and this and that, they even sung their own praises saying that they have done "all of this" faster than any other company! Personally I felt they had a real cheak to big themselves up under such circumstances! I agree with the above, Groupon should prepare them for possible over orders but then the company should at least try and contact the customers to explain and appologise for delays. It would have been even better if they had fore warned customers when they realised so that they could cancel orders if needed as I am sure than many people bought them for christmas presents just as I did and ended up with disapointed faces. Sam

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spencer adam hall Jan 16, 2012

    I appear to be just another in a long line of disappointed customers... My original order was placed on the 25th October and I am still awaiting news on prospective delivery. I cannot believe that 'companies' are allowed to trade in such an underhand manner with no sense of responsibility. I am not sure how to take my complaint further but I have every mind too. Infurn and the companies that trade with them have a joint responsibility to the customer and they both should be held accountable
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hammy73 Jan 16, 2012

    Like lots of other people I ordered a beanbag in November and am still awaiting delivery. I haven't had responses to emails or calls to Infurn. I've had delayed product delivery with Groupon before but it usually turns up, suppliers just aren't geared up for the response which Groupon creates. I blame both Groupon and the suppliers - Groupon surely have a responsiblity to prepare suppliers for the amount of orders they might get but the suppliers should cap it at a lower amount if they don't think they can meet demand. Ridiculous - I ordered mine for myself, glad it wasn't for a gift!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nick2012 Jan 12, 2012

    I, too, ordered this item through Groupon from INFURN, like you all paid 12.95 for delivery for the 6 weeks - tried to contact the company but no avail!!! Contacted GroupOn and they said they will send the company an email, nobody contacted me back!
    Logged into their online account and it stated a delivery week 47 - this changed to 49 and now changed to 02 - but no contact and no tracking number soo doubt it will be here soon.

    GroupOn need to sort this out !!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SuzG Jan 12, 2012

    I am getting the same problem - no item received and unable to contact them! Their number cuts off after one ring - this company has dodgy written all over it! I want my money back and compensation for the hassle this has caused - time spent contacting them and having to go out and buy substitute Xmas presents because they have not met their promises! If anyone has another number for them or a way of contacting them I would love to hear!

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    mgibson10 Jan 10, 2012

    I, too, ordered this item through Groupon from INFURN and paid the extra delivery costs. I ordered on the 4th of November and was quoted delivery in week 49. Christmas came and went and I discovered delivery week had changed to week 02. Well, week 02 is here and still can't get any communication.
    I'm passed the point of wanting the product now, I just want my money back - all £52.49 of it - or something like that!
    Please inform me if anyone gets any news on this disgraceful "company".
    Regards,
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Philipcrolfe Jan 09, 2012

    I ordered a giant beanbag also in November for my daughter at university, for a Christmas present, i then paid the additional delivery charge. I have heard nothing after numerous email regarding the delivery. Groupon need to act upon this scam of a deal!

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    jw36 Jan 05, 2012

    I to have ordered 2 giant big boybeanbags from infurn via Groupon promotion at the start of November(6wk Delivery!) am still waiting to hear in January, when they might actually be delivered!!! Feel no -one is intersted now they have your money!!! is this a total scam as it certainly appears to be. A total disgrace. Groupon who introduced this sham of a company to us all through their national advertisng campaign should be doing alot more to sort this mess out .Will not be using Groupon again After this, they are acting as poorly as the companies they put forward to rip you off!!!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Valerie999 Jan 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Both myself & a friend also ordered these beanbags from Infurn via Groupon. Likewise neither company are responding to e-mails & no delivery has been fulfilled. How many people have been scammed by this deal?? How do we go about getting our money back and exposing them?? It's a disagrace & nothing less than theft.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.