Googleunauthorized debit card charges

This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Beginning 10-17-16 the charges began with a .99 Google *Cheetah g.co/payhelp# CA. By the time the debit card was closed there have been various $.99, $4.99 and $9.99 charged (96 total/all were Cheetah) to my account with a total of $551.04. My Personal Banker is standing by to give you what information that you need to refund the above amount back to my account. I have not had internet since July or August of 2015, last year. My cell phone is a Straight Talk phone for Facebook and email ONLY. I have one game downloaded on my cell phone, Criminal Case, which I downloaded that a week ago. Other than this past week I have not played games on a computer or my cell phone, so not sure how this event occurred. You can contact me by email: [protected]@yahoo.com
Or by phone: [protected] I will attach copies of my bank statements for your records. And you may contact my Personal Banker, Kim Stamper, at Town & Country Bank in Ava Missouri. [protected]
If you need any additional information just let me know. I sure hope you get this money back asap. Thank You. Margaret Mason

  • Updated by · Dec 02, 2016

    12/2/16 We have heard NO response from Google. ks

Responses

  • El
    Elmer hyatt May 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I notice a unauthorized transaction on my debit card from Google Play I would like a refund for the transaction that was taken off my card yesterday I did not authorize this transaction

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msjuiceefruit Apr 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have theses fraudulent charges on my debit card and the account used to make these purchases was not mine.This is the third time I have had fraud on my card through google play.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rene S. Gillespie Feb 04, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same charges a total of 8 items...
    5 at .99
    2 at 9.99
    1 at 4.99
    the charges stopped after draining my account to .80 cents.
    These charges were incurred all on the same day [protected]
    So I was fortunate enough to catch it & cancel my card before I lost my shirt or worse.
    ...
    TOTAL FRAUD

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Patria Baugh Dec 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had $12.00 tooken out of my card under this name: google *domains g.co/payhelp# 94043 ca us. i don't remember making this payment and will require a refund. i did call them, but the customer service is unavailable. then i called the customer service for my card and they say that they will help me. again, i don't know how google *domains g.co/payhelp# 94043 ca us knew my card number and how they got my money.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.