Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Internet Services GiftsnIdeas I will not pay for nothing but trouble for 3 weeks

GiftsnIdeas  -  I will not pay for nothing but trouble for 3 weeks

E
Author of the complaint
4:16 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This site is ridiculous! 3 weeks ago I placed an order, when UPS tried to deliver it I was told it was not the correct address so instead of contacting me to deal with it, they sent the shipment back. After it'd been sent back I gave them instructions to just send it to the local UPS office for pick up but no, they tried sending it to the 'wrong' address yet again, meaning it's getting bounced back to them again. I can't even count how many times I've called, e-mailed or been on the live chat to them and they never give me a straight answer. They always tell me they'll check with their 'local partner' and get back to me within the next 24 hours, ha! They don't! I even asked them to give me their local partners details and I'd contact them myself but no, they assured me they'd get back to me themsleves. Idiots! I've requested them to keep my order once it gets back to them and give me a full refund but the 'cannot guarantee' a full refund. Now unlike some of the other reviews here, my order isn't perishable, nor was it really expensive, either way, I should get my refund. I will not pay for nothing but trouble for 3 weeks. Stay away from this site, it's a scam!

ADVERTISIMENT
36 comments
Add a comment
R
Mar 06, 2020 1:29 pm

Stay away from this website. What i asked was not ordered like the image on the website. Also you will get some phone call from an indian which is suspicious and your order can be delayed and stay on a fraud checking state where you have to send some documents with your ID and your card

View 0 more photos
R
Mar 06, 2020 1:26 pm

Stay away from this website. What i asked was not ordered like the image on the website. Also you will get some phone call from an indian which is suspicious and your order can be delayed and stay on a fraud checking state where you have to send some documents with your ID and your card

View 0 more photos
A
Mar 27, 2019 5:24 am

Order number [protected]. Attached are the images of what exactly was ordered and what was delivered.
Description says:

Gift your family and friends with one of the most premium goodies hamper. This hamper with savory gourmet popcorn, Ghirardelli Caramel Squares, seasoned almonds, toffee peanuts, Lindt truffles, chocolate covered pretzels, coconut jelly beans, and many more satisfying snacks come in this one-of-a-kind gift tower in a modern design.

Gift Includes:

Savory Gourmet Popcorn.
Ghirardelli Caramel Squares.
Seasoned Almonds.
Lindt Truffles.
Toffee Peanuts.
Marich Coconut Jelly Beans.
Chocolate Covered Pretzels.
Sour Blueberries, and more.

Features:

Six cascading tower boxes in an exclusive design.
A hand-tied satin ribbon.
Scissors included for easy opening.

Measures 14" H.

But a small basket was delivered with some items and which even does not include the following item
Ghiradelli caramel squares
Lindt truffles
Chocolate covered pretzels, has some other thing covered in chockolate but not pretzels
No sour blueberries

Now after multiple followup, I agreed for 50% refund (ideally I am entitled for 100% refund as per refund policy stating "Mismatch of the Delivered Product with description on the website."), to which 15% was already did and pending for remaining 35% refund. But I haven't received the refund yet and I am getting different responses everytime, delaying the refund.

View 0 more photos
Nov 17, 2018 5:06 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Last Time I Order Customize Gift from www.alhafiz.com. It was a great Experience with them. I Order Customized Diary for SOmeone with Custom Pen. Quality is amazing.

View 0 more photos
S
Jan 18, 2018 6:11 am

This site is a joke

S
Jan 18, 2018 6:10 am

this site is a joke

A
Dec 23, 2016 3:00 am

Same trouble here! stay away!

View 0 more photos
H
Aug 23, 2016 2:34 am

Terrible! Gift was ordered 3 weeks ago with 1-3 days delivery confirmed. It still hasn't arrived. PLEASE avoid these guys. They crate nothing but headaches. And I agree - their customer service reps are TOTALLY incompetent! Avoid, avoid, avoid!

T
Jun 16, 2016 5:00 am

I placed two orders, wine and flowers. Neither of the items delivered are what was advertised on their website. They were much cheaper versions. Pictures on the left are what I ordered. Pictures on the right are what was delivered. Research shows they make a habit of "bait and switch" tactics. Cant something be done about sites like this.

View 0 more photos
M
May 26, 2016 10:31 pm

I was double charged for an teddy bear order I'd placed. I contacted support immediately to be told that they only charged the card once. Very disappointing after reading all the negative reviews about this site. I will be contacting my bank to initiate a chargeback as soon as possible as I have no doubts in my mind that they will not deliver on the agreed time, if at all. Heck I'll even cancel my credit card just to be sure they don't try and re-charge it.

M
Mar 16, 2016 7:57 am

Order: [protected]
My mother placed order [protected] as a birthday surprise for me to be delivered Monday 14 March. This order was a complete disappointment and proof of awful service:

a.) The simple order was delivered late on afternoon of Tuesday 15 March, despite the explicit request for 14 March delivery and extra payment for expedited delivery.

b.) Cake was horribly & unprofessionally packed using old used Blick newspapers (shown in attached picture).

c.) The cake looked absolutely nothing like what the product pictured online and did not have any of the icing greeting requested.

d.) The small accompanying card was very obviously the one free postcards provided at train stations/gas service stands and had my mother's personal message unprofessionally printed directly from the website (in page’s sad Times New Roman font shown) and crudely cut-out + taped with scotch-tape to the back of this sad free postcard (shown in attached picture).

e.) The vendor repeatedly asked my mother for scanned copies of her personal ID (driver's license/passport) + credit card (front + back, with security codes) after claiming payment issues. This is not only a completely unprofessional request, but seriously has the appearance of requesting highly sensitive personal + financial data for the purposes of fraudulent activities.

In the end the surprise was entirely spoiled as the order was delayed and my mother was forced to share all of the order details with me so I could track delivery on my end. Even after delivered, the product was nothing like what had been advertised and paid for by my mother and I am now markedly upset she spent her money on such an awful service and product. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY, THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD.

T
Feb 16, 2016 10:06 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yeah same. I have been immensely frustrated by their such behaviour

K
Feb 15, 2016 7:15 am

Sounds like the same issue over here. Suing sounds like a good idea.
Unbelievable. Then again, perhaps we should have read the reviews before trusting them.

T
Feb 14, 2016 12:56 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I order (Order number is [protected]) on giftsnideas website on feb 1st 2016 to be delivered on valentines day (02/14/2016). And The item did not get delivered to requested address, and Customer service is not replying anything on Live assistance where as on call support nobody is answering the call. Totally disappointment. I wish i should have read the reviews first. I wish I can get my refund. Order number is [protected].

J
Feb 13, 2016 8:53 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was also scammed by these people. I think a class action lawsuit is in order.

If anyone has been cheated by these people (as I have just been), please contact me at:

[email protected]

Not only are we being ripped off and cheated of a certain amount of tangible money, we are also being subjected to undue stress and the spoiling of special occasions. More compensation than just the monetary amount charged to our credit cards is in order.

Once a few people have contacted me about this matter, we can get the ball rolling. This outfit--"gifts n' ideas" and "pickup flowers"--is located in more than one country, so we have more than one choice about which legal system through which to demand compensation.

A
Jan 03, 2016 5:04 am

Can we sue them? Like a collective demand?

J
Jan 01, 2016 5:39 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just had that experience today. I order from giftsnideas web site after I'm being screwed by another florist thingking this is going to be different. I spoke to live chat and ask for my status or is been delivered today. Cuz supposed to be delivered today now they saying it's being processed and my friend supposed to get it today. Wow this is a big scam. Scammer lots of them so pls read reviews before ordering cuz scammers left and right like this shop giftsnideas.com and foreverfloristtaiwan.com is scammer too.

M
Oct 24, 2015 1:48 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered and paid for a gift for my partner on September 18 2015. Order number [protected]. Country - New Zealand!
My partner was leaving for work in another country the following day. I received an email stating they were unable to deliver the gift (Chocolate Fudge) as they were currently out of stock. I requested a reimbursement as Fudge, sitting outside on a door step for multiple weeks... do I have to say more?
They at least replied once, stating 'sorry for the inconvenience', however have not provided a refund and are now completely unable to be contacted.
How can a company get away with this? It is outright theft. I have paid for a product. They have taken my money. And no product has been provided in exchange. THEFT!
Negative stars from me also!

Give your money to a homeless person before you give it to this "company". You won't get what you ordered and won't get a refund. SCAMMERS! The "Customer service" aka one indian guy probably working out of his basement who told me his name was Ryan and then that his name was Vincent in the same day- does not care about satisfying customers he just gave me the run around for a month it was a complete JOKE. I would rather flush my money down the toilet - LITERALLY. He is a scammer and a thieve. He didn't deliver what I ordered, is impossible to get it touch with... the number goes to a voicemail no one ever answers. DON'T ORDER FROM THEM! I didn't get a refund and I never got my order. If I could give them negative stars I would.

A
Dec 31, 2014 6:36 am

I ordered last dec 22, livechat with corand, sara and victor even called me through my number using a uk number...he promised to deliver it before dec 30...they said due to restriction of wines in boston they cant send two bottles, so i said just replace any other stuff like cake or something in replacement for that one bottle that cant send because i paid 122$ for it...today is dec 31 but my bf didnt received any from giftsnideas...they never do what they promised...i followed it up through their chatomer service always telling me that they will check and promise to get back as early as possible...but no updates unless you ask..the numbers in california and uk is not accessible...they are difficult to contact..i need a refund, we worked for that money!the way you work is through lies and stealing!

T
Dec 24, 2014 10:27 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered a Christmas box for my daughter and son. One in Melbourne one in Queensland. Their gifts were meant to arrive on the 24th December but did not. I tried the live chat today but like others only got a how can we help from 2 different people and then nothing. I am so disappointed as it is Christmas and my children have gone without gifts. There order numbers were [protected] and [protected]. I don't understand how a site that's comes up first on your search list can be so dishonest. Feeling cheated.

U
Dec 23, 2014 8:23 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My girlfriend ordered a gift for me for christmas order number [protected] it was ordered on the 17th of dec i was told when i finally got a hold of someone on live chat on the 19th that my order was shipped for delivery its now the 23rd and nothing and tomorrow is christmas eve and the live chat is a joke either im waiting for hours with no one there or someone enters the chat but says nothing and now reading everyone elses complaints i have no hope I will get it anytime soon if ever according to the other sites I seen about this company i dont think its much to ask for that people get the orders they pay for

G
Dec 23, 2014 7:56 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This has got to be the worst company to deal with. I ordered a birthday cake to be delivered, over a week in advance. Then a few days before delivery they send me an email and they can't get the product and try to substitute a much cheaper product (not even a cake!). Their live chat barely works, and the rep took half an hour to 'research' then disconnected the window. When I try to call customer service (all of them around the world) they either pick up and hang up, or there is silence, or a prerecorded message says "Customer service is not available, goodbye" even though they advertise 24/6 availability (hogwash!). Whatever you do, DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. They are a ripoff. Now I don't have time to find another option for their birthday cake and my $100+ for the original cake is likely lost. This company should be out of business!

J
Dec 16, 2014 10:55 am

They use "shipping date" instead of delivery date.
I tired to send a birthday present for someone, but it never arrived.
They said the day I requested as a "shipping date" is the day when they start processing the shipment and it will arrives 2-10 business days from the end of the processing.
So, if you want to surprise someone on his/her birthday, ask him/her first to be flexible and change the birthday date [protected] or 9 days later - as per the giftsnidas mood.

R
Nov 06, 2014 1:11 pm

ordered for my anniversary, was promised to be delivered for the date a requested, 9 days late it was delivered with only a box of chocolates, i requested flowers and chocolates. Not happy with the service and kept calling the recipient to meet them half way. why accept my order if you cant deliver to the area?

L
Dec 14, 2013 8:26 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ordered Christmas hamper for a deliver to a relative in Sweden on the 29th Nov 13. Nothing received yet so called UK number, got put through to Indian call centre who by the sounds of use the same script as others have posted. "will check with our partner and email you back" I will see if I get an email, but not hopeful. my order number [protected] says it was successfully shipped the same day as the order!

S
Nov 20, 2013 6:25 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

WORST EXPERIENCE

AVOID THIS COMPANY

I ordered 2 weeks ago, on the 5th of november, the "Carrot Cake 6 Inch Orange Citrus Vegan", to be delivered on the 8th of november. As it wasn't received till 11th of november (the cake should be delivered in 2-3 bussiness days), i've called at customer service and they told me that UPSY, the cake is OUT OF STOCK, although i could order it from the website and they didn't bother to notice me, untill I called.

I've changed the delivery date to 23th of november, although i should cancel it, because I was very upset. I choosed another present. They, of course, assure me that it will be delivered.

This week, I've checked the status of these changes and found out that the payment difference wasn't processed (i payed more money for this one) and after that, they respond to me that the first cake - the carrot cake - will be delivered?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

LIES, LIES, LIES

It was the first and the last time I ordered something from this company.
I regret that I trust it.

THE CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS FROM THE WEBSITE ARE INVENTED, THEY ARE LIES, as one cannot review about it anywhere on their website!

I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED.

CUSTOMER ABUSING

G
Sep 03, 2013 2:20 am

Dear Mathew Craig,

I am sorry for not observing this website before. I am the Customer Service Manager for Giftsnideas.com. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to listen and solve if you have any concern with our service. Please provide your contact number so that we can contact you and remove your card details from our records or you can contact us at +[protected]. We will definitely look into it, verify and make sure that you are provided with fruitful solution.

We at Giftsnideas.com always adhere to provide 100% customer satisfaction. We are always here to listen, understand and provide you with best solution.

Warm Regards
Grace,
Customer Service Manager,
Giftsnideas.com

M

Hi I agree, this site is absolutely ridiculous, they delay orders, they. Don't deliver on time, the representatives are mentally backward, they Lie, they are extremely rude and stubborn, they will waste your time, I'm still trying to expire my credit card details from their site and it's been a week now, please continue to spread the word to completely avoid such scammers, from all my details the only details that I can't get rid of are my credit card details. Which makes the company look even more suspicious, please completely avoid them, gifts n ideas are certainly not professional. If you want disappointment then order from them, cutting a long story short, ...avoid them!

G
Feb 20, 2013 3:50 pm

Dear Hodmake, i am Grace from Giftsnideas.com. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. You seem to have complaints on non delivery of product and slow responsive customer service. Our customer service team were prompt in replying to a very large number of queries during valentine's season. However, there were a little delay in addressing few orders. We are aware of it and we have up-scaled the customer support system in order to be prompt in replying each inquiry. In-case, your concern is not yet addressed, we would request you to drop an email to [email protected] or me at [email protected] We will definitely look into it, verify and provide you with fruitful solution.

We at Giftsnideas.com ensure 100% customer satisfaction. We are always here to listen, understand and provide you with best solution. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Grace
Giftsnideas.com

G
Feb 20, 2013 3:28 pm

Dear Wesley, i am Grace from Giftsnideas.com. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. You seem to have complaints on non delivery of product and slow responsive customer service. Our customer service team were prompt in replying to a very large number of queries during valentine's season. However, there were a little delay in addressing few orders. We are aware of it and we have up-scaled the customer support system in order to be prompt in replying each inquiry. In-case, your concern is not yet addressed, we would request you to drop an email to [email protected] or me at [email protected] We will definitely look into it, verify and provide you with fruitful solution.

We at Giftsnideas.com ensure 100% customer satisfaction. We are always here to listen, understand and provide you with best solution. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Grace
Giftsnideas.com

We ordered a cake for Valentine's Day which never showed up. It cost over $100. I tried to contact Giftsnideas by email, phone (in the USA, UK, and in Australia) and I got an answering machine which then told me I could not leaver a message. They were unreachable.
Finally out of frustration I called a number to place an order to which they happily answered.

I had a brief conversation with an 'Adam' (not his real name as this was another call centre in India) where he examined the order but could tell me nothing. He then RUDELY hung up on me.

We called VISA, complained of not recieving what we had ordered and got credited our money.

To sum up, stay away from these thieving vultures called Giftsnideas. They are acting like a fraudlent criminal organistion who prey on people to order gifts overseas, and use their distance as an advantage to themselves.

Shame on them.

P
Jan 21, 2013 10:08 pm

Ordered gift on 22/12/12 for delivery to relative in USA. Not received. When I contacted Giftsnideas.com they told me delivered on 4/1/13, thought when I called the recipient nothing was received. Giftsnideas.com provided me with UPS confirmation saying delivered left at: other released. NOT TO MY RELATIVE THOUGH. When I asked Giftsnideas.com for more information they emailed me back saying that my gift would be delivered and I would receive a confirmation email. Nothing came. I have been told that my complaint will be replied to in 24hrs not I am being told that an investigation is under way which could take 7-15 business days and I am not eligible for a refund. THEY WERE VERY QUICK TO CHARGE MY CREDIT CARD! THEY NEVER LET ME KNOW ANYTHING. I have to chase them to find out what is going on. Every email reply is from someone different 'Adam', 'Mike', 'Alena', 'Vincent' . I know something is not right and there are a lot of complaints out there. I have 3 months off so I have all the time in the world to start an online media campaign warning others!

A
Jan 03, 2013 2:43 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear IBR,
I apologize if the customer service team gave you a lot of trouble & that your order did not reach as per plan. We deliver to 184 countries across the world and if one or two orders get mixed up it is solely our fault & we ensure that we provide 100% customer satisfaction. Kindly let us know your order number and I will personally look into the matter. We follow the policy of 100% product replacement or refund. We want to improve this and if your complaint still hasn't been answered to or looked at, kindly drop one more mail with your order number at our customer service id or call us at [protected], I will try my level best to fix these problems and try to ensure that the right action is taken.
We sincerely apologize once again for the troubles caused to you & hope you will be understanding.

Warm regards
Giftsnideas.com

I
Jan 02, 2013 8:55 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have had the same experience. Terrible customer service. Lots of emails from 'Adam', 'Mike', 'Alena', 'Vincent' etc... but nothing ever got done! Stay away from giftsnideas.com. It's horrible!

A
May 07, 2012 8:31 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi Ensefe,

I am sorry for not observing this website before. I am the Customer Service Manager for Giftsnideas.com. Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to resolve your problem.However we were not able to find your order number. We want to improve this and if your complaint still hasn't been answered to or looked at, kindly drop one more mail with your order number at our customer service id or call us at [protected], I will try my level best to fix these problems and try to ensure that the right action is taken.
We sincerely apologize once again for the troubles caused to you.

Thank you
Adam
Customer Service Manager

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

97 complaints
5 resolved 92 unresolved

GiftsnIdeas contacts

(added by reviewer)
PMB # 7044, 2711 Centerville Rd., Ste 112, Delaware United States
ADVERTISIMENT