Geek SquadWait times to speak with service agent

S Sep 01, 2020 Review updated:

To whom it may concern,

I've only been a Geek Squad customer for a few years. When I first signed up the on hold wait time to speak with an agent was minimal, at worse, perhaps, 10 to 15 minutes. I realize the world has changed since the advent of COVID 19 however, You provide a service that can be easily performed by agents working from home. I have called two times today (09/01/2020) in an attempt to speak with someone. The first time, the wait time was over 1 hour so I left my number for a call back. Over 2 hours went by without a call so I called again. I was on hold for 20 minutes but was able to speak with an agent. This agent had to transfer me to another department. When they transferred me, the announced hold time was 1 hour and 45 minutes so I have left my number for a call back... again. I see from looking on-line your service rating has dropped considerably. I have hopes you are able to quickly resolve your service issues. There are other providers as I know you are aware.

Sincerely,
Samuel C. Scott

Responses

  • Ja
    Jan Wiliams Mar 03, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1/6/21 purchased 75" TV and wall mount at store. Install set for 1/15/21.
    1/15/21 No one showed up to install and no phone call. Called and Mya said they would come on 1/18/21 between 7 am and 1 pm. At 3:20 pm rec'd email saying appt. is now set for 1/20/21 between 7 am and 1 pm. At 3:24 pm rec'd. email saying appt. now set for 1/29/21 between 7 am. and 1 pm. At 3:25 pm. rec'd. email they are shipping mount to my home. ?? ( I could have brought it home with me the day I purchased it.) 1/18/21 Best Buy/Geek Squad called my nephew in California ( I am in Illinois) to reschedule MY appt. WHAT???
    At 3:15 I called them back and Patricia said appt. set for 1/29 between 7 am. and 1 pm. Told me I need to call back again on 1/27 to be sure I am still scheduled for 1/29. REALLY??? 1/28/21 Recorded call from Geek Squad to remind me of appt. on 1/29. 1/29 Guys actually showed up and installed my TV. Installers did a nice job. Such a huge pain for what should be easy for a company that is suppose to be technical. Just set an appointment and keep it!!! It is not rocket science.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.