Ge Money Bank / Care CreditCheating, lying swindlers!

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Good God! I thought I was the only one that had a horrible experience with these ###. It's like this. I signed up for Care Credit to pay for some medical bills I had. I arranged to pay my bill online, as this was the simplest way of keeping track of everything. Two months in, my bank account info was stolen, which forced me to close out the account I signed up for with Care Credit. No problem, they said. Just give us your new info when you get it, and all will be right with the world. Great, I thought, a credit card company that actually cares about their clients.

Ha. After reestablishing my bank account, I submitted my new info to the Care Credit website, and, away we go. Not so fast there, ace. According to them, my bank account info was wrong, they couldn't get payment. Not so bad, I hadn't used up all my credit, so they just added to my balance so they could collect more interest. This was in spite of the fact I was looking at my online statement while speaking to the CSR and it clearly showed that I made payment on the due date. It took them a WEEK to determine that my bank info was wrong. Ok fine, simple mistake, these things happen.

But wait. The next month, it happened again. Then again, then AGAIN. For some reason they stopped sending me bills through the mail, even though I never asked them too. I spoke to a customer service representative that will most likely never achieve the final stage of nirvana with the attitude she had, and in her broken and heavily accented Indian-ish that they could not take the money out of my account due to a transaction error. In an effort to expedite the situation, I stupidly gave them my checking numbers over the phone (which I may add, sounded a smidge more advanced than two tin cans and length of string), and hoped that would be the final, ultimate end to this nightmare. Again, not so fast there.

Long story short, the CSR entered in my bank info wrong, and I got charged for their mistakes. When I finally got the correct number to call to speak to someone about my plight, I got a relatively nice person that calmly explained that in spite of the terrible customer service I received, in spite of the mistakes THEIR OWN EMPLOYEES MADE, in spite of the fact that I had made every reasonable effort to pay this bill on time with the correct funds, they couldn't correct the situation, and that the $145 dollar a month finance charges I had to pay were mine to deal with. Due to late fees, charges and whathaveyou, I now pay an APR of 30%, my credit is wrecked and there is not a damn thing I can do about it. I understand that they have a business to run, but a simple online check to verify the correct account information on their end would have saved me almost $700 in banking fees.

I have never had to deal with such deceitful, underhanded business practices. Rest assured that I will never have anything to do with this company ever again, and will recommend that no one else do business with them as well. If anyone is getting together a class action, count me in!

Responses

  • Pa
    paul9 Jan 21, 2014

    I have used their credit card which is ebay credit card for quite a while. The problem occur just yesterday. I notice there was a late fee and interest charged on my account. I remember that I paid on time for all statement as they shown for me on the due date which is $600. I called the customer service for the matter and tried to talk with the supervisor. I thought it would settle the problem easier. however, the supervisor was aggressive and tried to told me that I just paid a minimum so I need to pay an interest. First, she told me that I paid my minimum of $46. Then I said hey look on your own statement said that I paid $600. Then she changed to tell me that I didn't pay in full. WTF. I told her every time I paid in full. There is no reason that I paid $600 just to make minimum payment and you just changed your word. She told me again that I made payment twice. I was so piss of that time. I told her that I paid only one time. Is there any stupid people tried to pay twice in same day? The funny thing is that I paid my $600 over bill also because the credit card charge was dropped. There were only actual $200 to be charge because I return the item I bought. Therefore, I paid over my bill. Anyway, she blush me off and tried to charge me with interest. Then my line got cut. I called in again. This time, I definitely cancel my card. No more GE money credit card. You can get me one time it is enough. I will never spend a dime with your company. If anyone want to apply for this credit card, please back off. It is not worth it. If you think you can get a lot of reward, just forget it. You will loss all your money back to the company because of the late fee or interest that happen to you while you didn't do anything incorrectly. They can get you at about $50 of you every time if you didn't look at your statement carefully and they charge you with their mistake. It is not worth it to get reward $50 and pay them back $50 or even more at the same time. use other banks, you get your reward a little less but you never loss any money. I am mathematician so I already calculate this f..k thing.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    froggyintexas Jul 31, 2012

    I have made more than the minimum payment weeks before the due date each month. I am getting late notices and finance charges because the payments are made before the window is open to receive them. Any reputable company would see that the payments are being made ahead of schedule and be glad.
    Moreover, dialing the telephone customer service number delivers me to a fax machine answer. The only time I did talk with a customer service representative, he was in India and was barely understandable. He insisted that the payments were late because they had been made early--according to the method they use to keep books, paying early is like making two payments in the same month.
    Bank of America does this, also--and some people wonder why we need tough government regulation of these blood suckers. froggyintexas

    0 Votes
  • To
    toothfully Oct 26, 2011

    I went to state atty and when collectors call I refer them to state atty . state atty made them make a plan . next month more charges and late fees. they did not follow the state atty plan. I do owe but only pay one dollar each month on the acct. do not pay these people. how about a class action suit

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdllizard Jul 09, 2011

    I would like to see a class action suit against GE Money Bank as well, they ruined my credit over an account that was PAID IN FULL!! But for over a year after it was PAID IN FULL they continued to claim I owed them money and started adding negative marks to my credit history. I was never late on a payment with them, the trouble only started after I PAID MY ACCOUNT IN FULL!!! For over a year they tried to extort money from me, and harass me about late payment and money owed. I tried talking to them and they refused to admit they made a mistake, even though I gave them the exact date they recorded the phone call in which I PAID MY ACCOUNT IN FULL! I even turned them into my states attorney who passed it onto some fair credit agency and got letters from both the helping agency and GEMB that it had been resolved, but NO, It continued from there even. I finally talked to someone at GEMB today who supposedly saw the error and is going to correct it as well as remove all negative marks from my credit history. I'll believe it when I see it, I have no faith in their ability to whipe their own ### let alone fix this ongoing problem that they caused on an account that was never late and PAID IN FULL A YEAR AND A HALF AGO!!! They are crooks, plain and simple. I wonder how many elderly or disabled people are having to go through the same thing and who just get the bills and pay them without question. Their tactics have got to be criminal. Even though I wasn't out any money, they did harass me endlessly and ruined my credit history.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa G5 Feb 05, 2011

    JanH- Guess what? After spending over 10 hours with these [censor] and keeping track of names, times, etc. then having to drive to a Kinkos to pay to fax my bank statements to them on two seperate occaisions, they kept claiming that they never got the faxes- even thought I had proof that they were sent through. What good did all of this do me? And this all began with an error they made, TWICE. The problem lies with GE Care Credit, not the customer.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa G5 Feb 05, 2011

    Oh Lord, I hate these [censor]! I have my own scary story- long story short, they took unauthorized money out of my bank account twice and after spending over 10 hours on the phone with rude, condescending customer service reps and having to fax them bank proof twice after they admitted their error, they clamined that they never got my faxes and wouldn't refund me the money. I had other problems with them as well, such as them freezing my account several times claiming that they didn't have my address even though I never moved. I finally just gave up and let it go to collections and refuse to pay.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gi gi Dec 16, 2010

    Ge money bank is not reporting all of the interest that I have paid them. their statements are only reporting a fraction of what I have actually paid. keep all your statements. I am, because there will be
    a lawsuit against this company, if we all pull together.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan H. Dec 01, 2010

    You people amaze me. The credit application very clearly says that you must pay off the entire balance in whatever time frame you were given. The minimum payment will not even come close to doing this. You should have 1. read what you were signing, and 2. do the math. With these types of finance co. you can not be even 1 day late ever. They will never refund a late payment. Chalk it up to experience. A mailed payment should be sent to ARRIVE 5-7 days before the due date so it can be processed. If you needed to close a bank account you should have IMMEDIATELY contacted Carecredit through all available means. Most importantly: Get the names of the people you talk to, the date and time called and the length of the call, keep copies of letters sent, send with delivery confirmation. All of your problems could have been avoided if you had taken care of your part correctly. If you people take care of your jobs the same way you take care of issues like this...well let's just say you wouldn't be working for me.

    -1 Votes
  • Sj
    SJMermer Nov 27, 2010

    I was charged almost $400 in interst because they tell me I did not call them before the promotional due date to ask them to apply my funds to the longest standing charges due first. So they misappropriated my funds and charged me interest.. I always paid on time and more than the amount due.. Supervisors are very rude and "uncaring".. This is not a care credit. It is a "we don't care credit".

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jetretry02009 Sep 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    no one told you about the promotional period eh. good one... its on every statment up at the top in big bold black letters that says the date you need to pay it off in and the amount still owed as well as an explanation as to what will happen if its not paid off in time. The problem with this country is not credit card companies. Its the customers not taking responsibilty for their actions. Even if it was an honest oversight on your part. suck it up and take responsiblity. Its not their fault your oblivious to the world

    0 Votes
  • Db
    dbov21 Jul 07, 2010

    If any FBI, Police or any other government agency ever reads this here's a bunch of criminals stealing from the public.

    I know for a fact myself they are using fraudulent acts to incur late payments and higher interest rates. Someone needs to investigate them immediately!! This has been going on for years now and compaintsboard.com and the rest of the internet are riddled with complaints about this company.

    If anyone starts a class action lawsuit against them let me know they owe me about $3000..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mad 123 Jul 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This Company is HORRIBLE !!! Do not open an account with them EVER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Craig Heidelberger Jun 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid my card off early and had a credit for work done at Dental office in Fort Worth. I requested my money back from G.E. Money bank and 10 months later hae not recieved a Dime or any recongnition at all from these scammers. The total is $2060.00 not sure what to do now.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lajadvs May 13, 2010

    We paid electronically ahead of due date and got charged a late fee. My wife called their [protected] and was told our bank paid by check late which is untrue. The bank paid electronically ahead of time. The so called customer service rep was rude, shouting into the phone, etc: . I was fortunate in that I could pay them off that day. I will not deal with companies who use G.E. Credit to manage their credit cards. Hear that J.C. Penny, Lowe's, et al:?

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Perky Mar 05, 2010

    I applied for credit on line and they asked me very obscure security questions . Has this happened to anyone else? How could they know such details about me?

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Perky Mar 05, 2010

    I filled out an online application and was asked very obscure security questions. Has this happened to anyone else?

    0 Votes
  • Db
    dbov21 Feb 24, 2010

    Complete outright criminals based in India or something. I realized the same thing and literally had to just not pay them. Then dispute it with the credit rating companies. Way I figure I paid them more than I borrowed in just late payment fees for payments that weren't late, ever.. . Good luck tell them off for me, again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    GST Feb 08, 2010

    Care Credit has caused me so much pain, and they have just about made it impossible for us to keep up on our other obligations. I have had this account for several years, and in spite of the large payments that I have been making the account has grown . I have not yet found the way out of this horrible trap. I sincerely hope that someone is able to stop this soon.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    criser Jan 31, 2010

    I have used care credit once with dental. I didn't experience any problems. I did however receive an email stating my final payment (to avoid finance charges was due first of month). However my promotional date was a date later in that month. I called to ask what the correct date was and was told the later date was correct. I sent in the final amount due by that date and did not have any problems. I am getting ready to use the card again for surgery on my pet. I'm am hoping I won't experience the problems so many of you have had. I hope I continue to receive excellent service. This is my only option to do the surgery and it's to late to cancel or change plans - it happens tomorrow morning. Wish you all the best of luck -- and me.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    exasperated in Minnesota Jan 11, 2010

    I agree with everyone's complaints. I have excellent credit and have never had any problems with credit card folks in the past. I opened a care credit account about 1 year ago so that I could afford some unusually high dental costs. The administrative assistant at my dental office took care of everything. I just had to give GE money bank my personal information. No one told me about the promotional period of time or when it would end. Sure it was listed on the long statement every month but i never looked at that. It was my understanding that it was interest free until I paid it off. I take responsibility for not reading the fine print. Regardless, no one deserves to be treated the way they have treated me. I called them immediately after realizing that I was charged 29% APR after the promotional period had ended! That was about $800.00! What a rip off! I called immediately and waited about 20 minutes to talk to someone - no wonder why they are so busy given all of the thousands of honest good people they are ripping off every day. So I asked politely if they could remove the $800.00 if I paid the entire balance by transfering it to another credit account. They refused. I asked to talk to a superior/manager or someone who could work with me and they refused. The high interest rate was due to the fact that I had a couple of payments that were 1 day late due to being mailed over a holiday or weekend. Most places allow you to call them and explain and will remove the charges as long as there was a reasonable explanation. Not these people! I WISH I HAD KNOWN ABOUT THESE COMPLAINTS/CONCERNS/INJUSTICES BEFORE SIGNING UP FOR THIS PIECE OF CRAP CARE CREDIT! I closed the account, transferred the balance to another card and will never ever deal with these people or with GE money bank again.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stsanchez Jan 08, 2010

    I certainly agree...they add unnecessary charges, raise interest rates to the max..don't post payments accurately and then charge you (customer) for their error. Their customer service is horrible. Please ...I urge anyone considering them not to fall for all of the introductory so-called offers they push.

    0 Votes
  • Sg
    sgc232003 Dec 13, 2009

    I just signed up for the care credit card. Now I see this endless list of complaints against GE money bank/ care credit. My question is has any one been charged an annual fee,
    or charged for something having never even used the card? At this point who knows what these people might try to do.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    silvia alfaro Dec 10, 2009

    hi my name is silvia, i used care credit to finance a surgery that almost took my life. dr. brian west destroyed many lives i had a plastic surgery it came out wrong and had a second surgery 3 monthes later. i payed thousands of dollars worth of meds. and without work for all that time. i lost my house and all my savings this dr. disfigured so many people and i was one of them at least i am still alive, cause of this dr. some people lost thier lives. care credit checked my credit to be able to finance my surgery but didn't check droctor backround he was an alcohlic and doing surgeries under the influence. he had this problem since 2002 and i had my surgery in 2007 care credit come and finance surgeries which this murders do. now dr. west had his license revoked but all of us are stuck with bad credit they didnt even wanted to listen to me when they were going to send me to collections. all i asked was to let me pay in payment my balance after i got back on feet, they wanted all 7500.00 in one payment what made them think that i had that much money laying around in the first place if i did i wouldn't used them at all.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellie0626 Dec 03, 2009

    Applicants beware! Do not get a credit card through these people. I have had nothing but issues with this card. I have the Care Credit card (ge money card) and I have had several problems: First, they gave me a 2 year period to pay off the total with 0% interest. I received a statement in the mail and FOUR months after the eye surgery the statement said that the interest would be kicking in that next month! I called and they did fix it BUT if this happens you need to call and say something, otherwise they will charge you. Second, I was late on ONE payment so I paid it over the phone so that it would go through asap. I made a double payment at that time to make up for it and I would not be behind. The payment was declined for NO reason. I had more than enough money in the bank and I had used the same bank for several other payments previously to pay my bill. It had NO reason to be declined and they charged me a late fee...FOR NO REASON! And the last reason I have to convince you not to get this card, or any ge money card for that matter, is they do not have technical support for their website. When I was making a payment via internet, it would not give me a confirmation number, therefore not getting paid either! I called to tell them that my payment was not going through and they told me there is nothing wrong with it and that I was pretty much just a dumb ###, even though I had done this before and new what I was doing. They had no answers for me to correct the issue and told me that I could make a payment over the phone for a fee of $15! What a crock of crap!

    So for those of you that have this problem, try entering a higher payment than your amount due and pay it on a date before your due date. For some reason the payment finally went through.

    However, they did not tell me to do that, it was trial and error on my part and I luckily found the glitch. The glitch being, they want you to pay the $15 fee to pay over the phone, or they want you to pay an amount higher than what is due and before it's due date. Hope this helps anyone who has this issue.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Damm Madd Dec 02, 2009

    These guys are nothing less than the ### which is running rampant throughout all the industry. It is so frustrating and it makes me furious that this can nbe allowed and allowed by powerful banks that have incredible clout with our elected officials. When are the A-Holes that are supposed to be protecing consumers from this crap going to get these crooks bent over in the same manner consumers are all now bent. Thier are so many reasons for the current finacial crisis in this country Greed is the most prevalent. Until congress finally has the balls to put real restrictions on these money grubbing ### it will never ever end.

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    CBanzon Nov 18, 2009

    I have ge care credit recommended by my dentist. got a call yesterday and was told to check on their website, instead i found this site. Now i am scared that i too might be told that they are not receiving my payments which i usually mail. Any advise on how i could prevent any problems with them. Carolyn B

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nanchavez Nov 17, 2009

    I feel so cheated. I want these people out of my life. Everytime I make a monthly payment, my total balance goes up. How can I get out of this

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reisinger Oct 28, 2009

    Wow, all these complaints actually make me feel better. I thought I was alone in my feelings toward this company. I could underscore just about all of these complaints, from the rude service people to the unasked for stopping of mailing out paper statements. My payments of $100 per month (which I was advised that if I keep on making on time would result in no finance charges) were always on time...yet somehow, I was advised of late charges that I was never aware of. Yesterday, I picked up what I assumed was going to be my last statement and payment of $100.00, plus some change, not due until the 14th of the month. Imagine my outrage when suddenly a finance charge of close to $400.00 was added to my account. The explanation? Well, there were some late fees, of course, and I had JUST missed my cut-off date by a couple of days to pay off my balance in full..even tho payment is not due until the 14th of the month. So, because I did not pay off the balance in full BEFORE the 14th of the month ($122.20), I was subject to an unexpected and outrageous $400.00 finance charge, days before my balance was to have been paid off.

    I have experienced nothing but rude explanations, double talk, and lies from this company. What can be done about a company like this? I would love to know.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amylee Aug 17, 2009

    I have a home project loan with GE Money Bank. My husband and I went through a local company to get some new windows in our house. All their financing is through GE. We figure a $10, 000, no problem have it paid off in a few years. Everything was going fine; paid early & paid over the amount each and every time. But suddenly in march of this year nothing started going toward the principal even though I was paying $50 to $150 over each month. So after a few months of this I started adding up the numbers. Every month from March there is at least $50 unaccounted for. So I spent 2 weeks calling them trying to figure where this money was going too. After being hung up, transferred to disconnected numbers, etc…. I finally got a hold of a woman who went over each set of numbers with me. She too sees what I see… She goes to get her supervisor.. I hear them talking… I am hung up on. It sound like someone slammed down the phone. I tried to get her on the line again.. I am told that they can’t transfer so I asked to speak with the supervisor.. she was NO help and a total B***h. I am never rude to a telephone customer service person I know they are just don’t their job.. This woman (and I use the term loosely) was horrible she was rude, condescending, and she swore at ME.. And I was actually pissed beyond the normal, but still trying to being nice.. It took me another 2 to get a account history report from them. Well I decide to wait it out a few more weeks to see what happens. My bill was $86 and I paid $500 and only $340 when to my account. Even if I look at it like this $86 interest and what have you… that’s only $426 where the other $74 dollars… I have had enough. I am looking for any help with a class action.. if there is one out there I want in.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kitlinski0u812 Aug 16, 2009

    I agree. They are a bunch of scammers. I was having my payments taken out automatically to avoid late fees, ect. They stopped taking the money out and I noticed about one and a half months later that they had stopped. When i contacted them they said i only authorized 6 months of payments, but I could have swore they told me I would be done paying them off about 2 months after they stopped taking my money out. They ended up charging me about $250 in late fees and intrest on about 300 principal. I called them back the next month(1.5hrs on hold) and they offered me a settlement of $310. I asked if this would "completely pay my debt off and stop future billing" and the reply was YES. I checked the mail yesterday and wouldn't you know there is a bill for $240 from care credit. It is sunday and I was researching and trying to figure out what to do or say when I call them tomorrow. If anyone else has gone through this please let me know how you had this resolved. Thank you in advance.
    Kyle K

    0 Votes
  • Sd
    sdhillon Jul 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I get into care credit in july 08 through my laser surgery on my eyes in the amount of $3333.40. I paid the entire amount by June 16th 09 except for the amount of $139.88 for which I sent a cheque on Jue 19th because my expiry date was July 1st. Well i guess thats how they trapped me. My payment was never credited to my account as there finance supervisor "Jenny" said they never received it and told me I was liar as I could have wrote down chq now and I telling them that i sent it before the expiry date. They were so rude and in human, disconnected my phone 8 times and then kept me on hold forever and finally said the hang up on me because they will not reverse any charges at all. So I had to pay $700 in interest for the balance of $139.88 for17days. I did called back and spoke to different supervisor Judy which seemed like already ahd a discussion with Jenny the previous supervisor and said to me that I should be happy that interest charges are only $700 because i paid it so fast otherwise they would have charged me lot more in interest. Finance supervisor Jenny said i am liar and how can i prove that i sent a cheque when on the other side they misplaced my payment and may be intentionally not processed on to my account so that they can charge me interest and cannot prove tha tthey ahve never received it on time for only $139.88 I am financial advisor myself and only reason i get into it was due to deffered interest for a year but these crooks trapped me by not crediting my last payment on time. I would never recommend anybody to do business with them as they have no ethics and will manipulate very well based on there requirements.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shea Jul 21, 2009

    I need the number for GE executive office.
    Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Veronica Slowe Jul 09, 2009

    I was also taken in by this credit Company, I signed as co-signer on my Daughter's loan. They never notified me that the card was in arrears, I first became aware of the problem when I was notified my one of my credit card holders of a delinquency appearing on my credit report. I paniced, the only thing I could think of was identity theft. After much digging I was able to get the name GEMB. This did not mean anything to me as I had never dealt with anyone by that name. Turns out that it was the acccount that belonged to my Daughter, that I had co-signed. Instead of them contacting me they chose to attack my credit status. Not only did they report a wrong address for me, but that this was a joint account. Wrong, I was the co-signer only. I am writing in hopes that I can save someone else from the misery I have suffered at the hand of this co called credit card company. I was lucky enough to have had a happy ending, My bank financed a loan for me and I was able to get these people out of my life.

    I will not stop here, I am going to report them to the Better Business Bureau, for the way I have been treated, and also the State Attorney's office. If anyone out there knows of anyone else I can contact, please let me know, I would like to give these people back some of the aggravation that they have given me.

    Thanks for listening...


    Ronnie

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ERT Jun 19, 2009

    Care Credit through GE Money Bank has deceptive billing practices. They purposefully drop off of the bill any promotions that have expired so that you don't have any record of them on your current bill. Even if you think you are paying your promotion off in full you may not be! Also their customer service is the very worst I have ever experienced. A very rude representative hung up the phone on me instead of referring me up the chain of command. I had to call back and ask to talk with a supervisor. I got an "escalation specialist" who also was extremely rude and unhelpful. Stay away from this company. It is not worth the aggravation and they will try to trick you out of your money.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andy Jun 18, 2009

    I recently aquired an equity loan from my bank to pay off my bills. I handed the bank my care credit card aka GE Money Bank for my dental work, which was up to nearly $2, 000 in debt. Not too much later on, I'm getting all these harrassing phone calls from GE Money Bank just after they sent me a monthly bill, as if nothing had been paid and nothing even happened! I placed a phone call to them, and they stated that they had already contacted the credit bureau regarding my unpaid and over due bill. When I told them it had been paid by the bank, they were very arrogant and dismissive of this fact and said they had no record of any money. They transferred me to another manager who said that my money was misappropriated to another account. The customer service rep, then informed me that I unknowingly had a second account. How could this be? Anyhow she says she would reapply the money to the appropriate account. A week or so later, I was still getting harrassing phone calls all hours of the day, early in the morning especially, awakening my 83 year old mother from her early morning slumber, only to hear a blabbering man talking in broken english that I could barely understand! Which leads me to another complaint of, what the hell is going on in THIS COUNTY WITH ALL THIS OUTSOURCING? But that's another subject completely. Anyhow, they became very irate with me on the phone, saying that they did not accept wired money from the company that paid the bill, or however it was sent. I went to the bank, they sent them a copy of the cleared and cashed check, that showed they were paid. STILL NOTHING WAS DONE, AND THEY STILL INSISTED THEY WERE NOT PAID! This went on with phone calls for another 2 weeks!!! AT THIS POINT I'M WONDERING, WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PUT UP WITH ALL OF THIS, BECAUSE OF THEIR NEGLIGANCE? They got arrogant with me once again stating that "this is what you need to to do sir">"you need to write a full letter to us with cleared check etc, etc. I told them I would get my bank to contact them and they got irate with me on the phone saying that "You listen to me sir", this is what you have to do. I told them "No, you listen to me! I'm the customer here, you lost my money! You find it!" When I asked when the bank proved I that they were paid, would they call the credit bureau and repair whatever damage they did to my credit, the blabbering man said, I cannot comment on that. NO BUT YOU CAN SURE AS HELL CALL MY HOUSE AT ALL THESE CRAZY HOURS, INCLUDING ON A SUNDAY HARRASSING ME AND REPORTING ME TO THE CREDIT BUREAU? Anyhow finally the bank sent them by Fax the information once again. I don't know what's going on with all of this yet, but the calls have finally stopped!

    0 Votes
  • I am so unhappy with uncaring credit care!!! I just have been so mad at these ripoffs that I decided to check the internet to see if anyone had any complaints on them . Boy I sure wish I would of done this prior to hooking up with their credit crap. How do people get away with this? I had to have major dental work done and could not come up with the cash so I seen the care credit pamplet and it sounded like a wonderful way to get my dental work done. Ha Ha I have been hit with every stupid fee that these folks can think of . Every month my due date is differant, so how could anyone know when to pay it on time. So they have gotten me several times on the 39.00 charges. Then they hit me with the over the limit fee because they have charged all these extras . Thats another 39.00. Charged 15.00 for paying on the phone. The security option in case your out of work was put on my account my me. I was told that it was twenty something to get it started and two dollars a month after that. That is a major rip off also. They have been charging me 24.65 every month!!! Then my husband made a mistake in our checking account and the check to care credit bounced. well that was another 39.00 for processing whatever they process, then a late charge of 39.00, then an over limit fee 39.00 plus they made me pay a 105.00 payment just for their inconveince. By the time we took care of this it costs us 284.00. Then guess what I only got the credit of 105.oo. My husband and I are good people and own our home and do not bounce checks . I feel that this is completely out of control. If anyone needs someone to go to court to hang these folks out to dry I'm in. Paying on a dead horse seems like a waste of money. I also do not want to ruin my credit so I keep paying them. I am 7 months into this loan now and I actually just dropped 70 dollars under my loan amount. All these payments and it only adds up to 70 dollars credit. What a complete rip off!!! I am not going to pay them one red cent on any thing but the loan and I will let them know this. I don't see why we cant take them to court since their seems to be a lot of folks out there that are just as mad as we are about these rip offs!!! People listen to people in numbers. All of us cannot be wrong.We should charge them for taking our hard earned money. Envelopes, mailbox rental, gas to get the stamps etc. stamps, our time, checks etc. I can charge for everything and anything also. Since they charge for taking our money on the phone. It costs us more to send it than to take it.

    0 Votes
  • Db
    dbov21 Apr 22, 2009

    I've had the same problems with late charges from them for 3-1/2 years on 3 different accounts. They simply post these payments late on purpose and claim it to be your fault. I've just quit paying them and they call consistently. They are all foreigners that call too. I think this is a scam company in some other terrorist county/ May frickin Bin Laden himself owns this place? Anyway add me to your class action suit anyone I'm on board!.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosland McFadden Apr 15, 2009

    I to have an issue with GE Money Bank. They cancelled my account simply because I'd never used it. I was saving it for any emergency that came up. The reason that they used was present or past delinquency on trades, age of oldest bankcard trade, and average credit utilization on revolving/open-ended trade. If a class action suit is persued, count me in.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    jrhall22 Apr 15, 2009

    My credit limit has been reduced twice since January with Care Credit (GE Money). I took they line of credit in order to have Lasik surgery and have been making timely payments ever since. Despite my timely payments, however, they reduced my credit limit back in January when the layoffs reached the all time high and the economy was going haywire. Shortly after that, my wife got laid off from her job. When I asked them why they did this to us, especially since we were being good debtors and making our payments on time, they told us they determined their decision based on a consumer report. I couldn't believe that they were judging me based on past credit incidents AFTER they approved me for credit and I had already made a solid 2 years of good payment history with them. But they wouldn't budge, so I gritted and beared it. Just recently (beginnning of April) I was checking my credit report, because we're trying to get approved to buy the home we're currently renting, and I saw that they did it again with no warning. They decreased my limit so much this time that I was $900 OVER the limit AND they reported me as deliquent to the credit angencies and slapped a major "ding" on any chances I had of getting qualified to buy my home. If I would had known about this ahead of time, I would have been able to prevent it by paying the acct off with what I had left in my savings, but now I owe an extra $900 to them, plus fees.

    0 Votes
  • Dp
    DPGirl Mar 19, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst Customer Service I have ever dealt with. Do not use these people. Borrow the money from you Credit Union or whatever, they have very "Fuzzy Math"!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.