Exxonmobilwinner of 450 000

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

i received an sms this morning saying:
Congradulations! you have won 450 000 in 2012 Exxon Mobil Oil Sim Promo; with Ref UKRSA01. Please contact Selina on 0799951679for activation and cash claim.
i called and they want all my personal details and even bank details. i just want to warm everybody out there to be very careful about such sms, delete it immediately!

Responses

  • Me
    mel76 Mar 03, 2014

    Hi


    I have received the same - contact [protected]. I do not call anymore!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matroosfontein coachworks Nov 20, 2013

    Thank you for staying on MOBILE!You have won R450.000 in 2013 EXXONMOBILE PROMO; Ref no 100bbm. Contact us on [protected] for activation & cash claim.T&C apply

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Ally Buys Jun 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i received the same sms on 23 June 2013 - now really do these scam think that they can go on and on!

    0 Votes
  • No
    Nomsa Mathebula Mar 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received the same sms as well, but i just decided to ignore it as it is not the first time getting such text. so i would advice people to just ignore such text rather wasting your time, energy and money on such scams.

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    Tsidi Oct 16, 2012

    Congratulations! you have won R450, 000 in 2012 Exxon Mobil Oil Sim Promo; Ref. UKRSA01. Please contact ZANELE NKOSI on [protected] for activation and cash claim.
    That's what I just recieved! They are truly bold!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaysscorpio Aug 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received the same sms twice and when you call back the persone on the other end asks you to call them back in 5 or 10 minutes and when you do they don't answer or another person answers the phone and asks you to call back again... Some people need to get a job and stop wasting other peoples time WORTHLESS and nokia needs to do something about this because this isn't the first time last year it was the same with my mother and she won R950 000.00 and then they send the same ref number what's up with that?

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suhaims Aug 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi

    I have received the very same sms,
    Congradulations! you have won 450 000 in 2012 Exxon Mobil Oil Sim Promo; with Ref UKRSA01. Please contact Selina on 0799951679for activation and cash claim.
    Fortuantely I have not relied. Please do something about this.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.